Top-rated product

Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.

<p>The Sony NWZE585 boasts clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones with digital noise cancelling technology, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 4689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Updated Product
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wildnbatty
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been using a different Sony mp3 - smaller memory, older model ,and other than the size of the memory and the slow loading pace I didn't really have any problems with that product. However, this is a huge improvement - excellent sound, much faster at loading the library. My only bugbear would be the design. For all it isn't much different to my original one I find the smoother controls allow for mistakes when selecting the correct button. However, that's just me being picky!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walkman by Walkman
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dusty
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as I had previously bought what turned out to be cheap and nasty online. This mp3 has loads of space. More than I'll ever need I think. Syncs seamlessly all your pickies and music. Once you master the software you'll be glad you bought this. I have a small issue with the supplied earphones but nothing that would cause me to advise against buying. Overall fine piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Froze after charging
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Neomi
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought the device to use on my 11 hour journey to Los Angeles.
After charging it and downloading some listening material it froze and did not respond until its battery flattened and I recharged it in the U.S.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman EZ 585 great MP3 player!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brain
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small, capable sounds great and excellent battery life. Better than the last version, excellent features allowing you to change keys and speed to play sing along or learn tunes. Sounds very good and louder than previous versions...if it was 15 pound cheaper it'd be amazing value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little MP3 Player
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biblos 93
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to transfer recordings from CDs to the unit. Easy to manage playback and good quality. Nice earphones come with the unit. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
only4 stars due to fairly low volume output,
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By musicman
From:north yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"low(ish) volume output is the only negative on this superb mp3 player, not an issue but would would have given 5 stars ,
maybe an adjustment to the settings will rectify this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Conor
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So far no problems at all and much more pleasant than the Apple products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkman 16gb MP3
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Namaste71
From:Lhanbryde, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sleek, small, easy to use. Once you've mastered the instructions though. Remember to Utilize the hold slide once on and off or you may keep it on without realizing.
Or switch it off during listening. Back pocket storage is not recommended. The noise level is max 30, not ear-blasting but adequate. I personally dont use the earphones included as they look cumbersome but maybe that's just my age. I have always renew Panasonic ear-buds for my listening. There is also no outward noise to annoy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill sound & Battery
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sima
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"and plenty of space with drag & drop files
what more CAN YOU WANT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kittycatmum
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use & to download to. Sound quality is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony MP3
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RPA
From:Walthamstow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace an older MP3. Not yet got to grips with the downloading yet,when I tried it didn't copy the data over, just said track 1, track 2 etc; but that may have been my fault. Sound is great even on the radio, just wish it would display station you were tuned into instead of just showing it's frequency in the display screen.That said, it's typical Sony quality. I just need to spend a bit more time working out how to get names of the artist and track to transfer over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Music & Media Player
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grthgdwn
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this to replace my excellent Sony xperia player, I not disappointed .Small in size,easy to use with excellent features.Sound limit easy to take off, making sound levels very good. Sound quality outstanding for such a small player.Radio,and Video player, let down by screen a bit to small at 2", but all in all 5 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16 gb
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Totally awesome, easy to use and the style is great I would highly recommend this MP3 player.
It,s very light and compact and has a massive song capacity.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sony Walkman is a pleasure to use
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Screever
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was really easy to set up and use - this is my first MP3 player and downloading is simple, so I am more than pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony walkman
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BUSY LIZZIE
From:FALKIRK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product holds a mountain of items for it size. Sounds fantastic. Bought product for a 65 year old music lover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wallet - what wallet?
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The one noticeable short-coming is the lack of a wallet in which to keep, and protect, the player in normal use.
My previous player (a Sansa Fuze) came with a small wallet that protected the play - and particularly the screen - while it is in the user's pocket.
While walking the player will be moving in the user's pocket and risking deterioration of the screen from myriad minor abrasions. After several years use, the Sansa Fuze showed no significant signs of wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16GB
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tintin
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This MP3 player is just great, it's got everything you could wish for in such a reasonably priced player. And for once, the ear pieces that come with it are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good budget alternative to Ipod
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an older model which lasted many years of hard service.
I am very pleased with the sharp screen and very easy controls, the sound cancelling works very well.
With the Sony content transfer (free software from Sony Website) I can drag and drop albums from my I tunes account into this device and keep the cover art.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an alternative to an ipod."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony Walkman 16gb
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanna
From:Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first impression of this little machine was good, except when I tried to download the software on my computer and then it nearly went through the window! I spent a whole afternoon troubleshooting and literally got nowhere except to find that Google was full of people with the exact same problem. I could only download from my laptop which is a real pain as all my music is on my PC. Such a shame Sony and time you brought out a remedy to fix this. Otherwise can't fault the machine!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful walkman
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Gosport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very simple to use with good accoustics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>