Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.

<p>This great-value set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</p><ul><li>Set contains a blind cutter suitable for aluminium and PVC blinds and a blind cleaner suitable for all types of Venetian blinds.</li><li>Cutter not suitable for wooden blinds.</li><li>EAN: 1201695.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.464 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
10
1 Star
42
116 of 15873%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Review 1 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mary
From:perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works ok just seems to take a long time and is a bit fiddly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for cleaning and cutting it.
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ajay
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little gadget very cheap and handy to have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it is designed for
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By viv
From:inverness-shire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and does a great cleaning job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:London, UK South East
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was very disappointed with this product. Very difficult to put the blinds in between the gaps. Very fiddly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindypoo
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What a great little piece of kit. Did an excellent professional job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NO
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" RUBBISH YOU CAN NOT GET THE BLINDS IN AS SHOWN ON PHOTO "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but easy
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Didnt know how it was going to work but it was so easy to work out with instructions. Great job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:18 to 24
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Waste of money easier to use scissors!!! Ruined my new blind so returned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab little tool!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kezza
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item (cutting tool)was recommended by my friend & she was right, it works! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter and cleaner
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowhite7
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really just wanted a blind cutter but they came as a set. It was easy to use and left a nice edge on the blind, just as I wanted. The cleaner looks like it will work alright but not used it yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blind cutter
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jmb11
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needing to trim my new blind i invested in one of these gadgets. I've never used one before and the instructions were easy to follow. The only problem i found was that it was very stiff to move around. It didn't help being made from a plastic as i had to use a bit of force to position it correctly and i was worried about breaking it. Otherwise, its a brilliant tool to invest in. My son's new blind fits perfectly. Very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tool (cutter)
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ataxic
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" You can cut 2 aluminium strips at a time. 3 is too much.
I found that the maximum measurement you can cut within this tool is 10.5 cm.
The whole process of hacksawing the rail and cutting the blinds and hanging them up took me 45 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blind cutter
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roggie
From:Lancasahire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The blind cutter is a good alternative to, and more precise than, scissors. Whilst not perfect, it does represent good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aceman
From:South Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent 2 piece kit cuts & cleans the blinds buy it now and see for yourself............... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blind cutter
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fantastic, fabulous, mega!!! Cannot recommend this product enough. It made trimming my blind soooooo easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I found scissors more effective
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DIY fanboi
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Sadly the cutter was woefully inadequate. After several attempts at cutting the blinds I had to give up as it would not cut the blinds well.
In the end used some sharp scissors and edged off each blind !
2 stars as duster was ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cutter
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By woo woo
From:Selby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use, does a good job professional finish saved a fortune buying this item and trimming blinds instead of made to measure blinds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't cut
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne21
Age:45 to 54
" The cutter did not cut properly and as a result ruined the blind. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needed Quickly
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gipsy
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed a blind cleaner saw this item on Argos web site store 2 minutes away decided to buy. Can not comment on cutter as I have not use it only to say like the cleaner it appears very flimsy. Cleaner worked okay but not great will probably buy a dedicated clean in the future. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blind Cutter and Cleaning Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB!
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tayla 69
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Product was easy to use and gave very good results. The blind cutter was a little cheaply made, but did the job and is good value for money. Have yet to try the blind cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>