Top-rated product

WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.

<p>A mini drive with mega capacity, this reliable WD My Passport 2TB portable hard drive comes with an automatic backup, password protection and a huge 2TB storage space, its the ideal companion for anyone with lots of videos, photos, music and files that they want to help protect and take on the road. </p><ul><li>Run speed 7200 rpm.</li><li>Storage space 2TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.23kg.</li><li>Size H1.5, W8.2, L11.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0718037784977.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Review 1 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact. Easy to use.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had no problems with this. Easy to use, big 2T storage and small too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giorgio
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The price was great and performance even better! I now have enough storage space to last...well enough! highly commendable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy to set up
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dicko
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for work, so far so good. No issues to report."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and easy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By daveydoy1
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the hard drive was so easy to set up
it has a great amount of storage and has an appearance that's easy on the eye
i changed back to this brand because it works so well with all media players unlike some other brands and it's still fast with usb 3.0 as well as usb 2.0
Great storage unit, quiet, reliable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product.
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edinburgh1976
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The quality is good, it was dropped on the wooden ground from ~1 meter high table once and still working. It is really fast!
But if you have a old computer (USB1.0 and Windows XP), it may not work. At least I don't know how to make it work. But who is still using old computer like me?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and Easy to Use
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Western Digital Hard Drives are totally reliable and provide plenty of storage space for your important files
Simply plug the Drive in to the USB port and it is ready for use within minutes
I liked the 2TB model so much I purchased another for a friend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Mac!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product details on the box says that the product is built windows ready, however reformatting drive makes it Mac ready. I followed the instructions (as I did with a previous hard drive) and it will not let me write to the drive. Much better Mac products out there for this price. I will be returning the drive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The neatest external hard drive I have seen
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmy from ormskirk
From:Ormskirk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed help setting up the drive,but with the WD help line,and on a free 0800 number things were soon sorted out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and support
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David46
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product . Simple and easy to use . Needed formatting for my mac was not to sure what to do , contacted WD support who were a1 with there quick help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Vich
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product overall.
When I actually purchased the product, I did not realise how compact it is and being 2TB was a big plus. Perfect for on the go use and connectivity was simple to use.
Also you do not need to plug the external hard drive to the mains.
If you are someone who needs to backup large files then I truly recommend this product and it was cheaper when comparing the prices to a PC World/Curry's-Bonus!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to handle.
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Piroska
From:Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am really content with the gadget (Western Digital My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive.) Although I’m not an IT professional it is really easy to handle. The only holdback for me is that I have to unplug it from the PC every time before I switch on the computer because for some unknown reason my computer couldn’t even start or just after almost an hour if the gadget is plugged at starting time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MC
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"- Worth every penny.
- Really small, great storage and performance.
- Just plug and play and you are good to go.
- No heistation in highly recommending the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Poynton, Cheshire East, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does all what is described in the product specs.
Excellent product as you would expect from Western Digital"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeremytlgoh
From:Malaysia
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product suits me a lot, so far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So small it makes my heart sing
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing product at acceptable price.e"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same excellent product, but bigger!
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By IanC
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Already possessing the 1TB version of the WD Passport I was already aware of its quality and reliability, so when the need came to increase my storage capacity and found there was a 2TB version I jumped at it. Easy plug & play for us PC users but software on board to cater for those who use the Mac. Preformatted, that saves a lot of time, and, taking its power from the USB socket it is plugged into, there is no annoying external power supply to have to find a mains socket for or misplace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.