Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
81 of 9288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 113 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax hdr
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bob
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this to replace you-view from talk talk, which is rubbish, what a great buy, picture and sound is great, best thing I have brought in a long time.++++++++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could nearly be FIVE stars throughout
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If only it has tvcatchup, itvplayer, 4oD and Channel Five then it would have scored FIVE stars throughout. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike the bike
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use.
When the aerial cable to a second TV is plugged into the out connector on the Humax, the TV will only receive a signal if the Humax is switched on rather than in standby. I guess this is power saving feature, On previous Humax models a TV would receive a signal when Humax was in standby mode. If you have two TV's you may need to re-arrange the aerial connections.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T Almost perfect
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gray
From:Sunny Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You can hear the cooling fan and HHD when the unit is working hard recording but you do not hear this when watching the programs. The handset, putting the numerical buttons away from the OK button is a bit of a stretch, there is also no slow motion button. Very easy to set up from the start with loads of channels and the HD is crystal clear. Overall a really good player and probably one of the best currently available for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR2000T freeview HD digital TV recorder
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By md
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did a lot of research on the freeview recorder boxes & the Humax reviews were great & I totally agree. Easy to set up, user friendly. It does a lot which I was surprised about. Different to sky but not far behind. This product is definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By daveyda66
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, very easy to set up and use, does exactly as advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good replacement
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By darcytt
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I replaced my Humax PVR-9200T with this later model. Loads of features but not as user friendly as the old one. Bought Humax wi-fi dongle to watch BBC Iplayer also would have preferred the availability of ITV and 4oD rather than youtube etc. Am happy with product just need to get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Excellent Menus
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bro
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum who is hard work at the best of times when it comes to technology but she finds it easy to understand and I've not received a phone call to complain yet :).
I was impressed with the TV guide that lets you view a channel in the top corner before selecting it and it all operates very smoothly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took advice and pleased with this choice
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Watts5
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Liked the quick guide instructions and then the full instructions separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant item
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jen 333
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this recorder great that you can record two programmes at the same time and watch another one. Found it easy to operate and instructions in book are very easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superb picture
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By eeeon
From:Grantham, lincolnshire, UK.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The first thing that grabbed my attention was the outstanding picture quality. The machine itself takes a bit of getting used to after having Virgin Media for the last 8 years. My only issue is that it takes a long time to come on, my LG tv says there is no connection and then it displays the Humax logo, then it goes back to no connection then finally it bursts in to life. I like the way it records, putting programs in to folders, ie. It will put all Simpsons episodes in to one folder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy M
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I decided to buy this product after hearing good reviews about it. And I'm glad I did. It does everything it claims to do and is easy to set up. I now wonder how I ever managed without it. I wouldn't hesitate to update with another Humax if and when the time comes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel70
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this to update my very old Freeview box and this you can record on. It is easy to use and great to get around the screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What It Should
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm yet to get to grips with all the options, but I can now safely record my favourite programs, which is more than can be said for the previous Bush model I bought. Very happy with my purchase and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Item description incorrect
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smalltownman
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item does not include ITV player as stated. In order to find this out, you have to use the machine. Hence it cannot be returned. Apart from this, it works. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv recorder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By liz east kilbride
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only had it about 2 weeks . Very good, straight forward . Not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latest Humax
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:France and UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The unit was easy to install and set up, no problems with reception etc. I connected it to the Internet with LAN (not Wifi dongle). The software immediately updated automatically. My only disappointment is the very low range of aps offered although I think I read somewhere that more are coming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" like picture in picture. like the way programs are put into folders of the same subject. stylish hand set very easy to use.recorder much faster the my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S Williams
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased after using it for 4 weeks. Good features and good quality recordings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview+ that works!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:Boston, U.K.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took this out of the box, plugged all the cables in, and read the start up instructions! On turning it on, a very simple set up system presented itself. I followed the instructions and had no problems!
This box left me more than suitably impressed. It shows all channels in an upgraded format, noticeable, believe me! The HD channels available are quite stunning, considering this is not a satellite box! Hopefully the list of HD channels will grow!
The EPG is great and series record is a dream!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>