Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.

This charming retro inspired duvet cover makes a colourful and curious bedroom focal point that features some of the greatest heroes and villains of famous graphic comic covers. Set comprises 1 duvet cover and 1 pillowcase. 100% microfibre polyester. Machine washable at 30C. Suitable for tumble drying. Not suitable for dry cleaning. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5013259303308.
Overall rating:
3.461 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
8 of 1362%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Review 1 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sherlock
From:County Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a christmas present for my son and he was very pleased with it. It looks great in his bedroom. The only problem with it is that it is a little too big for his duvet so I recommend you get a slightly big or thick duvet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible material!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jkg
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" whilst my son loves the design the material is horrible. It does not feel as if there is one strand of cotton in it - totally synthetic. No way can you have a cossy and comfortable nights sleep with this duvet cover on top of you. Plus the duvet inside moves around - I am often finding my son freezing cold in the morning because the duvet inside the cover has all gone to the bottom - this does not happen with any of our other duvet covers. Sadly my son will not let me take it back as he loves the design! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not fantastic
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I'd read all the reviews about this product, and bought it anyway for my son as a Christmas present.
It took a couple of washes before the starch had washed out, looked lovely on the bed, nice and bright and colourful. However, my son took it off after a couple of days because he said it wasn't comfortable to sleep under and the poppers kept coming undone during the night as he kept getting his foot trapped. Feel it's a waste of money, as it'll just stay in the cupboard now and never get used again :0(
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" Really pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice print but nasty material.
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By BlackCountryWench
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Awful material, duvet slides all over the place inside it. A single duvet does not fit nicely in this cover. The cover is far too big, loads of excess material, hence it takes forever to get it looking neat and tidy when you make the bed. Nice colourful print though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The design of this quilt cover is brilliant but the quality is really poor, there is no way on earth you would ever be able to snuggle up in bed if you had these covers!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A GREAT LOOKING NIGHTMARE.
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Blondie21
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great looking, however it is really annoying as the duvet inside slips down and I have tried 3 different types and they all do it. not suitable at all for my son as he wakes up in the night and can't cover himself without getting up and shaking it all back to normal which at 5years old is not great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT!
Posted15 October 2011
Customer avatar
By belle
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I baught this for my 6 year old son and he loves it. It has all the characters on it that he loves and its a great looking item to. Its lovely and bright and it washes well, Id highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for kids
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Kmitchell
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Nice bedding with bright print which my little boy loves. Washes well and doesn't crease too badly so ironing easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Son loves it!
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My 5 year old son is very happy with his new duvet set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Duvet
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Kayla
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This duvet looks great and washes really well. I have bought it for my 5 year old boy and he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By suz
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The printing on this duvet is really very good and clear, great for a boy who loves superheros, can't see him growing out of this any time soon, so should last quite a while! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel Heroes Duvet Cover Set - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for little super heroes
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sybil
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 4 year old son absolutely loves it. It includes all of his favourite characters and he chooses to be Iron Man one night and Incredible Hulk the next. Makes going to bed fun and keeps him in his bed. Its also really colourful and will brighten up any bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.