Top-rated product

Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.

<p>This all-in-one docking station and alarm clock, perfect for your iPhone or iPod, has a stylish and compact design ideal for any bedroom layout. Enabling you to wake up and fall asleep to music, you can set Play and Sleep timers direct from your device, giving a clear vocal sound, both high-quality and extremely efficient. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>3.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/iPod/iPhone/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>EAN: 4905524923520.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
37 of 4288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound quality charges ipod"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great item
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:sutton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i loved this docking station but had to rerturn as only takes a iphone 5th generation was gutted even tried to get the adapter to use a 4th generation with no luck great sleek look and worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sound quallity for new Apple products!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this after upgrading to the new iPhone, which has the new connector. Sound quality is absolutely excellent and I now use it as my media player as well as an alarm clock. Alarm is nice and loud, and the volume for the alarm is set independently of the unit volume, so you can go to sleep to your iPod at volume 6, but still have the alarm wake you up at Vol 30. Only gripe is that my new iPod nano doesn't always sit on the "dock" due to the connector on the iPod being to the side. Phone OK"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for my son, very good quality, excellent present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Weejules62
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this alarm clock with dock for my daughter,more for the docking station. She has recently bought an iPhone 5s and it didn't fit in her old docking station. This item is perfect. The sound quality is excellent and it's so easy to set up. We'll worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really easy to use
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By deb 101
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great product.Love having alarm a and alarm b. Can set alarm a for all week and use alarm b for any other . Recommend item and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan
From:Brecon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product fab sound easy to set up... And at reduced cost,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pammies
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is such a good product that I first bought one for our dining room then I bought another for the conservatory and this time it was on offer with £10 off. I would certainly recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems fine
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By G
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony dock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By scunny
From:caterham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good quality so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bigklar
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this docking station as my previous sony docking station did not play my I phone 4 music
I must say that sony are the best
quality build and a fantastic price done it for me
10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony docking station/radio & alarm
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for my teenage daughter who is very happy with it as her iphone 5s can charge in it overnight & she can play radio or playlist from phone to get to sleep!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I-phone docking system
Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Somerton, Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my Walkman mp3 player. Easy connection through the line in connection. Very good sound reproduction.Very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassie
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this purchase. Well worth the money. The alarm settings are easy to use and the quality of sound very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Overall
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Luton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good bit of kit and sounds quite fab in a bedroom. Ease of use and a cool design. Great price too. A big hit in this household."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item !
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All I had to do was plug it in! time automatically set ( 5 mins fast but am not bothered!), great sound and it comes with a remote control a great price and suitable for my new iPhone 5, def recommend great sound and easy to use the clock is bright too so great to see they night you do have to download the app, only downside is when my phone was on silent and charging my phone vibrated when I got a text etc not sure how when it wasn't on vibrate but as I won't charge at night it's not a problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AnneK
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the fact that you can synchronise the radio with your iphone and have your music wake you up when the alarm goes off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat beside accessory.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bucky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good sound quality. A bit fiddley to set alarm. But good beside gadget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great unit
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By C
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic unit please buy more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICFDS15IPN Alarm Clock with Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
miss leading information
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is advertised on the box for I phone 4 but only supports I phone 5 . very disappointing as this product I bought Did not support my I phone 4 at all and had to be returned !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>