Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

<p>This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a great host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner, you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations. Connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, and create your own entertainment hub.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 32in (81cm).</li><li>Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 6.5 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Annual power consumption 59kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4923530003383</p>
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 517 reviews
5 Stars
364
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
489 of 51795%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sha
From:Leyland, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this tv for my bedroom what a bargin easy to connect only took 2 mins and the quality is great . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
how to keep the wife happy buy a 32" Hitachi t.v.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By garts3
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did what it said on the box, her telly broke so she was coming into my room and watching soaps etc. So a trip to Argos solved the problem with a very good t.v. for not a lot of money, absolutely superb value for money. Great picture easy to set up,sound could be better as others have commented but I find it more than passable, their are various sound settings to choose from, and for the money it cost, stop winging, we will get a reputation as winging something or other. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like it right
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fred flinstone
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple value for money, good quality, good sound good brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Waterlooville
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for my son new room . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By aamir
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Earlier, I bought Bush TV. Its LCD cracked in two months. This one, however, is very nice. I completely trust this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So simple
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Isa
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a lady of senior years,and a bit of a technophobe, I was quite surprised by how easy I found it to set up this television and get it fully operational.
It has excellent picture and sound quality and is simplicity itself to operate.
I would thoroughly recommend it for a main living area or as a secondary set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant TV
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By josie77
From:Larne BT40, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant quality TV far better than the big brand TV we have in the living room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to setup
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shiv
From:slough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excelent product v light and v clear picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Simandica
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great television, has good picture sound & was easy to tune in. Felt was Worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good buy
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Philo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good TV for the price and easy to install. Although a 32" screen it was really light in weight and looks modern. Really like the 'flick between two channels' button on the remote. If you are looking for a cost effective, good quality TV then you can't go far wrong with this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This TV is amazing for the price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylvie
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleaded with the quality of this TV.
I found it very easy to set up too.
It is better than I expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV for great price. Sound good picture excellent. Well happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi 32" TV
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Scorpio
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product although I do have problems connecting my hard drive recorder to the TV. Also problems changing from hard drive to TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By OJ
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely pleased with this TV.
Easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great telly
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By richard
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase connects all my multi media devices
very pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By rosemary
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv goood picture sound design cant complain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointing fault - but hopefully just a glitch
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking TV, Picture quality great. Sound not perfect. Very easy to set up, took minutes to connect my Sky to it.
Having problems with intermittent picture loss. Screen will go completely blank for a second, then come back on again - very annoying. Have to try something recommended by Tech support - if that doesn't work, its going back! Would get a replacement though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special offer
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Northampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" TV is great shame that I have still been unable to get the now tv package that was supposed to come with it. Have been told it is due in on or after July 17th but cannot be sure!!!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain hitachi 32" TV
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevindevon
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Read a few reviews before buying most positive and can see why , what a fantastic TV for this money an got it with free now tv n sky movies , was for our bedroom and fitted the bill just right very impressed an already recommended
At offer price don't delay
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 32" HD Ready LED TV
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bazmag
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value TV easy to install
Very pleased with purchase no problems at all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>