Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.

<p>This stylish Bush Stereo DAB Black Radio would look good in any room. With an easy to view LCD display with scrolling text to view 10 different radio stations it is perfect to find your favourite shows. It also includes an auxiliary input connector so you can listen to your own music in style.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11.7, W21, D7cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1211070.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
15 of 2171%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab radio
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent design with good reception, good value for money would recommend it as an exceptional buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dab radio
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:chesterfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a good radio for the price portable which is nice , only one flaw with it really the on/off switch is round the back , any designer worth their salt would have put it at the front/top or side , due to the on/off switch being at the back it only gets an overall 3 rating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to work
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By benny
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good sound for the size over all pleased with purchased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice, small, good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat good quality DAB
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkshire Rob
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Small unit with multiple functionality.
Screen a little too small, but white on blu figures easy to read.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good sound
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandi
From:sheffield England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good dab sound, but off switch is at back & should be on the front with the others.
a handle would have been good.
needs lots of batteries when not using mains.
bought it for half price wouldn't buy it for full price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little DAB radio
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read all the reviews before purchasing and was a bit put off with the reports of batteries not lasting long, but bought it anyway.
This was purchased for use in my potting shed in my allotment and works excellent in there.
Normal batteries did go flat pretty quick so thought I would try decent rechargeable ones & found that these lasted longer.
Use the highest Ah NiMh batteries you can buy and you can't go wrong.
Great radio for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had to exchange after a week due to faulty volume
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By johno
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"after above said this is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely radio
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dick
From:lincoln,england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It has only one fault,which spoils a very good radio. The on and off switch is on the back of radio,and there is no stand by mode on the front, So when not in use,it has to be moved to switch off. What a shame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total waste of money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:MERSEYSIDE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This radio would only work in certain areas of my kitchen, was a total waste of money. I returned the radio the next day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab radio
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By topviking101
Age:35 to 44
"Brilliant piece of dab radio.
Highly recommend
Five star"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By katie
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this dab radio is very stylish,easy set up for your favorate channels,will look great what ever your decor is,well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Flomo
From:Kettering
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is absolutely fantastic, even better as it was half price! Really clear, no fading or crackling - great quality, definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush stero DAB Radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ticketyboo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had to return it for a refund. The mains plug had 1plastic prong and it broke the first day I had it.
Better to pay more for a superior product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the price paid good quality radio with plenty of volume.
Automatically selects radio stations which is a good feature as it was bought for an elderly relative.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality sound from a cheap radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianf78
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great little radio that I bought for my elderly father in law and he finds it very easy to use with clear sounds and quality features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fine aside from the power button
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AJB
Age:35 to 44
"The is radio looks perfectly nice and works well. So I'd mark it lot higher were it not for the terrible position of the on/off switch. It's not on the front, top or one of the sides. It's *around the back*!
It's simply in the most inaccessible place you could put a switch on a radio. And for that sole reason I can't recommend you buy it. Otherwise it receives all the expected services fine, and the sound is perfectly decent."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Amanda
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Poor sounds and not good quality. Ended up paying £20 more and getting a Roberts DAB in the sale elsewhere - perfect sound and worth the extra."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little radio
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Suey
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Just what we wanted for company in the kitchen, with so many options of stations at a click of a button - good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Stereo DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap plastic radio which didn't work
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Barnesy36
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this radio for the kitchen. It is made from what I can only describe as cheap plastic. Not something that would survive to many bangs. I would have liked to review the sound quality but the radio simply did not work. The on / off button is at the back again plastic and difficult to flick on. Taken back to Argos and exchanged for a totally different model."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>