Top-rated product

Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.

<p>Lightning to 30-pin Adapter connects new Apple devices to peripherals and docks with the 30-pin connector. The Apple 30-pin Adapter supports analogue audio output, USB audio, as well as syncing and charging. Hook up your iPhone 5, iPod or iPad mini to docks and other 30-pin accessories which were made for older Apple devices like the iPhone 4.</p><ul><li>The Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapter is an essential accessory for connecting new Apple lightning devices to older peripherals.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
85 of 9490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Review 1 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product. I can use my stereo again!!!
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Hadn't been able to use my stereo and chRge my phone for ages. I could use it via Bluetooth but my phone would not be charging at the same time. With this little widget I can do both without having to plug in additional chargers. I have to remove it to close the main compartment but it's very easy to put back on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent gadget allows me to connect my ipod to my existing car stereo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little product
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fits into our old 5th generation nano ipod dock (multi pins) so we can listen to our new ipod touch 5th gen (smaller fitting/pins) using the same cable and dock into our surround sound system.
Good little device.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works with Panasonic Surround Sound system
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this to work our sound system that has the older iphone docking connection. This item worked perfectly, providing charging function and streaming music as intended.
I bought a cheaper adapter and it only provided charging function.
Good solid connection and presses firmly into place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
" Bought cheaper version but didn't realise it wasn't suitable for audio. This one is and works perfect for iPhone 6 and Bose docking station. Also was on offer and so got it for much cheaper than anywhere for genuine Apple one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
expensive
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Not worth the price but it's essential really so must it's a must have "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This works really good.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Only snag with this .. Is it comes out of the docking station when I take my phone off. Other than that it holds my phone secure when I play my music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for charging and playing music
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Perfect purchase to use in 30pin dock to charge and play music through "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cannock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Just had a new ipod and my docking station would only accept the old system connection. Purchased this adapter which allowed to use my new ipod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple lightning adaptor
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cockermouth, Cockermouth, Cumbria CA13, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" product was a better price than i could find on the internet and the staff at carlisle were outstanding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much useful and handy
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
" I bought this to connect to my DJ machine. It's very useful and worth for the price. Definitely can't go wrong. It's looks as I expected and discribe as on the Web page "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective but overpriced
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" One end of this adaptor fits my new ipod and the other plugs into my old ipod dock. Now everything works like just like it did with my previous ipod. Well done Apple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Genuine Apple lighting to 30 pin adapter
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Expensive for what it is but works well and sound is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product and a lot cheaper from Argos than apple,genuine product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Apple lightening to 30-pin adapter
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitstable
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" great that I can play my new iPod touch through my Klipsch and Imotion speakers but it doesn't charge at the same time which is a bit annoying! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought to help old tech
Posted08 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought a new iPod 5 gen as I'd lost my classic. Snag is with the new Apple lightning I was unable to connect it to the docking station in my Audi. This product has solved it all. There are cheaper ones available on those well known sites but at least being an apple product, you know it will work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product does the job
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I brought this product as I was looking for an adapter to play my music through my old bose sound dock. having tried cheap versions online I eventually brought an apple product and now I'm happy I can listen to my music.expensive for what it is but the only thing that works
10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quite right
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought it to convert my old ipod dock to accept the the new ipod touch 6th edition but the volume output through my Bose is drastically reduced(it has to be turned up to full volume before you can here the music) whereas the system usually is on less than half. Really disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple lighting to 30 pin adapter
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Expensive for what it is but works well and sound is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>