Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>Get closer with Full HD movies and the 53x advanced zoom on the Canon LEGRIA HF R406. The intelligent optical image stabilisation helps you shoot smooth, stable footage. Inspire creativity with 7 cinema style filters to capture the perfect scene. The 3in touchscreen LCD gives you intuitive control of settings and simplifies playback.</p><p>Camcorder model number LEGRIA HF R406</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>32 x optical zoom.</li><li>1060 x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD touch screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li><li>2MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1/4in CMOS sensor.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>Built-in lens cover.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Includes USB cable and HDMI cable.</li><li>Weight 235g.</li><li>Size H5.7, W5.6, D11.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999971247.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Picture Quality
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wozza
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I'm really pleased with our new Canon LEGRIA, the battery life is good, its really really easy to use and quick to setup. Its small enough to fit in a big pocket and the picture quality even in low light looks superb on our HD TV.
We just got back from a family holiday in Ireland, boat trips and lots of walks etc and the image stabiliser worked a treat, even when the kids were using it there was very little annoying camera shake.
My only complaint is its a bit slow to start up! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LeDodger1
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After much deliberation decided to purchase the above Canon Legria. I made an excellent choice, the product delivers on all levels. am very impressed with the picture quality and ease of operation, its very user friendly. So far, can't think of any negatives and is very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good compact camcorder
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kermit
From:carlisle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fits in a pocket straight forward to use but the instructions only give a brief explanation, you can however download from the website the manual but is large, apart from that charged up and used the next day with good results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good camcorder for the price.
Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy10
From:Bedfordshire, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camcorder is very easy to use in "auto" mode. Just point and shoot. If needed there are also more refined settings available. It is very light and fits easily into a pocket. Its size makes it easy to use unobtrusively. It takes quite a long time to recharge but the charge is easily sufficient for a day's shooting so it can be recharged overnight and the charge can be easily "topped up" if it has not been used a lot during the day.Very good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product it's my best friend
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TROUBLE
From:SURREY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am pleased with this product. I purchased this to attend a wedding in Africa. I forgot the charger in UK. I was amazed i managed to capture all the events and still had enough life left to take photos. Picture quality is perfect. I had offers to sell it, but decline. This is my friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a Legria HFM41 but wanted an extra camera.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a second camera and wanted to save money. I wish I had got another HFM41. There's nothing really wrong with the HFR406 but I miss the extra features such as viewfinder, external microphone. It's smaller and lighter which I find harder to hold steady and tilt the picture when operating the zoom. Nearly 6 hours to charge the battery! A different battery to the HFM41 so new spares and fast charger to get. If you are just buying a camcorder for ordinary use, don't be put off by above. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing cam corder
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Daveree
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this for our holiday. It's lightweight and the picture is very impressive. Worth every penny. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not bad
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fairhurst
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would like more accessible sofware to download to view MP4 files "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Misshelenrose
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I'm very pleased with this product it has great technology and not too complicated to use has great features so I would recommend this to anyone who would like a camcorder as this is definitely the right one and in very happy overall with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value for money ideal gift for grandson,
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackboy
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" easy to use great picture quality looks good, very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Video camera for reporters.
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Wadddy7779
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good video camera for all news reporters. It is inconspicuous, the recorded sound quality is outstanding.
But, it is not made to link with wifi!
You might need a good home movie prepossesor to get the best out of the footage, for home movie use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LEGRIA HF R406 FULL HD CAMCORDER BLACK
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is fine well made if some what small does what it says on the tin. keep in mind that the CD only down loads in Adobe reader they don't tell you this in the booklet that comes with camcorder only the down load. so if you have any trouble go to cannon web site first. it is rather hard work trying to find out how to down load your video after you have taken it, instructions rather poor on that subject. needs more info. worth the money though good sound, good vids very clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon LEGRIA HF R406 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5