Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

<p>This Candy GC41472D1B gloss black washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine. The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute .</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 79dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H850, W600, D400cm.</li><li>Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361871236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
123 of 13591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Candy washer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turts
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this washer, people comment on how nice it looks in the kitchen. It's fairly quiet and has plenty of features. I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sanroc
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking at reviews for quite a few machines, this one came out top because of the low moisture content after spinning and the low price. Really pleased with this machine. 14 minute wash and timer countdown excellent additions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only lasted 16 months!!
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammycat
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine was fab, however it suddenly just lost all power after 16 months of very light usage. (Once a week if that) very disappointing I must say, the cost of the parts needed aren't covered by the 5 years free cover and it will cost more than a new one to get repaired, so have just bought a new cheaper machine as the electrician told me they are all made the same nowadays!! Fingers crossed that my new Beko will last a few years longer! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine at a reasonable price
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By staffordshire lass
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good machine at a very reasonable price. Slightly disappointed with length of programmes and choice of spin selection.There are some quick wash times but only for a lighter load. Also quite noisy and as moved forward a couple of times on the final spin! Once you get use to this however it's quite a good machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Change
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By M56
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never had a candy product before, it's seems at the moment to be very good.
But time will tell, always had Hotpoint machines before maybe time for a change..........
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine value for money
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie 67
From:Kirkcaldy Fife scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good machine great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good features and performance for the price. Surprised how small the exterior dimensions were but drum size is large.
Nice and quiet and hardly any vibes during spin cycle.
Impressed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good....
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonnie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had my last washing machine for 11 years and so far so good with this machine ( I've not long had it installed) I am very happy with all the features, how it washes and I hope this serves me 11 years too!
It's a good price (installation & recycle of old one included in price) and I would certainly recommend this product.
Thank you for a good service Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mighty
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markbodhran
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a great washing machine it exceeded my expectations, superb value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By celticrose1888
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic machine.has all the features you need eg.14 minute wash for quickness and extra spin if you need your items dried quicker.i would definately recommend this washing machine to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product much better than the Hotpoint I purchased and broke down within 2 months however Argos staff at Durham were excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By net
From:leics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value short programmes washes very well am very pleased would recommend over others in same price bracket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ail 2
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this product very good value for money with lots of programme options "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pez1
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product product for the price and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sneil
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little machine very quite, its like a little tardis small from the outside butpacks a load of washing in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluey14
From:Aylesford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time I brought brand new washing machine. No problem as all
And I am very happy to brought this and it was on sale too.
It wash and rinse my clothes fantastic.
I will stick with candy machine in future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy Washing Machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou09
From:gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my 3rd candy washing machine and i love it very quiet easy to use a must have if you are looking for a washing machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after a year
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Astrind
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with 2 washes per week, broke down after a year (one year and 2 months) the pcb is broken and non replaceable. And i thought that if you buy a "good" washing machine won't break down after couple of years. No overloading, no bad use, just normal use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to get a new machine as the last one (a bush) i bought from argos broke down twice within 6 months, so far so good with this one, it has loads of different wash cycles ranging from 15 mins - 3 hours and a good spin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>