Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

This Candy GC41472D1B gloss black washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine. The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time.

The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.

The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.

Washing machine features:

  • Cold water fill.
  • Variable temperature.
  • Digit display.
  • Up to 24 hours delayed start.
  • Pause facility.
  • Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.

Programmes:

  • 16 programmes.
  • 30 minute 30 degree wash.
  • 14 minute quick wash.
  • Woollens cycle.
  • Half load.
  • Delicates and silk cycle.
  • Allergy care cycle.
  • Hand wash cycle.
  • Freshen up cycle.
  • Sensitive cycle.
  • Independent spin cycle.
  • Pre-wash option.
  • Rinse hold option.

Consumption and efficiency:

  • Energy efficiency class A+.
  • Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.
  • Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.

Performance:

  • Spinning performance rating A.
  • Washing performance rating A.

General features:

  • Size H850, W600, D400cm.
  • Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.
  • Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.
  • EAN: 8016361871236.
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 279 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
12
257 of 27992%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty darn pleased with it
Posted20 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Won't say it's the best purchase I've ever made, I once bought magic beans off an old woman at the market and it changed my life forever, but this machine probably comes second best.
It's good at removing tricky giant blood, although I generally just use the quick wash options which are perfect for everything else.
Massive drum means I can fit loads in and it spins everything almost dry so I don't have to hang it out on the old beanstalk.
Pretty magical machine really. Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy GC41472D1 1400 Spin Washing Machine
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really please with the performance and the aesthetics of this machine. Great value for money. My last machine had a 1000 spin speed and washing was quite wet when cycle had finished. However the 1400 spin speed on this machine make a huge difference and washing comes out almost dry, saving time and money drying, especially this weather. I would definitely recommend. Delivery was exactly as stated and on time and the delivery men were helpful and polite. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the quick wash
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the quick wash, but disappointed with the spin in that particular wash, would have liked it to have been 1400 spin. However overall I am happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perthshire, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A narrow drum, but a quiet washing machine. Quite a bit of putting together when it arrives for installation. Only has a cold water feed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing machine
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brill.! Great saving "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:River Tyne, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" well worth the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This washing machine is brilliant
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Braunstone frith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wud recommend this washing machine it's brilliant washes great and quickly very quite while washing and spinning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty fly for a white guy
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yeah it's an alright washing machine. I purchased it as I wanted one with a digital timer countdown. I personally like the beeping when you turn it off. Overall good value for money and it doesn't wildly vibrate everywhere like my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price , Great value
Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was delivered quickly.
•Easy to set up.
•The machine doesn't suffer in the looks department and the drum opening from a higher up position than usual is a posture saving feature,great for the elderly.
•Is quieter than most other machines.
• decent spin, in fact sometimes the clothes after a wash are good to wear straight away.
Okay,now for the drawbacks:
•The programs that the machine have are good...but you'll find more than a couple missing.
•The drum for '7kg' is somehow small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great capacity, nice big door for really easy loading and unloading. The 1400 spin is great for almost drying the washing and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As sweet as Candy...
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This machine is excellent value for money; feature filled, and easy to use.
A great choice of rapid wash cycles for those bits that just need a freshen up, and a wide selection of full cycles, combined with selectable spin speeds.
I'd heartily recommend this machine to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy 1400 spin washing machine
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works like a charm, delivered on time, driver and workman very nice and helped a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value washing machine
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value Washing machine with all standard features and great capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible purchase
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Went from my old 9kg washer to this 7kg and swayed by the quick 14 min, 30min and 59min washes. What it doesn't tell you online is that a 14min wash only takes 1.1kg of clothes, 30min wash 3.5kg in weight and a 59min wash only 5kg. What's the point of advertising a family sized washer that you can only half fill on a quick wash. I think it is very misleading as well as bouncing around the room and being really noisy on spin it seems like it is going to take off. No good for families. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Ins/Del/Rec.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy 1400 spin washing machine
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased with my washing machine, it has great features such as 2 quick wash cycles & you can change the spin cycle everytime. I would reccmend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine for price
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:liverpool england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great machine for. The price. Its not the biggest drum , and you cant select the spin speed on programs (pre programmed) . I suppose i,m being picky considering the price but would have got 5 stars otherwise. Its reasonably quiet and its quick wash programs are great. Recommended buget buy ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend this wash machine to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best machine I have ever had
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dumbarton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In over 40 years of buying washing machines this is the best one ,I just love it the, 1 hour wash at 40 and 1400 speed spin is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>