Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
55 of 6486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 100 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR still best on market
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Used an earlier Humax for 7 years with great satisfaction and daily recordings. Sharp picture and excellent sound via our hi-fi system.
This new model maintains this high standard and currently at a good Argos price.
Some changes are for the worst.The controller is poorly laid out, but PVR responds rapidly. No clock or LED to show recording is annoying, so when on standby you cannot tell if it is recording.
The best function is I can record two programs and watch a third at the same time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mpd
From:co.durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good and easy box,good hd picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better quaility viewing in HD than previous recorder we had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this to replace a freeview box that had stopped working and I am so pleased I brought this one it was easy to set up and the picture is so sharp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DMP
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Our old TV recorder expired after about six years. This one is a great improvement. It has HD, a better picture using the HDML lead supplied, an easy way to find (through Favourites headings) the channels you use most, and we can now forget the TV remote control because the Humax one does everything including volume adjustment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Taffy
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this item to replace our previous Freeview box that after 5 years decided that it didn't want to play anymore.
We are more than pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy - so much storage!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MissDeller
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had this Freeview recorder in my living room and bought one for my own room. I always miss my favourite shows due to working during the week. Series recording couldn't be easier - just search for programmes and sets a timer in seconds. The only downside is where I live in a village, the signal can be quite poor and because the Freeview Recorder is HD, the signal can weaken and most channels can be blocked for about 5-10 minutes. I have purchased a booster so hopefully this will do the trick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax gives the Max
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, simple to use - even my Dad set it up and loves it and he's 70 !!
I have the older version of the Humax and it's been no problem for 5 years.
I'd buy one of these myself except my current Humax is still working that well I have no reason to spend my money yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lacks some functionality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Disappointed that the aerial feed-through is disconnected when the unit is on standby. Similarly disappointed that, although a wi-fi link can be set up using a Humax dongle, the link has to be re-established on each occasion that the unit is re-activated from standby."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD is a revelation
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a first generation Humax. Upgraded to this one as the tuner was getting temperamental. New box is brilliant. HD fantastic and the series recording features excellent. Great product but wish it had WiFi built in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although I have given it a good review for ease of use. I was disappointed that it has to be plugged into the internet constantly if you want to watch itv player or use the apps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
absolute rubbish
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By purple44
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The instructions were very poor the diagrams were not clear and sometimes the machine worked and sometimes not"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy`with`the`service`great`Item
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elo
From:Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great item .but not has good has .my old humax foxsat-HDR"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manual tuning
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keekster
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When I first got the Humax HDR-2000T I had a few problems (pixelating picture or 'No Signal' message's). Trawling though all the forums on the internet a lot of other people have experienced the same problems, However after phoning the Humax tech help (0344 318 8800) The guy there advised me to do a 'Manual tune' rather than an 'Automatic tune' ( quite a bit more complicated !!) . Anyway, this solved the problem & I have a brilliant picture now !! Apart from that its a really great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does all that it states easily
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By geezer
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good marks for excelent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paulb
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace my Humax which had packed up after several years. Took some time to get used to this box but finally got there. Main difference is the loss of the bottom panel on the remote therefore no picture in picture etc. Also the back button no longer works for the toggle of channels. Still think this is a good box with twin tuners so you can record 2 programs and watch another (as long as the one you are watching is a main channel) One warning is that it does NOT come with a dongle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so very good
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacobite
From:England, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Haven't had this Humax long but so far very happy with size, looks and more importantly performance!!! Bought to replace Samsung recorder that didn't last long, this one was recommended so fingers crossed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:birmingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"im a big fan of humax and this one is very easy to set up and use, had my last humax box for many years and even thou it still works i wanted to up date it and this one is great very easy to use and looks really really nice much better than the photo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaws
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second Humax I have bought and this one was for my daughter who is highly pleased with what it does and the results. I can recommend this PVR very highly and have no problems up to now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BazziCee
From:Chandler's Ford, Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use, great quality recorded picture
and sound, much better than the cheaper brands.
Silent operation ideal for any room.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>