Top-rated product

Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>Improve your home entertainment and watch your favourite movies in extra detail and clarity with the Samsung 5.1 500W 3D Smart Blu-ray &amp; DVD Home Cinema System. Experience 5.1 surround sound and 3D Blu-ray entertainment in stunning Full High Definition, for immersive viewing. You can also enjoy exciting online content and smart services.</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5.1 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.5, W43, D25cm.</li><li>Weight 2.3kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 75 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>500 watts total power output.</li><li>5 satellite speakers.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner with (antenna included).</li><li>Dolby Pro Logic II decoding.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H11.4, W9.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H11.4, W9.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W15.5, D28.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085412477 </p>
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 2993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound quality
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs R
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband as a birthday present. Really pleased with the whole kit, sound quality is cinema standard and was easy to set up.
The BluRay player itself is a little chunky but it a really good player and compliments the set well.
Highly recommend this *****
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good system
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By r sole
From:4 coff close
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to setup very loud.
how ever when playing films on bluray or dvd the talking on some films only comes out the center speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality system
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tony1808
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound quality, good features & design, but I am still struggling with setting up the system, think I will have to contact Samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Adz
From:East ham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good product for a small room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung HTF4500 3D smart blu-ray and DVD system
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By woddy
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This home cinema system is very good for the price. Easy to set up (apart from one rear wire which is too short), but over all,I recommend this equiptment, you won't regret it. (Wow, it's loud too, daren't put it on full in case people next door complain haha). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed..
Posted14 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ems1973
From:Epsom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Set up was easy, not enough wire though. Disappointed, as sound was not as good as old system. After 2 months, problem started where the word 'protection' would show on display then switch itself off. Problem got worse, and would show up after 2 minutes of being switched on. Looked online, to see others have had a similar problem.. overheating, causes the 'protection' message to come up, We have now returned it and purchased a different model to match our LG television. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product, worth the money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jrooney1991
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to use in a large cinema room (30 plus people) and so far have been blown away.
I purposely went for one of the more powerful systems as the room is very large, but after the set up was blown away by the resuts.
The set up isn't the easiest, you will most probably have to extend all the cables as there simply isn't enough even for modest living rooms. However if you are willing to put the work in, it is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Home theatre
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not as good as the last one I had, would have been better if can switch on/off bass for example or choose sound best to movie, news or music..it just gives you limited sound- but sounds okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new home cinema system
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Zippy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picture quality and sound are fantastic and it looks great in black. Also you can link your audio up on aux from sky box great for radio and you don't need TV on to do this.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sound from a lightweight model
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnS
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First impressions are good. Have tried Bluray, DVD and CD all work well. Like others I had to add on speaker cable to rear speakers as I had my old system wired through loft space. This system replaces an old Sanyo DVD Home Theatre that gave many years of good service. Connectivity was fine for me. TV, V+hd box, Smart BluRay all connected to HT with ease. Dont forget HDMI, OPTICAL and Red/white Audio if you need them. Coax connected direct to our FM outlet, so FM reception is good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound quality, shame about the cables
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gav
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been impressed with how easy this is to set up and the sound quality is good. The only downside is the length of the cables for the speakers, my living room's small but I struggled to get it all set up as the cables seemed short. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mr t
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr t
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an ok system for those on a budget. I'd purchased the system to complement my Samsung tv. The set up was easy enough the features are good but I think the sound quality lacks tone and clarity sounds a bit muffled. The speaker cables could have been longer also, my living room is average size( ie cottage size) and l had to lengthen the leads.picture quality is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving it! All I wanted and more!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharazza
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well done Samsung. I needed a new Blu-ray player and decided to treat myself to this system. It does everything and more than I wanted in the first place. The sound quality is excellent and really enhances the movie viewing experience. I am a complete techo-idiot and yet I managed to set this up correctly the first time - thank goodness for colour coded wires! It may not be the most expensive or flashiest system going but for a living room and at such a good price it works completely for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By michael moo
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are very pleased with the sound quality and great value. Blu ray works well and fast to respond. Incidentally the middle small speaker needs to be not tucked away as speech then became muffled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job for a reasonable price
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yer man
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very effective, but no real frills attached. Only complaint would be that the length of the speaker leads is a bit short for the rear speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will not be disappointed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JamesT
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I am amazed about the quality of this item.
I replaced my Sony sound system with this and can say I have done the right thing.
Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung home cinema
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gainesy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up with colour coded wires. Great sound, and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It syncs with the Samsung TV and it's remote I have perfectly. Easy to connect directly to TV so sounds works for DVD, TV and AUX. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung blue ray
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steff
From:rct
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is brilliant we love it definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung HTF4500 500W Smart Blu-ray & DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chantelle
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use, sounds great, looks fab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>