Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.

<p>This great-value set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</p><ul><li>Set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</li><li>Cutter not suitable for wooden blinds.</li><li>EAN: 1201695.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.453 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
37
99 of 13474%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Review 1 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The cutter was rubbish
Didn't work properly from first time trying it!
Went back to using my jigsaw
Don't bother with this cutter!...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful features!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Reishitchef
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It really does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By karen09
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"exellent piece of kit,simple and very easy to use and does neat finished job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clean blind brilliant
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigalow26
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says . Very easy to use making blind cleaness easy saves time also"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarky
From:tn23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Only really wanted the blind cutter. Cheap and cheerful. Very simple thing, but took some practice, sometimes it didn't cut cleanly. Take care with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tile cutter
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:New Milton, Hampshire BH25 5NB, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolute rubbish. Blades were not aligned so did not cut, cheaply made and no instructions. Returned for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah I
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Principle of the design and idea is a good one. Although when using it pulls the blinds too much and the teeth of this item are too tight. I wouldn't recommend this item unless you want to damage your blinds. Useless!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mummy 3
From:Warrington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Overall this is a good product, blade cutter was good and did the job well. Not tried the blind cleaner yet so can't comment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Josie2601
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, made the job alot easier and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee gaget
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"instructions were pretty vague, but once I got it the right way round was really easy. makes a very neat job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faulty on opening
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Flossy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Can't really review this cutter as it was made incorrectly and the lever would not push down to slice the blind slats. May have been a blessing in disguise though as I think the cutter would make the blind cutting a long boring job. We used a saw in the end, but as the job was quick, the swearing didn't go on and on!!!
Top marks to Argos though, refunded without question. :-))"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted11 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gt
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The cleaner part of this pack is good but the cutter is not that great a gadget.It was difficult to get the right cutting length. I ended up using scissors which I found easier"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Don't be nervous trimming your blinds this gadget is brilliant very neat job used it on the aluminium blinds and they look fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Found the blind cutter excellent and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little tool
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By KATRIONA
From:Angus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got this to cut new venetian blinds to size, simpe to use and leaves a great finish to the blind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blind cleaner/cutter
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Debi
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Blind cleaner very good. Blind cutter could do with being a little bigger but good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tool
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent little took
Very easy to use
Leaves a perfect edge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Chuck
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little tool, it did everything I wanted it to very well. Very easy to set up and to use. I am very pleased with it and recommend it to anyone who needs to shorten a blind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good cutter
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mary
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Haven't used the cleaner yet but had to use the cutter a lot as the blind was very much too long. Thought it was rather flimsy but it cut well and gave a neat rounded end to each part. It was much harder to hacksaw through the top and bottom parts of the blind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Must have tool for trimming plastic venetian blind
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Simple but completely effective.
Only issue I have is you cannot accurately trim off any less than about 2.5 cms"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>