Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

<p>This Candy GC41472D1B gloss black washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine. The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H850, W600, D400cm.</li><li>Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361871236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
179 of 19791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the best washer but okey for the price
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By paula
From:accrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly make sure that you take all the bolts out or washer will be shaking and walking. Machine is slim line & very stylish but doesn't have best washing features. Secondly it says 7 kg but it doesn't feel that big, my previous one was 6 and it held a lot more clothes, strange... Washer came with a scratched door but i could not be bothered returning it, its not that noticeable.Lastly its okay for the price, not as good as my previous Hoover 1600 6kg, but hoping it will last me another 7 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good machine for the price.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall good washing machine for the price I paid. It looks nice and washes well. I was a little disappointed by the capacity of the drum, I choose a larger drum due to my large family but have found it to not hold a large wash in comparison to my last machine that was 1kg smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product has everything needed in washing machine
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam02
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This washing machine has everything needed and is easy to use. Instructions are easy to follow and installation is simple and straightforward. Programmes are easy to follow and 59 minute wash with 1400 spin is excellent facility for everyday washing.
Would highly recommend escpecially for price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bridget
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Antz28
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mother it's really great. It's better than mine so will be getting shut and getting one of these in the near future. Thank you Argos for your speed and easy transaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standard machine.
Posted08 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great washing, especially for the price, decent sized drum, pretty quiet and easy to use.
The downside is that the settings are rigid, you can't adjust temperatures, add a pre wash and it will set its own maximum spin. The only pre wash is on 90 so i wouldn't risk anything but towels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy Washing Machine Black
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Candy washing machine is excellent in performance and looks very stylish in the kitchen. Very spacious drum capacity, easy to use, good spin control. Very qiuet when running. I would definately recommend this washer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chunky chick
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased with my new washer ! Results are fantastic! Some of the programmes are long but I mostly use the hour programme and the hand wash - looks good too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant short washes
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dimples70
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great washing machine with excellent choice of washes both long and short. Short wash great for freshening up clothes stored over winter / summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Twna
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wouldn't usually get giddy about a washing machine but this one is an absolute dream Best I have ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine for the money
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Soph
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our washing machine broke on the Sunday of a Bank Holiday weekend, the reviews seemed good and we didn't want to spend a lot as we were in the middle of a kitchen and bathroom refurb. We were able to collect this one on the Bank holiday Monday and a member of staff helped us get it into our car.
I have only used 3 of the wash cycles so far but they all seem to work well. The 30 minute and 1 hour programmes are especially good, I don't think it is any noisier than any other machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this machine. It's quiet and very easy to use. Time will tell but so far so good. We like the extended 5 year parts warranty easily registered on line. The people at Argos are friendly and helpful as usual making the shopping experience a pleasure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
candy washing machine
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By justin44
From:Bodmin, Bodmin, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine for the price basic but doez the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Candy washer
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cathplum
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washer is great if you are a family of two or three even, but for a family of 5 the cycles are just too long. It's over 3 and half hours for a cotton cycle. The quick function is great however. And the price is great. Pros and cons like everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good washer
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By wainsie
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for our old one which died. Geat range of features. For a 1400rpm spin clothes come out basically dry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after only a month
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Miki
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first worked fine then starting showing error codes particularly one that said it wasnt emptying properly. This became more and more frequent despite being plumbed in properly. Now it won't empty, spin or complete a wash.
WORST BUY I HAVE EVER MADE. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorry
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine, only disappointment time of some programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky83
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I live alone and it does its job, love the fast wash feature not really sure what else it does I haven't explored it much yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gilesy
From:Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this machine on a budget and have to say it's been brilliant. Very simple to use and lots of programmes to choose from. The quick wash feature is particularly useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & service
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MOB
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Candy washing machine broke down after 9 years. After looking at loads of washing machines, I decided to purchase the Candy 1400 spin and so pleased I did. Machine is even better than the last and delivery & service from Argos was 1st class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>