Top-rated product

Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.

<p>The Sony NWZE585 boasts clear sound with digital NC function, 2.0 inch QVGA LCD display, 16GB memory for storage of up to 4000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA/WMV(non-DRM),L-PCM,H264/AVC, and 70 hour audio play back(MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>16GB memory.</li><li>2 inch screen.</li><li>70 hours battery life - including up to 14 hours video playback and 14 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 3600 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones with digital noise cancelling technology, USB cable and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H9.2, W4.2, D0.75cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524931136.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
139 of 14795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By nibbles
From:East Sussex, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to put music on, compact to put into your pocket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By shaney1
From:Plymouth, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very smart looking and so light and small,very good sound its just right to put it any were you want,instead of being chunky and heavy,would recommend this good alround performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ra01-uk
From:Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little mp3 player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 16 GB
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this as I like Sony and my last Walkman did not work with Windows 7.
The software downloaded as soon as I attached it to my laptop and it was easy to drag and drop my music to the player.
I would recommend Sony for the sound quality which is why I purchased another Walkman over an Ipod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Roman consul
From:London uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product, possibly a bit expensive, but worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too bad
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DIY man
From:UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Must admit I expected a little more of a quality product from Sony. Earphones are strangely cumbersome and 'fall out' of the ears at times.
Sound seems to lack Bass and unless I have completely missed it, I am unable to find an equaliser or presets to increase the Bass. However it is a nice little compact lightweight piece of kit and I suppose in the bigger picture the overall price is OK. Verdict : not too bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plugged In
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam77
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This Sony Walkman MP3 player is fairly easy to use. The sound quality however is not great, tends to be kind of flat; lacking in bass - which is a problem when you are listening to R & B. I do feel however that it is worth the money. I was rather disappointed with the size of it, it is smaller than my phone,I don't have unusually large hands but I find it a little difficult to operate because it is so minute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little device
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pirategirl
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this mp3 player is easy to use and very easy to slot into your pocket. It also has vey good sound quality. Very satisfied with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Buy an I Pod when you can have this ?
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tom 4272
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was considering buying an IPod until I researched this gem from Sony. Having bought Sony branded TV`s and Stereo Systems in the past, I felt they were a reliable brand and I was not disappointed. This player is easy to set up and use and I have managed to store most of my music collection on it. The sound quality is fantastic and i would encourage anyone to buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannot delete music other than through computer
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great MP3 BUT I find it irritating that to delete anything, you have to plug in to computer. I download a lot of audio podcasts and when I have finished listening, I want to delete it there and then otherwise you can't remember what you've already played. Cheaper Philips Vibe is able to do this but the sound playback is sometimes very low when playing back through a radio with aux input. Sony, please give us a delete button! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Walkman
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By slaazepag
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this walkman.
I add music straight from my computer, do not have to go via Itunes, like some products.
small and lightweight great for slipping into pockets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony walkman
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Magz
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up.Like all the features.Fid not like ear plugs would not stay in my ears when I was walking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman MP3 Player
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jayke
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleased with this MP3 Player. The sound is clear and it is really easy to set up and operate.Love it!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
walkman sony
Posted15 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bigstu60
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use brill sound quality nice and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good MP3 player
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Despite a failure of the 'lock' button (player swapped out without any fuss whatsover) this is a really well made and solid player with astonishing battery life!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to set up and use.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use by following on screen instructions. Multiple menu choices for selecting music, artist, album, year etc. Excellent battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman 16g
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JP
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with it. It was easy to set up and to program for my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lebby
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this little Walkman, with 16 g quite enough memory for me. Didn't use Sony software just used drag and drop from my laptop. Have over 60 cd's in MP3 stored and still have over 7g left. Great sound, better when played through my external system. What more can I say love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent battery life
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnR
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's slim and easy to use and will play music for a very long time before needing a recharge. The noise cancelling headphones are a bonus but I needed some Comply foam tips to make them comfortable.
Shame about the low and non-expandable storage capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman NWZE585 16GB MP3 Player with Video.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best 1 on argos
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rockbadger
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" absolute sound mp3 player. the best one that Argos do. i hope that they never stop selling it.
if you are going to buy a mp3 player from Argos that is compact yet pure quality then it is this one.
Argos...well done on this one. this mp3 player is out of this world...go on!...buy it!...you know you want to
money absolutely well spent on this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>