Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.

<p>This great-value 3ft door curtain features wooden bead and bamboo tube design. </p><ul><li>Made from 20% wood and 75% bamboo.</li><li>Unlined.</li><li>Size 91cm (36 inches) wide by 190cm (75 inches) drop.</li><li>Dust or wipe with a damp cloth only.</li><li>EAN: 1208894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.652 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
11
1 Star
25
98 of 13672%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Review 1 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this beaded curtain
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ammanford, Ammanford, Carmarthenshire SA18, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Instructions are very easy to read. Very easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor substitute
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We have bought several beaded curtains from Argos over the last few years and have been pleased with the quality of them. However this latest one is a very poor substitute as the beads are only half the size of the previous ones and the gap between them is therefore far too wide to prevent insects. When put up three of the bead strands fell off and I think the others won't be far behind. Also when cut to size and hooks inserted the wood split. Will be looking for another from somewhere else. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking product.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased one of these many years ago from argos but it had finally seen better days so I decided to replace it. They have changed it since my last purchase where as the strands are spaced more widely apart and the beads are not of as good a quality. It is still a nice product but a bit pricey for what you get. I use this over the bathroom door just to add a bit of style so I cannot comment on how effective it would be as a fly catcher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bollington, Macclesfield, Cheshire East SK10, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The objective of fitting the beaded curtain was to hide what was in the cupboard but the product was not suitable as the gaps between the beads was too large "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as picture
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" looks really good in the picture, but the beaded bits are so far apart that almost all insects can fly between them and you can see straight through it, room for extra drops of beads between each drop, very sparse. Also wood on top split when I cut it to size, not really argos's normal quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparse beads but otherwise great
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sparse beads but otherwise great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Curtain
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eccles, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It keeps any flying insects out of the house, really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kidderminster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The curtain is ok but I don't think I buy any more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this to keep flys out but it doesn't
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this after reading reviews that it keeps flys out but it disent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product does just what it says it does.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is good and easy to fit. Looks a bit fragile and not sure how long it will last but for the money cannot complain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean curtain
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sandhurst, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am very pleased with the product I brought and would recommend this product for the best buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As it says on the box
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Better than any other door curtain that I've bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for keeping flys out!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fitted to a patio door to keep flying insects out, works a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as described and does the job well......only been up for a couple of weeks but really good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesn't do the job
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This beaded curtain has its lines of wooden beads set too far apart to provide an effective screen to prevent visibility or stop small insects from getting through. It is quite attractive in a rustic, handmade sort of way, with natural wooden and bamboo parts, but the aesthetics don't make up for the lack of practicality. I'm still looking for a better product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money, easy to fit.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belvedere, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bead curtain is good value for money, easy to fit, looks good and it does the job. No more pesky flies! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaded curtains
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bucks, u.k.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really did like them, of course they dont stop all the creatures coming in as the gaps are a little bit wide, but not too bad. the odd fly will come in, no wasps, so i am very happy. easy to put up, just put two hooks on the top of the door outside and bingo, up they go. would recommend them, dont go for cheaper ones, these are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" has the look of an expensive item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaded Curtain
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item was excellent value. Easy to fit to outside door and allows cool air into the house on a warm day, without the normal inflow of flies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>