Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
62 of 7286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 107 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview+ that works!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:Boston, U.K.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took this out of the box, plugged all the cables in, and read the start up instructions! On turning it on, a very simple set up system presented itself. I followed the instructions and had no problems!
This box left me more than suitably impressed. It shows all channels in an upgraded format, noticeable, believe me! The HD channels available are quite stunning, considering this is not a satellite box! Hopefully the list of HD channels will grow!
The EPG is great and series record is a dream!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed with what I've tested so far
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Topcat
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD
Plays .avi/.mp4/.wmv/.mkv/.ts/.srt files
Watch recorded program while recording 2 others
2 hours live TV buffer/go back and set to record at any point
2x/4x/8x/16x/32x FF/Rewind inc for USB content
Plays recordings off my old Humax but uses skip & replay rather than FF/Rewind
BAD
Only see time-bar display while paused
Only know it’s recording when the light changes colour
No built-in WiFi
Layout of recorded content not brilliant
No slow-motion
Note:install the latest software update ASAP "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recommended it.
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By capnbirdseye
From:Truro
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is quite easy to set up for simple viewing,after that it does get a little technical .it seems that the possibilities for doing,recording,looking back ,pausing are endless.its interesting playing with it!!!!!!?? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has everything needed re connections. HD is a bonus. Easy to setup. No problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as sky HD+
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having cancelled sky we looked at several makes of PVR and looking at reviews of humax pvrs decided on this and what a good choice. Will do most things sky box can do some are maybe not as good but others are better so all round no regrets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chunk
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for in terms of features and quality; in this instance it's well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fi.
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use.Unfortunately it often did not record programmes,would not switch on without having to switch off at the mains first,then it kept switching itself off .Maybe this was just a faulty one.Returned to Argos and exchanged for a different brand.Customer service was excellent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very easy to install and works really great, we are very pleased with the range of stations available "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR still best on market
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used an earlier Humax for 7 years with great satisfaction and daily recordings. Sharp picture and excellent sound via our hi-fi system.
This new model maintains this high standard and currently at a good Argos price.
Some changes are for the worst.The controller is poorly laid out, but PVR responds rapidly. No clock or LED to show recording is annoying, so when on standby you cannot tell if it is recording.
The best function is I can record two programs and watch a third at the same time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mpd
From:co.durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good and easy box,good hd picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much better quaility viewing in HD than previous recorder we had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to replace a freeview box that had stopped working and I am so pleased I brought this one it was easy to set up and the picture is so sharp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DMP
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our old TV recorder expired after about six years. This one is a great improvement. It has HD, a better picture using the HDML lead supplied, an easy way to find (through Favourites headings) the channels you use most, and we can now forget the TV remote control because the Humax one does everything including volume adjustment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Taffy
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this item to replace our previous Freeview box that after 5 years decided that it didn't want to play anymore.
We are more than pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy - so much storage!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MissDeller
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had this Freeview recorder in my living room and bought one for my own room. I always miss my favourite shows due to working during the week. Series recording couldn't be easier - just search for programmes and sets a timer in seconds. The only downside is where I live in a village, the signal can be quite poor and because the Freeview Recorder is HD, the signal can weaken and most channels can be blocked for about 5-10 minutes. I have purchased a booster so hopefully this will do the trick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax gives the Max
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, simple to use - even my Dad set it up and loves it and he's 70 !!
I have the older version of the Humax and it's been no problem for 5 years.
I'd buy one of these myself except my current Humax is still working that well I have no reason to spend my money yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lacks some functionality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Disappointed that the aerial feed-through is disconnected when the unit is on standby. Similarly disappointed that, although a wi-fi link can be set up using a Humax dongle, the link has to be re-established on each occasion that the unit is re-activated from standby. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD is a revelation
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a first generation Humax. Upgraded to this one as the tuner was getting temperamental. New box is brilliant. HD fantastic and the series recording features excellent. Great product but wish it had WiFi built in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although I have given it a good review for ease of use. I was disappointed that it has to be plugged into the internet constantly if you want to watch itv player or use the apps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
absolute rubbish
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By purple44
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The instructions were very poor the diagrams were not clear and sometimes the machine worked and sometimes not "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>