Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Digital noise reduction and the ability to upscale DVDs to 1080p are 2 of the many features of the Samsung BDF5100 Blu-ray and DVD player. If have a variety of films saved on USB, this is perfect for you as the additional ports allow you to simply plug and play with complete ease or play your favourite DVD or Blu-Ray films. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W26.9, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400467 </p>
Overall rating:
4.035 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
22 of 2976%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jkmforever
From:Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great lightweight DVD/ Blu Ray player even plays cds . Really easy to use as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic, cheap starter Blu-ray player
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By psychokid
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"If you're in the market for a basic and cheap Blu-ray player from a big name in consumer electronics then you couldn't go far wrong in this product. It does what it's supposed to do and that's play Blu-ray discs. Forget about all the other stuff that might be marked as 'must-have' - network connectivity, iplayer etc. - do you want to play Blu-ray discs ? then this is all you need. OK touch sensitive controls can be a bit of a pain if your clumsy but you'll get used to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By =Kathy
From:Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with this Blue-ray and DVD Player. It plays all my old favourite discs as well as the new Blue-Ray ones.
I found it easy to set up on my own, and get it going.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Samsung blu ray player
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:Bo'ness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Easy to use,but very noisey when the disc is reading,could do with more features for the money its ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By greenies
From:wallington, surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what the description Says. Bought one of these for home and its been so reliable and straightforward to use and have just recently bought another for my caravan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEE
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to install just minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Punto
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent I would recomend this to any one. For little money for this blue ray player it does every thing that the expensive product does. This is very easy to set up and use. It does most of that its self."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD & Blu-ray player that's easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveB
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only used DVDs so far, but I'm pleased with the quality and ease of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too noisy and malfunctioned
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not great. very noisy and broke after a few uses."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was so easy to set up especially as we gave a Samsung tv they 'talked' to each other was ready to go in an instant. Good picture easy to use, nice compact unit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cabbage
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Neat unobtrusive design, very easy to set up,does everything I want it to do.Reasonably priced what more do you need?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and Easy to Use
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this to match our TV, compact and lightweight and takes up very little room. Crystal clear picture also enhances ordinary DVD's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fra
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can now play all my favourite DVD and will now start buying BLU ray, was disappointed that I just missed out on the £5.00 voucher , should have waited a few days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right product, right price
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Top piece of kit. Does everything you need, and at the right price. Ideally it would have a wifi option, while maintaining a competitive price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BF5100 blue ray player
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jacksprat
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this purchase, very easy to set up and picture quality great. Haven't used all features yet but first impressions good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BF5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By printgirl
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great product. The fact that you can connect a usb drive into the machine so that you can now watch all your download movies is great. the upscale on the older dvd's is great also. what else do you need in a new machine that does everything, plus its small as well that's a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiera
From:wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This blueray player is really neat, easy to set up and use without being too expensive. Very impressed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wend
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Upgraded to blue ray and would definitely recommend this one, easy to set up, brilliant picture & sound quality. Very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Blu-ray Player
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By biglad47
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and compact player. Picture quality is first class. The player is very easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BF5100 Blu-ray player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick S
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great Blu-ray player!
Very simple to set up (simply plug it in to power & HDMI), and off you go for DVD/Blu-ray. However, plug in the Network cable to your Wi-Fi hub too and you can see music/video files in the shared folder on your PC/laptop too! I've streamed high quality video flawlessly to my TV from my laptop via this Blu-ray player.
And if this wasn't enough, you can play direct off of a USB stick too.
Very versatile, easy to use and definitely worth the money - buy it now! :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>