Top-rated product

Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.

<p>This all-in-one docking station and alarm clock, perfect for your iPhone or iPod, has a stylish and compact design ideal for any bedroom layout. Enabling you to wake up and fall asleep to music, you can set Play and Sleep timers direct from your device, giving a clear vocal sound, both high-quality and extremely efficient. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>3.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524923520.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
20 of 2580%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat beside accessory.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bucky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good sound quality. A bit fiddley to set alarm. But good beside gadget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great unit
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By C
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic unit please buy more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
miss leading information
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is advertised on the box for I phone 4 but only supports I phone 5 . very disappointing as this product I bought Did not support my I phone 4 at all and had to be returned !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound from it.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bank manager
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I got this for my daughter and she was really impressed with the sound system, so much so her cousin went out and got one once they listened to it. It really does have great features. Highly reccomened."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only good enough if you have an IPhone 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately we purchased this docking station for my daughter's Christmas, not realising it is only suitable for an IPhone 5, though when you read the product details it doesn't say this and states that it is suitable for IPod etc. It is a shame because it is a really nice looking docking station."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
docking revue
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Christmas present for my grandson for his iPhone 5 he can multy task with this machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
From:Wellingborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After checking the FAQ's for this product to make sure it would be compatible with an iPhone 4/4s or 5 I bought it for my son for Christmas. Although he said the sound was great, he couldn't actually use it with his phone and so I had to return it. When we took it back and explained the problem the member of staff wasn't at all bothered (a management I believe). I also feel a bit annoyed that I've wasted my time buying this product based on the wrong information on your web site."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the product just what i wanted
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Happy shopping with you. Will check with you when I need to purchase other items in the future. thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rainie
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great idea brought this for my daughter. As most of her music is on i phone and i pod saves on battery power. Good value (on offer). She loves it will be buying another one for my son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for teenagers
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
"This was a present for a teenager. Its brilliant. Easy to set up and use, And very loud!!! Only down side is the remote is very small and thin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wasn't the right one so had to return it
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By aleshar79
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my niece-in-law who loved it but unfortunately couldn't use it as she has an iphone 4s and this is for the 5. You may ask why I bought it then; well, the manufacturers aren't too clear about which iphone it is compatible with so it was pretty easy to make that mistake."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slasha1
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this because it was the only docking station that include connections for IPhone5
Good sound quality and does the job well
Sale price is good and it looks great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony alarm clock dock
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bb1
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my boyfriend for xmas to listen to his music whilst in the bath lol...the sound is fantastic, super little I dock with remote control, and useful to use alarm as dont have to keep checking phone for time when half asleep. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good dock
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By joe
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
"But I should have got the dock with a dab radio not the analogue radio that this dock has."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By slamdunk
From:st ives
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"replaces the old model for ipod 4,just as good if not better ,and a brightness adjustment on the display that that old one lacked and a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By karen41
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought as a Christmas present for my son was highly recommend a excellent product and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound and setup. but limits Nano functions.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The sound is very good for a small device, it has stereo speakers unlike some at this price. Its no boom box but the bass is acceptable for such a small device.
The clock/radio works very well. The reception was a little patchy sometimes but I have the same issue in the car so in low reception areas it might struggle.
My only -ve was that it says iPhone 5 and Nano 7G compatible. However, the remote control had limited functionality on the Nano. The menus did not work but volume etc was fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for iPhone4
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By unhappy bunny
Age:55 to 64
"I reserved and bought this product as a Xmas present for an iphone4 user. However after opening on Xmas day found out that it is not compatible with 4 only 5. This was nowhere stated in the product description and only in one small place on the packaging. I was therefore forced to return the product at my own inconvenience. Personally this lack of backward compatibility reinforces my own decision not to fall into the clutches of the "buy whatever's new" Apple ethos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diddy
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic very good value for money and looks far more better than picture.The sound is great and my children loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound, Quick And Easy Setup, Quick Delivery
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff P
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features, amazing sound, fabulous layout, and great free app that comes with it! Digital built in 24hr time and 12hr settings. After the delivery the box was packaged and email confirmed.
I apsolutely adore the sound quality and built in radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>