Top-rated product

Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>With 4 satellite speakers, 1 centre speaker and 1 subwoofer, the Philips 5.1 300W DVD home cinema system excels in its field. Combined with the quick start-up abilities and the upscaling of DVDS to 1080p, viewing pleasures can be enhanced with the acquisition of this product. DVD, DivX, MP3, MP4 are all possible within this system. </p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS and DTS HD decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.8, W36, D32.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2.4kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 55 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>300 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 50 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 50 watts.</li><li>4 satellite speakers, 50 watts each.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H8.8, W8.5, D8.3cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H8.8, W8.5, D8.3cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H26.75, W16, D26.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581677848</p>
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 2997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact DVD player
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this alot. It is reasonably sized and the Black is always a favourite. The Sound is outstanding.Tried the maximum the other day, nearly blew the speakers off the walls.
The picture quality is excellent.
There are however two issues with this.
1. The Speaker cables are far to short, even for a 13 x 12 ft room, so keep this in mind.
2. Cannot get the sound through the TV Via the Tivo Box.Pretty sure all the connections are correct.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good reason to stay in
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Phillips small home cinema system, does what it says on the box, except you have to download a pdf file from the disc so you can set up the system, this you have to pay for???
but with a bit of time you can sort things out,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shugs
From:W. Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a easy to use & set-up product, It is discreet as the speakers can be placed out of sight to give excellent surround sound. A choice of tones to suit everyone and if you are hard of hearing the speakers can be placed near you so you don't miss a thing, Excellent value, I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good all round
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dogdolittle
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The only problem I had was that it doesn't come with a hdmi cable you need to buy one separately which it dose t say on the description"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips home cinema
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By uzer
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with the sound and picture this produces, however have not been able to put the tv sound through it as we did with our old machine. This may be me but setup instructions for anything other than unplug old machine/plugin new are rubbish or non-existent. I expect my son to sort it out when he visits!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ricky
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"FITTED IT UP TO MY SMART TV.WORKS FINE.
WHEN PLAYING THROUGH DVD PLAYER REALLY GREAT VOLUME.
WHEN PLAYING TV THROUGH THE SYSTEM NOT SO LOUD,BUT CAN KEEP ON TV SPEAKERS SO GIVES IT PLENTY OF ''NOISE''.
WORTH THE MONEY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Amit
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a sytem to connect with my Xbox as I watch almost all of the media content (Xbox Games, Netflix, DVDs etc.) through Xbox. Setup was so easy that I did not even refer the manual. I just had to buy an optical cable to connect my Xbox audio output to the input in DVD player of this system. 5.1 dolby digital surround effects were great and my room was like mini theatre when I played a movie with 5.1 dolby digital sound effect. Pleased with the sound quality and the whole product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time to face the music
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Romeo Oscar Bravo
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this item so I could hook it up to my Sky HD.
This product allows you an optical audio input so now my Sky programs are via this unit.
Speaker wires a colour coded, so it is extremly easy to setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By EngeeUK
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Would have been nice if it also had coax audio input instead of just RCA and Optical, but overall very pleased with it. Was able to program my Sky remote to operate it so don't need a handful of remotes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Female that's can't put things together!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Non tech female
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was overwhelmed initially because it's a technical product but as hubby wasn't home I had to set it up myself!
It took a couple hours but well worth it I love the cinema surround sound but I didn't need the optical cable because I had a HDMI instead.
Additionally I bought the product from streatham Argos and received excellent customer service with the young man carrying my item to my car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High performance Low cost Not enough wire
Posted20 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AlexJB
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You'll be happy with the power & Sub Woofer for a small to med room. Easy set up, Manual on CD in Pdf. Max distance for cable supplied across front speakers 3.1mtrs, not enough! They really should include an extension if needed. I will have 2 cut cable and insert some because of pre-moulded colour coded special connectors on each spkr.V Good inputs, HDMI ARC, OPTICAL,PHONO, will connect to any modern TV. DVD upscaled VG, Radio FM good but no onscreen menu. VG Remote, Lip Sync adjust. Superb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
LG 32LA620V 32 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV.
5 out of 5
(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY TO USE
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AUB74
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very Good value for money compared to others on the market with the same features. Only quibble - there wasn't enough length of cable for the rear speakers so had to cut and extend the cables myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A very good product for the cost
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nick
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Just a pity the illustration did not match the actual purchase it might influence future purchases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony soundbar
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cocopops
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin use it to boost the audio from my xboxone. Could benefit from hud on front other than that bargin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sammie joie
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For the price its great. I brought this for my 10 year old he loves it, It puts out a great sound good bass. I was abit put off by the amount of speakers but they are really small and there is enough wire to place them around the room to get the full surround effect.
Only downfall there is no volume knob/button on the actual system which i think would of been useful. AApart from that money well spend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips 5.1
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this as a present and I have to say it is excellent value for money, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somewhat OK
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Norrie
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The system seemed to worked well as a stand along home cinema, the bad news is it was not compatible to my HDTV and BluRay player. Will certainly loo0k at BluRay systems now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"superb value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sounds
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chasybaby1
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with this system. It has so many tweaks to fit the sound to any medium sized room. The bass makes the walls shake, for such a small system, The speakers are not the same as in the picture. The ones supplied are about 3" square, with a single cone, and the subby cone is at the back, not the side, of the case. It needs an Optical/digital lead to get sound and pictures from the television.. Overall I am delighted with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HTD3510 DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use n set up
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By june
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well I bought this last year for my new tv n it's the best surround sound iv used watching a movie is brill sounds like ur in the pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>