Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.

<p>This great-value set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</p><ul><li>Set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</li><li>Cutter not suitable for wooden blinds.</li><li>EAN: 1201695.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.459 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
39
108 of 14773%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Review 1 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tool (cutter)
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ataxic
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" You can cut 2 aluminium strips at a time. 3 is too much.
I found that the maximum measurement you can cut within this tool is 10.5 cm.
The whole process of hacksawing the rail and cutting the blinds and hanging them up took me 45 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roggie
From:Lancasahire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The blind cutter is a good alternative to, and more precise than, scissors. Whilst not perfect, it does represent good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent 2 piece kit cuts & cleans the blinds buy it now and see for yourself............... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blind cutter
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fantastic, fabulous, mega!!! Cannot recommend this product enough. It made trimming my blind soooooo easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found scissors more effective
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY fanboi
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Sadly the cutter was woefully inadequate. After several attempts at cutting the blinds I had to give up as it would not cut the blinds well.
In the end used some sharp scissors and edged off each blind !
2 stars as duster was ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cutter
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By woo woo
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use, does a good job professional finish saved a fortune buying this item and trimming blinds instead of made to measure blinds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't cut
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne21
Age:45 to 54
" The cutter did not cut properly and as a result ruined the blind. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needed Quickly
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gipsy
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed a blind cleaner saw this item on Argos web site store 2 minutes away decided to buy. Can not comment on cutter as I have not use it only to say like the cleaner it appears very flimsy. Cleaner worked okay but not great will probably buy a dedicated clean in the future. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tayla 69
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product was easy to use and gave very good results. The blind cutter was a little cheaply made, but did the job and is good value for money. Have yet to try the blind cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Blinds to thick to cut with blind cutter total waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By termart
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very handy and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must when buying vertical blinds
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:gorleston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" easy to use would have taken ages without this nifty little gadget "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blind cutter and cleaning set
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By maddoc
From:Billericay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" reasonable quality but some care needed not to damage getting out of bag "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The cutter was rubbish
Didn't work properly from first time trying it!
Went back to using my jigsaw
Don't bother with this cutter!...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful features!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Reishitchef
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It really does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By karen09
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" exellent piece of kit,simple and very easy to use and does neat finished job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clean blind brilliant
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigalow26
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does what it says . Very easy to use making blind cleaness easy saves time also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarky
From:tn23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Only really wanted the blind cutter. Cheap and cheerful. Very simple thing, but took some practice, sometimes it didn't cut cleanly. Take care with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tile cutter
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:New Milton, Hampshire BH25 5NB, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolute rubbish. Blades were not aligned so did not cut, cheaply made and no instructions. Returned for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah I
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Principle of the design and idea is a good one. Although when using it pulls the blinds too much and the teeth of this item are too tight. I wouldn't recommend this item unless you want to damage your blinds. Useless! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>