Top-rated product

Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.

<p>The A40 Audio System combines an acoustically improved A40 Headset with our updated MixAmp&trade; Pro to bring you the next-gen audio experience. Immerse yourself with exceptionally accurate Dolby&reg; 7.1 Surround Sound, multi-platform support, and game to voice balancing. Own your gaming with interchangeable speaker tags and EQ modes to perfectly fit your gaming audio needs. Easily capture all your gaming audio for live streaming with the new MixAmp&trade; Pro's Stream output.</p><ul><li>Astro MixAmp with 4 EQ modes.</li><li>Link multiple MixAmps together for LAN setting.</li><li>Customisable speaker tags.</li><li>EAN: 817161010829.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 3394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Review 1 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just an amazing headset.
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By THJ113
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was sitting at my desk using these headphones encapsulated by the world of music, when I received an email from Argos inviting me to bestow upon the populace a short review of the gods of phonic relaying known to us mere mortals as the Astro A40. I lept at the opportunity to spread the joy that only listening A40's can give to a person, so I write my short piece and I hope that you the reader take heed of its words and seek to ascertain a pair with great haste. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gregk
From:Strathmiglo
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Brillant product! Worth the buy, im a consumer that has had my money worth! If your a gamer I would definitely recommend this product, you won't regret it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Headset
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LBarks21
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was in two minds whether to buy this headset or not, concidering the newer model is out (for £50 more though).
As soon as I found time to setup the headset I was genuinely impressed and was sure I made the right choice. The sound quality on PC, when using a digital output, is absolutely amazing. A big difference from my previous headset, the Tritton Ax Pro+, which I thought was already great sounding, but it was a bit heavy on the head. I would wright more but I reached the maximum. :(
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Son
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris71
From:Rhyl, Denbighshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect Christmas present for my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Awesome
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bunj
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had many headsets over the years, being a compulsive gamer. The Astro A40 is the best I have used yet. Comfortable, lightweight and with superb sound. The MixAmp is just wonderful, beautifully built, it combines sound control with bias between channels, allowing me to change the balance between game sounds and voice comms on the fly.
Not the cheapest headset I have had, nor the most expensive. But the best overall by far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonic clarity
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Waking recoil
From:Wishaw
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has helped me get from wood 7 to bronze 5 in video games. I should be challenger but my team mates are always bronzie. Really helped me hit my sonic wave on lee sang. Op headphone, gg "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They do not work on a xbox one
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By God
From:Worthing
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They say on box they work on a xbox one but really don't. I updated the mixamp and the xbox and the controller but still sounded so bad "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DannyD19
From:Hull, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily the best headset, although they're pricey they're definitely worth the extra money. Excellent sound quality and comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Westey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good headset ************************* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Experience So Far
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe T
From:Bedford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'll start off my saying that I am no headset guru but my experience with this headset so far and mixamp, has been fantastic. The comfort is a major factor for this headset, its just so comfortable! I used to get pains on my ears when spending extended periods with a headset on, now I find myself not even noticing it is on most of the time! The sound, specifically the bass is ridiculous. it looks stylish and has been a hit for gaming, music and work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily the best headset I've ever used
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this in November 2014 and have had issues with anything so far. They connect easily with my PS4 and if you have any troubles Astro have a YouTube channel with tutorials on setup on. I cannot commend the sound quality enough and they fit amazingly well with fantastic amounts of fitting options. If you are willing to spend the money then buy this headset, absolutely brilliant product and I cannot recommend highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dont worry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best if the best, quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A40 - Great, Comfortable
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nav
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing headset, very comfortable and perfect sound quality. Bought as a replacement for my trittons 720+ as they were really uncomfortable and would clamp onto to your head but the Astros have been amazing. Might seem pricey but if you're looking to buy a great gaming headset look no further. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality headphones for Gamers
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phillip
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This new set was purchased to replace it's aging predecessor which I have used daily for the past 3 years. I use it for my xbox360/PS3 and PS4 and they perform flawlessly on each. Cannot recommend them high enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing well worth the money
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Woppa
From:Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic headset well worth the purchase happy days "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had a few top brand headsets, these are without doubt the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want a top end head set...........
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tractor
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Then look no further. Superb sound that is crystal clear. A great investment. My one and only gripe is the sound does leak slightly as my missus moaned at me the other night (she was sat about 4m away). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive... But well worth the cost.
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Geshman
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" +Extremely comfortable
+Excellent sound quality (Astro state the distortion is <0.1% - most headsets are 1%); you can play audio stupidly loud and still have it be perfectly clear
+Open headset design keeps your ears nice and cool so you can wear it for extended periods (I wear mine for 5-6 hours a day)
+Open headset design helps provide a better surround sound effect, none of that feeling that the sound is originating from inside your head
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro a40s
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Manjit
From:Peterlee
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the headset just need the headset adaptor to be in stock so I can use the mic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Astro A40 Audio System with Mix Amp Pro.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A40
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chalk8283
From:Arbroath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a heavy gamer I own various headsets. I have owned the previous version of this headset for around 4 years but also own a couple of Turtle Beach headsets, these new A40's are a cut above anything else I've ever used, the sound quality when used with the mix amp is incredible. I often game for 5/6 hours at a time and you forget you have these on your head. Although these are advertised as PC/Xbox 360/PS3 I use these with PS4 and they work perfectly including chat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>