Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.901 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
62 of 8177%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clunky controls
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markymarc
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Only bought this because my old Bush alarm died on me and I had some vouchers to use but I wish i had saved my money and got a better one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tilley
From:Crewe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the price, does everything required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and simple
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Warrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fairly small unit which is easy to set up and has a good sound quality. The display is clear and you can set the brightness up or down.
The DAB radio works fine but you do need to use the full length of the arial wire in poor reception areas. The FM radio is a good back up. There are several combination of alarm with buzzer or radio plus you can have two different alarm settings.
You can set the alarm for a specific date or have it go off every day. A useful feature.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up BAB radio
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TerryB
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up - just plugged into mains & it set itself up with correct time & finding various radio stations, all in a couple of minutes at the most. Used as bedside clock/radio, initially found the display too bright, but managed to dim (last part of User Manual). Only concern would be the sound volume - even on minimum setting it may be too loud for some people (as bedside). But good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too loud
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dozey72
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this Bush clock radio so I could wake up to DAB radio. It's a neat compact little unit, and it was easy to set up.
However, for some unknown reason the radio alarm volume has a minimum setting of 4 which is way too loud for me. I nearly had a heart attack when it went off in the morning. If the normal radio volume can be set to lowest setting of 1, why on earth can't you set the alarm radio volume to this setting as well? A design fault in my opinon. Returned for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sized radio alarm clock
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SMA82
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the size of the radio and the fact that the clock is large. Just plug it in and the time automatically comes up without you having to set it yourself. It also scans the radio stations automatically. The only negatives is that the buttons are a bit too small so it can be fiddly when trying to set the alarm etc. Also the lowest volume is too loud so unfortunately I can't listen to it at night unless I plug headphones in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Bright - Too Loud
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hja123
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This had better sound & reception than my old pure dab alarm that recently died but the screen was far too bright - even on the lowest display setting. The brightness even kept me awake being right next to my head on the bedside table!
For some reason you can't set the alarm volume to anything lower than 4 which is very loud - I was listening to this at level 2 during the day.
This has now been returned for a more expensive Pure version.
As a radio, great! As an alarm not so great!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very loud radio alarm!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Poobag
From:Cheam, Sutton, Sutton, Greater London SM3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice to look at alarm. Easy to set up, although instructions on resetting alarm could be clearer.
Word of warning, the alarm radio is loud. If you like to wake up gently to music, don't get this, it's so loud I nearly fell out of bed. You can't turn sound down enough, so I'm afraid it's going back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RussD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present. Recipient was well impressed with item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dab Alarm
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent except for the alarm volume can only be set to 4 or higher. 4 in the daytime is low but at dark o'clock, it woke up everyone in the house ! For that reason only, I returned it for a different dab alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RGS
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" There wasn't any setting up instructions with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value clock DAB radio
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peterzw
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good looking small radio with a good quality sound for the price. It picked up the DAB signals well and indicated a wide range of stations - certainly enough for my needs! It also indicated other stations which we not available. I liked the larger display giving time and station details. The last Bush clock radio (pre DAB) we have is still going strong after 25+ years, is still in use, and I have every confidence that this will last equally as long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall good alarm radio
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, good size and sound. Brought for my husband who likes DAB radio stations. Only one thing is the volume is too high on the lowest setting for alarm radio. He does not like to wake me up and radio comes on louder than other alarms we have. Other than this good radio alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Neat little clock radio, good sound quality. Still getting to grips with controls for favourite stations, but I'm not very technical! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By SuzieC
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my mother and set up was unbelievably easy - I turned it on! It then auto-scanned and sorted out the time itself. The display is clear and you can alter the brightness. It has a snooze and sleep function. What more could you want for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tricky setting up.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall good quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been wanting one of these for sometime now and I cant fault it, well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well priced dab radio
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By susiesue45
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very neat and compact dab clock radio. It has good sound quality and a nice bright display, it doesn't take up too much room on my bedside table, it's easy to set and disable the alarms and my only negative comment is that I find the buttons a little small to read but this is just a personal opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good DAB Radio at the price
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cl
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent buy. Note in many of the reviews it refers to a bright display. There are three levels of display - just needs changing.
The 2 alarms can be daily of weekdays. The buttons are big enough and self explanatory.
The other plus is the time is automatically updated so you do not need to change the the time.
The sound quality is average but adequate for a clock radio.
Overall a small, smart and well priced clock radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for the price paid
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By caroln
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, good quality sound, small and compact so it will fit almost anywhere, shame about the looks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>