Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.

<p>This great-value set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</p><ul><li>Set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</li><li>Cutter not suitable for wooden blinds.</li><li>EAN: 1201695.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.451 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
39
107 of 14673%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Review 1 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roggie
From:Lancasahire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The blind cutter is a good alternative to, and more precise than, scissors. Whilst not perfect, it does represent good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent 2 piece kit cuts & cleans the blinds buy it now and see for yourself..............."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blind cutter
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic, fabulous, mega!!! Cannot recommend this product enough. It made trimming my blind soooooo easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found scissors more effective
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY fanboi
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Sadly the cutter was woefully inadequate. After several attempts at cutting the blinds I had to give up as it would not cut the blinds well.
In the end used some sharp scissors and edged off each blind !
2 stars as duster was ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cutter
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By woo woo
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use, does a good job professional finish saved a fortune buying this item and trimming blinds instead of made to measure blinds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't cut
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne21
Age:45 to 54
"The cutter did not cut properly and as a result ruined the blind."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needed Quickly
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gipsy
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I needed a blind cleaner saw this item on Argos web site store 2 minutes away decided to buy. Can not comment on cutter as I have not use it only to say like the cleaner it appears very flimsy. Cleaner worked okay but not great will probably buy a dedicated clean in the future."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tayla 69
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Product was easy to use and gave very good results. The blind cutter was a little cheaply made, but did the job and is good value for money. Have yet to try the blind cleaner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Blinds to thick to cut with blind cutter total waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By termart
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very handy and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must when buying vertical blinds
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:gorleston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to use would have taken ages without this nifty little gadget"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blind cutter and cleaning set
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maddoc
From:Billericay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"reasonable quality but some care needed not to damage getting out of bag"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The cutter was rubbish
Didn't work properly from first time trying it!
Went back to using my jigsaw
Don't bother with this cutter!...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful features!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Reishitchef
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It really does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By karen09
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"exellent piece of kit,simple and very easy to use and does neat finished job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clean blind brilliant
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigalow26
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says . Very easy to use making blind cleaness easy saves time also"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarky
From:tn23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Only really wanted the blind cutter. Cheap and cheerful. Very simple thing, but took some practice, sometimes it didn't cut cleanly. Take care with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tile cutter
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:New Milton, Hampshire BH25 5NB, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolute rubbish. Blades were not aligned so did not cut, cheaply made and no instructions. Returned for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah I
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Principle of the design and idea is a good one. Although when using it pulls the blinds too much and the teeth of this item are too tight. I wouldn't recommend this item unless you want to damage your blinds. Useless!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mummy 3
From:Warrington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Overall this is a good product, blade cutter was good and did the job well. Not tried the blind cleaner yet so can't comment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>