Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.

<p>The Philips HTL2150 soundbar allows you to watch your movies reminiscent of your cinematic experiences. The sleek design and ease of placement makes it easy to install in any room. This digital theatre system allows you to experience a virtual surround sound with a premium sound quality. </p><ul><li>1 channel.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 60 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 30 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 30 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H5.24, W80, D7.56cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 1.2kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H24, W16.5, D29.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 8712581663483.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product was returned faulty and got money back to get the Goodmans one with blue tooth that's much better"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By yag1965
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Attached this to my LG TV using the digital optical connection. All set up and working in pretty short order.
Pros: Great sound quality for the price
Cons: Forgets setting when powered off and on again. Keep having to reset the bass level.
Overall excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its great value for the money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It has improved the sound quality to our TV But if you use the surr button on the remote control you get an echo sound which is annoying it all depends on what each person wants i am pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound barc
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Owenboy
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Quick and easy to connect and install also looks very smart along side tv . Lovely design and great sound ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips sound bar
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By md
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product. Does just the job. Really improves sound quality. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable value
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TonyO
Age:65 or over
"I am using a digital audio connection from my TV so am having to balance the sound separately. One pain is the bright orange power light pointing straight at your eyes when watching TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrmonkeyandy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Quite a decent soundbar for the price in sale, I don't think you're going to get much better at that price range. The sub woofer definitely makes a massive difference, after testing ones with and without a highly recommend avoiding a built in woofer.
As per previous reviews, no optical cable is included - be warned! Also as others have stated even in standby state the EQ resets itself every time. Bit annoying. i don't think you will get much better unless you pay substantially more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad bit of kit . . .
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Oz05
From:Warminster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"More than good enough. Except I don't really like the cinema sound quality. Too much echo . . . So low volume is the way and to leave the TV speaker on too,to balance it all out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My First Sounbar
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Parish Beadle
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product because of the make and reasonable cost.
Very easy to set up with an optical cable (not supplied) and after some experimentation found it worked best with the TV volume at minimum. The sound is of good quality. Use of the subwoofer does produce a drainpipe echo effect so I no longer utilise that feature.
It has auxiliary port and you are able to listen to sound only without the TV being on, useful for listening to radio channels.
In summary excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding value for money product.
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sixty5+
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just get the bass/treble balance right and music, for example, sounds superb and, as it has three different inputs, the tv doesn't need to be switched on to listen to it. Watch a film and switch to surround mode and you'll be pleasantly surprised. The passive sub-woofer means that the unit only needs one cable plugged into the mains. All in all a great piece of kit for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips soundbar
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By roy
From:bradford west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good soundbar well recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
philips soundbar
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By paddywack
From:london uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"rubish woul not give it to my worse enney"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-74points
4of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:bangor ni
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great extra sound for movies and sport . Not the most expensive sound system but excellent value for the money ......
Also no lengths of wire running everywhere just 1cable and a power lead . Nice and neat . Definitely recommend . note , cable has to be bought separate ... got caught out .....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for its price
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sunshine
From:Bridgwater
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Argos made no fuss in taking back the Bush that wouldn't work with my Humax Freesat box and exchanging it for this Philips.
This works with a single optical lead but beware as it doesn't come with any leads.
Also when setting it up you must have the TV volume on high for it to operate. You can then lower the TV volume to a reasonable level but if you go too low the speakers shut down.
You can adjust the bass and treble and then just use the TV remote.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTL2150 60W Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great soundbar
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this product is well worth buying if you have a large flat screen tv. the sound is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.