Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.

<p>Lightning to 30-pin Adapter connects new Apple devices to peripherals and docks with the 30-pin connector. The Apple 30-pin Adapter supports analogue audio output, USB audio, as well as syncing and charging. Hook up your iPhone 5, iPod or iPad mini to docks and other 30-pin accessories which were made for older Apple devices like the iPhone 4.</p><ul><li>The Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapter is an essential accessory for connecting new Apple lightning devices to older peripherals.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
8 of 1267%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Review 1 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pricey, but it works.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sir Timothy
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
"Bought to help a friend connect an iPod Nano 7 to the 30pin iPod dock in his car. It works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a micro adapter and not as described
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Puggers
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Images and text description on Argos site do not match the actual item you receive. This is not the standard wide 30 pin adapter but a micro one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked brilliantly
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JOOLES
From:LANCS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Do not buy cheap imitations they don't work pay a bit extra for this item it charges and plays audio fantastic worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great little product does exactly what it's supposed to! Don't waste your time with cheap and nasty copies that don't work!
It is a shame that it cost so much but needs must and it's cheaper than replacing all your apple compatible devices with the original 30 pin connector
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning! this product is not as described
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By old DJ
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Beware! if you are looking for the Apple adapter for your iPHONE 5 or , as in my case iPOD 5 this is not the product!
All current stock in my local stores is mislabelled - the stock code 111 7772 Lightning to 30 Pin iPad Mini Adaptor actually produces an Apple miniUSB."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightening tom30pin iPad mini adaptor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SueB
From:England
Age:65 or over
"Excellent product and service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Apple Lightning to 30 Pin iPad Mini Adaptor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Product was pretty sturdy in its self but when used on Bose Docking System, it had to be positioned to the left rather than centre and adaptor was knocked off a few times when in use.
Also very important point - Its does not charge your ipod when docked so I only got a few hours play from a brand new ipod nano.
It was the only way I could get my ipod to provide sound in a certain room, so I had to purchase it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate98
From:Worcestershire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Though pricey, this is great for listening to my iPod nano through hi-fi stereo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Markie Mark
From:West Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great product if needed to be able to put onto a docking station to make it a lightning port instead of a 30 pin port."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work on my ipod dock
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I recently bought an ipod 5 to replace the iPod touch and found that the ipod 5 would not fit on my dock. I bought this item as I thought it would solve my problem. Although the adapter did fit onto the dock, it did not charge or play music through the ipod. Had to return it and will probably have to buy a new dock."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits newer ipod touch 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By taztav
From:carnoustie angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I bought this after buying an ipod tower, but it was geared towards older ipods, iphones ect, very simple to use, does the job only gave 4 stars as it is highly priced, but it does what its ment to had no issues so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way too expensive but the only one that works
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindsay
Age:25 to 34
"It works for my dock stations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.