Top-rated product

Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>With 4 satellite speakers, 1 centre speaker and 1 subwoofer, the Philips 5.1 300W DVD home cinema system excels in its field. Combined with the quick start-up abilities and the upscaling of DVDS to 1080p, viewing pleasures can be enhanced with the acquisition of this product. DVD, DivX, MP3, MP4 are all possible within this system. </p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS and DTS HD decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.8, W36, D32.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2.4kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 55 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>300 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 50 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 50 watts.</li><li>4 satellite speakers, 50 watts each.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H8.8, W8.5, D8.3cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H8.8, W8.5, D8.3cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H26.75, W16, D26.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581677848</p>
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY TO USE
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AUB74
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very Good value for money compared to others on the market with the same features. Only quibble - there wasn't enough length of cable for the rear speakers so had to cut and extend the cables myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A very good product for the cost
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Just a pity the illustration did not match the actual purchase it might influence future purchases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony soundbar
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cocopops
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin use it to boost the audio from my xboxone. Could benefit from hud on front other than that bargin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sammie joie
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For the price its great. I brought this for my 10 year old he loves it, It puts out a great sound good bass. I was abit put off by the amount of speakers but they are really small and there is enough wire to place them around the room to get the full surround effect.
Only downfall there is no volume knob/button on the actual system which i think would of been useful. AApart from that money well spend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips 5.1
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this as a present and I have to say it is excellent value for money, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somewhat OK
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norrie
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The system seemed to worked well as a stand along home cinema, the bad news is it was not compatible to my HDTV and BluRay player. Will certainly loo0k at BluRay systems now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"superb value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sounds
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chasybaby1
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with this system. It has so many tweaks to fit the sound to any medium sized room. The bass makes the walls shake, for such a small system, The speakers are not the same as in the picture. The ones supplied are about 3" square, with a single cone, and the subby cone is at the back, not the side, of the case. It needs an Optical/digital lead to get sound and pictures from the television.. Overall I am delighted with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use n set up
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By june
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well I bought this last year for my new tv n it's the best surround sound iv used watching a movie is brill sounds like ur in the pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By justys
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good sound, bit messy with the cables, unfortunately had to buy optical cable, cause HDMI was not enough for my TV,
My problem is that it makes 'click' sound when changing channels and the sound comes after few seconds. Overall - happy with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sound Quality
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great sound for small speakers. Good bass and surround sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ganet
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic sound, looks great and easy to set up. It's like being at the movies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit of a disapointment
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Be aware that most of the photos displayed as being to this product are not the correct ones! The only correct one is the first photo displayed with the small round speakers not the system that the majority of photos show i.e. the larger square speakers. Disapointed!!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips 5.1 300w suround sound
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bryant_d
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"( Not as Described) product does not match pictures on website but its ok
apart from the plug has a 2pin plug not uk 3pin it works but not as expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By gemma
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i got this to go with my led tv and it has improved the sound quality 100%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips home cinema system.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The surround speakers were not the ones shown on the Argos web site. The pictured ones are square - the ones that came in the box are round. It wasn't a problem as the round ones are much less conspicuous and more desirable.
Sound quality very good with window rattling bass if you so desire, and you have tolerant neighbours! A good system at a fair price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent !!
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bogzter9
From:March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought it a couple of weeks ago and what a excellent product very happy and please..connected it to my new samsung smart 3d tv via hdmi and optical cable what a joy I have the 5.1 surround does work very well specially if you are watching film in full 1080p hd with 5.1 audio..one minor con is the remote its really plasticky but it does the job.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant home cinema
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mags
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"really good for price had to buy hdmi lead to attach to tv and optical cable to attach to sky box but well worth it now i can listen to sky in 5.1 surround sound.really easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.