Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

<p>This Candy GC41472D1B gloss black washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine. The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H850, W600, D400cm.</li><li>Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361871236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
165 of 18291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy Washing Machine Black
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Candy washing machine is excellent in performance and looks very stylish in the kitchen. Very spacious drum capacity, easy to use, good spin control. Very qiuet when running. I would definately recommend this washer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chunky chick
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased with my new washer ! Results are fantastic! Some of the programmes are long but I mostly use the hour programme and the hand wash - looks good too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorry
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine, only disappointment time of some programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky83
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I live alone and it does its job, love the fast wash feature not really sure what else it does I haven't explored it much yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gilesy
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this machine on a budget and have to say it's been brilliant. Very simple to use and lots of programmes to choose from. The quick wash feature is particularly useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & service
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MOB
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Candy washing machine broke down after 9 years. After looking at loads of washing machines, I decided to purchase the Candy 1400 spin and so pleased I did. Machine is even better than the last and delivery & service from Argos was 1st class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine a lot for the small price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chinaplate
From:Shudy Camps, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washing machine is very good for its price, easy to use and has a good selection of washing cycles, quick and longer ones for cottons etc.
I would defiantly have another one of these, my previous hot point lasted me 7 years, but I didn't want to spend a big amount on a washer when I can get the same from this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TB22
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We chose candy washing machine for the height of the door it's great for people who suffer with back problems. The washer is not as large back to front as a standard washer but it's good if you have not got the space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd Candy we have bought in the last 12 months, one for our own house and two washer/dryers for our holiday lets.
Simple and clear controls make it easy to operate, excellent performance, quiet, and a handy countdown display too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy GC1472D1W 7Kg 1400 Spin washing machine - wh
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By flopsie99
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great machine - good selection of functions - I like the 14 minute quick wash - looks small from the outside but large drum inside - I chose this for the size of wash load 7Kg and the spin speed 1400 and wasn't disappointed. Washed a full set of king size bedding (4 pillow cases, quilt cover and fitted sheet) along with 4 hand towels managed it easily. If you are looking for a 'workhorse' machine this is it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stacey
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spot on
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By far canal
From:kings lynn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy washing machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By funkypup25
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found this washing machine very economical luv the many different options on it having the quick wash of 30 minutes really cuts down on running costs great for families would highly recommend it to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great washer at a low price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo & Did
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By puya
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good product for the money!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gc
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good machine only downside its takes three hours to do a wash at 60 oc had I known this I wouldn't have purchased but it does have a fifteen min quick wash for those in a hurry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value Washing Machine
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dukes
From:London UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" With better performance that the very cheapest machines, the Candy 7kg 1400rpm choice represents excellent value for money.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good washing machine. I am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job, not spectacular
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this machine is a compact size but still does the job ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tonyphil6264
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this washing machine when our old machine stopped working. It wasn't the cheapest machine but had the features we were looking for especially the quick wash setting and the 1400 spin speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>