Top-rated product

Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.

<p>The Sony NWZE585 boasts clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones with digital noise cancelling technology, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
126 of 13494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
walkman sony
Posted15 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bigstu60
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use brill sound quality nice and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good MP3 player
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Despite a failure of the 'lock' button (player swapped out without any fuss whatsover) this is a really well made and solid player with astonishing battery life!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to set up and use.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use by following on screen instructions. Multiple menu choices for selecting music, artist, album, year etc. Excellent battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman 16g
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JP
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with it. It was easy to set up and to program for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lebby
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this little Walkman, with 16 g quite enough memory for me. Didn't use Sony software just used drag and drop from my laptop. Have over 60 cd's in MP3 stored and still have over 7g left. Great sound, better when played through my external system. What more can I say love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent battery life
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnR
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's slim and easy to use and will play music for a very long time before needing a recharge. The noise cancelling headphones are a bonus but I needed some Comply foam tips to make them comfortable.
Shame about the low and non-expandable storage capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best 1 on argos
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rockbadger
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" absolute sound mp3 player. the best one that Argos do. i hope that they never stop selling it.
if you are going to buy a mp3 player from Argos that is compact yet pure quality then it is this one.
Argos...well done on this one. this mp3 player is out of this world...go on!...buy it!...you know you want to
money absolutely well spent on this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By taffybach
From:anglesey north wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this a few days ago.very pleased with the product. it replace another older sony mp3 player. works verry well through my car stereo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MP3 Player
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Updated Product
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wildnbatty
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using a different Sony mp3 - smaller memory, older model ,and other than the size of the memory and the slow loading pace I didn't really have any problems with that product. However, this is a huge improvement - excellent sound, much faster at loading the library. My only bugbear would be the design. For all it isn't much different to my original one I find the smoother controls allow for mistakes when selecting the correct button. However, that's just me being picky! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walkman by Walkman
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dusty
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I had previously bought what turned out to be cheap and nasty online. This mp3 has loads of space. More than I'll ever need I think. Syncs seamlessly all your pickies and music. Once you master the software you'll be glad you bought this. I have a small issue with the supplied earphones but nothing that would cause me to advise against buying. Overall fine piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Froze after charging
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Neomi
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought the device to use on my 11 hour journey to Los Angeles.
After charging it and downloading some listening material it froze and did not respond until its battery flattened and I recharged it in the U.S.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman EZ 585 great MP3 player!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brain
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small, capable sounds great and excellent battery life. Better than the last version, excellent features allowing you to change keys and speed to play sing along or learn tunes. Sounds very good and louder than previous versions...if it was 15 pound cheaper it'd be amazing value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little MP3 Player
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biblos 93
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to transfer recordings from CDs to the unit. Easy to manage playback and good quality. Nice earphones come with the unit. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
only4 stars due to fairly low volume output,
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By musicman
From:north yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" low(ish) volume output is the only negative on this superb mp3 player, not an issue but would would have given 5 stars ,
maybe an adjustment to the settings will rectify this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Conor
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far no problems at all and much more pleasant than the Apple products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkman 16gb MP3
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Namaste71
From:Lhanbryde, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sleek, small, easy to use. Once you've mastered the instructions though. Remember to Utilize the hold slide once on and off or you may keep it on without realizing.
Or switch it off during listening. Back pocket storage is not recommended. The noise level is max 30, not ear-blasting but adequate. I personally dont use the earphones included as they look cumbersome but maybe that's just my age. I have always renew Panasonic ear-buds for my listening. There is also no outward noise to annoy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill sound & Battery
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sima
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" and plenty of space with drag & drop files
what more CAN YOU WANT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kittycatmum
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use & to download to. Sound quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MP3
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RPA
From:Walthamstow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace an older MP3. Not yet got to grips with the downloading yet,when I tried it didn't copy the data over, just said track 1, track 2 etc; but that may have been my fault. Sound is great even on the radio, just wish it would display station you were tuned into instead of just showing it's frequency in the display screen.That said, it's typical Sony quality. I just need to spend a bit more time working out how to get names of the artist and track to transfer over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>