Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.

<p>This Candy GC41472D1B gloss black washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine. The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1400rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 79dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H850, W600, D400cm.</li><li>Boxed size H890, W650, D480cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361871236.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
117 of 12891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Candy washer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turts
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this washer, people comment on how nice it looks in the kitchen. It's fairly quiet and has plenty of features. I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mighty
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markbodhran
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a great washing machine it exceeded my expectations, superb value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By celticrose1888
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic machine.has all the features you need eg.14 minute wash for quickness and extra spin if you need your items dried quicker.i would definately recommend this washing machine to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product much better than the Hotpoint I purchased and broke down within 2 months however Argos staff at Durham were excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By net
From:leics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value short programmes washes very well am very pleased would recommend over others in same price bracket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ail 2
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this product very good value for money with lots of programme options "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pez1
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product product for the price and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sneil
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little machine very quite, its like a little tardis small from the outside butpacks a load of washing in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluey14
From:Aylesford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time I brought brand new washing machine. No problem as all
And I am very happy to brought this and it was on sale too.
It wash and rinse my clothes fantastic.
I will stick with candy machine in future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy Washing Machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou09
From:gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my 3rd candy washing machine and i love it very quiet easy to use a must have if you are looking for a washing machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after a year
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Astrind
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with 2 washes per week, broke down after a year (one year and 2 months) the pcb is broken and non replaceable. And i thought that if you buy a "good" washing machine won't break down after couple of years. No overloading, no bad use, just normal use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to get a new machine as the last one (a bush) i bought from argos broke down twice within 6 months, so far so good with this one, it has loads of different wash cycles ranging from 15 mins - 3 hours and a good spin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mistymarshmellow
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my new machine, it is not as deep as other washing machines, but is large and quiet and looks really nice! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine is great value for money, has an excellent energy rating and all the programme features you would expect from a top of the range machine
1 drawback...it is not quiet
but that's fine in bigger houses and flats where there is some distance from the kitchen/utilty room to the main living areas
however in open plan or smaller houses/flats....may be an issue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smithy
From:Bedworth, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very satified with this washing machine. its so easy to use. love the 14 minute wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy GC1472D1
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve 21
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with the machine I use the 59 min wash most of the time for daily use.The machine is quieter than my old one and has a better spin speed and load capacity so all in all I would recommend Candy Washing machines! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Machine
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By buddys30
From:Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Machine , some great features i love the way it counts down on the wash..Highly Recommend A***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bella
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent washing machine. The delay timer is great. Not as bulky as old machine but wash load increased. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1B 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great washing machine
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lapa
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great washing machine the only thing i would say wasn't true was the timings, say you put the washing on at 4pm on a 30 min cycle it doesn't finish til 4.45pm bit of a pain if you want to switch the machine off before you leave for work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>