Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.

<p>This Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo generates 50 watts RMS and has balance and fader controls creating fantastic sounds within your car. Listen to your favourite songs or radio stations and be in awe at the quality and strength of the noise. This excellent car radio is also detachable providing that extra bit of security and leaves you at peace of mind.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth, front USB and AUX.</li><li>Generates 50 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>18 preset stations allow you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Equaliser.</li><li>Delivers traffic information via RDS/EON.</li><li>Balance and fader controls.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>ISO connection.</li><li>USB port and AUX input for connectivity to external devices.</li><li>Detachable fascia for added security.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524838015.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Review 1 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Littlelegs
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good product and easy to install. Only downfall is it doesn't have a CD player which I didn't realise until installing it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John. Doncaster
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What a puce of kit. Great sound. Easy controls great connectivity with iphone5 Can control phone from it. So can leave phone in pocket May and receive calls and even stream music. Conclusion. If you do not need cd s then this is brilliant kit. and made better value by it been half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mandysta
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was very easy to install and use. Compatible with iPhone 5 through Bluetooth. Sounds great and even looks great. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Cat1
From:north east derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little stereo if you're not too fussy with sound quality - for me there is no bass whatsoever but easy to use and install. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no more headache
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By sergio
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this Sony frees your hands and clears your mind. you can listen to music or be on the phone clear and loud. i did a very good choice. thank you Argos for that half price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamal
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its amazing.good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By araz1010
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, and it sounds very good along with my 12" sub, the insulation is very easy nd the unit its self is very user friendly, I carnt fault this great head unit, and for the price its even better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
4.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for a fair price
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was fairly impressed with this radio, easy enough installation, works well, can be a little complicated getting used to the blue tooth functions but nothing seriously difficult. USB and Aux ports are also a great bonus for older devices. Loud enough for regular use. In all honesty this is probably the best blue tooth radio you will find within this price range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSX-A50BT Car Stereo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is by far the best car radio I have ever owned. The Bluetooth connects with all phones in the household iphone 4 and 5, Samsung galaxy, blackberry and sony experia with no problems at all. Excellent sound quality and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.