Top-rated product

X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.

<p>Enjoy the impact of the sub-woofer and surround sound on your gaming, music or home entertainment. This rocker seat is equally comfortable for edge-of-seat gaming or relaxing while listening to music.</p><ul><li>Compatible with PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, WiiU. Gaming chairs can also work with PS4 and Xbox One by connecting to the analogue audio output in your TV.</li><li>Compatible with PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, WiiU. Gaming chairs can also work with PS4 and Xbox One by connecting to the analogue audio output in your TV.</li><li>Size H77, W41, D76cm.</li><li>For ages 13 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 94338510713.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Review 1 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x Rocker gaming chair
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By steve27
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First time using the Argos click and reserve service - excellent.
My two boys love this product and would recommend to anyone dipping their toe in the gaming chair market.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Sound Quality
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Slick Rick
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Terrible buzz from the speakers and it is uncomfortable"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Present
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hey me
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought for grandson birthday , he is very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
had to return
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bantam
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"for 10 year old son. not bad but spoilt by a continuous buzzing sound which turns out is a recognised fault but UK distributor couldn't do anything about as had gone into administration"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my grandson's 10th birthday and he absolutely loves it. His dad says it's tht good hes's going to buy another one for his younger son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x rocker 2.1 gaming chair
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brought as a replacement for my son who had a old gaming chair similar to this one which he had worn out. I would recommend this gaming chair as my son loves it. another good Argos product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend this!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By unhappy!
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for my son who is an avid gamer! he was extremely disappointed with it!The sound didn't work properly, the chair was uncomfortable & it tipped back too easily. I returned it & got a refund!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By fay
From:edmonton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son really enjoyed this chair great value for entertainment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey46
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not yet hooked this up to speakers so can't review fully but my sin is very pleased with his chair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy gaming chair
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:fife
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for a ten year old boy who is happy with the chair. It is neat in size but still comfortable enough for an adult."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chair
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really comfortable and great sound quality. 13 year old loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound is great
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BvB w25
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The base and surround sound are amazing, it's comfortable and perfect for young teens."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great chair, very savvy with a low profile yet not small, actually quite comfortable for an average adult. Speakers sounds great when connected up to a console and even just straight to the tv or a music device. Now when I'm watching tv alone, i just watch with the audio connected to the chair!
Great gift from my family which is an awesome must have toy for any guy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By woody
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my 12 year son,great product and The speakers are of a very high quality,no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicks
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this gaming chair for my 15 year old son. He says it is very comfy and he is spending hours in it!!
I was very impressed with the sound as it was much better than I expected. We are going to plug it into our tv when watching films in the future!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mmarie
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this gaming chair for my sixteen year old son, I was un-sure at the time of purchase as the chair looks like it wouldn't stay still, however it has exceeded mine and my sons expectations, it is comfortable, so he tells me, it has amazing sound and he says whatever position he gets in the chair stays perfectly still. So overall a very good buy and really good value for money when you compare it with the price of some of the other chairs. It was very easy to set up too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Chair
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebel55
From:Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for my 12 year old for Xmas, loves it, good sound and easy to connect to TV when using his PS3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid entry level gaming chair for kids
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This chair has proved popular with our 5' 6" son. Be careful not to "rocker" over the wires, but that's easy to manage so long as the cables aren't stretched too tight. More sophisticated chairs exist on the market, but as we didn't want our son spending all his time in it, we're pleased with this one.
One point - you need to connect it to the audio OUT sockets of your TV/ games console. Not the convenient camcorder sockets on the front, which are Audio IN. I used a headphone jack instead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing sound quality
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tars92
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this gaming chair for my Boyfriend as part of his xmas pressie and he absolutely loves it. I thought the style was ideal for him as we live in a 1 bedroom apartment, so it's perfect for storing away. It looks very smart and we were both shocked at how good the sound quality is! We've even used it to play music in general (we're yet to buy a proper sound system for the apartment!) So overall would certainly recommend this - great price also!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X Rocker Atom 2.1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gaming Chair for XBOX360
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tak
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"12 year old son pleased, but although it connects to IPAD, IPOD etc we cannot get it to connect to the XBOX, which it was bought mainly for. Not too big, in fact quite small really.
Cheap and cheerful but need to suss out how to connect to XBOX or TV and neither I nor my son are technophobes. We can generally sort these things quickly. Instructions don't help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>