Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

<p>This Candy GC41472D1B Black Washing Machine can hold up to 7kg's of clothes and will make them look spotless thanks to the numerous cycle programmes and the impressive 1400rpm spin speed. It includes a 14 minute quick wash in case you are in a rush and need a certain outfit.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1400rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 79dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H850, W600, D400cm.</li><li>Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361871236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
106 of 11791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after a year
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Astrind
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with 2 washes per week, broke down after a year (one year and 2 months) the pcb is broken and non replaceable. And i thought that if you buy a "good" washing machine won't break down after couple of years. No overloading, no bad use, just normal use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to get a new machine as the last one (a bush) i bought from argos broke down twice within 6 months, so far so good with this one, it has loads of different wash cycles ranging from 15 mins - 3 hours and a good spin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mistymarshmellow
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new machine, it is not as deep as other washing machines, but is large and quiet and looks really nice! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine is great value for money, has an excellent energy rating and all the programme features you would expect from a top of the range machine
1 drawback...it is not quiet
but that's fine in bigger houses and flats where there is some distance from the kitchen/utilty room to the main living areas
however in open plan or smaller houses/flats....may be an issue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smithy
From:Bedworth, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very satified with this washing machine. its so easy to use. love the 14 minute wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy GC1472D1
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve 21
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with the machine I use the 59 min wash most of the time for daily use.The machine is quieter than my old one and has a better spin speed and load capacity so all in all I would recommend Candy Washing machines! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Machine
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By buddys30
From:Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Machine , some great features i love the way it counts down on the wash..Highly Recommend A***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bella
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent washing machine. The delay timer is great. Not as bulky as old machine but wash load increased. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great washing machine
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lapa
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great washing machine the only thing i would say wasn't true was the timings, say you put the washing on at 4pm on a 30 min cycle it doesn't finish til 4.45pm bit of a pain if you want to switch the machine off before you leave for work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bunit
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good looking and a great value washing machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazz
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fab machine very quiet and clothes come out feeling very soft and fresh can fit a good amount in and the 14min cycle for quick items is fab to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good machine
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jim248
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" like the product, the quick wash is excellent. the machine also makes very little noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bex
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this purchase, great value for money. the drum is quite large so can fit quite alot of items in :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By vellydee
From:Farnham, Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first one we had delivered was broken - a problem with the door and electrical mechanism. This was replaced really very quickly and the machine works perfectly. It as a 15 and 30 minute wash which works really well for lightly soiled garments and is a godsend with a tolddler in the house! The larger drum also is great for our family of three. Seems not notice less washes compared to our old machine. Not the quietest of machines but overall I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy washing machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fafa
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the short wash programme's are a bonus with good results am happy with my purchase, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great washer
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good machine lots of features for the price its a really great many thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your Money
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Candy Crush
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First time I have bought Candy and will be the last,died after 10 months of less than average use, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with a purchase of this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By zea
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Says it has 7 kg drum but it's smaller than my previous 6kg drum! Wash cycles are long. , over an hour and the shorter cycles are only on 30 degree wash. So if you wash at 40 be prepared to use long cycle. The 14 min wash is handy to freshen one item tho. Within the first wk of using this appliance the door would not lock and when the man came to repair it was the lock on the machine had fallen off leaving just a hole where the little plastic fitting should have been! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hotdad
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washing machine is great value for money and very quiet during operation. My only issue is that the drum is not very deep and although it can take a 7kg load, it doesn't seem to take much to overfill the drum "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>