Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 of 3892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill sound & Battery
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sima
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"and plenty of space with drag & drop files
what more CAN YOU WANT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kittycatmum
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use & to download to. Sound quality is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MP3
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RPA
From:Walthamstow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace an older MP3. Not yet got to grips with the downloading yet,when I tried it didn't copy the data over, just said track 1, track 2 etc; but that may have been my fault. Sound is great even on the radio, just wish it would display station you were tuned into instead of just showing it's frequency in the display screen.That said, it's typical Sony quality. I just need to spend a bit more time working out how to get names of the artist and track to transfer over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Music & Media Player
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grthgdwn
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this to replace my excellent Sony xperia player, I not disappointed .Small in size,easy to use with excellent features.Sound limit easy to take off, making sound levels very good. Sound quality outstanding for such a small player.Radio,and Video player, let down by screen a bit to small at 2", but all in all 5 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16 gb
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Totally awesome, easy to use and the style is great I would highly recommend this MP3 player.
It,s very light and compact and has a massive song capacity.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sony Walkman is a pleasure to use
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Screever
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was really easy to set up and use - this is my first MP3 player and downloading is simple, so I am more than pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony walkman
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BUSY LIZZIE
From:FALKIRK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product holds a mountain of items for it size. Sounds fantastic. Bought product for a 65 year old music lover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallet - what wallet?
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The one noticeable short-coming is the lack of a wallet in which to keep, and protect, the player in normal use.
My previous player (a Sansa Fuze) came with a small wallet that protected the play - and particularly the screen - while it is in the user's pocket.
While walking the player will be moving in the user's pocket and risking deterioration of the screen from myriad minor abrasions. After several years use, the Sansa Fuze showed no significant signs of wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16GB
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tintin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This MP3 player is just great, it's got everything you could wish for in such a reasonably priced player. And for once, the ear pieces that come with it are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good budget alternative to Ipod
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an older model which lasted many years of hard service.
I am very pleased with the sharp screen and very easy controls, the sound cancelling works very well.
With the Sony content transfer (free software from Sony Website) I can drag and drop albums from my I tunes account into this device and keep the cover art.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an alternative to an ipod."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony Walkman 16gb
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanna
From:Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first impression of this little machine was good, except when I tried to download the software on my computer and then it nearly went through the window! I spent a whole afternoon troubleshooting and literally got nowhere except to find that Google was full of people with the exact same problem. I could only download from my laptop which is a real pain as all my music is on my PC. Such a shame Sony and time you brought out a remedy to fix this. Otherwise can't fault the machine!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful walkman
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Gosport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simple to use with good accoustics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product good price
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Pipkin
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product got it cheap and boy was I surprised with this,the ease of download hoe many it holds and it is easy to use even the Wife can use it so that tells you something."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it. Great piece of kit
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane Austen
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it! Great piece of kit.
Easy to use & navigate. Great battery life. Transfer music from PC to mp3 is very quick & simple. Love the SensMe app selects your music under the following: daytime/night time, shuffle, energetic, relax, upbeat, mellow, lounge, emotional, dance, extreme. Noise cancelling: bus/train/airplane or office. Works on a plane. Music - select by all song, album, artist, genre, release year, playlists, bookmark, folder Alarm clock AVLS volume limit Voice Recorder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RAFS
From:ENGLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"searched for months for mp3 to play audio books while working nightshift ideal ,blocks out external noise and can hold plenty of books"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16GB Mp3 Player with video - Black
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt74
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase. You can't go wrong with a Sony. It's stylish, slim and intuitive to use. Very good fm radio reception and it works well with Audio books too which is a huge bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product let down by headphones quality
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The headphones are not good enough. I am using a pair of headphones from a previous purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony NWZE585
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound, easy download & excellent battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME, BETTER THAN EXPECTED
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HARRY
From:PRESTON, LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy, glad I bought it. The quick start guide gets you up and running but I recommend reading the online guide to get the best out of the player. Other reviews say the guide/manual is poor. I strongly disagree. It covers "Every" setting/option that the device has. The sound is excellent. Very easy to use. YES! you can create playlists with the player once you've loaded your music, Sony call them "Bookmarks" Only negative is you get 14GB not 16GB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By WOMANSWORLD
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having just broken my elderly, basic MP3 player, I decided to 'treat' myself to this model
Glad I did - the sound quality is very good, it holds a large number of songs and I am able to chose what to listen to from a playlist - which I wasn't able to do on my old model
Can't yet comment re battery life - but it seems to be holding out very well
So a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>