Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Digital noise reduction and the ability to upscale DVDs to 1080p are 2 of the many features of the Samsung BDF5100 Blu-ray and DVD player. If have a variety of films saved on USB, this is perfect for you as the additional ports allow you to simply plug and play with complete ease or play your favourite DVD or Blu-Ray films. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W26.9, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400467 </p>
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
46 of 5387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Happychap
From:Plymouth.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this player about two weeks ago.
Previous player was a Samsung and it lasted 10 years, so opted for Samsung again.
So glad I did. Easy to set up. Very easy to use. So much faster and quieter then my old machine.
Impressed with the size of the unit too 1/3 the size of my old machine.
10/10 - a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mr boozy.
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first time with a bluray wish i got sooner brill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung DVD player
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one I have bought as I was so pleased with the first one and its ease of use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mat
From:Redcar and Cleveland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money , buy a HDMI cable as you need one and it doesn't come with one , the best thing is the remote controll that comes with the dvd / blue ray player will also controll a Samsung TV meaning you only need one controll to operate both "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great dvd player easy to use and a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By magpie48
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this to replace old samsung dvd player and is excellent, got a samsung sound bar to go with it, just like being in the cinema. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant from Samsung Again.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Norm
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yet another briiliant product from Samsung which does exactly what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DarkVi
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good package for the price
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This Samsung Blu-ray player is quite noisy when first operating the disc, but that's not noticeable during normal viewing and the picture is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Spot on picture with HDMI connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jb
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this Blu-ray player because my Panasonic Blu-ray recorder sometimes does not playback blu-ray discs when I want to watch them, so I got this Samsung player and it plays back all the recorded TV shows on BD-R recordable discs I have recorded. Just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth every penny
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mervetheswerve
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to install and operate, As yet only used once but both the sound and picture quality were very good. only minor item was there was no instruction warning you need a hd lead but as I had one already this was no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By KB
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good blu-ray player. Minor issue in that the iplayer browser is occasionally slow to respond, but otherwise can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIRST CLASS QUALITY AT A LOW PRICE
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DAVOE KD69
From:SKELMERSDALE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This DVD PLAYER was purchased as a replacement, and having a SAMSUNG TV and a SAMSUNG FREEVIEW+ DVD RECORDER,it made sense to go for the SAMSUNG BD-F5100 BLUE-RAY PLAYER.
What a good choice I made as it cannot be faulted in any way,ease of use,picture quality, the list would be far too long if I listed everything. All that I can say is that if you are looking for a FIRST CLASS BLUE RAY DVD PLAYER, look no further than this one and I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed in any way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent dvd/blue ray player
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" compact in size but does excellent job. picture quality on my previous bought DVD's brilliant.
would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm so pleased with the blu ray / dvd player and can't believe how compact in size it is compared to others. Its easy to use and set up. I was using it within 5 mins of setting up. The quality is fantastic. I'm a huge Samsung fan as I find them easy to use. The buttons on the top are small and are in a circle that is easy to use. No sound comes from the player. It's one of the quietest blu ray / dvd players I have had. Great value for money and lightweight product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung blue ray player
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By onlyme
From:widnes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product but no mention on box of the three leads you need to buy to set up player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ROBERT
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything works as stated and is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BD-F5100 DVD Player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Haven't got one
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this DVD player, small, compact yet provides an excellent sound and picture quality. I would recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a DVD player. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this not only for myself but as a xmas present, Samsung are very gd at delivering exceptional quality products as always. I Constantly use the USB port for music and movies and was very surprised that I can read a 3tb hard drive.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>