Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.

<p>This stylish Bush Stereo DAB Black Radio would look good in any room. With an easy to view LCD display with scrolling text to view 10 different radio stations it is perfect to find your favourite shows. It also includes an auxiliary input connector so you can listen to your own music in style.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11.7, W21, D7cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1211070.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.815 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
21 of 2778%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good portable radio
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The radio is easy to set up and has a good sound. I use it in the bathroom and kitchen which it is ideal for. The only draw backs are on/off switch at back and no carry handle but a good buy nonetheless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By partybob
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"does exactly what it is intended to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rods71
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bigjake.
From:west yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little radio, but the on/off switch is at back of radio near the input cable and quite awkward to turn it on and .off.
Otherwise its good radio. and am pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Success in finding right dab radio
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobb
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was looking for a decent sized, decent quality and resonable priced dab radio. Found exactly what I needed online with Argos. Reserved it online and picked it up later that day.
Everything satisfactory with this radio. Only critical comment would be "that the small on/off switch located to the rear, would be much more user friendly on the front or side of the radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab radio
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent design with good reception, good value for money would recommend it as an exceptional buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dab radio
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:chesterfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good radio for the price portable which is nice , only one flaw with it really the on/off switch is round the back , any designer worth their salt would have put it at the front/top or side , due to the on/off switch being at the back it only gets an overall 3 rating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to work
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By benny
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good sound for the size over all pleased with purchased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice, small, good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat good quality DAB
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkshire Rob
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Small unit with multiple functionality.
Screen a little too small, but white on blu figures easy to read.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good sound
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandi
From:sheffield England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good dab sound, but off switch is at back & should be on the front with the others.
a handle would have been good.
needs lots of batteries when not using mains.
bought it for half price wouldn't buy it for full price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little DAB radio
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read all the reviews before purchasing and was a bit put off with the reports of batteries not lasting long, but bought it anyway.
This was purchased for use in my potting shed in my allotment and works excellent in there.
Normal batteries did go flat pretty quick so thought I would try decent rechargeable ones & found that these lasted longer.
Use the highest Ah NiMh batteries you can buy and you can't go wrong.
Great radio for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to exchange after a week due to faulty volume
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By johno
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"after above said this is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely radio
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dick
From:lincoln,england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It has only one fault,which spoils a very good radio. The on and off switch is on the back of radio,and there is no stand by mode on the front, So when not in use,it has to be moved to switch off. What a shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total waste of money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:MERSEYSIDE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This radio would only work in certain areas of my kitchen, was a total waste of money. I returned the radio the next day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab radio
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By topviking101
Age:35 to 44
"Brilliant piece of dab radio.
Highly recommend
Five star"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By katie
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this dab radio is very stylish,easy set up for your favorate channels,will look great what ever your decor is,well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Flomo
From:Kettering
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is absolutely fantastic, even better as it was half price! Really clear, no fading or crackling - great quality, definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush stero DAB Radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ticketyboo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to return it for a refund. The mains plug had 1plastic prong and it broke the first day I had it.
Better to pay more for a superior product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the price paid good quality radio with plenty of volume.
Automatically selects radio stations which is a good feature as it was bought for an elderly relative.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>