Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.

<p>Get this adorable talking minion Dave in your life! With over 45 minion sayings and a Banana mode you will not want him out of your sight. With his original voice included, you will actually think you are in the movie as well!</p><p>Press his pocket to hear Dave talk with funny expressions and then press again or move his head for another response or expression.</p><p>Hear 55 Minion sayings, all in his original voice.</p><p>In Banana mode, press the back of his tongue and he will think you are feeding him; press his pocket or move his head to hear him make a rude sound.</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 064442200114.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
105 of 10699%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talking minion. 'Dave'
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren42
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My 8 year old son bought himself this and he loves it!! Well worth the money and brings a smile to your face when you hear "Dave" talk. You will never get bored of this toy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made me the best aunty ever!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jazzy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot speak highly enough of this toy. I bought it for my 5 year old nephews birthday and he fell in love with it instantly...as did everyone else at the party (adults included) it has tons of phrases-the changable facial expressions are particularly amusing. It did seem a little pricey, but after seeing it in action is worth ever penny. Do not think twice buy it now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant fun
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellsbells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for me 4 year olds bday . He absolutely loves it . Definitely recommend it if your child loves minions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lau29
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 4 year old loves this toy and considering I bought it last minute as an extra something to open he hasn't stopped playing with it! Even my husband and dad have had a sneaky play when my son isn't looking!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa81
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This toys is brilliant, sounds like how they do on the films. Only downside is the blue painted clothes on him rubs / wears off and yellow is showing through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minion
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Whyteleafe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"How can you not laugh at this fella.... soo funny, my lil girl is wrapped up and I cant stop pressin his tum... Minoins Rule!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilko
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my Grandson who just loves the Minions and the DVD's. Comes with battery fitted and ready to go. Stick your finger in his mouth and he talks...Push his head from side to side and the eyes move left to right, push his head up and down and he shuts his eyes....Also push his belt buckle and he talk loads more. Good quality product, feels good to handle and is a great toy. Seems quite durable to being thrown about. Very happy with purchase. Thanks Argos :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minion toy
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Albert
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really nice toy, the body is made from a soft material which is ideal for younger children and the voice is very realistic. Would recommend to anyone looking for this kind of product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good but Pricey
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Minion lover
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I think it should be around £20.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lots of fun
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SteffP
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good fun toy, lots of voices. Being honest, bought more for myself than the kids, who liked it, but said they'd prefer a Gru talking character instead (shown on the box, but not at Argos). Take nothing away from the Minions though, its a great toy and will last a long time, just be sure you want to spend the money on this rather than a Minion t shirt, key ring etc etc !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By asoper
From:Moldova
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A perfect toy with great features. It's very funny because have a lot of different sounds. If you are a minion lover then this product is just for you. i recomand this product. i'm very satisfated of it's quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved by everyone
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Initially thought this was a little pricey for what it was however, decided to buy it for my sons 4th birthday and neither him nor we were disappointed! The quality of the product is amazing and my little boy instantly fell in love with it. It has added features which I don't think are mentioned in the description such as his eyes moving in the same direction as you move his head and the feature of putting your finger in his mouth and Dave saying "mmmm banana". This really is a great toy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MadPixie1
From:Newport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The product is a good likeness of the movie character my grandson loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entertainment factor Fantastic!!!!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for a gift for my friend’s son and he absolutely loved this. I have to say that it is one of the best children’s presents I have purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillilant Dave
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By emmablue81
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for me 5 year old son who loves Despicable Me. He has spent hours playing with this toy. He even takes it out and about with him. He loved this toy so much we have to purchase him Minion Stuart from Argos too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sj
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 5 year old loves dave. It was worth every penny. It is quite funny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DESPICABLE ME 2 TALKING MINION DAVE
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Med Sec Sue
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my grandaughter for her 3rd birthday. She loves it especially when she puts her finger in his mouth and he says hmmmmmm banana!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By drk2
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
"Bought this for my sons 6th birthday, he loves it and will not stop playing with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sharn
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent fun product, very sturdy for young children. My nephew loved it for his birthday, enjoys all the sound features, very alike the character :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 Talking Minion Dave Figure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved by everyone!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Secretmom
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really fab toy and keeps us amused for hours. By manouvering Dave's head his facial expressions change and his eyes open and clothes. He says lots of different minion phrases. Argos are cheapest for talking Minions. I felt the toy was expensive but my children spent their xmas vouchers on it. I'm not sure I would have bought it otherwise but it is a great toy that is loved by my Children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>