Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
76 of 8787%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 111 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By daveyda66
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, very easy to set up and use, does exactly as advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good replacement
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By darcytt
From:Bicester, Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I replaced my Humax PVR-9200T with this later model. Loads of features but not as user friendly as the old one. Bought Humax wi-fi dongle to watch BBC Iplayer also would have preferred the availability of ITV and 4oD rather than youtube etc. Am happy with product just need to get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Excellent Menus
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bro
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum who is hard work at the best of times when it comes to technology but she finds it easy to understand and I've not received a phone call to complain yet :).
I was impressed with the TV guide that lets you view a channel in the top corner before selecting it and it all operates very smoothly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took advice and pleased with this choice
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Watts5
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Liked the quick guide instructions and then the full instructions separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant item
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jen 333
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this recorder great that you can record two programmes at the same time and watch another one. Found it easy to operate and instructions in book are very easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superb picture
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By eeeon
From:Grantham, lincolnshire, UK.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The first thing that grabbed my attention was the outstanding picture quality. The machine itself takes a bit of getting used to after having Virgin Media for the last 8 years. My only issue is that it takes a long time to come on, my LG tv says there is no connection and then it displays the Humax logo, then it goes back to no connection then finally it bursts in to life. I like the way it records, putting programs in to folders, ie. It will put all Simpsons episodes in to one folder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy M
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I decided to buy this product after hearing good reviews about it. And I'm glad I did. It does everything it claims to do and is easy to set up. I now wonder how I ever managed without it. I wouldn't hesitate to update with another Humax if and when the time comes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel70
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this to update my very old Freeview box and this you can record on. It is easy to use and great to get around the screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What It Should
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm yet to get to grips with all the options, but I can now safely record my favourite programs, which is more than can be said for the previous Bush model I bought. Very happy with my purchase and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Item description incorrect
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smalltownman
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item does not include ITV player as stated. In order to find this out, you have to use the machine. Hence it cannot be returned. Apart from this, it works. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tv recorder
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By liz east kilbride
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only had it about 2 weeks . Very good, straight forward . Not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latest Humax
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:France and UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The unit was easy to install and set up, no problems with reception etc. I connected it to the Internet with LAN (not Wifi dongle). The software immediately updated automatically. My only disappointment is the very low range of aps offered although I think I read somewhere that more are coming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" like picture in picture. like the way programs are put into folders of the same subject. stylish hand set very easy to use.recorder much faster the my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S Williams
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased after using it for 4 weeks. Good features and good quality recordings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview+ that works!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:Boston, U.K.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took this out of the box, plugged all the cables in, and read the start up instructions! On turning it on, a very simple set up system presented itself. I followed the instructions and had no problems!
This box left me more than suitably impressed. It shows all channels in an upgraded format, noticeable, believe me! The HD channels available are quite stunning, considering this is not a satellite box! Hopefully the list of HD channels will grow!
The EPG is great and series record is a dream!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed with what I've tested so far
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Topcat
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD
Plays .avi/.mp4/.wmv/.mkv/.ts/.srt files
Watch recorded program while recording 2 others
2 hours live TV buffer/go back and set to record at any point
2x/4x/8x/16x/32x FF/Rewind inc for USB content
Plays recordings off my old Humax but uses skip & replay rather than FF/Rewind
BAD
Only see time-bar display while paused
Only know it’s recording when the light changes colour
No built-in WiFi
Layout of recorded content not brilliant
No slow-motion
Note:install the latest software update ASAP "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have recommended it.
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By capnbirdseye
From:Truro
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is quite easy to set up for simple viewing,after that it does get a little technical .it seems that the possibilities for doing,recording,looking back ,pausing are endless.its interesting playing with it!!!!!!?? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all rounder
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has everything needed re connections. HD is a bonus. Easy to setup. No problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as sky HD+
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having cancelled sky we looked at several makes of PVR and looking at reviews of humax pvrs decided on this and what a good choice. Will do most things sky box can do some are maybe not as good but others are better so all round no regrets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chunk
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for in terms of features and quality; in this instance it's well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>