Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.

<p>This great-value 3ft door curtain features wooden bead and bamboo tube design. </p><ul><li>Made from 20% wood and 75% bamboo.</li><li>Unlined.</li><li>Size 91cm (36 inches) wide by 190cm (75 inches) drop.</li><li>EAN: 1208894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.647 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
77 of 10871%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Review 1 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep the flies out...
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaybee
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have a very old one of these at the back door in summer and it does deter most flying things. Bought this for the kitchen door - noticed it has slightly less strands per length, but otherwise is fine. Hung from the door frame it finishes about 6" from the floor as does the other. No it won't stop all flies (there are some very determined little critters out there!) but I find it noticeably reduces the number in the kitchen. Doesn't stop working in a strong breeze either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Great
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac
Age:55 to 64
"Product showed as in stock at my local Argos, both online and the in store monitors, arrived at the payment counter and was told no stock and we can't order one. Found one in an Argos 20 miles away, when I arrived home and unpacked it the quality was poor, I could have ordered a better one online at the same price and that's what I'll be doing next time instead of using Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flying insects love it
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Uncle Nebbie.
From:UK Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bamboo tubes are too far apart and the insects just fly through, I have purchased two and hung them up together but fly's still come into the kitchen through the hanging screens."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fly screen/curtain
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
"Love the bamboo but shame the drop isn't longer. The flies come in under the curtain!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap finish
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Divey
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire HP3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the product was cheap i know. It looks cheap will leave it up till it fails as i have allready replace one of the hanging eyes. Would not recomend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By loublou62
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had searched for a long time to find this type of simple, undecorated, beaded curtain. Most I saw elsewhere had pictures painted on them, or used coloured beads to jazz them up, whereas I just wanted an unobtrusive, simple blind to screen a doorway.
I ordered two, just to be on the safe side, and I'm glad I did as one blind on its own doesn't hide much, but I hung the two together, slightly offset from each other and now it is much better.
The quality is fine, no issues with splinters."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaded Curtain
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mas
From:Kent England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Just what I wanted it looks great and easy to put up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for doorway
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Snoopy
From:North wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a lightweight door curtain and it's exactly what I wanted to keep flies out but look nice. I chose neutral colour which is a pale cream and looks very good. Pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEADED CURTAIN
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:driffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"HAPPY WITH MY BEADED CURTAIN EASY TO FIT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's curtains for me!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By KitKat
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product is worth having to keep flying pests out of the room working well so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok if not for a busy doorway
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jac
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely to look at, certainly compliments the décor.
However, the individual strands come off far too easily, I had to repair with 4 days of purchase, thankfully the strand had only come out and not broken altogether
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really do the job.
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MM44
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I love these door curtains. I bought them for my mobile home which I'm in at the moment. They really do keep flying insects out. I bought one to replace one of the two I have had up for quite a number of years. They catch in the sides of the doors if you're not careful and you can crush a piece of the cane so after some time you get gaps which is why I bought a new one for the door most often used. I'm now more careful when closing the doors. I would not be without these curtains!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this beaded door curtain. Its heavy enough and hangs beautifully.All the beaded strands are complete and it is very well made. Very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my second one as I left the first one out all winter and it ruined it so my tip of the day is do not leave outside during winter.
It looks good and keeps fly's, wasps etc. out. The only negative is it is shorter than I would like it to be, value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
breaks quite easy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:bathgate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Quite disappointed with this item the pieces break quite easily however it will do a turn"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Decorative but not much use
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MikeR
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This 'curtain' might look good from a distance but, when it comes to keeping flies & blowing leaves out of the house, it is completely ineffective.
The strands of beading are too far apart and there are too few to offer any real protection.
We disposed of it after a week and replaced it with a fine plastic mesh curtain which was cheaper and far better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Holly12
From:Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Whilst I love the actual curtain and it does make a difference to the flies entering the house unfortunately the strings keep dropping out of the cross bar, I am just tying them back on again, it is becoming shorter though. Because of my location and the difficulty in getting something like this it is not worth the effort taking it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrisfrog
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This curtain keeps the flies out, and is a great success"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent does the job
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By debs
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is reasonably priced and is very suitable for purpose,
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. Replaces similar one which was getting tatty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>