Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
39 of 4685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 82 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaws
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second Humax I have bought and this one was for my daughter who is highly pleased with what it does and the results. I can recommend this PVR very highly and have no problems up to now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BazziCee
From:Chandler's Ford, Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use, great quality recorded picture
and sound, much better than the cheaper brands.
Silent operation ideal for any room.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not an inprovement
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nosher
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I prefer the older, simpler, PVR 9200T as I find it simpler and more intuitive to use. Maybe because I have a CRT television the on screen text is harder to read and I find this irritating, it does have a lot of functions that I do not need/want but maybe that is just me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well Engineered But Flawed Recorder
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By colin1951uk
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This box is a delight to use and gives exellent pictures with both sd and hd transmissions.
However if used with a 4:3 tv (like mine) it won't show the correct aspect ratio. Prefences automaticaly return to the default of 16:9 when set to 4:3.
I checked with Humax about this and the problem is known and a fix will be released but they don't know when.
Reluctantly I had to return the unit as faulty when used with my tv.
So an excellent but flawed box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another fine product
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hereford man
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I purchased this pvr as an update from the non HD one I have owned for the last 3 years.
My first reaction was to wonder what had happened to the the handset controls. Then I realised I could only remember two or three functions and, because the buttons and labelling were so small, I was always getting them wrong anyway.
The new box was a doddle to setup.
Nice legible remote control and HD is great. The EPG is still a bit basic and it's a drag scrolling through the days to see what's coming up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000 T Freeview HD Digital
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By greyman
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Eggman
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found it very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax do it again: an outstanding product!
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this PVR for my 85 year old mother in-law who had previously struggled with a PVR from Sharp. The Humax unit has an extremely clear and simple EPG and getting to your recordings is also very easy as programmes are organised in "folders", making it easy to find what you're looking for. Image quality is also superb and the unit upscales to 1080p HD. The remote control can be programmed to control the TV as well. Overall, a brilliant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop at ARGOS
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KennyD
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The HDR-2000 T, has every thing you would want from a PVR. Excellent picture, excellent guide which populates very quickly.
The controls are simple enough IF you read the instructions.
One problem is the aerial does not pass through the 2000t unless it is switched on and not in the standby state.
Shop at Argos because my first 2000-t had a timing fault and there was absolutely no problem with getting an immediate replacement.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Digital TV Recorder
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sprint95m
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comes with clear instructions so simple to connect and set up.
Recording a programme couldn't be easier, simply select the show in the guide and press record.
You have the option to record one episode or the whole series.
Usefully in the playback mode, you can stop watching a recording and then go back to it with the option to resume from where you left off.
An excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humax 2000T
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By grthgdwn
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought to replace unresponsive Sagemcom unit. Excellent customer service from Argos. Humax does what it claims and more. Easy to use, set up. Huge storage capacity. HD clarity the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first choice for PVR's
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris H
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had a Humax years ago which served me very well for years. Recently I was asked by my elderly parents to recommend a PVR for them, and I went straight away for this model.
I can only say the Humax quality has got even better.
Great remote, very easy to use, great set up, super easy to follow the on-screen process, and a simple to follow EPG.
My 80 year old dad, took to it straight away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has excellent features good value
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alma
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lovely pictures specially hd only fault needed retuning to get some of the channels.Had humax previously and had no problems with this on to find channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Health warning
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Still married - just!
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this to use over Christmas. Could not get it to work on any television in our house. Searched for solutions on the Internet, rang the Humax helpdesk and tried everything. In the end, it had to go back to avoid a divorce....."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR - 2000T freeview
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mikey
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Humax is so simple and a delight to use. Easy programming to record & brilliant picture quality in full HD as well. Easy to play your recorded TV via the easy to use remote control. A top quality product that really is good value for money. Don't buy second best buy Humax then put your feet up and enjoy !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR - 2000T 500gb Freeview HD Recorder
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product, very easy to install and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stickwagger
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product. easy set up. performs well.
brings a new meaning to TV pictures.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with the product and given relative short time I have had it am finding it quite easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By scotty
From:....
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"sound drop out so bad also no sound when you start up"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hugh K
From:Ballymena
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the second Humax that I have had. This one was bought to replace the 9200T. Failed hard drive after many years of exemplary service.
This model has many advanced features, like HD and the ability to be connected to the internet, this I have not tried. I have watched photos from my camera by using the USB front port.
The Humax was very easy set up and I would recommend it as the best PVR for older people with the advanced features for more internet knowledgeable costumers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>