Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.

<p>An all-in-one desktop, the Toshiba LX830 offers all the benefits of a desktop combined with the space saving design of a laptop. It features a stylish design and for ease of use, combines a small footprint with a wireless keyboard and mouse.</p><ul><li>It has a full range of connectivity options. Swap pictures and files or expand your storage capabilities using the SD card slot, plug into USB 2.0 ports to share content with your other devices and connect to printers.</li><li>SuperSpeed USB 3.0 is also included. USB 3.0 is the latest USB standard that offers transfer rates up to 10 times faster than Hi-Speed USB 2.0. HDMI-In enables high definition connectivity to other devices including games consoles. Bluetooth 4.0 is the latest Bluetooth standard with fast 24 Mbit/sec transfer rate making it faster and easier to send large files via Bluetooth. There is a 1MP HD webcam, which is ideal for video calls to friends and family.</li></ul><p>CPU and Memory:</p><ul><li>Intel® Pentium 2020M.</li><li>Processor speed 2.4GHz.</li><li>6GB RAM.</li><li>1000GB SATA hard drive.</li></ul><p>DVD optical drives:</p><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics with 1696MB memory.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Multi-card media card reader.</li><li>2 x USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>2 x USB 3.0 ports.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li><li>0 FireWire port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1MP built-in webcam.</li></ul><p>Operating system &amp; software:</p><ul><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Monitor:</p><ul><li>23in display.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H56.6, W41.5, D5.2cm.</li><li>Weight 8.15kg.</li><li>EAN: 4051528037104.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Review 1 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba Computer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Computer is very good, and was recommended by my Computer repairer. Easy to operate. You should allow Customer Service on this review as any problem is linked to this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By "Pony"
From:Rochester. U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really impressed . Windows 8.1 took a bit of getting used to
but after a while I've got used to it The large wide screen and quality of the video is impressivie.It's very good for
gaming too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By 0174ken
From:Scorton, Richmond, North Yorkshire DL10, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had this for two weeks now and it is an excellent computer, very easy to install and use. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but its very good. This is my first Toshiba computer and I am so impressed with it I think in future I will stay with Toshiba. I strongly recommend this computer for beginners or experienced users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All brilliant
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Baggins
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Included software 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Better than I could ever have imagined. Large screen, wireless mouse and keyboard, fantastic and a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnC
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Included software 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price this product has a good specification. It was delivered on time and I had no problems setting it up. No problems experienced in use so far (2 weeks). Only drawback is a very noisy DVD player when installing software. I have not yet used the DVD player for watching a film, but if it makes the same mechanical noise it would be very distracting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba LX830 PC
Posted16 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pamo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A great space-saving all-in-one desktop with high quality monitor, large memory and speedy processor. Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to as it works more like a giant mobile phone. At the very discounted price I paid this was a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described!!!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By uk-ken
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Delivered in good time. Easy to set up. Then when I came to link up the games consul there was no HDMI port! It is described as having blue tooth and an HDMI port in the advert (main description) but it doesn't. Returned without too much fuss, refund made, just time wasted!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks great, plenty of programs easy to use, no wires great
large screen, truly worth money, Fast efficient.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all in one pc
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lesleyf
From:Mold, Flintshire CH7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"extremely satisfied , great pc, easy to set up and very fast, looks very sleek, love wireless mouse and keyboard.Great screen quality, photos look amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supurb quality all round
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nz
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"fast and easy to use even better than expected after reading various reviews"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent computer. Getting used to windows 8 now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional value
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dunbob
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having had a Toshiba Satellite Pro laptop for a long long time without any problem I know that Toshiba are reliable. I needed a desktop to pursue my photography hobby. The big screen would be ideal for reviewing and editing my pics. I have not been disappointed. The computer is easy to set up and Windows 8 is easy to navigate. Very pleased so far..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very clear screen and good features
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lion
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"just getting to grips with this new computer but so far am extremely pleased with it and the service we got from argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba LX830 Intel Pentium 6GB RAM Windows 8 PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features in windows 8
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By trish
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Still trying to get use to windows 8, but great features and apps. neat and tidy wireless mouse & keyboard, more space. Excellent service & quick delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.