Top-rated product

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

<p>This 32 inch HD Ready LED TV from Hitachi offers a host of features to keep you entertained. With its integrated Freeview tuner you can enjoy over 50 TV channels and radio stations, meaning you'll never be stuck for something to watch. Easily connect your games consoles and Blu-ray player with the 2 HDMI slots and 1 USB port, great for creating your own entertainment hub.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 32in (81cm).</li><li>Resolution 1396 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 6.5 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H74.3, W9.5, D45.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 6.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H74.3, W18.5, D49cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 6.9kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Annual power consumption 59kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4923530003383</p>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
282 of 29197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
106 Questions | 132 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 32 inch
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul 83
From:Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, bought this model for my living room and I'm very happy with it, picture quality is very good, sound quality could be better, connectivity works well, overall a great buy, definitely recommend it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kent mum
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased for replacement for elderly relative. A great all round product, clear picture quality, wide volume range and easy to install and use. What more could you need?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this TV. Easy to set up, good picture and sound. Really good price. Our last Hitachi lasted for many years so hopefully this one will be just as good. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with this purchase
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ros
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this TV for my bedroom when it was on special offer. I was a dubious about the quality due to the low price. However, I have found it to be an excellent product. The picture is better than our main TV. Initially, the sound was poor. However, my Husband was able to resolve this by adjusting the controls, with no need for a sound bar. There is a helpline if you have difficulties - though we didn't need it. In terms of value for money I did look around and haven't seen anything better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for sons bedroom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mreid
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Tv was just what we wanted, something light to put on wall which is a plaster board wall, this tv was in sale and in my opinion was a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great telly
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tess21
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"using as main TV and it was very easy to set up, does everything it says it will. very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture, poor sound.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rozz1001
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this TV at a great price, and the picture quality is absolutely superb.
However the sound quality was poor - although as we have put the TV partially inside a cabinet, this is possibly not a faIr reflection of the TV's sound quality.
However, we bought an Hitachi soundbar and now we are totally happy with our purchase.
Would have rated the product five stars apart from the poor sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good picture quality, good sounds quality. great product. brought this as a bedroom tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"we bought this for my mum as hers blew up and we had to get one in a hurry. Very impressed with the ease of set up and the quality of the picture. No problems at all, apart from the instruction manual is useless, hardly any instruction in it and too small to read anyway. trial & error with picture ,brightness etc. Thats not argos fault I presume. The price of the tv is excellent for the quality received."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BrynJ
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quite impressed, considering the price. We don't want a 'flashy' TV, just one that will show programmes from a media box.
Very good picture and sound.
Good remote with one minor drawback: the source button at the top of the remote is close to the on/off button so sometimes caught by mistake. This is confusing for the older lady using the TV
Happy with this TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi TV
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alli1959
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Liking the picture quality and the sound. The remote control could be better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New TV
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By blodwyn
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this hitachi tv is great. I'm really pleased with it , the picture is really sharp easy to set-up very light to lift being an oap I found it easy to setup"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi TV
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BH61
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted another TV for the bedroom. Perfect size and perfect picture. Sounds great and looks good. The price was brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product, I like it and recommend it to others"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ads
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute value for money
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazj34
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"TV was a replacement for a 42" LCD and is spot on. I have no complaints about it. Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound poor
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By huckelberry44
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to replace alba tv which was only 2 years old hope for a lot longer lasting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lmda
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat49
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Picture is of very good quality working only on an indoor ariel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen Malamute
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent TV for the sale price range. Very easy to set up & picture proved to be superior to a lot of hi def READY tv's I've viewed.
Can't comment about the built in sound quality - connected it to my Klipsch iPod player & combined its great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>