Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>AMD C Series dual core C70 processor.</li><li>1GHz processor speed.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>11.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>6290 graphics card.</li><li>AMD Radeon HD .</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>2 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 USB 3.0 port.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 5.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H2.75, W28.5, D20.2cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4712196694463.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
4 of 1233%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kaza31
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Would not recommend this laptop to anyone. This product froze and did not work properly from the moment it was turned on. Needless to say it was returned and full refund given. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" \It says this is a laptop but it's actually just like a notebook, very slow and not great. I can see me having to purchase a better laptop before the end of the year. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this computer just to do casual homework and photo editing. It is very quick and the graphics can not get better. i recommend this computer to anyone who is looking at it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A compact PC
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Magnum
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Its a pity there was no instruction booklet with it. A complete head ache when e-mails would not set up correctly. You had to learn by your mistakes when setting up and when it would not work properly after up dating itself. System seems very slow. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after two days
Posted26 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" On the second day it wouldn't turn on. Sent it back to Acer, they couldn't fix it and are now looking to offer me a replacement or a refund.
I would not recommend this model to anybody. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product as great features
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tub
From:Olney, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it is very very slow and I am very dirapointed in it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good performance
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recommend to my family and friends have had family buy tablet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i expected
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By deedee
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" i was happy with my purchase because it was a replacement and was highly recommended by a member of staff in Argos. however, i have to constantly keep doing trouble shooting to enable it to pair up with the wireless box, which can be annoying and takes time. overall the design and look is nice. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By edthemed
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" excellent intro to windows 8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted16 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ken
Age:25 to 34
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" complete waste of space
extremely slow
apps do not work correctly
will never buy another acer product again
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
9of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Difficult to use
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mamma Mia
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Although this looked like an ideal present for a student it uses Windows 8 which is apparently notoriously difficult to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-38points
12of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer V5 11.6 Inch 320GB 2GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality little laptop
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good, portable little laptop. Better quality keyboard/design than I've seen on bigger, more expensive models. Easy to use (once you know how windows 8 works!) and loads up reasonably quickly. Sometimes takes a while to process if there are a few programs running but about what I'd expect for this size processor/memory etc.
Would recommend if you want a simple, but sturdy little machine. Battery life seems to be about 3 hours when in continual use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.