Top-rated product

Orange Doro PhoneEasy® 612 Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>The Doro Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 mobile is a stylish and durable clamshell phone for answering and ending calls with a simple flip. The slim design features raised edges and widely spaced keys making it easy for texting, whilst also boasting a 2 megapixel camera for snapping away whilst out and about and a large screen display.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><ul><li>Network provider: Orange.</li><li>Feature.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>2.4 inch screen.</li><li>2 megapixel</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>12MB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 533 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 720 mins talk time.</li><li>EAN: 5027141636467.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good practical phone, without gimics
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is idea for me with larger keys, and simple to follow menu's.
The initial set up is simple, and quick.
I will have no hesitation recommending this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doro Easy 612
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:Poole
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This 'phone is ideal for use by the elderly or folk with limited sight or arthritic fingers! It really is easy to use, is neat in size and I would thoroughly recommend it. Argos price was the most competitive too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doro phones
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have recently purchased one of these phones recommended by a friend and they are very good, I am buying my wife one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro PhoneEasy 612
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, Which? best buy. Strongly recommended. Initially had difficulty with what turned out to be a defective Simcard. Replacement phone also had defective card. Argos were extremely helpful in supplying a third Simcard and personally fitting it and setting it up for use. I cannot speak too highly of the unexpected help given by Colchester Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doro phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Cumbrian.
From:Nuneaton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Doro 612 is an excellent phone for anyone who just wants to make calls and texts.
That's all l want it for.....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought two phones, one for myself and one for my husband. Very easy to use. My husband had never text before and found it very easy with the doro. Only problem was his phone developed a fault and would just turn itself off.... Took it back to Argos who refunded purchase price no quibble. Would have bought a replacement from Argos but they did not have any in stock, so ordered a 622 Doro from another supplier. Also pleased with this phone, so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good and it looks
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"is very good for the sound and easy of use will look again at this brand for future purchases, nice load ring and good volume on the phone its self"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro easy phone
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy purchaser
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this product for elderly friend with dementia. Just about managed to grasp basics. Non-slip casing quite useful. Also large numbers and buttons good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orange doro 612 mobile phone
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam the springer
From:South shields
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to understand and use those of us who just want a phone , and no fancy gadgets. It's ideal for the older person because it has big easy to see numbers, reasonable priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy mobile
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Marmo
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple and easy to understand and use. Just needed a mobile for emergency use while out in car etc. this is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange Doro PhoneEasy(R) 612 Mobile Phone
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dolphin
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"as the title indicates the mobile is very easy to operate. I wanted a clam style mobile with large keys and camera, plus easy to operate. This fits the bill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO EASY.
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my wife is not hi tech savy,but can use this phone with ease and confidence . so easy, does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice phone
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Like the no nonsense phone just plain and simple, big screen and buttons which makes it easy to use, would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.