Top-rated product

Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.

<p>This Hotpoint Frost Free Fridge Freezer features a high storage capacity and an A+ energy efficiency rating to minimise running costs without compromising on performance. An automatic fridge defrost function ensures food remains in optimum condition. The separated controls means the temperature of the fridge or freezer can be set independently.</p><p>This model also comes with the Air Tech Evolution System guaranteeing a faster cooling speed than a traditional fridge. This technology delivers a constant temperature that enhances your food preservation to extend the life of your food.</p><p>Key specifications:</p><ul><li>Size H200, W60, D65.5cm.</li><li>Frost free.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy consumption: 299kWh per year based on standard test results for 24 hours.</li><li>Storage capacity 11.5 cu ft.</li><li>Net fresh food storage volume 210 litres.</li><li>Net frozen food storage volume 87 litres.</li><li>Star rating: 4.</li><li>Anti-bacterial protection.</li><li>Reversible door.</li><li>Noise level 44dB.</li></ul><p>Fridge specifications:</p><ul><li>4 shelves (safety glass).</li><li>Automatic defrost.</li><li>Extra deep fridge door storage.</li><li>2 salad crisper compartments.</li></ul><p>Freezer specifications:</p><ul><li>Fast freeze function.</li><li>4 plastic drawers.</li><li>12 hours power failure safe storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Operating temperature 10 to 43&deg;C and therefore not suitable for use in garages.</li><li>Freezer at bottom.</li><li>Electronic temperature control.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5016108842546.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Review 1 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fridge Freezer Hotpoint HTF200WP
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elaineo of staffs
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase, loads of room in fridge and
freezer. No complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed!
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Debra the Zebra
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A quiet product that looks good and is efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it .
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria Bonnici 28yrs
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is really great . It's very space full . The light is very great ,every part of my fridge has light, also if I keep the fridge door to long open the light starts to flash and blips . One thing that is a big annoying with it ,is when it's quite I can here the motor of the fridge making noise like trembling every few hours. Material is really great and solid. It took few minutes for the fridge to get cool after they installed it (about 20 min) .good family fridge, 5/6 Adults"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this item as a replacement,and we are very happy.Iwould recommend this product to any one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By C.J
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would benefit from another shelf in the fridge door otherwise pleased with my purchase which was on offer, Delivery was fine and old appliance taken away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patriotbob
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job required but could have included ice making facility as shown in specification and diagram. Noisier than expected and time will tell on efficiency."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and quiet when running.
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna93
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best feature is the inside light which goes on and off when the door is left open too long. It really annoys me when the door is left open for an unnecessarily long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacking is some features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By A
From:Coulsdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The shelf in the door is quite narrow. My previous Hotpoint door shelf held my Brita Water Filter Jug but this one does not. No egg holders, bottle rack or ice cube trays provided. No indicator lights to inform you if the temperature is too high. The best thing about this product is the draws in the freezer are really deep and you can get lot in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deliighted with purchase.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillian
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the fridge was excellent value ,does everything we ask of it.very pleased with delivery, arrived 7am in the morning,and the fellows who delivered it were excellent ,took away all packing,and the old fridge, well done argos wonderful service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the few fridge/freezers that met my needs.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pendo56
From:Norbury, London SW16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was purchased for my mother who wanted more freezer space than the one that she had. After a considerable amount of research, I found that this fridge/freezer was a rarity in that it met all her needs for capacity, is frost-free and energy efficient as well. Even though it is early days, I have given the above ratings based on what she has conveyed to me. So far, so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added extras
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Webbie58
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There is hardly a noise from this fridge freezer at all, my only wish would be for the amount of money spent an egg tray and extra door shelf would make it perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too small
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:35 to 44
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The freezer compartment is way too small for the size of the exterior. It appears to look very big from the outside, but it's not at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fluptup
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The fridge motor is noticeably noisier than the ten year old Indesit fridge/freezer it replaced. Other than that it does the job it was designed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I chose it
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mave the rave
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with size and storage space. It's reasonably quiet and looks really good. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good unit
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By pjr
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent fridge freezer build quality is good and the overall finish is very good the temperture control is excellent with quick chill and freeze buttons when you load it up with a load of new items, the only negative that did wind me up a bit, was after paying that amount of money for the item it is not supplied with a ice cube tray its a optional extra !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with looks,size and performance.Delivered and installed with no problems and on time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fridge freezer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good fridge and delivered on time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By barbara
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"You have to make sure the doors are closed, also they only open half way. Apart from that, it's good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotpoint HTF187WG
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Barrowboy
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cant fault this product. Got a good discount, more space than we've ever had in a fridge freezer, flashing lights that tell you when you've left the door open. I think very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hotpoint HTF200WG Fridge Freezer - Install/Delivery/Recycle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken from Kidlington
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Temperature Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Fridge was delivered on time as promised, and helpfully unpacked for me. looked nice from the outside, but what a shock when I opened the door on the fridge to find that yes it has 5 glass shelves but they are not adjustable. And the salad drawers look goo, but as the door on the fridge is fixed at 90 degre's you have to take out the right hand draw before you can get the left hand draw out. not a good design atall."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>