Top-rated product

Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec

<p>This item includes Installation, Delivery and removal &amp; recycling of any old kitchen appliance. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. This Hotpoint Frost Free Fridge Freezer features a high storage capacity and an A+ energy efficiency rating to minimise running costs without compromising on performance. </p><p>This model also comes with the Air Tech Evolution System guaranteeing a faster cooling speed than a traditional fridge. This technology delivers a constant temperature that enhances your food preservation to extend the life of your food.</p><ul><li>An automatic fridge defrost function ensures food remains in optimum condition. The separated controls means the temperature of the fridge or freezer can be set independently.</li><li>This item includes recycling of old appliance.</li></ul><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H200, W60, D65.5cm.</li><li>Frost free.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 299kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 210 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 87 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Anti-bacterial protection.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 44dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>4 shelves (safety glass).</li><li>Automatic defrost.</li><li>Extra deep fridge door storage.</li><li>2 salad crisper compartments.</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>Fast freeze function.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Operating temperature 10 to 43&deg;C and therefore .</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>Electronic temperature control.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016108842546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Review 1 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Susan21
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant space in both fridge & freezer. Can be a little noisy but very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashion and Function
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nembhard
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fridge freezer is beautifully balanced between fashion and function. There is ample storage space for both fridge and freezer compartments, as well as numerous temperature options.
The only negative I've come across is the top door shelve could be higher, as one a few occasions things have fallen out when the door has been opened. However, this is probably due to some poor choice of items i have chosen to store there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill
Age:55 to 64
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After our old fridge freezer conked out, our main aim was to replace it quickly. This filled the bill perfectly and was delivered quickly. Job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge Freezer Hotpoint HTF200WP
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elaineo of staffs
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase, loads of room in fridge and
freezer. No complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it .
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria Bonnici 28yrs
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is really great . It's very space full . The light is very great ,every part of my fridge has light, also if I keep the fridge door to long open the light starts to flash and blips . One thing that is a big annoying with it ,is when it's quite I can here the motor of the fridge making noise like trembling every few hours. Material is really great and solid. It took few minutes for the fridge to get cool after they installed it (about 20 min) .good family fridge, 5/6 Adults "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item as a replacement,and we are very happy.Iwould recommend this product to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By C.J
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would benefit from another shelf in the fridge door otherwise pleased with my purchase which was on offer, Delivery was fine and old appliance taken away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patriotbob
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job required but could have included ice making facility as shown in specification and diagram. Noisier than expected and time will tell on efficiency. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few fridge/freezers that met my needs.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pendo56
From:Norbury, London SW16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was purchased for my mother who wanted more freezer space than the one that she had. After a considerable amount of research, I found that this fridge/freezer was a rarity in that it met all her needs for capacity, is frost-free and energy efficient as well. Even though it is early days, I have given the above ratings based on what she has conveyed to me. So far, so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fluptup
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fridge motor is noticeably noisier than the ten year old Indesit fridge/freezer it replaced. Other than that it does the job it was designed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good unit
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By pjr
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent fridge freezer build quality is good and the overall finish is very good the temperture control is excellent with quick chill and freeze buttons when you load it up with a load of new items, the only negative that did wind me up a bit, was after paying that amount of money for the item it is not supplied with a ice cube tray its a optional extra ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fridge freezer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good fridge and delivered on time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken from Kidlington
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fridge was delivered on time as promised, and helpfully unpacked for me. looked nice from the outside, but what a shock when I opened the door on the fridge to find that yes it has 5 glass shelves but they are not adjustable. And the salad drawers look goo, but as the door on the fridge is fixed at 90 degre's you have to take out the right hand draw before you can get the left hand draw out. not a good design atall. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fridge freezer
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with fridge-freezer / loads of room / runs quiet / looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hotpoint Fridge/Freezer
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By davo
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very basic product, added to the fact I had to wait almost 10 days for delivery. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
3of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Hotpoint fridge / freezer HTF200WP
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fridge-Freezer unit was able to be switched on once in place and works perfect, plenty of room for storage, the dual controls is a sensible addition and the fridge temperature is even throughout the whole compartment. On the down side it would be nice if it came with an ice tray and possible a two bottle wine rack but these can be obtained if desired.
Doors only open to 90 degrees, 110 would be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.