Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.

<p>This great-value set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</p><ul><li>Set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</li><li>Cutter not suitable for wooden blinds.</li><li>EAN: 1201695.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.584 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
10
1 Star
43
150 of 19577%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Review 1 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blind cutter & Cleaning set
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not what I expected smaller than I thought. Overall the product works perfectly! The cutter is so sharp it's like cutting through butter. So easy to use. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter and cleaning set
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The blind cutter was very easy to use, the cleaning brush would be better if it wasn't as stiff, quite tricky to put each slat in at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Blind Cutter & Cleaning Set is a Great Buy.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The blind cutter is superb as it made life easy with a perfect finish while the blind cleaning tool is adequate for a speedy cleaning job when dry. I have yet to use it with soap and water but i know that it would take me quite some time to complete that task to a satisfactory result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did the job
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item did a good job once we worked out how to use it properly instructions are not very clear and the blind cleaner isn't as easy as it looks to use. The image looks like neither of the products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very fiddly
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this very fiddly to use. I only needed to trim half an inch of the blind and it doesn't seem to be any use for this small amount as it doesn't adjust that small. I had to improvise by sticking a bit of cardboard onto it so that I could measure the same amount to cut of each slat. It does make a decent job of cutting the slats thought and it is definitely quicker and neater than using a pair of scissors. The blind cleaner is only really suitable for rigid wooden blinds not bendy PVC. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did job of trimming blinds exactly as I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rushden
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money as very sturdy and very useful! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very useful
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Blind cutters is Avery good idea for Venetian blinds along with the handy cleaner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yet to use the cutter but liking how easy the blind cleaner makes things "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product once you have got the hang of it.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very useful and great light design. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice simple machine for cutting my Venetian blinds to size on my back doors. Easy to use and nice and cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product it made it so easy to cut to shape. The cleaner is a doddle to use to. So happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have only used the cutter but it worked well without to much fuss "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cleaning part very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cutter good,poor cleaner.
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used this cutter on metal blinds .It cut quickly with neat curves and left no sharp edges.I stretched the blinds out on the floor, set the cutter to length and cut one slat at a time.Sounds laborious,but I quickly sliced down a length of 5 metres.
Worth the money just for the cutter.
The cleaner is poor.
It has plastic prongs covered in a piled fabric.On opening ,the fabric was coming away from the prongs and they were spaced so close together that I felt it could damage the metal slats.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good for cleaning my blinds . I didn't end up using the blind cutters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was very easy and helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mr Bomber
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Both useful tools, however the cutting tool is a bit of a waste of time, your best bet is to use a hack saw, or an electric saw of kind. Most blinds are easy to clean without the use of a special brush. Both the cleaning tool and cutting tool are cheaply made and nothing special, I've return mine as i felt they where an over kill. Personally i wouldn't waste my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Worked as described, good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blind cleaning
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not used it as it came with the blind trimmer that's the only reason I have it but the trimmer is handy tool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>