Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Digital noise reduction and the ability to upscale DVDs to 1080p are 2 of the many features of the Samsung BDF5100 Blu-ray and DVD player. If have a variety of films saved on USB, this is perfect for you as the additional ports allow you to simply plug and play with complete ease or play your favourite DVD or Blu-Ray films. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W26.9, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400467 </p>
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
30 of 3781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung blue ray player
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By onlyme
From:widnes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product but no mention on box of the three leads you need to buy to set up player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ROBERT
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything works as stated and is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BD-F5100 DVD Player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Haven't got one
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this DVD player, small, compact yet provides an excellent sound and picture quality. I would recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a DVD player. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this not only for myself but as a xmas present, Samsung are very gd at delivering exceptional quality products as always. I Constantly use the USB port for music and movies and was very surprised that I can read a 3tb hard drive.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BD-F5100
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Garfield
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Samsung Blue-ray and DVD player was easy to set up and am impressed with it.
I was pleasantly surprised by it’s compact size . The only thing I would say to be aware of is no HDMI cable is included in the box so if you don't have one already remember to pick one up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grundig
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this DVD player.Easy to set up and use. Very compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dynamite
From:Loughborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This little sized DVD player is good value for money says what it says on the tin .easy to use great picture quality good all round player would recommend to any one buying this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ashman13
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, great DVD player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jkmforever
From:Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great lightweight DVD/ Blu Ray player even plays cds . Really easy to use as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic, cheap starter Blu-ray player
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By psychokid
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you're in the market for a basic and cheap Blu-ray player from a big name in consumer electronics then you couldn't go far wrong in this product. It does what it's supposed to do and that's play Blu-ray discs. Forget about all the other stuff that might be marked as 'must-have' - network connectivity, iplayer etc. - do you want to play Blu-ray discs ? then this is all you need. OK touch sensitive controls can be a bit of a pain if your clumsy but you'll get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By =Kathy
From:Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this Blue-ray and DVD Player. It plays all my old favourite discs as well as the new Blue-Ray ones.
I found it easy to set up on my own, and get it going.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Samsung blu ray player
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:Bo'ness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Easy to use,but very noisey when the disc is reading,could do with more features for the money its ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By greenies
From:wallington, surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what the description Says. Bought one of these for home and its been so reliable and straightforward to use and have just recently bought another for my caravan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEE
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to install just minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Punto
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent I would recomend this to any one. For little money for this blue ray player it does every thing that the expensive product does. This is very easy to set up and use. It does most of that its self. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD & Blu-ray player that's easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveB
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used DVDs so far, but I'm pleased with the quality and ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too noisy and malfunctioned
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not great. very noisy and broke after a few uses. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so easy to set up especially as we gave a Samsung tv they 'talked' to each other was ready to go in an instant. Good picture easy to use, nice compact unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cabbage
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat unobtrusive design, very easy to set up,does everything I want it to do.Reasonably priced what more do you need? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F5100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and Easy to Use
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this to match our TV, compact and lightweight and takes up very little room. Crystal clear picture also enhances ordinary DVD's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>