Top-rated product

Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.

<p>This Hotpoint Frost Free Fridge Freezer features a high storage capacity and an A+ energy efficiency rating to minimise running costs without compromising on performance. An automatic fridge defrost function ensures food remains in optimum condition. The separated controls means the temperature of the fridge or freezer can be set independently.</p><p>This model also comes with the Air Tech Evolution System guaranteeing a faster cooling speed than a traditional fridge. This technology delivers a constant temperature that enhances your food preservation to extend the life of your food.</p><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H200, W60, D65.5cm.</li><li>Frost free.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 299kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Storage capacity 11.5 cu ft.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 210 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 133 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Anti-bacterial protection.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 44dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>4 shelves (safety glass).</li><li>Automatic defrost.</li><li>Extra deep fridge door storage.</li><li>2 salad crisper compartments.</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>Fast freeze function.</li><li>4 plastic drawers.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Ambient temperature 10 to 43&deg;C and therefore not suitable for use in garages.</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>Electronic temperature control.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016108842546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Review 1 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deliighted with purchase.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillian
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the fridge was excellent value ,does everything we ask of it.very pleased with delivery, arrived 7am in the morning,and the fellows who delivered it were excellent ,took away all packing,and the old fridge, well done argos wonderful service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few fridge/freezers that met my needs.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pendo56
From:Norbury, London SW16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was purchased for my mother who wanted more freezer space than the one that she had. After a considerable amount of research, I found that this fridge/freezer was a rarity in that it met all her needs for capacity, is frost-free and energy efficient as well. Even though it is early days, I have given the above ratings based on what she has conveyed to me. So far, so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added extras
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Webbie58
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There is hardly a noise from this fridge freezer at all, my only wish would be for the amount of money spent an egg tray and extra door shelf would make it perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too small
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:35 to 44
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The freezer compartment is way too small for the size of the exterior. It appears to look very big from the outside, but it's not at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fluptup
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The fridge motor is noticeably noisier than the ten year old Indesit fridge/freezer it replaced. Other than that it does the job it was designed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I chose it
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mave the rave
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with size and storage space. It's reasonably quiet and looks really good. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good unit
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By pjr
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent fridge freezer build quality is good and the overall finish is very good the temperture control is excellent with quick chill and freeze buttons when you load it up with a load of new items, the only negative that did wind me up a bit, was after paying that amount of money for the item it is not supplied with a ice cube tray its a optional extra !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with looks,size and performance.Delivered and installed with no problems and on time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fridge freezer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good fridge and delivered on time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By barbara
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"You have to make sure the doors are closed, also they only open half way. Apart from that, it's good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint HTF187WG
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Barrowboy
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cant fault this product. Got a good discount, more space than we've ever had in a fridge freezer, flashing lights that tell you when you've left the door open. I think very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken from Kidlington
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Fridge was delivered on time as promised, and helpfully unpacked for me. looked nice from the outside, but what a shock when I opened the door on the fridge to find that yes it has 5 glass shelves but they are not adjustable. And the salad drawers look goo, but as the door on the fridge is fixed at 90 degre's you have to take out the right hand draw before you can get the left hand draw out. not a good design atall."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fridge freezer
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with fridge-freezer / loads of room / runs quiet / looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hotpoint Fridge Freezer
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Grubby
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is ok. Freezer section more than adequate for room and amount of drawers.
Still quite noisy even after settling.
Doors open 90 degree only and don't look that easy to swap round.
Fridge section NEEDS AT LEAST ONE MORE SHELF which you can purchase direct for an additional cost. A bit of a cheek.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigmanchris
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Smart well made 'fridge. Not quite as roomy as I thought it would be, and slightly noisy. Well built and of a high quality. A* energy efficient. Delivery was quick and efficient and they took the old one away"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very spacious
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By trevk37
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent room inside both the fridge and freezer for a large amount of shopping. Freezer drawers are very deep, whilst the fridge has great space in both the door and normal shelves"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but lacking in storage
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
Age:55 to 64
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this as I had had a Hotpoint previously for many years and it was a good price. After delivery I checked the details on the Argos web picture as it showed 3 door shelves. (I knew there were only 2 glass shelves where they had supplied 3 in the past). Hotpoint have recently reduced the shelf numbers. An extra £60 to get what they had previously supplied ! Not as good a bargain now. Cynical Hotpoint, Argos get the description right. Unit is very good though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hotpoint Fridge/Freezer
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By davo
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very basic product, added to the fact I had to wait almost 10 days for delivery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
2of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hotpoint fridge / freezer HTF200WP
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fridge-Freezer unit was able to be switched on once in place and works perfect, plenty of room for storage, the dual controls is a sensible addition and the fridge temperature is even throughout the whole compartment. On the down side it would be nice if it came with an ice tray and possible a two bottle wine rack but these can be obtained if desired.
Doors only open to 90 degrees, 110 would be better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Frost Free Fridge Freezer - Graphite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This. Product is spacious
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Loads of space in fridge and freezer great for a family. Door space is great for holding up to 8 bottles .also plenty of shelf space. Freezer is very spacious with good size drawers. Also looks the part in any modern kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>