Top-rated product

Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder

<p>The Humax HDR-2000T T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
98 of 11288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 123 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Review 1 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JnJ
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and works well - what more can you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax 2000T Recorder
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Very easy to set up and quite easy to change channels etc.. Only problem I have encountered is trying to register the product for the extra two years free warranty. Humax is not recognising the Serial Number on the product ! A phone call to Humax will hopefully resolve the problem! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product has many positives.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:n.ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" perfect picture reception, easy to set up, does exactly as it should.
aerial doesn't loop to tv so box needs to be kept switched on for tv viewing only.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dimps
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second ever PVR - my first was a Digihome brand and lasted for years before dying on me.
This Humax box doesn't disappoint. It was very easy to set up and takes you through the steps as soon as it is plugged in. I haven't even looked at the user manual so perhaps I'm not using all the features that are available.
My only complaint is that when I sort my recorded programmes into alphabetical order they don't remain that way - I have to sort them every time I turn the box on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax tv recorder
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bully
From:quinton birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with this recorder so easy to use and good recording quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Product
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By reghorse
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had Humax HD recorder boxes in the past both Freview and Freesat. All were top products and this box is no exception.
I recommend this box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mag33
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great box with lots of features. It's good to have HD as I've had an HD ready TV for a few years. Unfortunately I don't have a strong enough signal to use the portal but hope a new ariel will sort this out. All in all I'm very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax freeview box
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Edi
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install and operate. Just what we wanted. Delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dixie
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not perfect but the best of 5 different pvrs I have had .
Good customer service ,knowledgable and helpful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the easiest to use but I would recommend it. One of the best things I bought for our caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-2000T 500GB
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruthers
From:Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did lots of research before choosing the Humax. What a fantastic piece of technology. Competitively priced and excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use quality product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denny345
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ive had this 2 weeks now and had no problems, Great for recording individual tv show or telling it to record a whole series. The pause live tv option works perfectly. Also seemed to get additional freeview channels that my tv wasnt giving me. On review sites this box gets well rated and after using it I agree with the findings, perhaps not as well a known brand as others but definitely as good a quality. After all a hard drive is a hard drive regardless of what branding in on the outside casing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SR 54
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product , easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just upgraded my old humax and after a but going through options it was easy, it's a great picture just wish the other channels hurry up and turn to hd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda16
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Stuck on software update so I spoke to Humax technical support on three occasions and their instructions to rectify the problem did not work. After 3 days of pure frustration I returned the product to Argos who were extremely helpful and gave me a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By red
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have had three of these boxes in the last month, two stopped recording after a week. The other one got stuck on updates and would do nothing. Don't waste your money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product.
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed Buyer
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product was easy to set up but the picture quality is unreliable buffering and freezing regularly. Following trouble shooting advice did not help. Then sometimes there is a green screen and it won't work at all so you end up turning the power off. That happened today and now it is back on but I can only watch one channel, none of the other features work. This product is rubbish and not worth the money. My last recorder was a Sony and was excellent, none of these issues. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wingnut65
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only owned for 2weeks all seems good so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value for money. Easy to setup. Most of the features are straight forward in terms of operations. Good quality build. Would recommend to anyone. Also after a week of use there was an OTA software update, so it is well up to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-2000T 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cutmore
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As golden oldies, I found this so easy to set up and understand. Very pleased with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>