Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.

<p>This stylish Bush Stereo DAB Black Radio would look good in any room. With an easy to view LCD display with scrolling text to view 10 different radio stations it is perfect to find your favourite shows. It also includes an auxiliary input connector so you can listen to your own music in style.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11.7, W21, D7cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1211070.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.854 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
39 of 4881%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Radio
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Smojom
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Radio. Easy to set up. Great Value for Money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LRG
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointed with this radio. The sound quality is awful. Extremely tinny, I guess you get what you pay for..... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kind of happy
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By A, G
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product if fine except for 1 major downfall...no standby button. Meaning that every time you want to use it or turn it off you have to pull it off the shelf and turn it fulky of via the switch on the back. Also meaning everytime you switch it on it has to scan the radio stations again. Bit of a pain really. But on the up side, the sound quality is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Rutland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB radio
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:southend on sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value for money. sounds great, looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Stereo DAB Radio
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By M.O 11
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm really disappointed with this radio. Sound quality was initially quite good but then sometimes sounded 'tinny'. Despite having the ariel fully extended as advised in the instructions, the DAB signal frequently cuts out for 5-10 seconds, particularly if I slightly increase the volume. It was less than half price, but given my experience of it I'm just relieved that I never paid full price! Needless to say it's re-packed in the box and I'll be taking it back to the store directly! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact radio
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Razor
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely over the moon with this product, I needed a digital radio for home use and for when I go camping, Its mains and battery operated so couldnt be more pleased, def would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mostly good
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By venflon
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The radio is great once set up. I didn't find the instructions especially easy to follow. The on/off switch is at the back of the radio, quite fiddly and awkward to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:North Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This radio is very basic and a little bright sounding,but is very good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A trifle tinny
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon55
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice design and very easy to use but sound quality quite tinny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sound
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little radio has replaced a Roberts one. I use it in the bathroom on a morning so I can have music whilst I shower. It has a very sturdy base and the sound is great. The only drawback (which has been said by several people) is the on/off switch on the back. I have to pick it up to switch it on. It would have been much better on the front or side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bit of kit
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hendrix
From:caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fabulous radio, easy to use with a good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyster
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact radio easy to set up and use and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hendy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice little DAB radio, has all the stations and very easy to set up.
The only problem I have with it, it that is doesn't go on standby and have a clock on it. You have to turn it off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Russ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good nice sound worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and great sound
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Great Vibes
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is just what we were looking for. It is quite small, looks neat and produces a great sound. We are very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This radio is basic quality
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Old woman
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find the on/off switch difficult to locate on the back. Sometimes the sound is not too clear. At the price it is adequate. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for the Price
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Davina
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I sometimes have trouble sleeping and having music on helps. this is ideal as it has a better range of stations than my FM radio which is difficult to adjust in he dark.
Apart from the on off switch been at the back I can say it is its only fault in my eyes. Clear sound, clear display and a sleek style. its good for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with the purchase of this radio. Reasonably good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neat little radio, good value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By L'Escargot
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal radio for kitchen or bedroom, which is where I keep mine. I like the soft blue easy to see rolling screen which remains alight unlike the other radio I have .There are two drawbacks however:
1. The on / off switch is at the back and is a fiddly slider type.
2. The main selector switches (preset, up, down, select,volume up, volume down, are along the front in a thin silver line with minimal spacing so pose problems in the dark as it's impossible to see which button you are pressing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>