Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.

<p>This great-value 3ft door curtain features wooden bead and bamboo tube design. </p><ul><li>Made from 20% wood and 75% bamboo.</li><li>Unlined.</li><li>Size 91cm (36 inches) wide by 190cm (75 inches) drop.</li><li>Dust or wipe with a damp cloth only.</li><li>EAN: 1208894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.683 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
70 of 9772%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Review 1 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok if not for a busy doorway
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jac
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely to look at, certainly compliments the décor.
However, the individual strands come off far too easily, I had to repair with 4 days of purchase, thankfully the strand had only come out and not broken altogether
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really do the job.
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MM44
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I love these door curtains. I bought them for my mobile home which I'm in at the moment. They really do keep flying insects out. I bought one to replace one of the two I have had up for quite a number of years. They catch in the sides of the doors if you're not careful and you can crush a piece of the cane so after some time you get gaps which is why I bought a new one for the door most often used. I'm now more careful when closing the doors. I would not be without these curtains!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this beaded door curtain. Its heavy enough and hangs beautifully.All the beaded strands are complete and it is very well made. Very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my second one as I left the first one out all winter and it ruined it so my tip of the day is do not leave outside during winter.
It looks good and keeps fly's, wasps etc. out. The only negative is it is shorter than I would like it to be, value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
breaks quite easy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:bathgate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Quite disappointed with this item the pieces break quite easily however it will do a turn"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Decorative but not much use
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MikeR
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This 'curtain' might look good from a distance but, when it comes to keeping flies & blowing leaves out of the house, it is completely ineffective.
The strands of beading are too far apart and there are too few to offer any real protection.
We disposed of it after a week and replaced it with a fine plastic mesh curtain which was cheaper and far better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Holly12
From:Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Whilst I love the actual curtain and it does make a difference to the flies entering the house unfortunately the strings keep dropping out of the cross bar, I am just tying them back on again, it is becoming shorter though. Because of my location and the difficulty in getting something like this it is not worth the effort taking it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrisfrog
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This curtain keeps the flies out, and is a great success"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent does the job
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By debs
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is reasonably priced and is very suitable for purpose,
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. Replaces similar one which was getting tatty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we wanted
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Alyson
From:Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to put up, nicely weighted so it hangs well and looks good.
Should keep flies out nicely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dave 6
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Since putting up outside kitchen door have been really pleased that during the recent very hot weather no flies have been seen inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good length
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gill27
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"we were looking for a door curtain long enough for our back door and that the beaded strands were close together this was the only one we could find. Added to that its a good price, easy to shorten in width and looks good, what more could you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is ideal at my back door
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fluffycloud
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was exactly what I was looking for. Hopefully it will deter the flies from coming into the kitchen - especially during the hot weather when the back door is open most of the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not very well made but what can you expect for the money. It does the job of discouraging the fly for the summer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super buy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jasper's Mum
From:Warblington, Havant, Hampshire PO9, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Needed new protection from flies etc, and this is the best we have ever had...because of the weight of the beads it doesn't entangle, and the cat is not fazed by it. Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy!
Posted01 July 2013
Customer avatar
By CJ36
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This curtain is good value for money and seems well-made :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RobC
From:Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Basic construction and material as in day of old but very effective .Does the jab"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By fender
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"easy to fit just what I wanted, would recommend to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beaded door curtain
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"had my husband not cut this to fit the width of the door I would have returned it to Argos. what a waste of money, cheap and nasty, does not hang straight and you could not walk throught it and let it fall back in place you have to waste time straightening it again, coming down and going in the bin, would not want anyone else to buy this rubbish, dont waste your money, very poor, not even worth 1 star."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>