Top-rated product

LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.

<p>With just 7 seconds necessary from start up before a disc starts playing, this LG DP432 DVD player with HDMI upscaling is a perfect addition to any room. With playback compatibility of DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX and MP3 any media can be played on this device.</p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W36, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.26kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>8806084313652 </p>
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
89 of 9495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Review 1 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use with no fuss
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product for its price. Does all basic functions without any problems and was easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional value
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keith
From:st.helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At the price I paid for this device, I wasn't expecting too much from it but it is a fantastic buy and I would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:i.o.w
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very simple to set up very pleased with this DVD player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rather too small but perfectly formed!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil65+
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought to accompany a new 22" Linsar televison, produces pretty good sound and transmits excellent picture quality. Accompanying instructions well illustrated but woefully inadequate text meant a call to the help centre to aid this technophobe get the correct picture configuration. Very prompt and helpful advice and would have given 5* with clearer set-up instructions and a larger remote; dificult for those with any form of arthritis,impaired vision etc. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Working well
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rutabega
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Previously owned a generic brand DVD player that died quickly. Have decided to go with a name brand version that should last longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rapier66
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good player.b up scaling performs well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD Player
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Littleblobby2
From:Walker, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE6, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great buy, loads of extras and cheaper than some DVD players with not as much extras on them as this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bollys dvd
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bolly
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"really really good product would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and neat
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent DVD player only let down a little bit by the slightly flimsy disk tray."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for the price
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By st helens locksmith
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"pleased with purchase.only gripe is waiting time between menus when in browser mode but you get what you pay for and it is good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine DVD player
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JamesB
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fine DVD player with good picture quality and ease of operation, a call to the help line was handled very quickly and efficiently. Very easy to set up I just connected to the TV,switched on and away it went."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lg dp432 dvd player
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By psycho
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this player is just as advertised, easy to set up, only thing is you have to remember to turn the volume of your tv down when switching player off as its got a very low volume so therefore you need the tv volume really high to watch it, however i would still recommend this product as its great value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowie
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"As this was a bit more costly than the average DVD player, was expecting a lot more to it. Very basic. In addition to this, you need to purchase a HDMI cable on top of the price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything you want.
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bill
From:Pontefract
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, easy to install and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD Player
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick - West London
From:UK West London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, the only issue is that the remote control is small so many of the "key control buttons" are clumsy to use - otherwise 100% which is what you would expect from LG."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low price super machine
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great DVD player at a very competitive price. Easy to set up and use. Video & audio play back quality is excellent. Remote response time the best I have experienced. Argos service faultless. Ordered on line and collected in store 1 hour later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By gloken
From:s wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"exellent for value does all what specifys would recommend it
easy set up usb port handy
cheap also
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond expectations...
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rooky
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, was even able to run my 2TB WD Notebook media player through the USB connection, this was an excellent and welcome surprise...
Doesn't not handle mp4 video files, but as most of my collection was .avi files, this was not an issue for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & quality
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a decent dvd player with HDMI & audio out with upscaling. Slim & neat wit a USB port. Excellent quality in build & performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted25 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kez
From:hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for bedroom , really surprised picture great easy to set up small & compact just what we wanted to watch game of thrones away from kids lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>