Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.

<p>This great-value 3ft door curtain features wooden bead and bamboo tube design. </p><ul><li>Made from 20% wood and 75% bamboo.</li><li>Unlined.</li><li>Size 91cm (36 inches) wide by 190cm (75 inches) drop.</li><li>Dust or wipe with a damp cloth only.</li><li>EAN: 1208894.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.661 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
9
1 Star
24
92 of 12673%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Review 1 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product does just what it says it does.
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is good and easy to fit. Looks a bit fragile and not sure how long it will last but for the money cannot complain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean curtain
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sandhurst, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am very pleased with the product I brought and would recommend this product for the best buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As it says on the box
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Better than any other door curtain that I've bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for keeping flys out!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fitted to a patio door to keep flying insects out, works a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as described and does the job well......only been up for a couple of weeks but really good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesn't do the job
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This beaded curtain has its lines of wooden beads set too far apart to provide an effective screen to prevent visibility or stop small insects from getting through. It is quite attractive in a rustic, handmade sort of way, with natural wooden and bamboo parts, but the aesthetics don't make up for the lack of practicality. I'm still looking for a better product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money, easy to fit.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belvedere, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This bead curtain is good value for money, easy to fit, looks good and it does the job. No more pesky flies! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaded curtains
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bucks, u.k.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really did like them, of course they dont stop all the creatures coming in as the gaps are a little bit wide, but not too bad. the odd fly will come in, no wasps, so i am very happy. easy to put up, just put two hooks on the top of the door outside and bingo, up they go. would recommend them, dont go for cheaper ones, these are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" has the look of an expensive item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beaded Curtain
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Item was excellent value. Easy to fit to outside door and allows cool air into the house on a warm day, without the normal inflow of flies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't stop flies getting into the kitchen
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought the curtain to stop flies getting into the kitchen but it doesn't work because the gaps between the strings of beads is too great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product does the job
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a product for keeplng flies & birds out of my shops
rear door. this does all I want it to do
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right for our back door
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good item and was the correct size for our door - lots we considered were too small. Heavy enough so that it doesn't blow about too much in the breeze/wind. My only criticism would be that I have had several splinters from it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought purely to keep the flies out seems to have worked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry but this curtain is useless!
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we purchased this bead curtain to hang at the back door, the objective- keeping flies out. Quite frankly the flies, if they could would be in hysterics, as it is utterly utterly useless. The beads are so far apart the flies come through like there is nothing there, others land walk around to the other side and they are inside.
If anyone from argos reads this review and would like to contact me because I honestly believe that it is not fit for purpose.
Would I recommend it - CERTAINLY NOT!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great detterant for cats and birds
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was purchased for my greenhouse door to keep small creatures out and it works. I am very pleased have and will recommend to family friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bead curtain
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum who is paranoid that flying insects will come into the house. It was easy to hang, does the job and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No more flies & wasps!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what was needed to be able to keep flying pests out!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep the flies out...
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have a very old one of these at the back door in summer and it does deter most flying things. Bought this for the kitchen door - noticed it has slightly less strands per length, but otherwise is fine. Hung from the door frame it finishes about 6" from the floor as does the other. No it won't stop all flies (there are some very determined little critters out there!) but I find it noticeably reduces the number in the kitchen. Doesn't stop working in a strong breeze either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded Door Curtains - 91x190cm - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Great
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
" Product showed as in stock at my local Argos, both online and the in store monitors, arrived at the payment counter and was told no stock and we can't order one. Found one in an Argos 20 miles away, when I arrived home and unpacked it the quality was poor, I could have ordered a better one online at the same price and that's what I'll be doing next time instead of using Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>