Top-rated product

WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.

<p>A mini drive with mega capacity, this reliable WD My Passport 2TB portable hard drive comes with an automatic backup, password protection and a huge 2TB storage space, its the ideal companion for anyone with lots of videos, photos, music and files that they want to help protect and take on the road. </p><ul><li>Run speed 7200 rpm.</li><li>Storage space 2TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.23kg.</li><li>Size H1.5, W8.2, L11.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0718037784977.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 3397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Review 1 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hard drive is very good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sadat
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very fast to download files very quick ,very easy to connect. The design is very good but a little bit thick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hard Drive
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Eckinblack
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box....plug in and off you go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact. Easy to use.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had no problems with this. Easy to use, big 2T storage and small too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2TB hard drive-excellent stuff! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giorgio
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The price was great and performance even better! I now have enough storage space to last...well enough! highly commendable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to intall, excellent performance and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD My Passport Ultra 2TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Anybody that is think about getting a external hard drive for the Xbox One, This drive works fine.
If I was using for the PC, I would by two. And you get some software on the drive to help you setup the back_up function if you are using this as a Back-Up device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable and Secure!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Melksham, Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a portable 1-cable hard drive that I can take with me, knowing my data would be secure if it ever got lost or stolen. The WD Ultra fits the bill, you need to install software first and set up the encryption but once you do, the drive is seen as a CD until you put the password in.
As its USB3, it is fast and the 2TB size means there is more than enough room for whatever you need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy to set up
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dicko
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for work, so far so good. No issues to report. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD My Passport Ultra 2TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the xbox one and haven't had any problems setting it up.so far works great only had about a week but can not fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well, good software package
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Techy442
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros:-
- Comes with great software and you can download more from the Western Digital support site
- Performs well as its USB 3 and has great firmware
- Decent capacity for most home consumer usage even though its not the largest around
- Good value for money
Cons:-
- Annoying USB 3.0 Micro B cable rather than USB 3.0 type A (full size one).
- Might not work with some mobile devices as they cannot power it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and easy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By daveydoy1
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the hard drive was so easy to set up
it has a great amount of storage and has an appearance that's easy on the eye
i changed back to this brand because it works so well with all media players unlike some other brands and it's still fast with usb 3.0 as well as usb 2.0
Great storage unit, quiet, reliable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product.
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edinburgh1976
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The quality is good, it was dropped on the wooden ground from ~1 meter high table once and still working. It is really fast!
But if you have a old computer (USB1.0 and Windows XP), it may not work. At least I don't know how to make it work. But who is still using old computer like me? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and Easy to Use
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Western Digital Hard Drives are totally reliable and provide plenty of storage space for your important files
Simply plug the Drive in to the USB port and it is ready for use within minutes
I liked the 2TB model so much I purchased another for a friend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you need
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great, fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Mac!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product details on the box says that the product is built windows ready, however reformatting drive makes it Mac ready. I followed the instructions (as I did with a previous hard drive) and it will not let me write to the drive. Much better Mac products out there for this price. I will be returning the drive. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD 2 TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By johnboy
From:fulham London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one i have bought the first was a 1TB
I store a lot of stuff so i decided on the 2TB they are easy to use and have had no problems excellent bit of kit
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wd psssport ultra 2tb portable hard drive
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a must if you have a laptop-ease of use good design and reasonable priced for what you get-5 star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of storage for your files
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This the second Western Digital Hard Drive I've purchased
My first which is still working perfectly is full and had a much smaller storage capacity 230GB
Now the latest 2TB offering has the same ease of connectivity and plenty of storage space for those important files or photos etc
Highly Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD My Passport
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By E6 man
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for backing up all your valuable data for the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>