Top-rated product

Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.

<p>This all-in-one docking station and alarm clock, perfect for your iPhone or iPod, has a stylish and compact design ideal for any bedroom layout. Enabling you to wake up and fall asleep to music, you can set Play and Sleep timers direct from your device, giving a clear vocal sound, both high-quality and extremely efficient. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>3.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>EAN: 4905524923520.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
47 of 5389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the kitchen or small bedroom. I'm very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for iPhone 6
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product does not work with iPhone 6! Had to return but it did look good! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By darken
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value for the cost. would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawn972
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was bought as a Christmas present for my husband who was very please with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mossup
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for one of my grand-daughters. She is very pleased with it. It was easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dock os perfect for everyday use and u can charge ur iphone at the same time. Music is good quality. Would recommend. Even better price in the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jt
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, this is a very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert500
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price for an iPhone loudspeaker, charging dock, bedside alarm all in one device. Great sound. Could be a little easier to operate but there again it does so much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill item
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bexx
From:Walsall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Excellent sounds. Great all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound quality charges ipod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great item
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:sutton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i loved this docking station but had to rerturn as only takes a iphone 5th generation was gutted even tried to get the adapter to use a 4th generation with no luck great sleek look and worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sound quallity for new Apple products!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this after upgrading to the new iPhone, which has the new connector. Sound quality is absolutely excellent and I now use it as my media player as well as an alarm clock. Alarm is nice and loud, and the volume for the alarm is set independently of the unit volume, so you can go to sleep to your iPod at volume 6, but still have the alarm wake you up at Vol 30. Only gripe is that my new iPod nano doesn't always sit on the "dock" due to the connector on the iPod being to the side. Phone OK "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my son, very good quality, excellent present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Weejules62
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this alarm clock with dock for my daughter,more for the docking station. She has recently bought an iPhone 5s and it didn't fit in her old docking station. This item is perfect. The sound quality is excellent and it's so easy to set up. We'll worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really easy to use
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By deb 101
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product.Love having alarm a and alarm b. Can set alarm a for all week and use alarm b for any other . Recommend item and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan
From:Brecon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product fab sound easy to set up... And at reduced cost, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pammies
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is such a good product that I first bought one for our dining room then I bought another for the conservatory and this time it was on offer with £10 off. I would certainly recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems fine
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By G
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony dock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By scunny
From:caterham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good quality so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>