Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.675 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
27 of 4068%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gr
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a clock radio that had a large display and this is just right. It is easy to set up and a bonus is that the time is radio controlled and is therefore accurate.
This a great improvement on my previous clock radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous for price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollipop
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You will not be disappointed with this should you buy it and great sound quality. Little bit fiddly to set but great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First time I have bought a DAB radio alarm, took me a while to set in DAB but I once I sorted it out I was really happy with the product. The light is bright however may bother some people but does not bother me at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTREMELY GOOD PURCHASE.
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KELLY
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal size for bed-side table. Good quality and looks good. Sound, display and controls great. Easy set-up. Cannot fault this product; exactly what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good design
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Len B
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The appearance looked promising but it belied the complexity and nous to make it operable.
Having said that it could be that the purchaser ie ME just cannot get to grips with the instructions!!
It does what it says on the box and makes a charming addition to a bedroom or study.
The dimming operation could be a little more sensitive and the radio tuner could be more fine tunes.
Overall, I am pleased to have purchased it, realising any faults I highlight is really down to me!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab Radio
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bisty
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this because I needed a new alarm clock and think it is great, even though I can only get 1 dab station at present.
Only down point Is getting use to all the buttons on the top"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great as a radio but poor as an alarm clock
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By penny
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the digital radio looks great. easy to see display with backlight. big bold letters and numbers. sound quality on the radio is excellent. The downfall with the radio itself though is the alarm clock. It has a minimum volume preset that you cannot overide. Thats all well and good but the minimum volume preset is VERY LOUD. Starts of low but gets automatically louder. Had to return it because of this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Sound Quality
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby's Girl
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with my purchase, for sound quality, look,size and features, the only downside is the display is quite bright actually lights up the bedroom and there's no dimmer button."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dottie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Disappointing purchase. Unable to tune into dab stations in 2 different locations. Returned for full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Panda
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It was very disappointing to find that we had no signal here in Bathampton for the DAB radio. However with the back up of FM radio, I thought we would be OK.However as there were so many permutations of alarms and the instructions were complicated and difficult to follow, I gave up and returned it.
Having been reassured by the assistant in Argos that analogue radios would continue for a long time yet, I purchased a Sony Dream Machine Alarm clock radio: so simple to set up and a good sound.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clock radio
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By shez
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very poor quality, menu button was broke."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking clock
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lionelw
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The display is very clear and the tone good. Setting the alarm requires a little bit of care, until you get used to it. Radio reception is perfect. I was unsure of the 'wire' aerial, as my previous FM clock radio had very poor reception in this same spot.
Overall. Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plug in and turn on, great
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very neat, good sound and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am pleased
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By PM1958
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with this item so far. As yet, I haven't used the alarm function but hopefully this will be good too. Also glad to find out that this product automatically went forward the one hour on Sun when the clocks went forward - one less clock for me to sort out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact yet loud
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bosshog3155
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice compact dab radio alarm clock, only let down by volume of the audio when on the minimum setting - it is very loud. This feature certainly wakes you! Due to its compact size, the buttons are quite small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking good sounding radio
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really neat clock radio. Decent quality of sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiri
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"DAB features are great and reception was clear even in an area which has poor radio reception.
Unfortunately the LED display lit the bedroom up even on the lowest setting. Also the buttons are small and close together making it easy to hit the wrong one. Radio alarm gets progressively louder extremely quickly until it is loud enough to wake neighbours too!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clock/radio alarm
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"No complaints. The DAB reception is excellent. Setup is not exactly intuitive, but the instructions are pretty good. Overall good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Clock Radio is Exellent
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deeps
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although not simple to set up it is easier than you think and well worth the effort. Sound is without distortion. It is a smart looking radio with lots of features.
In our seventies and we still set the many features available well inside an hour . Alarm has a loud initial volume setting, but it is meant to wake you, it is very simple to adjust the volume if required on wakening. This Bush Clock/Radio is one of the best purchases we have made in a long time, it also came at a pleasing cost
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio - Alarm
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ELRIC
From:Wiral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Radio is fine receives wide range of stations. Instruction manual didnt always coordinate with what atually hapened but managed to set up OK.
Buttons are small and a bit fiddly when alarm function ismain use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>