Top-rated product

Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.

<p>This wall mountable HD Ready 24&quot; Smart LED TV/DVD Combi with Smart apps is a great compact package, complete with a space-saving in-built DVD player. The Freeview HD will keep you entertained with a collection of TV channels in superb High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD. Exciting Smart apps offer you popular choices such as Facebook, Twitter, BBC iPlayer and YouTube.</p><ul><li>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr.</li></ul><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>24in (61cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Smart TV.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV silver.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H34.5, W56.3, D3.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H38, W56.3, D13.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 5.6kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 25 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 36kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4902530006834</p>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
54 of 6583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV with DVD
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We wanted a TV with built in DVD and internet capability, to use with my elderly mother (not for her to operate all functions, though). This fits the bill pretty well. She has wireless wi-fi, and the dongle we bought with the TV works, but it does stall/buffer quite a lot. May have to think of a way round that, to use iPlayer etc satisfactorily. Looking at photos on Flickr is also a bit limited, with much smaller than full screen pics, so no better than using laptop/iPad. TV and DVD all good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Monsieur Henri
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The apps are very unreliable and some not operational. Using the BBC I player in the evening when the net is busy is a non starter."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT HAS EXCELLENT FEATURES
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Norma36
From:SOUTH NYORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This television was purchased 2 weeks ago via the website. It is a brillant television. The sound, picture, and quality are all very good. the dvd/cd player is of a very high standard. i would certainly recommend this television to my family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady C
From:Plumstead, London SE18, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a nice TV. Easy to set up. Strange there is no power off/on button. It has to be controlled from the remote control. Yet to buy the dongle for wifi connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good TV
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I haven't yet had time to suss out the Smart bit, but otherwise very good TV for my kitchen.
Only complaint is that a week after I bought it Argos emailed with offers, including £30 off same TV. Then another marketing email with £50 off. After I had already bought it at previous price! Very annoying.
Don't feel inclined to use Argos again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uncomplicated
Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
By liverpoolmiss
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a present for my parents, who are in their sixties. Easy set-up. They are really happy with it and find it easy to use.
I found the DVD player really easy to use but they've mostly used it for TV so I can't really comment on how easy they find the DVD player to use.
One downside: some of the buttons on the remote are labelled with little icons instead of words and it's not obvious what they are, especially subtitles and EPG.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex1
From:Mansfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our tv in our bedroom broke so had this as a replacement and it looks fantastic. Everything about it is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Muffin
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased for bedroom with wall bracket, Hitachi stands for excellent quality which this television lives up to. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas J
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This TV is good value and is he right size for a bedroom kitchen it has sleek design i bought this with Dongle as it is a smart TV so you can watch You Tube on it in all it is very good tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so smart
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Micky
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value at the discounted price but it's not so smart Cannot update apps which are outdated Only Facebook & Skype otherwise Picture good Sound good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiger
Age:55 to 64
"Fantastic picture quality, If your looking for a great value 24" tv combo look no further"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a good size
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"One month of trying and still cant set up an account for facebook etc so not as smart as expecteda"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just a bit of a let down
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By curtismeboy
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"tv is ok but don't think much of the apps just basic and no way of downloading new ones get better on my phone big let
down
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
re; Hitachi 24 inch HD, smart LED TV/DVD combi
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ricepop
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a very good TV, lovely picture, the features are excellent. Can't fault this item. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Abertillery
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was more than happy with the tv plays films via a USB hard drive which is great for a smart tv. But the reason purchased was to get half price Wifi Dongle which after 3 weeks after buying is still not available any where so disappointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi with
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kevmcq
From:Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Television randomly turns itself on. Sometimes the only way to turn it off is to unplug at the wall. Avoid like the plague."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hitachi TV
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Reserved the TV with Argos. Picked it up . In and out of Argos in 3mins. Excellent customer service. Got the TV home. Plugged it in. Easy set up. Picture perfect. Really pleased with it and excellent value for money. This is my second Hitachi TV. My first is still going strong in the lounge after 5years. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's going good so far but ....
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Baggers
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It's going good so far but .... Unfortunately we do not have an appropriate Ariel connection and Ariel to veiw the television service on the purchased TV but I can confirm that the DVD service is working very well and I am happy with that specification. Thank you"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By normie
From:derbys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very pleased with tv easy to set up good price. although disappointed no apps for itv player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 24In HD Ready FVHD LED TV/DVD Combi + Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
"We bought this tv for our kitchen, the overall size is much smaller than other equivalent combi's on the market, great picture quality, easy to use remote and more importantly good value for money. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>