Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.

<p>Hear, absorb, feel the vibe: Venoms vibration headset XT brings you the next generation in immersive sound. Featuring vibration technology, the rich bass sound will immerse you in the game like never before. Designed for superior sound clarity, it is ergonomically constructed for comfort and maximum game play; control functions facilitate intuitive adjustments.</p><ul><li>Inline volume control unit - ergonomically designed control for in-game volume adjustments, online chat audio and vibration sensitivity.</li><li>Soft cushioned headband and ear cups - for maximum comfort during gameplay.</li><li>3.85 metre cable - with USB, RCA connectors and 2.5mm jack. </li><li>EAN: 5031300028475.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
27 of 3675%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
well it works
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kjl
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well what to from expect cheap headset, this works but there are some issues. I bought this for my gaming PC as quick replacement as old pair finally died. Good and bad points:
+ Price
+ Mic quality good
+ Connectivity
- Not comfortable, my ears sweat
- Sound quality bit "mumbled" not as clear as could be
- Vibration non existent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By motorboat
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the microphone stopped working within days. No problem returning them (well done argos) just hope the fault was a one off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rubbish
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By boop
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Rubbish, not comfortable, kept having trouble with the mic and vibration never worked "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good with a very bad defect
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By wizze
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the sound while you are playing games is really good, but when you make one move of the headset, you will be taking a lot of time trying to find the connectivity again. the comfort is very good around the ears and you can clearly hear what other players are saying.
The only very bad defect is the cord connected to the ps3 when it moves just by a little bit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Matty
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product which I purchased is of high qulity in design and craftmanship and I really got what I wanted it is a really good wireless headset I would really recommend it. the fact that I could reserve the product and collect it immediately and the really high standards of customer service was excellent. 6 stars out of 5 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Many Cables
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wacko jacko 57
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is great but with the exception of the cables that may get in the way and affect your overall gameplay or usage of the headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pablete
From:London SW4, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Iam really happy with this product. I enjoy it every tim. I think this is really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vibrate does not work
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Vibrate does not work, contacted company to report , they didn't want to know! Poor service!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headset
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hanny
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's mainly excellent except the microphone a bit flimsy - may move out of position when you move your head. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RAFIQ K
From:BATTERSEA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GREAT SOUND ..GREAT QUALITY AND EXDCELLENT FOR THE PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Venom Vibration Wired Stero Headset.
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Killz-Shebz1
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has very bad Sound Quality.When it is in the computer or PlayStation Three. It does something weird. Then the sound stops playing the sound never comes back. The design is nice and very good Comfort. The connectivity is fair because it connect try the PlayStation Three and my Computer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bigshadey
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not happy with purchase bought as crimbo present vibration did not work game volume button did not change anything only button did work was chat button and mute took back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headset
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are the second set I bought. My son liked my partner's so much he wanted some for Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Powerslave
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones provide a great quality of sound at an affordable price. they are easy to connect and really look the part, especially the led lights in the headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted29 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sidney
From:Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product for the money being paid a little heavy and wearing them for over an hour and they start to feel tight on the ears a little.
Easy to set up for Xbox 360, all ready to go in about 5 minutes but now with the knowledge under a minute.
The vibration and sound system seems pretty cool, playing bf4 and can hear all them sneaky little buggers try and get a snide stabbing on the go and managed to stop a few if them dead in there tracks.
So if your after quality and cheapness 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Headset
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nuboo
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The headset is great but there are a few things that are drawing it back from being rated at a higher standard.
The microphone itself is absolutely astonishing,
These are very uncomfortable in the way that the headset clamps onto your head, making it very uncomfortable in a few minutes.
Another problem is that I can hear a slight buzzing sound while wearing them.
In the end, I would say that this is a great headset for its price, but wouldn't but again because it's very uncomfortable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Son loves them
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are a great little headset. My son is really happy with the look of them too... The side design lights up when in use. For us parents these provide the essential contained noise so the kids can play and we are oblivious to the sound... Apart from the odd shout out.. He also uses them to watch tv too. Only reason not 5 stars is that at first he said they make his ears hot... Although 3 weeks later he doesn't complain about that now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD HEADSET
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Raees687
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Im loving the headset. Very good build quality and amazing sound quality. An annoying thing is the amount of wites you need and it can get quite messy. It doesnt connect straight to the controller on the ps4 but instead connect to the ps4 and tv.
Buy it still works and is a very good headset for a cheap price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TMGenius
From:H Town, The Hood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is actually a really good headset, it is a bit bulky but the sound experience along with the vibration makes up for it. Very easy to connect, the microphone is good as I have had no problems with it yet. The in line controls are very handy, sometimes it's hard to hear the other person as the sound of the game is too loud but that's probably something to do with their mic. It has a really good noise cancellation so when you're playing GTA5 you can't hear people knocking on your bedroom door! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Venom Vibration Wired Stereo Headset: PS3/PS4/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and very good quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Luke.D
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well I have been trying out head set for a while .
It pretty comfortable even on my big ears which is not easy pleased .
Looks good and seems durable. Both gaming and voice sounds clear . The mic is good . Would like if it swiveled if im being picky .But all in all for the money I cant see anyone getting much better .
The vibration work quite well .And I some one who has top speaker and subs in car so no complaints here for this well price headset
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>