Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit

<ul><li>Extend wired internet access to any room in the home without the need for lengthy cables. Connect additional devices to your existing home network via your electrical plug sockets. Just plug one into an electrical socket near your router and the other into an electrical socket near your PC/console/laptop to create a wire free internet connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 500Mbps.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Review 1 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works fine - but a small watchout
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By FootyBoots
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works OK on my ring main(s). However, my older house must have more than one ring main because this product works only downstairs, including to my downstairs house and garage extensions, or only upstairs, including to my 3rd floor attic.
What I really wanted was a downstairs to upstairs transfer facility which I'm not getting but I feel sure this this is not the products fault, its all to do with my older house's ring main(s) set up.
Great service from Argos as usual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By watto
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" so easy to use quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Great Brtain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good product does what it says on the box. Just plug in and off you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the jar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RayG
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to setup takes about 5mins. Does the job perfectly.
Good product from Netgear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerline kit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jethro shorn
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great . Did what it said . Easy to install. Result one very happy son who could now play his new Xbox1. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job perfectly.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Works perfectly well with YouView. Very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good value
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and is as compact as a normal plug, just plug it in and away you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfull
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith72
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up for my youview player. We have very old wiring too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Netgear25
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was using a Wi-Fi bridge before I bought these and wasn't getting a great signal due to being a couple of rooms away so decided to upgrade.
The wiring in my house is old so I had my doubts as to how good they would be but I plugged them in and was getting the best line quality!
No more signal problems, everything runs so much better. Mine are installed on the same ring main as the main adapter and from what I have read if you use them on a different ring they don't work as well. Recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for XAVB5201 500 mps Powerline Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
500 mps Powerline Kit
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By joe
Age:55 to 64
" Briiliant - as it advertises. Plug in and my downstairs computer was able to connect to the internet (thick walls). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.