Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.

<p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>250 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included) .</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p>
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules64
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my Mother and was slightly afraid it would be too taxing. However it is easy to set up and thankfully use!! A nice size too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Blackisbest
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, easy to use & excellent value for money. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pennybabs
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this product and happy to say its wonderful..i hope i get many years out of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worth the money paid
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Blueshoes
From:Wilmslow, Cheshire East, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This machine is rather tinny, and takes a little while to warm up, but it does what it says on the box. It is also very easy to set and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish 52
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" has all the features = recordable etc and with save feature, and you only pay one time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Freeview Digital Recorder For The Price
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jassy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having never owned a digital recorder before, I was unsure how easy it would be to use and install.... But I need not have worried as it was so simple you barely needed the instruction manual... as once plugged into the TV, it instructs you on screen and the whole process took less than 5 minutes. I'm very pleased with the quality of this product and all the features it offers and as I bought it when on offer at half price.... I'm delighted with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeview plus box
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Emz
From:Lincolnshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This freeview box is really good. Has all the features a sky box can do. The only bad points are it freezes occasionally and turns itself on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but has some annoying features
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Moosikman
From:North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was nearly a good freeview recorder.
The sound goes off during the viewing of the EPG and it takes quite a time and a couple of attempts to switch it on from standyby.
I can live with the annoying features but I am sure there are many that would pay a bit more for a better freeview recorder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:battersea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use, working well, had a couple of programme recording skipping a few seconds during play back. But overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digi Box
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian , Wisbech
From:Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought last week, got full 7 day guide and there are no blanks in the guide, set up the box and didnt use the instructions, verry simple.
Timer easy to set also.
verry good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A budget DVB recorder
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Garethevans0108
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product was easy to install and has a reasonable rate of retrieval considering the price. I was a little distressed when the girl at the till tried to tell me that the sale of goods act did not apply to this product but I'm sure a little basic training will be all that id required there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value Digital recorder
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian from Chester
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this as a replacement to our Digihome 250 GB Digital Recorder as it would not let us record anything
You can not use the low power standby mode as the TV loop is not connected,if you want to watch TV with out the recorder being used as your main signal
when on standby mode it displays the time in bright red numbers but changes to a red or green light you have no control over this and no explanation in the user guide to why it does that
I would recommend this digital recorder
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Deek
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use - excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ERIO
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After reading other reviews we decided to make this our choice of recorder and found it to be an excellent one, ease of installing and setting up are made very simple by the on screen instructions, exceptional value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By biker2013
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to install,does what is says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the price
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By max573
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good value only reason for not 5 stars is occasional freezes or sticks, but can live with that as easy to use and massive storgage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By harps
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product easy to use with good results. Plenty of recording space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Performance
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I have had a couple of more expensive brand models before purchasing the Digihome and I must say how this one out performs them all for ease of use and picture quality is excellent, and the build quality is excellent.This is the second one I have purchased and other family members own one too , never had a problem or fault with them,Why pay twice as much for the more expensive brands buy the Digihome you won't be disappointed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Digihome 500GB SD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital recorder
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucky26
From:Llanelli
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>