Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.911 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
149 of 19278%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Clock Radio
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent quality sound for a small unit, ideal for the bedside table. I used the fast track delivery service and my item was delivered inside 4 hours by the excellent Mel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dabs Alarm Clock
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great buy wife love this wee clock. Works great and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but with one limitation
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This radio alarm has good sound quality and excellent dab/fm reception. The screen is clear and has adjustable brightness and it set itself up when plugged in. The real issue why I reluctantly returned it is the volume can turn up impressively loud and it still sounds good, the downside is the absolute minium volume is far to loud it needs to be about 50% of the minimum setting to listen to it whilst falling asleep. Argos accepted return with no issues. I would say not suitable for bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clock
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fantastic display. It displays the time and the date clearly which is helpful for me as I have to do the night feeds
Also great alarm wakes me up well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is excellent value for money. The instructions are very good and really easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This radio seems too complicated to set up especially the pre selected stations and their retrieval. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a gift. It was easy to use, and the colour would fit into every room! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Radio Alarm
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Machine works well and is a pleasure to wake up to, I would buy another
4 points that could be improved
Instructions are difficult to follow but once complete the radio alarm works well
The light is very bright but I am learning to live with it
The volume setting on the alarm is very loud my wife doesn't like it that loud and has to adjust it if she wants a lie in
Lastly the power lead is short, it would not go in the same location as the one it replaced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:T.Wells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A bit bright at night and could be a tad quieter for the sleep function but only £17! Just stick some tint on the front and it's ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dab radio
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is the best thing , I have bought.
The only thing for me is the backlight , Too bright .
So I have to lie it face down.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Not for the bedroom though
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:New Ferry, Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside CH62, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It's got a great sound , it looks good , It is easy to use , BUT and it's a big but....The back light could guide a plane in from the fog - at it's lowest setting it's bright & can't be turned off...And one other issue - the volume to awaken you is set at 3 and can't be lowered automatically , you manually have to turn it down a level...all in all if you want a DAB radio-it's great , just don;t use it in your bedroom. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and legible
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This was a replacement for an existing DAB radio. The features are all pretty much the same however the Bush has readily identifiable buttons which I can select by touch at night + a display I can see. The only thing I could do with its predecessor (unless there was light, I had my glasses on and the instruction manual) was turn it on and off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is so easy to use .
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product was so easy to set up and use ,does exactly what it says on the box !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This a nice sized radio to put on the night Stand.
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caterham, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I really have grown to like this product. It has a good sound. It's small enough that it don't clutter up the night stand. The only fault I find with it that it's not easy to program. Very complicated and if all the ducks are not in a row it throws the whole setting up off. I was nearly going to return it, but now it's working fine. Gets me up every morning to my favourite radio station. I still have yet to program and store other stations don't think I'll go there...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really good clock and radio, great alarm, sound is loud for such a small item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a really good clock radio, easy to use and pre-set chosen radio stations. The reception is good and enjoying having a DAB radio to be able to receive the extra stations. Size fits nicely on bedside table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty for the price
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good little alarm clock..... easy to programme ... only minus is thin wire ariel. ... but as I say cheaper end of the market;
Get what you pay for!
Even with flimsy ariel still picks up "Gold " station. .. my fave so it'll do for me
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Little Clock Radio
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This clock radio has DAB and FM and all those features associated with them eg radio text etc.and many more, its easy to set and I especially like the fantastic sound that the two speakers give,and the sheer clarity is excellent, given the size of the speakers, all the settings are easy to get to grip with. it is also a nice solidly built little unit I am very pleased with my purchase, and would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Neat product. Good quality. Took few minutes to work out the settings but then fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Has its faults.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Nice looking clock.
Easy to set up, found loads of DAB stations.
Has 2 major problems:
The back light stays on continually and even on the lowest setting is like having a night light on in the bedroom.
The volume on the lowest level is far too loud for a bedroom, when using the radio as an alarm it does not allow you to set the volume lower than level 3, which is really loud!
Shame as I do like the look of it but no good as a bedroom clock radio. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>