Top-rated product

Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.

<p>This glow in the dark Elevation habitat set allows you to customise and design your very own Hexbug Nano habitat layout. The set has multi-level spiral and bridges for your Hexbug Nano collection to run wild in! The best part of this set is that it glows in the dark; as do the two included Nano's.</p><p>This set includes 52 easy connect pieces to build your 3D habitat and 2 extremely rare Hexbug Nano specimens.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 2 x button cell (included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 807648020854.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>This toy does not provide protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Review 1 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy iv done lots of fun
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"yes grandson love to play with it and me too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun in the dark
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My 4-year-old son loves this, and it looks great when it glows in the dark. As yet we have had no problems with the glow strips peeling off as some other reviewers have, but would agree with comments about batteries wearing out quickly - otherwise a great buy at the half-price offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lol
Age:17 or under
"Not very good at all. Instructions not good either"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mittons
From:bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought in the sale my son loves playing with this toy excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hexbug Nano Glow In The Dark Elevation Playset
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By me
Age:35 to 44
"Great fun. Only downside is batteries do run out quite quickly if used constantly, bugs slow down when batteries start to get low, until they finally stop moving. Have spare batteries at hand. Buy more bugs for more fun. My 3 year-old sun LOVES IT!!!
Argos had a 1/2 price offer on this set so great value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Success with my little boy
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gingertibbs
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was a little daunting when I opened the box as it had little instructions to how to put it all together. But once I'd got my husband on the job, it was a huge success! My little boy is fasinated with it and keeps him entertained for hours! Stock up on batteries though as they run out quite quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the Kids
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By waardy
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We purchased this for our Grandson and he is delighted. The ordering process was very straightforward and efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic funn
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By peawacklancs
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"easey to asemble great for a birthday present could not prase this item enough spot on price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun if you have a stock of batteries
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazibelifluff
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The glow stripes seem to be painted on rather than stickers so there was no peeling at all on this & it glows brightly in the dark. It was actually the adults racing the bugs that had the most fun with this! Unfortunately the batteries don't last that long so after a couple of hours the bugs were struggling to get up the ramp & my 4 year old son found it rather boring to watch these limping along. If not for that I'd have given this 5 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By klackty
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For my 6 year old daughter, but my 7 year old boy loves it as well. Keeps them amused in constructing and then playing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Niki
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought by my parents for my 4 yr old son, he loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my boys aged 8, 6 and 3 and it was easy to use but the only downfall is that the batteries within the hexbugs do not seem to last very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instructions!
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:W, sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As said before, the stickers dont take long before they start peeling off! there are no layout instructions, so you have to figure out how to build the different tracks from the pictures on the box! Overall, part quality is very good, once built it stays together very well! my 5 & 7yr old absolutely love it, although a homing beacon for the bugs would be extremely useful for when they let them run around on the floor & they disappear under sofas etc!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves hexbugs
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura84
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Personally I don't see the attraction but my son loves hex bugs and said its like watching a fishtank"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and fun play set
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Moray, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son's 5th birthday and he absolutely loves it. And so does his 38 year old dad......
Tracks can be moved around to vary the route the hexbugs take and the glow in the dark adds a bit more fun to it.
Looking forward to getting some more bugs to add to it and would highly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Greater Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought as a present for a 6 year olds birthday and he loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product encourages creative play
Posted21 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nan55
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I gave this to my grandson for his 6th birthday. he spent many hours playing and redesigning its layout."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value while half-price offer lasts
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kaskeap
From:Whitstable, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We got this particular set because Argos were selling them at half the listed price, perhaps because the Glow-In-The-Dark version of this particular kit has not sold well, possibly due to the poor adhesion of the luminous paper strips which impede the bugs progress when they start to detach.. So peel them off or stick them down with contact adhesive, and you should have no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Hornchurch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got this half price and it is very good value for money, particularly when you consider that it includes two hexbugs which are expensive to buy separately. There is a lot of track and platforms to assemble and it glows in the dark, although some of the glow in the dark stickers started to peel off as soon as the hexbugs walked over them. I wouldn't have wanted to pay full price for it, but at half price it is very good, just a shame the stickers weren't a bit more secure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hexbug Nano Glow in the Dark Elevation Playset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son will love this
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Melly
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my four year old for Christmas. He enjoys playing with his friends hexbugs, making them race and blocking their way to make them bump. The only downfall is that you only get two and the individual bugs are quite expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>