Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.775 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
87 of 12072%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Warmsworth
From:SLigo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very neat on the bedside locker. Easy to set up initially although a very short wire aerial that is very hard to adjust. Any movement around the radio looses the station.Very easy to read the time and the back light is not too bright Serously thinking about returning the product to Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TRICKY DICKY
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By TRICKY DICKY
From:WALES
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" ITS A BIT TRICKY BUT IF U APPLY YOURSELF U SOON GET THE HANG OF IT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wave radio off
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shuggy23
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you paid for, so they say. And in this item it seems so. Fortunately it serves it's purpose as a clock, but not so much a radio. Wanting to use the DAB facility with external speakers or headphones there is unacceptable interference. And I cannot be bothered to go back to the shop. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid buy
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By d45
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything you want it to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound and look for such a small radio
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MWBrazier
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my mum as one of her birthday presents. She finds it very easy to use and loves the look of it.
My only issue with this product is the earphone socket. I had to return the item initially as the socket did not work at all. Now after getting the radio replaced the audio though the earphones is only played through one ear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i am very pleased with this purchase
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Fareham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound and now I can get stations that I was unable to get with my previous radio alarm clock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok if all you want is an alarm clock..
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By spm68
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal alarm clock alltho the volume does continue to increase when alarm sounds which is a touch enoying other than that is ok i guess "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent radio with a couple of niggles
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a decent clock radio. The sound it produces is pretty good for such a small thing. Two flaws which annoy me: the backlight (even on the lowest setting) is always-on and a little bright for bedroom use, and the alarm defaults to a specific radio volume rather than the volume I last had it set to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab radio alarm
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value good sound,quite easy to set up,able to see time display in the dark,recommend this clock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost great
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By firebird
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sound quality and number of stations accessible are very good, the scrolling display is very good, tells the name of song playing and artist. Lots of noisy buttons on top, alarm volume ridiculously loud and gets louder by the second wakening the whole house !! Pity I have to return it for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't recomend
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Droylsden
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had the alarm for 1 day and the front came off! For the price u pay I wouldn't pay it again and because of how busy I've been not had chance to take it back! Not happy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie fly me
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality, easy to set up but poor quality materials.
Clock face dull and scratched.
LED display good, however.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By me
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" overall the product is ok no sound distortion but unable to set wakeup alarm to low wakes up everyone in next room. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dab
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By yokshire mick
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quite complicated to set up, but eventually sorted and I'm well pleased with this my frst dab radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a patch on the one that broke!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lindylou49
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a nice looking piece of equipment but unnecessarily awkward to operate. It resets the volume and brightness on a whim, you have the choice of daily or weekdays - awkward when you don't work on Mondays!!! Perhaps I just liked my old one that consisted of on/off for the alarm and a dial for the volume. Perhaps I am being unduly harsh but I only wanted a clock alarm radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicnac
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The front of the first radio was cracked and upside down and on return to Argos we had to order another. This arrived by 4 pm same day and the swap was easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good features
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cariad
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was exactly what it was described as in the catalogue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By snuffy
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Both my mum and I ordered one of these and they are great, but on both of them, the black front panel kept falling off...it's ok now as I have glued them back on but having only had them a very short while I was a bit miffed!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Angie10
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money, buttons are a bit stiff but overall pleased very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ianp1973
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is everything I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>