Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.

The McAfee Internet Security 213 User utilises next generation scanning engines to guard your PC from the latest viruses, Trojans, spyware and other threats without slowing your PC down. With auto back-up and restore system, anti-spam capabilities and parental control, your computer will have superb protection with this package.

  • Provides protection against: viruses, spyware and trojans and phishing.
  • Auto back-up and restore.
  • The high performance scanning engine guards your PC from the latest viruses, Trojans, spyware, rootkits and other threats, all without seriously compromising battery life or slowing your PC down.
  • McAfee automatically blocks suspect malicious ads to keep you protected when you're surfing the web.
  • The antispam engine filters unwanted emails to make sure the right emails are making it into your inbox.
  • Parental controls let you block inappropriate sites with age based rules and adjustable categories. You can even limit the amount of time they spend online, and print reports to tell you how long they've been online and if they've attempted to access forbidden sites.

General information:

  • 3 user licence key.
  • Software licence activated for 1 year.

Minimum PC system requirements:

  • Windows 7 or later operating system.
  • Windows XP or later operating system.
  • 1GHz processor speed.
  • 2GB RAM.
  • 400MB available hard disk space.
  • EAN: 731944648170.
Overall rating:
4.116 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
35 of 4381%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Review 1 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McAfee Internet Security 2016
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I already utilised an earlier version of the software and have found it to be an effective tool. The version I purchased is a simple code that you validate on-line and then download the software. As ever I found it to be quick and straightforward. Happy to recommend this version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great Product and a good price too
3 users normally alot more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I am a uni student in desperate need of security to keep my laptop running at high speeds and protecting all of my work! Perfect for all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
internet protection
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does whats needed bit long winded to load up had to remove all previous mcaffe from pc but after that no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" This product is great but it takes a while for it to upload onto the computer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
" If it works , it is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Top security
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Daventry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the label "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THE PRODUCT OS POWERFUL "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellently tailored
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the third year I have used this product and so far have found it a n excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Web security
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" An ok product that is very good value for money and is easy to set up. I don't think it would hold up to much with a concentrated cyber attack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
basic
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much cheaper than online price for basic cover very easy to set up good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used Mcafee before and rate it highly. But when my subscription was due I didn't have the money to renew it . But I seen argos had it on offer I went and bought it. I am so happy to have it back on my laptop . Great product. ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McAfee Internet Security for 3 users - 1 year
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perthshire
Age:45 to 54
" Easy to install product, suited my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product did not complete download process. Gave up after several attempts "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:watford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the money excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute waste of time and money.
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Studham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The software fails to install....."Simply follow on screen instructions" given up after about 10 attempts as during installation it stops with an error message, saying user dosen't support the information in a frame.
Not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unbelievably difficult
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item should be so easy to install no it has incorrect information what web site to go on in the end went onto Google and managed to download this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very please to use this product much better than other products on the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not recommend!
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was extremely disappointed and frustrated with this product. I could not get it to work. The installation intstructions were either wrong or faulty. I ended up returning the product for a refund and got an online product from a different company instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>