Top-rated product

Orange Doro PhoneEasy® 612 Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>The Doro Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 mobile is a stylish and durable clamshell phone for answering and ending calls with a simple flip. The slim design features raised edges and widely spaced keys making it easy for texting, whilst also boasting a 2 megapixel camera for snapping away whilst out and about and a 2.4 inch screen display.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><ul><li>Network provider: Orange.</li><li>Feature.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>2.4 inch screen.</li><li>2 megapixel</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>12MB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 533 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 720 mins talk time.</li><li>EAN: 5027141636467.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for someone who just wants a phone !
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin, husband of ....
From:Eastbourne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife wanted a simple phone, with camera, larger buttons, ability to text, send pictures, non slippery, flip lid, able to attach wrist strap, suitable for use with hearing aids.
Finally .... Pay as you go.
This phone has it ALL. She has used it for 18+ months now and
is very pleased with it.
Highly recommended for the more mature person / your parents.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good all rounder
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By potting shed
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Owned a few phones including a blackberry which I found frustrating to use for one reason or another , my eye sight , dexterity with keys etc , I run a business and my phone is essential so wanted something easy to use .
This phone fits the bill , I can see the text , use the keys , it is very simple to navigate , answer calls , turn the sound up or down , Its not a fancy I phone but got the features that matter , great camera ,radio , even blue tooth , compact and light .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cromwell
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In my opinion this is an excellent phone plus excellent service from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doro phoneeasy 612
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dunny16
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Could not register the phone with Orange so took it back to the Huddersfield, Leeds Road shop. The customer service given by Megan was second to none. She managed to figure out that all the phones had been shipped with faulty sims and then registered the phone with Orange - not an easy job when done over the phone. Once again, Megan was superb.
Once working, I've found the phone, which I bought for my father, to be brilliant. He's 85 and has now mastered the art of texting - god help us all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect phone for the older user
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The large text and buttons makes it possible for me to use this mobile without my spectacles.The ICE (in case of emergency) is an excellent feature as it it stores all your ailments and medications which would be very useful to first responders were you to collapse in the street.I thoroughly recommend to anyone who just wants a basic phone for texting calls and photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doro phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jalo
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"have tried a few phones and been unable to have full control when using, as I am 75 I needed something simple but with the tools I wanted. this is the best, so good my husband has bought one as well, easy to use whether texting or phoning"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera looks to be good when chance to use.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Geanne
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Expensive for a more or less basic mobile which I needed. Have recommended to a friend who in turn bought the same and like myself delighted with the choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro 612 Mobile
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Foz
From:West Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Being deaf with two hearing aids, my previous phone just made a continuous row when I used it. The "Action on hearing loss" Society had this listed as a good basic phone and my experiences so far have confirmed this. It has blue tooth so that I can use it hands-free in the car. Well pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good practical phone, without gimics
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is idea for me with larger keys, and simple to follow menu's.
The initial set up is simple, and quick.
I will have no hesitation recommending this phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doro Easy 612
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:Poole
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This 'phone is ideal for use by the elderly or folk with limited sight or arthritic fingers! It really is easy to use, is neat in size and I would thoroughly recommend it. Argos price was the most competitive too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doro phones
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have recently purchased one of these phones recommended by a friend and they are very good, I am buying my wife one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro PhoneEasy 612
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, Which? best buy. Strongly recommended. Initially had difficulty with what turned out to be a defective Simcard. Replacement phone also had defective card. Argos were extremely helpful in supplying a third Simcard and personally fitting it and setting it up for use. I cannot speak too highly of the unexpected help given by Colchester Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doro phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Cumbrian.
From:Nuneaton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Doro 612 is an excellent phone for anyone who just wants to make calls and texts.
That's all l want it for.....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought two phones, one for myself and one for my husband. Very easy to use. My husband had never text before and found it very easy with the doro. Only problem was his phone developed a fault and would just turn itself off.... Took it back to Argos who refunded purchase price no quibble. Would have bought a replacement from Argos but they did not have any in stock, so ordered a 622 Doro from another supplier. Also pleased with this phone, so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good and it looks
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"is very good for the sound and easy of use will look again at this brand for future purchases, nice load ring and good volume on the phone its self"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doro easy phone
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy purchaser
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this product for elderly friend with dementia. Just about managed to grasp basics. Non-slip casing quite useful. Also large numbers and buttons good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orange doro 612 mobile phone
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam the springer
From:South shields
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to understand and use those of us who just want a phone , and no fancy gadgets. It's ideal for the older person because it has big easy to see numbers, reasonable priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy mobile
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Marmo
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple and easy to understand and use. Just needed a mobile for emergency use while out in car etc. this is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orange Doro PhoneEasy(R) 612 Mobile Phone
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dolphin
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"as the title indicates the mobile is very easy to operate. I wanted a clam style mobile with large keys and camera, plus easy to operate. This fits the bill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Orange Doro PhoneEasy&reg; 612 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO EASY.
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"my wife is not hi tech savy,but can use this phone with ease and confidence . so easy, does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>