Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.

<ul><li>Storage space 2TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.13kg.</li><li>Size H1.5, W8.2, L11.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this item
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By angel
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to replace my old bulky external hard drive.
Excellent item. Very compact and light.
Easy to use.
Comes with a 3.0 USB cable but is also compatible to use with 2 speed USB socket.
The transfer speeds is really fast even when using on my old laptop which has 2 speed usb.
I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent Hardrive
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By johnnym
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this hardrive as its western digital as i find them to be very good hardrives and are also usb 3 and they have a nice transfer rate when transfering files from one to another easy setup and it has a few extras on it i would highly recommend this to anyone looking for Hardrive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for the Price
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Viking
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Plug and play no setting up, excellent price for a 2 TB drive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianali
From:Bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use good amount of storage for the money.
The cable could be a bit longer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hardware at a nice price !!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shim
Age:45 to 54
" Been using this bit of kit for a few weeks now and all seems well, so far so good :-)
Can be a tad slow when trasferring information using USB.2 works fast enough with USB.3.
Big thumbs up from me !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typical
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Juby
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's just another external HDD. I like this more than my older 2TB external HDD as this one doesn't need a separate source of power.
I haven't touched any installed software for encryption as I really don't care, so I can't comment on that.
Both my laptops don't have USB 3.0 so I can't tell how quick it would be, but compared to other USB 2.0 flash drives and HDDs, the speed is average.
The design is the typical WD HDD shape, but thicker.
Just what I wanted, if only it was a bit faster. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hard drive
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By waldoch
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use,good made,highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With 2TB space and no other power supply than USB makes this hard drive truly portable with lots of space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD ELEMENTIS
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Leigh56
From:Senghenydd, Caerphilly CF83, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous bit of kit.No wires other than a usb link which powers the unit.Massive storage capability and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
western digital portable hard drive
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By aggie
From:north berwick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good storage easy to use perfect for carrying around good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is well worth the money: enormous capacity, very fast connecting, decent read/write speed, very compact size. Well done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plug, play and away
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By prittstick
From:Huntly, Aberdeenshire AB54, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This drive is compact and feels robust, it is simple to use and plugs straight in and away you go. Definitely well worth the price tag. Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Western Digital Elements 2TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Drive
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By artpickers
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2Tb portable USB3 drive for ninety pounds, fantastic bit of kit and holds all my movies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.