Top-rated product

WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.

<p>A mini drive with mega capacity, this reliable WD My Passport 2TB portable hard drive comes with an automatic backup, password protection and a huge 2TB storage space, its the ideal companion for anyone with lots of videos, photos, music and files that they want to help protect and take on the road. </p><ul><li>Run speed 7200 rpm.</li><li>Storage space 2TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Weight 0.23kg.</li><li>Size H1.5, W8.2, L11.1cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0718037784977.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Review 1 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Deek
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this product is first class. When I think back to when they first came out they were huge black boxes that were part of household furniture,but now they hold so much and you slip them in your back pocket "Wonderful". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice compact size for 2TB USB 3 drive
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Bangor, North Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built, sturdy drive with pretty fast transfer speeds when using USB 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD Passport Ultra 2TB ext h/d
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant hard drive worked right out off the box. Easy install plug and play. I am using the hard drive on my xbox 1 with out any problem what so ever. Also compatible with my PC, Laptop and Blue Ray player what more do I need awesome piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2TB
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Djronaldo
From:Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bargain price for a great product. Bought In the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No good for xbox360!!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dai
From:Caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very disappointed when i got home and plugged this hard drive into my xbox360 as i never knew about different format drives. This drive is not Fat32, but they can be converted. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jetskichimp
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was on offer when purchased, speedy USB 3 device that is small enough for the pocket.
Does not use a standard USB cable so beware not to mislay the cable that comes with it.
Decent enough software with it as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jayeshsagar
From:Harrow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and great offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hard drive is very good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sadat
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very fast to download files very quick ,very easy to connect. The design is very good but a little bit thick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hard Drive
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Eckinblack
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box....plug in and off you go! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact. Easy to use.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had no problems with this. Easy to use, big 2T storage and small too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2TB hard drive-excellent stuff! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giorgio
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The price was great and performance even better! I now have enough storage space to last...well enough! highly commendable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to intall, excellent performance and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD My Passport Ultra 2TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Anybody that is think about getting a external hard drive for the Xbox One, This drive works fine.
If I was using for the PC, I would by two. And you get some software on the drive to help you setup the back_up function if you are using this as a Back-Up device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable and Secure!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Melksham, Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a portable 1-cable hard drive that I can take with me, knowing my data would be secure if it ever got lost or stolen. The WD Ultra fits the bill, you need to install software first and set up the encryption but once you do, the drive is seen as a CD until you put the password in.
As its USB3, it is fast and the 2TB size means there is more than enough room for whatever you need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy to set up
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dicko
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for work, so far so good. No issues to report. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WD My Passport Ultra 2TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the xbox one and haven't had any problems setting it up.so far works great only had about a week but can not fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well, good software package
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Techy442
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros:-
- Comes with great software and you can download more from the Western Digital support site
- Performs well as its USB 3 and has great firmware
- Decent capacity for most home consumer usage even though its not the largest around
- Good value for money
Cons:-
- Annoying USB 3.0 Micro B cable rather than USB 3.0 type A (full size one).
- Might not work with some mobile devices as they cannot power it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and easy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By daveydoy1
From:Newark-on-Trent, Newark, Nottinghamshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the hard drive was so easy to set up
it has a great amount of storage and has an appearance that's easy on the eye
i changed back to this brand because it works so well with all media players unlike some other brands and it's still fast with usb 3.0 as well as usb 2.0
Great storage unit, quiet, reliable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WD My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product.
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Edinburgh1976
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The quality is good, it was dropped on the wooden ground from ~1 meter high table once and still working. It is really fast!
But if you have a old computer (USB1.0 and Windows XP), it may not work. At least I don't know how to make it work. But who is still using old computer like me? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>