Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Digital noise reduction and the ability to upscale DVDs to 1080p are 2 of the many features of the Samsung BDF5100 Blu-ray and DVD player. If have a variety of films saved on USB, this is perfect for you as the additional ports allow you to simply plug and play with complete ease or play your favourite DVD or Blu-Ray films. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W26.9, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400467 </p>
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
53 of 6088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sml bluray/dvd player that packs a lot in.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CalamityJane
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a replacement product bought for my parents outdated player. I bought this as I already own this model & several other Samsung blu-ray players & always good value for money & I know it is easy enough to set up & operate so Ideal for my parents. It plays in great quality blu -rays, will upscale the dvds they currently own & will play many types of files etc via the usb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By A.D
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. Easy to install, just plug it in. Picture quality is very good and I am overall very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung DVD player
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bill
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had this model before I knew how good it was and went straight for the same again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As simple as taking it out of the box connecting to tv and that was it. easy to use controls. Does everything you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this DVD player ,Samsung make quality stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic DVD player
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris64
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I managed to connect and get this going quite easily to watch DVDs.
Surprisingly small but good.
Can be connected to internet via a cable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD Player
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandma
From:Rossendale
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are extremely happy with this product. Particular thanks to the staff who served us, they were most helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Happychap
From:Plymouth.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this player about two weeks ago.
Previous player was a Samsung and it lasted 10 years, so opted for Samsung again.
So glad I did. Easy to set up. Very easy to use. So much faster and quieter then my old machine.
Impressed with the size of the unit too 1/3 the size of my old machine.
10/10 - a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mr boozy.
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first time with a bluray wish i got sooner brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung DVD player
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one I have bought as I was so pleased with the first one and its ease of use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mat
From:Redcar and Cleveland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money , buy a HDMI cable as you need one and it doesn't come with one , the best thing is the remote controll that comes with the dvd / blue ray player will also controll a Samsung TV meaning you only need one controll to operate both "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great dvd player easy to use and a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By magpie48
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this to replace old samsung dvd player and is excellent, got a samsung sound bar to go with it, just like being in the cinema. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant from Samsung Again.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Norm
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yet another briiliant product from Samsung which does exactly what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DarkVi
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good package for the price
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This Samsung Blu-ray player is quite noisy when first operating the disc, but that's not noticeable during normal viewing and the picture is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Spot on picture with HDMI connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jb
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this Blu-ray player because my Panasonic Blu-ray recorder sometimes does not playback blu-ray discs when I want to watch them, so I got this Samsung player and it plays back all the recorded TV shows on BD-R recordable discs I have recorded. Just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth every penny
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mervetheswerve
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to install and operate, As yet only used once but both the sound and picture quality were very good. only minor item was there was no instruction warning you need a hd lead but as I had one already this was no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KB
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good blu-ray player. Minor issue in that the iplayer browser is occasionally slow to respond, but otherwise can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>