Top-rated product

Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.

<p>Get this adorable talking minion Dave in your life! With over 45 minion sayings and a Banana mode you will not want him out of your sight. With his original voice included, you will actually think you are in the movie as well!</p><p>Press his pocket to hear Dave talk with funny expressions and then press again or move his head for another response or expression.</p><p>Hear 55 Minion sayings, all in his original voice.</p><p>In Banana mode, press the back of his tongue and he will think you are feeding him; press his pocket or move his head to hear him make a rude sound.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 064442200114.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
80 of 8199%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despicable me minion
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jkp
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product for children, fun to play with"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Stavanger, Norway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So much fun, you have to buy this :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For any Despicable Me Fan!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 3 year old as he loves the minions. Talks all the gibberish that minions talk. Had my son & his older brother in stitches. Found the Argos price to be the cheapest. Very durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papoy? Tulaliloo ti amo!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Most definitely one for Despicable Me fans!
Whether young or old, this little bundle of fun will keep you chuckling for hours and be a talking point when friends come over. EVERYONE wants a "quick go!"
Do yourself a favour, just go and get at least one, and if you can afford it, get Stuart too, then you've got a whole heap of fun going on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One happy boy
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Patch
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My son wanted this model and seems happy with it. Lots of sounds. It's not really going to be used in sustained play. It was smaller than I thought, but seemed a good price in Argos compared to other suppliers online. The AA batteries were easy to fit, although the screws were very small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little men are bigger
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The two figures I bought are larger than I expected, look sturdy and feel strong, actually they have a tactile feel to them which I hope my little grandson will not find 'odd'. They are for his Birthday in April so they have not been put to the test yet. Here's hoping they do well. Very funny and I think they will be entertaining."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Blackpool. Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cann't comment on durability.
Imaginative play would score low on the grounds of vulgarity. This gift was purchaed for an old person, not a child as a bit of fun
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dondon
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This minion is cool both my kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
minions
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By juliegb
From:Workington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought two minions, my kids love them but I am pleased I bought these while on sale, which I still found them expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a fun product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By caz29
From:mid glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my sons 7th birthday and he absolutely loves it, well worth the money for the enjoyment he gets from it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:18 to 24
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought 3 minions....Finally this time was the brand new one lol... the other two was someone return to store and sell it to me again..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By regina. sokoladas
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am happy with this purchase. My son who is 4 years old likes playing with minion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As much fun for me as my 7 year old!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wotsit
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant buy for all DM fans, young and a little bit older! Good price too for what it does."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have my own Minion now
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Zerocool
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the best toy I have ever bought. The built is quite good.. And they're are loads of things the minion can speak. Though wanted a few more.. Rather a lot more. I wish it was real.. But this is as close to the real thing. Great toy good for kids or even adult. Great desk item. Just love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funniest toy ever!!!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Brizo
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's hilarious. Very we'll built and the sounds are very funny. I bought it for my 29 year old girlfriend as she is loves minions and thinks they are cute. We both find it very cool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing! buy it
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaireB
From:Kilbirnie Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Dave minion is absolutely brilliant!
My 7yr old daughter bought it with her Christmas money and she loves it we all do!
I love it, her big sister, her friends and even her 77yr old papa love it too it's so much fun and hilarious :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talking Dave
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nathan
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for my daughters birthday and she loves it. Keeps her entertain for ages and to be honest keeps the rest of the family entertained as well.
Well worth the money for Minion lovers!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By minionmad
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Realistic 'voice' love the expressions and the way his eyes move when you move his head, looks very realistic
I took Dave into work and he was universally loved by all the office staff.
If you like your Minions you simply have to buy Dave, you wont be disappointed!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By James63
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product :) & a very funny character that has the full family laughing ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voice the same as in the film
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nenya
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My grandaughter loved this for her birthday. She calls minions Baboys, the best thing is it actually says Baboys! Can't comment on the durability as she only received it today. Much giggle value on the raspberry noises made after saying bananas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>