Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

<p>This wall mountable HD Ready 24&quot; Smart LED TV/DVD Combi with Smart apps is a great compact package, complete with a space-saving in-built DVD player. The Freeview HD will keep you entertained with a collection of TV channels in superb High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. Exciting Smart apps offer you popular choices such as Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube.</p><ul><li>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr.</li></ul><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>24in (61cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.</li><li>Smart TV.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV silver.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 5.6kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 25 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 36kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4902530006834</p>
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
74 of 8785%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful small smartTV
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff10
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The sound quality is definitely inferior and tinny compared to the analogue TV it replaced. I wanted to make use of the iplayer facility and hardwired the set to the internet. If you try to read the manual for internet connection the instructions are complex. The TV connected immediately to the net and set itself up. It would be helpful if the remote control had words by the symbols as it is easy to press the wrong button to perform an operation. Also an on/off switch on the TV would be useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi 24 " HD Roady FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + S Ap
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my new purchase.
I have yet to use all the facilities on the TV I have not managed to programme the television yet.
I will do this in time .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up, picture etc., very good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ready
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good television, would most certainly recommend it to other buyers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 24in LED TV
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pj116
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great picutre with Freeview HD built in, easy set up and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap TV serves its purpose
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up. As said above, its a good price and a good little tv. Only had it going for 1 week and having problems with losing sound and picture - but don't think this is tv - its prob free sat box...... I have no aerial. Fingers crossed its not the tv as I have just been through an ordeal with previous tv (not Hitachi) which suddenly stopped working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pay more and get better
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jln72
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Picture colour not great and sound appalling. Bought on offer but if I could return it I would and get something better. Was unaware until my husband bought it that you can only return it if it's faulty. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of features at a good price
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Knotty
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a smart TV for my office with Freeview HD and Ethernet. Lots of channels, many I won't watch, but internet supplied services may be useful. One locked the TV including remote, but otherwise OK. I've used it as a CCTV monitor and to view pictures from my computer.
It plays music CDs and the DVD player seems good. The headphone socket avoids annoying other people.
Smart features involved installation of nero software, but it works well. The Argos reserve and collect service was useful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By vico
Age:35 to 44
" the picture qty is ok, but can't get the screen to display all the screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nicki
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my son's bedroom. It was easy to set up, great picture and sound.easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Telly
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase.
Small problem that the Apps are limited. Only BBC catch-up, no netflix or equivalent but this is OK if you have a decent laptop and an HDMI cable.
Didn't buy dongle as I connect to broadband by cable.
As a television though, it's excellent and god value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi 24in television
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By woody10
From:u.k.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this tv. ideal for the bedroom which it was bought for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for the price.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gally
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this 24" TV set to replace my 32" TV as I wanted a smaller set to stand it where I wanted it, although I think I could have been better off with a 26 TV. It is a great little TV with a good quality picture but the sound is poor, you have to turn the volume up quite a lot to hear it. It was very easy to set up.
The down side is that the stand by light is bright at night and there is no switch on the TV to turn it off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HITACHI 24" HD READY FVHD LED TV/DVD COMBI WITH SM
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip 53
From:Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The TV was very easy to set up and the picture quality is good. The smart apps - including Facebook and You Tube- are very useful. The DVD player is good as well. My only criticism would be the sound quality but how much more can you fit into a small TV?
Overall its a very good product and I would recommend this TV/Combi set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A doddle to set up just plug it in and follow the instructions, freeview hd is an added bonus.
A bit slow when switching to the internet apps and could do with a greater selection of apps.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my kitchen great!
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweep
From:Penn Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my new TV. It has all the features I required especially easy access to DVD and remote control..
Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy overall
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The Gasman
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm using this in the kitchen and haven't tried the smart features yet.
The picture and features on tv and dvd playback are good.
The sound is pretty average, (especially on cd playback) as you would expect from such small speakers.
I tried to enhance the sound by hooking tv up to my hi-fi via the headphone socket as recommended but it didn't work -. overloaded the amplifier I think. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 24" HD Ready TV/DVD Combi
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Silvi
From:Hatfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We love this television we keep commenting on how sharp the picture is. Also we like the design of it with the thin grey edge all the way around it. The DVD works so well and the remote works the TV and DVD which is very convenient. Perfect quality and perfect buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart TV!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Supermum4
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my teenage daughters bedroom. Gorgeous looking tv with fabulous picture quality! That along with the smart apps - my daughter in TV heaven!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
24"tv
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Frederick
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Remote to long and narrow, sound is terrible, picture, grey.
Does not work well with youview.
Not set apps up yet.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By deb
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install and operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>