Top-rated product

Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec

<p>This item includes Installation, Delivery and removal &amp; recycling of any old kitchen appliance. Please ensure the old appliance is disconnected prior to delivery. This Hotpoint Frost Free Fridge Freezer features a high storage capacity and an A+ energy efficiency rating to minimise running costs without compromising on performance. </p><p>This model also comes with the Air Tech Evolution System guaranteeing a faster cooling speed than a traditional fridge. This technology delivers a constant temperature that enhances your food preservation to extend the life of your food.</p><ul><li>An automatic fridge defrost function ensures food remains in optimum condition. The separated controls means the temperature of the fridge or freezer can be set independently.</li><li>This item includes recycling of old appliance.</li></ul><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H200, W60, D65.5cm.</li><li>Frost free.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 299kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 210 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 87 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Anti-bacterial protection.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 44dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>4 shelves (safety glass).</li><li>Automatic defrost.</li><li>Extra deep fridge door storage.</li><li>2 salad crisper compartments.</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>Fast freeze function.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Operating temperature 10 to 43&deg;C and therefore .</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>Electronic temperature control.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016108842546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Review 1 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By adz
From:eastham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best fridge freezer i ever saw "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sized family fridge freezer
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BMG
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well proportioned unit, solid, easy storage in both compartments, quiet operation, good lighting in fridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kirsty87
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this fridge freezer as the one we had was far too small for us and we struggled with freezer space. This fridge freezer is massive. Has loads of space in both fridge and freezer. We're a family of 3 but this model is big enough to do a much larger family easily.. only thing i can fault it on is that the door doesnt open as far as my last one but thats just me being fussy :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tardis of a Fridge!!!
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By United99
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ...Absolutely made up with the size of the Fridge Freezer!...Absolutely gutted i,ll have to be in the supermarket food shopping longer to fill it up!...All in all very happy with this purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint HTF200WP Tall Freezer- white
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinty
From:Scotland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent it has masses of space the freezers four spacious drawers are big enough for all the goods you might like to have and the fridge will hold all you will need for a large family I would recommend this beautiful fridge freezer to all my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with room for improvement.
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By urbanshadow777
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good amount of space for a family of 3 or 4, plenty of features and nicely styled not to mention the excellent build quality of hotpoint products. One thing I would improve however is the door shelves as tall items have a habit of falling out but if you pack the doors right this can be avoided. Overall I would recommend it and will continue to buy hotpoint white goods for the foreseeable future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the money
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this in the sale, great price. It does seem a little noisy, but getting used to that now. Good job it has a alarm to say the door has been left open as it doesn't just swing shut like my last fridge!!. Overall a great item with stacks of room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge freezer
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By joe
From:angus
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great appliance, plenty storage in fridge and freezer, delivery was great, very pleasant delivery team, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Roomy Skyscraper
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Michawest
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great family sized fridge freezer, the food starts to cool as soon as it hits the shelf, so no food spoils.
If the fridge door is left open for over 30 seconds a discreet warning alarm sounds, so no need to worry about leaving the door ajar accidentally.
This fridge freezer is very tall, so if your kitchen is on the small size, it will dominate the kitchen.
Overall, it is the best fridge freezer I've bought in 22 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice improvments
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jlcst
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My last tall fridge freezer was a Hotpoint so this is my second one I was happy with that model for many years and I decided to get this one there have been some nice improvements in the fridge compartment I like the space and the cool air flow with the vents this gives a nice circular motion and keeps my goods more evenly cool I have noticed that my salads produce etc keep fresher for a much longer period for example. I am more than happy with this product good value for the money in my opinion "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very tall
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By e85
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fridge is very big, enough room for everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huge!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Susan21
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant space in both fridge & freezer. Can be a little noisy but very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashion and Function
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nembhard
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fridge freezer is beautifully balanced between fashion and function. There is ample storage space for both fridge and freezer compartments, as well as numerous temperature options.
The only negative I've come across is the top door shelve could be higher, as one a few occasions things have fallen out when the door has been opened. However, this is probably due to some poor choice of items i have chosen to store there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill
Age:55 to 64
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After our old fridge freezer conked out, our main aim was to replace it quickly. This filled the bill perfectly and was delivered quickly. Job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge Freezer Hotpoint HTF200WP
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elaineo of staffs
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase, loads of room in fridge and
freezer. No complaints so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it .
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria Bonnici 28yrs
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is really great . It's very space full . The light is very great ,every part of my fridge has light, also if I keep the fridge door to long open the light starts to flash and blips . One thing that is a big annoying with it ,is when it's quite I can here the motor of the fridge making noise like trembling every few hours. Material is really great and solid. It took few minutes for the fridge to get cool after they installed it (about 20 min) .good family fridge, 5/6 Adults "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item as a replacement,and we are very happy.Iwould recommend this product to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By C.J
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would benefit from another shelf in the fridge door otherwise pleased with my purchase which was on offer, Delivery was fine and old appliance taken away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
This review is from:Hotpoint HTF200WP Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patriotbob
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job required but could have included ice making facility as shown in specification and diagram. Noisier than expected and time will tell on efficiency. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Tall Fridge Freezer - Graphite/Ins/Del/Rec
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few fridge/freezers that met my needs.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pendo56
From:Norbury, London SW16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was purchased for my mother who wanted more freezer space than the one that she had. After a considerable amount of research, I found that this fridge/freezer was a rarity in that it met all her needs for capacity, is frost-free and energy efficient as well. Even though it is early days, I have given the above ratings based on what she has conveyed to me. So far, so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>