Top-rated product

WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.

<p>A mini drive with mega capacity, this reliable WD My Passport 2TB portable hard drive comes with an automatic backup, password protection and a huge 2TB storage space, its the ideal companion for anyone with lots of videos, photos, music and files that they want to help protect and take on the road. </p><ul><li>Run speed 7200 rpm.</li><li>Storage space 2TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.23kg.</li><li>Size H1.5, W8.2, L11.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0718037784977.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 5096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Review 1 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stuart1978
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for a total media storage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does not require a external power source.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AB
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All my movies, photos, music is backed up on this, any new stuff is automatically backed up as soon as it's connected to the computer, very simple to use. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
External Drive
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr £6:10
From:Cramlington,Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to add to my Xbox One as the internal drive too small, firstly this is definitely USB 3.0 so it will work for the games and apps as if it were the internal drive, secondly amazed how quickly it was to add to my system and formatted within seconds , highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Murphy_87
From:Romford, Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having a newborn and taking far too many pics I had to have something to keep them all safe and in one place! I am not very technical at all but this is so quick and easy to use even I can do it :)
I would definately recommend this to anyone, I was hoping it would work through my playstation 3 but it doesnt seem to unfortunately. Cannot fault this product at all and its also alot smaller than I expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the wrapper
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KJAVW
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact, easy to use and a whole lot better than I thought it would be - very pleased with the present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact little drive
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Poseidia
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2tb without the need for a power cable. Plug it in to the USB port - job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable hard drive
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Blaydon, Blaydon-on-Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son at Christmas,great product,smart design,easy to set up, really like this product would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking :)
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Blueteletubie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not much to say except to say this is a cracking piece of kit and does all I want it to do>>>>>>NUFF said :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Deek
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this product is first class. When I think back to when they first came out they were huge black boxes that were part of household furniture,but now they hold so much and you slip them in your back pocket "Wonderful". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice compact size for 2TB USB 3 drive
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Bangor, North Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built, sturdy drive with pretty fast transfer speeds when using USB 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD Passport Ultra 2TB ext h/d
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant hard drive worked right out off the box. Easy install plug and play. I am using the hard drive on my xbox 1 with out any problem what so ever. Also compatible with my PC, Laptop and Blue Ray player what more do I need awesome piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2TB
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Djronaldo
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bargain price for a great product. Bought In the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No good for xbox360!!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dai
From:Caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointed when i got home and plugged this hard drive into my xbox360 as i never knew about different format drives. This drive is not Fat32, but they can be converted. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jetskichimp
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was on offer when purchased, speedy USB 3 device that is small enough for the pocket.
Does not use a standard USB cable so beware not to mislay the cable that comes with it.
Decent enough software with it as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jayeshsagar
From:Harrow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and great offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hard drive is very good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sadat
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very fast to download files very quick ,very easy to connect. The design is very good but a little bit thick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hard Drive
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Eckinblack
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box....plug in and off you go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact. Easy to use.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had no problems with this. Easy to use, big 2T storage and small too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2TB hard drive-excellent stuff! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giorgio
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The price was great and performance even better! I now have enough storage space to last...well enough! highly commendable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>