Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
89 of 10386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 120 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the easiest to use but I would recommend it. One of the best things I bought for our caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruthers
From:Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did lots of research before choosing the Humax. What a fantastic piece of technology. Competitively priced and excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use quality product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny345
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ive had this 2 weeks now and had no problems, Great for recording individual tv show or telling it to record a whole series. The pause live tv option works perfectly. Also seemed to get additional freeview channels that my tv wasnt giving me. On review sites this box gets well rated and after using it I agree with the findings, perhaps not as well a known brand as others but definitely as good a quality. After all a hard drive is a hard drive regardless of what branding in on the outside casing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SR 54
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product , easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just upgraded my old humax and after a but going through options it was easy, it's a great picture just wish the other channels hurry up and turn to hd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda16
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Stuck on software update so I spoke to Humax technical support on three occasions and their instructions to rectify the problem did not work. After 3 days of pure frustration I returned the product to Argos who were extremely helpful and gave me a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By red
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have had three of these boxes in the last month, two stopped recording after a week. The other one got stuck on updates and would do nothing. Don't waste your money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product.
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed Buyer
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product was easy to set up but the picture quality is unreliable buffering and freezing regularly. Following trouble shooting advice did not help. Then sometimes there is a green screen and it won't work at all so you end up turning the power off. That happened today and now it is back on but I can only watch one channel, none of the other features work. This product is rubbish and not worth the money. My last recorder was a Sony and was excellent, none of these issues. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wingnut65
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only owned for 2weeks all seems good so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value for money. Easy to setup. Most of the features are straight forward in terms of operations. Good quality build. Would recommend to anyone. Also after a week of use there was an OTA software update, so it is well up to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cutmore
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As golden oldies, I found this so easy to set up and understand. Very pleased with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax hdr
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bob
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this to replace you-view from talk talk, which is rubbish, what a great buy, picture and sound is great, best thing I have brought in a long time.++++++++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could nearly be FIVE stars throughout
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If only it has tvcatchup, itvplayer, 4oD and Channel Five then it would have scored FIVE stars throughout. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike the bike
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use.
When the aerial cable to a second TV is plugged into the out connector on the Humax, the TV will only receive a signal if the Humax is switched on rather than in standby. I guess this is power saving feature, On previous Humax models a TV would receive a signal when Humax was in standby mode. If you have two TV's you may need to re-arrange the aerial connections.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T Almost perfect
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gray
From:Sunny Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You can hear the cooling fan and HHD when the unit is working hard recording but you do not hear this when watching the programs. The handset, putting the numerical buttons away from the OK button is a bit of a stretch, there is also no slow motion button. Very easy to set up from the start with loads of channels and the HD is crystal clear. Overall a really good player and probably one of the best currently available for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR2000T freeview HD digital TV recorder
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By md
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did a lot of research on the freeview recorder boxes & the Humax reviews were great & I totally agree. Easy to set up, user friendly. It does a lot which I was surprised about. Different to sky but not far behind. This product is definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By daveyda66
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, very easy to set up and use, does exactly as advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good replacement
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By darcytt
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I replaced my Humax PVR-9200T with this later model. Loads of features but not as user friendly as the old one. Bought Humax wi-fi dongle to watch BBC Iplayer also would have preferred the availability of ITV and 4oD rather than youtube etc. Am happy with product just need to get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Excellent Menus
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bro
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum who is hard work at the best of times when it comes to technology but she finds it easy to understand and I've not received a phone call to complain yet :).
I was impressed with the TV guide that lets you view a channel in the top corner before selecting it and it all operates very smoothly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took advice and pleased with this choice
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Watts5
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Liked the quick guide instructions and then the full instructions separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>