Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.

<p>The Sony CMTVII CD micro system has 20 preset stations, allowing you to save your favourite radio stations to memory. With radio text, clock and a sleep timer, this would be ideal for any bedroom and the black finishing and LCD screen gives it a professional feel.</p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>iPad.</li><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524932249.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 of 3895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for me
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jendoh
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
" This is just what I needed - small enough to fit on the shelf and easy to move from room to room as needed. I am also pleased with the quality of sound (not an expert). Radio easy to tune. Overall it suits my needs. Nice looking too. Value for money - yes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth06
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Good size and easy to follow instructions for setup and tuning. Amazing sound quality for CDs and through USB cable.
Looks sleek and smart and no problems as of yet!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great system
Posted21 June 2014
Customer avatar
By claire20
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gift for partner, couldn't believe the sound quality on such small system.
Takes up little space so even better.
Price was unbeatable compared to other sites, fantastic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumjane
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for the Bose Wave 111 which I had to return because base could not be adjusted (pre-calibrated at factory).
Very impressed, would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A unit of some quality
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Big al
From:Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was well pleased with this sound system
The clarity of the sound from the cd to the ability to pay music
from my ipad & ipod it also charges them to
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By andrew62
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the ease of setting up and very happy with sound quality. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great design
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By robert43
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" small micro system , good sound quality for this price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By RAE
From:Worksop.
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for daughters 16th birthday, she loves it, easy to use and sounds good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro system
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mn
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product easy to set up and use. Not good reception for am stations but that's the area rather than the machine I think. Great sound for CDs etc looks stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony flat micro system
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue 45
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent lots packed into a neat sound box ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good anywhere.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindylou
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the Sony sound system to replace an older one, it is extremely neat and would suit any room. The sound on both radio and CD is far better than I expected. Extremely pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CMT-V11 CD FLAT MICRO SYSTEM-- BLACK
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a brilliant sound system, It was easy to set up, and looks brilliant because of its flat design that would look good anywhere in the house. The sound on it itself, is good to listern too.
I would recommend this product most sincerely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish CD Player
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BGGB
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for our lounge, looks good and sounds good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product looks good
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ANNE
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was easy to set up looks good easy to install does exactly what its supposed to do great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddywit
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It looks good,easy to use with a remote or manually. Sound quality on all functions is good if you are not looking for top spec. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleek & stylish
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my kitchen to play CDs and listen to the radio. Very pleased with it. It is sleek and stylish, no bulky speakers involved. Sound quality is brilliant, and was easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cd player
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gavroche
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with it. Bought it just after christmas as my wife wanted to be able to listen to cd's and radio now that she is retired. Good sound and easy to use. Well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. She is thrilled with it. Looks good and sounds good, very neat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Bit Of Kit
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Basil33
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does the job. Being critical the radio reception isn't great in stereo. Could be where we have it, although the one it replaced (also a Sony) worked very well and it's a shame the iPOD 'dock' is really nothing more than a usb cable. Bit old fashioned and looks dreadful. Works fine though. Unfortunately, ours packed up completely after a few weeks. Argos replaced it with no bother and the new one is fine so far. I guess these things happen. At the price, we'd certainly recommend it, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CMT-V11 CD Flat Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony c.d player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By serge
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very impressed with this c.d player, very sleek and modern in design, does not take up much room.Sound quality is good and competivley priced. Would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>