Top-rated product

Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.

<p>Lightning to 30-pin Adapter connects new Apple devices to peripherals and docks with the 30-pin connector. The Apple 30-pin Adapter supports analogue audio output, USB audio, as well as syncing and charging. Hook up your iPhone 5, iPod or iPad mini to docks and other 30-pin accessories which were made for older Apple devices like the iPhone 4.</p><ul><li>The Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapter is an essential accessory for connecting new Apple lightning devices to older peripherals.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
24 of 2983%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Review 1 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good adapter
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kasie16
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Means older Apple product can be used with newer devices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chester_Draws
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A useful (actually vital) piece of kit for using some older docking stations with new Apple kit. Argos was the cheapest and provided excellent service, as usual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple 30 pin to Lightning Adapter
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This item is brilliant. I tried to save money by ordering a non-Apple adapter, but have paid the price! The genuine article is the right way to go and Argos can offer a great saving over other suppliers, so you would be mad to go anywhere else! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New life into hifi
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sparky
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a must if you moved from the old 30pin to the now new lightning connector brought new life into my old hifi and clock radio also supports full audio not like the cheaper brands well done Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MinnieH
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We had searched for this adaptor online, but discovered that many of the (much cheaper) non-original products did not transfer the audio feed. They would have been useless since the reason we wanted the adaptor was to convert a connector to play music through our car radio. This Apple product has done exactly what we wanted. Worth paying the extra! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect combo
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sabi786
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great compliment with the current iPhones with old pin dock systems. A bit pricey but it's Apple at the end of the day. I didn't want to lose my Dock music system due to its old pin so this has helped greatly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine Apple 30 pin to lightning adaptor
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Apple 30 pin to lightning adaptor. This useful adaptor is spot on for my needs. My iPod docking station supports 4 generation using the 30 pin connection. My iPhone 5s has a lightning connection. So plug the 30 pin end to my docking station & the phone to lightning end. Hey presto superb sound pics etc.
Yes I would recommend anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money spent
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Crazy girl 101
From:West lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Worth spending the money to get a product that works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This genuine product works fully as intended.
It charges the iPhone 5s and plays audio without any problems at all.
There was no fitment issues and would recommend this to all.
Yes, it is more expensive than aftermarket units but what's more expensive, buying the genuine item to replace the cheaper unit that failed to work ?
This is being used on a Sony NAZ 200 DiR wireless music system.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This a really good price for a apple product and does what it says it does "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overpriced
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By teddy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Does the job, no problems, however over priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple Lightning to 30 pin Adapter
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Having read other reviews on similar non Apple products, I opted for the genuine item.
Yes, it's a bit more expensive, but it works as it should without any issues.
I'm using it on a Sony NAS Z200 DIR for a Apple iPhone 5s mobile 'phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this after reading that the cheaper non-brand ones needed an extra connection to enable sound. This is a little more expensive but you have peace of mind that it is compatible with all devices without the need for extra connectors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charge via Bose
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Needed an adapter which allowed me to charge iphone 6 using my existing Bose system. This works a treat. Charges without any problems and in the same amount of time. Only things is that sometimes the whole adapter comes away from the speaker dock when attempting to remove the charged phone. But I can cope with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple adaptor
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy Goldfish
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
" Although this is very expensive, I could not find it cheaper anywhere and it does the job perfectly. Converts my Iphone 4 car lead to the Iphone 6 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great .
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Shotts, Shotts, North Lanarkshire ML7, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is great lets u play music from my iPod station "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I expected the genuine Apple product to do as it states. Sadly no, it will only charge in my docking station not play audio as described. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pricey, but it works.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sir Timothy
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
" Bought to help a friend connect an iPod Nano 7 to the 30pin iPod dock in his car. It works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a micro adapter and not as described
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Puggers
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Images and text description on Argos site do not match the actual item you receive. This is not the standard wide 30 pin adapter but a micro one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple Lightning to 30-Pin Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked brilliantly
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JOOLES
From:LANCS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Do not buy cheap imitations they don't work pay a bit extra for this item it charges and plays audio fantastic worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>