Top-rated product

Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>Improve your home entertainment and watch your favourite movies in extra detail and clarity with the Samsung 5.1 500W 3D Smart Blu-ray &amp; DVD Home Cinema System. Experience 5.1 surround sound and 3D Blu-ray entertainment in stunning Full High Definition, for immersive viewing. You can also enjoy exciting online content and smart services.</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5.1 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.5, W43, D25cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 75 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>500 watts total power output.</li><li>5 satellite speakers.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner with (antenna included).</li><li>Dolby Pro Logic II decoding.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H11.4, W9.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H11.4, W9.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W15.5, D28.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085412477 </p>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new home cinema system
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zippy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Picture quality and sound are fantastic and it looks great in black. Also you can link your audio up on aux from sky box great for radio and you don't need TV on to do this.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sound from a lightweight model
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnS
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First impressions are good. Have tried Bluray, DVD and CD all work well. Like others I had to add on speaker cable to rear speakers as I had my old system wired through loft space. This system replaces an old Sanyo DVD Home Theatre that gave many years of good service. Connectivity was fine for me. TV, V+hd box, Smart BluRay all connected to HT with ease. Dont forget HDMI, OPTICAL and Red/white Audio if you need them. Coax connected direct to our FM outlet, so FM reception is good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound quality, shame about the cables
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gav
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been impressed with how easy this is to set up and the sound quality is good. The only downside is the length of the cables for the speakers, my living room's small but I struggled to get it all set up as the cables seemed short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mr t
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr t
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an ok system for those on a budget. I'd purchased the system to complement my Samsung tv. The set up was easy enough the features are good but I think the sound quality lacks tone and clarity sounds a bit muffled. The speaker cables could have been longer also, my living room is average size( ie cottage size) and l had to lengthen the leads.picture quality is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it! All I wanted and more!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharazza
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well done Samsung. I needed a new Blu-ray player and decided to treat myself to this system. It does everything and more than I wanted in the first place. The sound quality is excellent and really enhances the movie viewing experience. I am a complete techo-idiot and yet I managed to set this up correctly the first time - thank goodness for colour coded wires! It may not be the most expensive or flashiest system going but for a living room and at such a good price it works completely for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By michael moo
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We are very pleased with the sound quality and great value. Blu ray works well and fast to respond. Incidentally the middle small speaker needs to be not tucked away as speech then became muffled."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job for a reasonable price
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yer man
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very effective, but no real frills attached. Only complaint would be that the length of the speaker leads is a bit short for the rear speakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will not be disappointed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JamesT
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am amazed about the quality of this item.
I replaced my Sony sound system with this and can say I have done the right thing.
Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung home cinema
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gainesy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up with colour coded wires. Great sound, and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It syncs with the Samsung TV and it's remote I have perfectly. Easy to connect directly to TV so sounds works for DVD, TV and AUX."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung blue ray
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steff
From:rct
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is brilliant we love it definitely recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chantelle
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, sounds great, looks fab."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound system
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By demmo
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"its just like being at the cinema only better,as you can pause it and go make a cuppa.excellent sound system and picture quality in dvds and blu ray,ive not used a 3d disc yet.it was easy to set up and very good value,overall i am well pleased with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always wanted one, I'm glad I picked this.
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By The_Stig
From:Alexandria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Previously had a budget brand that was ok, this being a Samsung it blew me away.
I've a Samsung TV with Anynet+, this allows the TV and Blu-ray to communicate with each other. This means the TV remote can control the volume of the surround sound etc.
Sound & picture quality is impressive.
To access the smart functions an ethernet cable to your modem is required. I haven't researched to see if a wireless connection is possible.
Rear speaker cable length- 7m
Front speaker cable length- 3m.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surround sound
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ross
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just watched a DVD and the sound coming from this unit was superb, can't wait to try a Blue ray disc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice one box system
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MinnietheMinx
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For a neat one box system this is a cracking little player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By angie baby
From:s wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was to replace our old DVD hooked it up to our samsung smart tv in no time very easy an quick sound an picture what you expect from Samsung like being in a cinema at home excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surround sound
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Luther
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to install it took less than an hour before a sound trial was carried out and wow so much better than our previous system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good so far
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Spoonie
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No issues with the product so far.
Cables may seem unsightly to some, recommend purchasing cable tidies if this is an issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung HTF4500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Home Cinema+HT-F4500 3D Smart.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dbsears
From:Bucks.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to connect, having read the booklet which was clear and concise. I inserted the blue-ray disc "Avatar" and played from beginning to end, the movie. Sound was fantastic, being 500 watts and 5.1 surround sound even at volume level 12 I could her all speakers clearly, however, at level 20 you could hear the sounds as though you where in a cinema! For the first time I heard "Avatar" as it should be. In making this purchase I got more than my monies worth, with pure sound... Well done Samsung."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>