Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.886 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
128 of 16777%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This DAB clock radio alarm looks stylish is a nice neat size with a very clear display. The backlight needed adjusting because on the medium setting it was really bright. Although we havent used the dual alarm setting yet, it could prove to be useful as could the ability to set different times for each day of the week if needed.
The downside is setting it up, the menus aren't terribly straightforward and I really fail to see why the radio needs to be on to set the alarm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for me
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I purchased this radio after returning a much more expensive one which was of no use to me as the volume through the headphones was extremely low.
This Bush radio is excellent and particularly suitable for use with a speaker pillow.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Low cost clock
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
" Looks good and has a reasonable sound. Display is quite bright in a darkened room and may disturb some peoples sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good value for the price.
The design is a little basic which I fully expected considering the price I paid. Highly recommended for those seeking a bargain buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab radio/alarm
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product . Considering its size this DAB radio is loud . I have it in my bedroom and can hear it clearly throughout the whole of my apartment. It self setup so all you have to do is select your radio station and set what time you want your alarm to go off Excellent I absolutely love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alarm set up a nuisance.
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm only now getting the hang of the alarm setup. I don't get up at the same time every day and setting up the alarm is a real faff. The radio has to be on and as well as setting the time, the date also has to be set. The radio sound is fine and the display is clear so why such a complicated alarm setup? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to have DAB radio
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old clock radio. I love being able to wake up to my favourite 80's music on the DAB radio. Easy to set up. Snooze button is quite small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Complicated, awkward to use
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Compared to two other DAB radios I have I find this awkward to use.
Controls are on the top of the unit. They are not visible when lying in bed - on a radio designed for bedroom use!
Operating very complicated. Enabling or disabling an alarm can mean 6 presses of four different buttons. Setting the alarm is even more complicated.
Sound quality no more than adequate.
Quite honestly, apart from DAB capability, this product is inferior to the 10 year-old FM radio/alarm it replaces. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good DAB Radio!
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smaller than I was expecting, but size doesn't matter, when it looks so good. The sound quality is very impressive! It was really easy to set up and the sleep/snooze feature works very well - which was the main reason for choosing that particular radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this discounted on an offer - seems a very good value for money radio- easy to set up. Though an alarm clock, we use as a radio for our study. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Perthshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent radio.
very easy to use.
it has sleep mode which is fantastic if you want to fall asleep listening to the radio.
Radio looks really good and its large lcd screen makes it easy to read.
I would highly recommend this radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This DAB radio has great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic DAB radio.. lots of great features.. easy to set up either radio on alarm or buzzer.. nice and bright and great design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little buy
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple yet stylish DAB radio alarm, replacing very bulky old fashioned item. I like the way you have battery back up in case of power cuts! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB alarm clock.
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This stylish and modern alarm clock/radio is easy to use and has a very good sound from the DAB radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has many great features
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good quality item. Small and compact, it has lots of stations to pre set the radio to. The clock sets itself automatically so no need to worry. It is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It wakes you up!!!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Smart, compact design. Easy to read screen.
Has ability to set more than one alarm which makes it a bit complicated but if follow instructions its easy to use once set up.
Lowest volume a bit loud for sleep facility.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, it has all the features you require for an alarm clock. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little clock radio and perfect sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product overall
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only 2 negatives. Display is too bright on lowest setting when on the bedside in the dark. The arrangement of the control buttons is not intuitive. Otherwise very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The item was just what i wanted. The instructions were easy to read and understand. The size was just right for where it is placed, sound quality is good. Overall a good package for a reasonable price and well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>