Top-rated product

Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.

<p>The Sony NWZE585 boasts clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones with digital noise cancelling technology, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
159 of 16795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for myself, my old 8 gig version has been a good one so I just had have the larger size it now has over 3,700 MP3 tracks.
My only comment is the EUs interference in the volume you are allowed. The volume could be better that apart it is a good MP3 player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great MP3 player but beware bookmarks function
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have owned a previous model of this Sony MP3 player for years, generally love its sound quality and battery life. I bought this one as a replacement because of the bookmarks function. Unfortunately however the player merely creates a play list. "Bookmarking" does not allow one to mark an exact spot within an audio file. Hence the low mark on design - this is not a true bookmarking function. Also didn't like the reduced sound volume compared to my old player (apparently due to some EU directive). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIFT
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I bought this MP3 player as a gift for my partner to listen to music in her car as she only has a single player CD. Her vehicle has a multi media dock so seemed the practical solution for her needs. Having read the other reviews I did NOT hesitate in buying this product. I'd be very happy if it was bought for me :-) I will add more when it has been used by my partner and give you all better feedback. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the gym
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a recommendation, I already had one and purchased this as a Christmas present for the son who is delighted with it, his previous was an ipod "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and set up, but the program with it is slow and can be annoying at times.
Sound quality is spot on but the headphones are uncomfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great MP3
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality is really good. I have tried a couple of others and this is by far the best radio and the best built quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman The Originator and Still The Best!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Due to my I-Pod Classic breaking down and being fed up with the restrictions implied by I-Tunes I've returned to Sony. The originator of the Walkman class they still know how to do it right. Small and light weight, excellent sound, great ear plugs, easy to use especially being able to drag and drop your music and superb battery life. Add this to being a third cheaper than the equivalent Apple offering and its a no brainer really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co down
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, set up no problem - sound quality excellent. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony 16GB MP3
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:manchester
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one we have,holds lots of music,normally can get two weeks of constant use before thinking of charging the battery when battery does need charging just use a USB lead to a mains adapter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy husband
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to replace old ipod. He is delighted with it; how easy it has been to set up and load music. Too early to give comment on battery life but he is happy with everything else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is by far the best mp3 player I've owend
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been looking for a really good music player for some time now, checking our over 20 modles for ease of use , sound quality and of course looks, and finally I've found possibly the best looking and sounding player on the market today and at a great price . The NWZE585 by Sony in my opinion has to be the best mp3 and video player I've ever owned by far, but don't take my word for it give it a try for your self you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony walkman mp3
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this walkman its very easy to carry while walking the sound is fantastic i had a much more expensive walkman that i kept having trouble with so i'm very happy with this product and would gladly recommend it for it's ease of use and so easy to transfer m y music onto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Word The BEST
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this mp3 player its the best i would recommend it to anyone the battery last longer and it can hold up to 2000 songs plus its small and the buttons are easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple design and easy to use overall a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to my ears
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:on the moon
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a complete novice to technology of any kind, I found this little gadget relatively easy to use.
I'm sure someone who is more technically savvy would have no problems setting up this device.
Overall, a neat and compact MP3 player with a good battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use, light in weight
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use, long battery life light in weight easy to Cary around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony has done it again, great product-Walkman is b
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Heston
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The 80's are back from the cassette walkman to the new digitalised walkman. I enjoyed it in the 80's and even better and enjoying more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in class
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't know why I didn't get a mp3 player before. I'd done my research on what make/model to purchase and I'm glad say it was this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good sound qality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONY WALKMAN NWZE585 16GB MP3 PLAYER WITH VIDEO
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS REALLY HAS KEPT UP TODATE ,WITH FEATURES THAT DO DELIVER.
GOOD CLARITY THESE HEADPHONES.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>