McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.

<p>The McAfee Internet Security 213 User utilises next generation scanning engines to guard your PC from the latest viruses, Trojans, spyware and other threats without slowing your PC down. With auto back-up and restore system, anti-spam capabilities and parental control, your computer will have superb protection with this package.</p><ul><li>Provides protection against: viruses, spyware and trojans and phishing.</li><li>Auto back-up and restore.</li><li>The high performance scanning engine guards your PC from the latest viruses, Trojans, spyware, rootkits and other threats, all without seriously compromising battery life or slowing your PC down.</li><li>McAfee automatically blocks suspect malicious ads to keep you protected when you're surfing the web.</li><li>The antispam engine filters unwanted emails to make sure the right emails are making it into your inbox.</li><li>Parental controls let you block inappropriate sites with age based rules and adjustable categories. You can even limit the amount of time they spend online, and print reports to tell you how long they've been online and if they've attempted to access forbidden sites.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3 user licence key.</li><li>Software licence activated for 1 year.</li></ul><p>Minimum PC system requirements:</p><ul><li>Windows 7 or later operating system.</li><li>Windows XP or later operating system.</li><li>1GHz processor speed.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>400MB available hard disk space.</li><li>EAN: 731944648170.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
20 of 2774%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Review 1 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute waste of time and money.
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Studham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The software fails to install....."Simply follow on screen instructions" given up after about 10 attempts as during installation it stops with an error message, saying user dosen't support the information in a frame.
Not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unbelievably difficult
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesstrat
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item should be so easy to install no it has incorrect information what web site to go on in the end went onto Google and managed to download this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By hhondaman
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very please to use this product much better than other products on the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not recommend!
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda27
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was extremely disappointed and frustrated with this product. I could not get it to work. The installation intstructions were either wrong or faulty. I ended up returning the product for a refund and got an online product from a different company instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anti virus
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this thinking it would contain a disc to install to find all it has is an activation code, I followed the instructions but it would not work I had to go to YouTube to find out how to set this up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Real time scanning
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:Peckham, London SE15, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" There was a lot of problems with real time scanning. It kept going off and I had problems turning it on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcafee Internet Security
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great project does exactly what it states very easy to setup and well worth the price for up to 3 PCs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruined my laptop
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gayel
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" don't put it near you computer i used it and it stop the computer running tried uninstalling but could not remove the software so had to set my laptop back to factory settings and lost everything "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McAfee Internet Security for 3 users -1 Year
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AJ Warwickshire
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after reading some reviews. As I'm a novice on computers I was expecting it to be a nightmare to put on my Laptop how wrong I was, it was relatively straight forward .It takes a short while to download but following the instructions on screen it was quite easy to install it even took my old McAfee off . The price from Argos was half the price of renewing it direct online with McAfee so it was a win win situation I would definitely buy from Argos again when renewal comes around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid avoid avoid
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PC Dead
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" changed computer setting, system restore point, search engine, and now runs slower then ever - removed and now wont reset - AVOID not worth a star "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcafee
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sonny2
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have used Norton for years.the price has risen a lot,so thought I would try mcafee.
easy set up,very impressed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McAfee Internet Security for 3 users for one year.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:UK, West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What can I say really; about having an anti virus. Except; that this product; gives you a certain peace of mind. In knowing that your PC, or Laptop will have a degree amount of protection, from the low life hackers of this world. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anti virus
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By maurice 77
From:bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and at this price you can't go wrong . u "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By elsa
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and does not slow down my laptop as much as the last Norton security I had. Also being able to cover 3 PCs is very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy installation
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Diamondskyjohn
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Easy to install, however it slows down the computer sometimes as it always 'works in the background'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
McAfee 2013 pretending to be 2014
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By andyG
Age:45 to 54
" Argos are using a picture of 2014 and the description did not mention that the product sent would be an old version of 2013. Now you can still use this.
Because Argos are failing to tell the buyer this you are with in your rights to ask for a copy of 2014 as depicted. Argos did give me a full refund and I got to keep the copy.
If you do not get what you thought you were getting complain you may get a free copy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By colin
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" peace of mind at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent with great features
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Aweni
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A brilliant purchase. It was very easy to install with clear instructions using the CD provided. With the Mcfee Internet Security, I can now surf the internet safely without fear of corrupting my computer with viruses as it alerts me at the slightest attempts of unwanted spys; it also keeps my computer secured all times.. Great for the second computer also. yet to install for third user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcafee
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By liamboy123
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use good security "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for McAfee Internet Security for 3 Users - 1 Year.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By painter3
From:Kerry, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" has all the features I need for my 2 computers at a very good price - well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>