Top-rated product

LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.

<p>With just 7 seconds necessary from start up before a disc starts playing, this LG DP432 DVD player with HDMI upscaling is a perfect addition to any room. With playback compatibility of DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX and MP3 any media can be played on this device.</p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W36, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.26kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>8806084313652 </p>
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 of 5698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Review 1 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cowboy111uk
From:rochdale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bit of noise but picture and soud good .take all dvd's and divix.worth for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"If your looking for something to play dvds its ideal at a decent price.Easy to set up nice to look at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucylocket
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it for my mum, it installed instantly and it is so easy she had it going in minutes.
Picture is excellent quality.
Overall couldn't have done better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy set up
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:South Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good DVD player. very easy to set up and it enhances my old disks well. very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Luke
From:Powys
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality product for a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Billie
From:Argyll, Taynuilt, Argyll and Bute PA35, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent picture - all you could want for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound quality
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By G
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have to turn the TV volume up considerably when I switch from TV to DVD."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install, excellent sound and picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazbat23
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks smart and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DVD player!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Neat and compact design, great picture, great sound and great price! There's nothing to moan about!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jan147
From:waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to set up and very good picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG DP432 DVD Player with HDMI Upscaling.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Doggo
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good piece of equipment. A useful extra feature, is that the remote control has a function to control the TV. Highly recommended at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent DVD player at a good price.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By S1JMB
From:West Yorks.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This replaced an all singing all dancing LG player which was more hassle to use and kept freezing picture. This one is excellent.....easy set up,great picture and does what it says....plays your DVDs!!! Just proves top of the range aren't always the best!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works as it should
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BIGFIL56
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good value 4 money!! It does "upscale" your DVDs improves the picture & sound. I,m very pleased With this purchase would recommend!! overall 5 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD Player with HDMI
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BEV
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use , as soon as we put it on we noticed the picture was sharper figures stood out more ,fr better than our previous DVD HDMI player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Technogirl
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and straightforward to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG DP432 DVD Player with HDMI Upscaling.
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've had some dvd players In my tIme, but this is just excellent for the money, the upscaling feature from dvd to nearest high definition is excellent! In a nutshell i recommended to anybody who wants a good quality product at bargain price, thnx Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG DP432 DVD Player with HD Upscaling.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use dvd player
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By loobyloo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found this dvd player so easy to set up, and very easy to use, all in all a very good product for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>