Top-rated product

Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.

<p>Make using your favourite games and programmes even more enjoyable with the Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor. This monitor has ports for DVI, D-Sub and VGA, making it perfect for gaming. This Samsung monitor offers great quality for a great price.</p><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>23.6in LED display.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Brightness 200cd/m2.</li><li>Contrast ratio 1000:1.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>DVI, D-Sub, VGA.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H41.6, W56.9, D19.7cm.</li><li>Weight 3.6kg.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Review 1 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Samsung reserved
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
Age:45 to 54
"All Good!
Item was ready for collection as requested.
Drawback : Item does not tilt when set up, far too upright for comfort."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Monitor -
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"I chose Samsung as their repair policy is so good - next day replacement.
The monitor is great quality although not sure why it has to have a separate transformer.
I have two earlier versions and they have proved wonderful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set Up
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By onceablue
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Only tried on analogue so far, waiting for dvi cable to arrive!
Very good contrast and clarity even close up, howevern not an issue though to me, but viewing angle very narrow, would not work for viewing videos in groups for instance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great monitor
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By banksy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good picture and very easy to install. Got this for my 2 monitor PC setup and really pleased with it. Once you have got the sweet spot for viewing its ideal for gaming/live streaming on twitch channel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good monitor
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a good monitor,however we cannot get it to tilt, so it is difficult to see sometimes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monitor
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this monitor is brilliant and I would recommended it to anyone and being ultra thin just makes it better still"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says it does.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:COLCHESTER
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"hIGH QUILITY AND GREAT FOR SKYPE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice, big, budget screen
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ireek
From:Broxburn, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Pro
+ A Quality Samsung product
+ Very sleek and very thin
+ Nice gloss black finish
+ Very easy to set up
+ Cheap price monitor
Cons
- No height adjustment
- Viewing angles are extremely poor
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 24 Inch Monitor
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By robonuk
From:Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Purchased this monitor to supplement a 2nd computer we have at home. The monitor itself is easy to put together out of the box and gives brilliant vivid colours. The price of the unit is excellent for the quality that comes with it. Was in 2 frames of mind to swap with my main monitor as it was that good.
Only downside for me is that it can't be mounted on the wall (needed where my 2nd PC is) but I have worked around this with a small shelf."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding value for money
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I bought this screen to complement an older model Samsung 24" display -
Pros:
*Good colour balance
*Vibrant
*Compact design, rotatable & extendable, neat presentation
*Very bright
Cons:
*Perhaps not as premium with the 'casing' as other Samsung products, however given the price this isn't too fair a critisism
*Very limited output choice, with 1x DVI-D and 1x HDMI only
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung S24B150BL 24 Inch Series 1 VGA Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kris44Lancs
From:Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The screen is sharp, clear and very easy on the eyes, it's build in automatic setting 'Samsung Magic Bright' makes it easy to see what's on the screen in any light conditions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.