Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16GB Mp3 Player with video - Black
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt74
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase. You can't go wrong with a Sony. It's stylish, slim and intuitive to use. Very good fm radio reception and it works well with Audio books too which is a huge bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product let down by headphones quality
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The headphones are not good enough. I am using a pair of headphones from a previous purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony NWZE585
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound, easy download & excellent battery life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME, BETTER THAN EXPECTED
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HARRY
From:PRESTON, LANCS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy, glad I bought it. The quick start guide gets you up and running but I recommend reading the online guide to get the best out of the player. Other reviews say the guide/manual is poor. I strongly disagree. It covers "Every" setting/option that the device has. The sound is excellent. Very easy to use. YES! you can create playlists with the player once you've loaded your music, Sony call them "Bookmarks" Only negative is you get 14GB not 16GB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By WOMANSWORLD
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having just broken my elderly, basic MP3 player, I decided to 'treat' myself to this model
Glad I did - the sound quality is very good, it holds a large number of songs and I am able to chose what to listen to from a playlist - which I wasn't able to do on my old model
Can't yet comment re battery life - but it seems to be holding out very well
So a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By crystal
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Son more than happy with this item,has a lot more storage than his last one. Very clear sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product with decent price
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
"16G! enough to add your music, photo and video stuff into it. Very handy to travel with. Long battery compared to others. Much better than I-xxx product since it's allow you to drag then drop the music from computer etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good quality, reliable product from Sony as you would expect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilary
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great little product, slim and easy to use. It is exactly what I required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLE TO USE & SOUNDS GREAT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rossi
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great little player - the sound is top notch and its so easy to use. You don't even really need to use the instructions. And best to use Sony's Media Go with it - as then it all syncs perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound and features :-
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angel20
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am always satisfied with sony products i just cannot compare with any other"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walkman review
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yvonne M
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It it the easiest machine in the world with the longest battery life of any of the others. Once the instructions which could have been clearer had been worked out it is a breeze to use. The sound coming from the earpods is ok, may change them at another date, but all in all excellent product for those who do not want a telephone included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Equipment, Poor Manual
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnF
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This walkman looks and feels good. Whilst the equipment performs well and sounds good it is not easy to use and the manual is very little help. It is possible to work out how to use it by trial and error but it is unlikely that it is being used to its optimum. The Sony web site does not provide any further information. It is a shame that a lovely piece of equipment should suffer from a poor human-machine interface and even poorer operating instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tedward
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item was bought as a present for my son so cannot give a personal opinion of it. However he appears to be very happy with it so I will rate it as good. Because I do not have personal experience of it I do not feel I can give it full marks, but that does not mean it does not deserve them! For the same reason I cannot recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great player, good software
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my 11 yr old daughter and it has proved very easy to set up and use. The bundled management software is easy to use and update the player with.
Other reviewers have commented on the button size, which is a bit small for my fingers but ideal for my daughter and the interface, though not touch screen is reasonably easy to grasp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good, but battery not as advertised.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kag20
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Mp3 is good, easy to use and download stuff, supporting software is good as well. I use manly for fm radio and podcasts while at work so is ideal. My only gripe is that the product is advertised as having 77 hour battery life which was my main draw for buyin it. Having used it for a couple of months it definitely does not last that long, more like half that. Its also quite easy to turn on without you realising. But dispite these things I would still recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ray
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cheapest by far,very easy to download from computer & easy to navigate different programs .music very clear. great storage,all in all brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little MP3 player
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By RLB
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this for my husband and he loves it. Great quality sound, nice and compact, easy to set up. I do just wish Argos would state the model numbers next to their product descriptions. I had to go in and ask to view the product before purchasing, as I wanted to check it was the more recent model. For your info, the model number of this item is NWZ-E585."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
33of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good small and compact MP3 player
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steveo
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this Walkman as back-up to a previous model. This is smaller and easily used device. Media selection is by 4 press buttons arranged round a control "enter" button. This is different to the touch screen of the previous model.
This is, however, a very powerful and clever MP3 player with video, photo, and radio function with the supplied earphones.
All at the Argos bargain price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 16GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Penfold
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second Walkman I have bought - the other was 8GB and ran out of room for my music. This has met my requirements. Simple to operate and download."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>