Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
66 of 8974%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some problems
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Perks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Backlight cannot be dimmed enough, also same problem with with volume control. Everything is controlled by push button control and the increments are not small enough, so the problem is there is no fine control. I normally go to sleep with the the radio on very softly but this is impossible with this type of control, the sound is loud on the minimum setting. Also the minimum backlight setting lights the room up,so not good for me as I like the room dark to sleep. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The lowest volume setting is too loud
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By OAPCarlisle
From:Carlisle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The alarm lowest volume setting is too loud, so loud it will make you jump out of bed when the alarm goes off. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to set up
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Would not have bought if I knew how hard it was to set or how bright it was really disappointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but a bit loud
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Little T
From:Corby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock is really good, not too big and very easy to use. The only downside is that the alarm is assending and far too loud ( especially for me as I don't like to be woken up by a loud noise). If you had more control over the volume of the alarm then this product would be perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wee alarm with big sound.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Belfast
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Attractive little Clock Radio which looks well on at my bedside and leaves lots of room on the locker for books etc. Quite easy to set up with lots of volume. Sound and tone etc. is very good. Price was good value. Excellent product fit for purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nins
From:Lleyn Peninsula, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great purchase. It is very handy as it sets it's own time even if you switch It off at the mains. You can also set alarms for either weekdays/weekends which is very handy and useful. The sound of the radio is also excellent and you can pre-set stations on it. The best clock radio I have ever bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very clear, bright display
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I ordered this because of the large display which is nice and clear and easy to see at night when I don't have my glasses on! The alarm isn't as easy to set up as other alarm clocks I've had in the past. Sound quality of radio is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clunky controls
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markymarc
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Only bought this because my old Bush alarm died on me and I had some vouchers to use but I wish i had saved my money and got a better one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tilley
From:Crewe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the price, does everything required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and simple
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Warrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a fairly small unit which is easy to set up and has a good sound quality. The display is clear and you can set the brightness up or down.
The DAB radio works fine but you do need to use the full length of the arial wire in poor reception areas. The FM radio is a good back up. There are several combination of alarm with buzzer or radio plus you can have two different alarm settings.
You can set the alarm for a specific date or have it go off every day. A useful feature.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up BAB radio
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TerryB
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up - just plugged into mains & it set itself up with correct time & finding various radio stations, all in a couple of minutes at the most. Used as bedside clock/radio, initially found the display too bright, but managed to dim (last part of User Manual). Only concern would be the sound volume - even on minimum setting it may be too loud for some people (as bedside). But good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too loud
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dozey72
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this Bush clock radio so I could wake up to DAB radio. It's a neat compact little unit, and it was easy to set up.
However, for some unknown reason the radio alarm volume has a minimum setting of 4 which is way too loud for me. I nearly had a heart attack when it went off in the morning. If the normal radio volume can be set to lowest setting of 1, why on earth can't you set the alarm radio volume to this setting as well? A design fault in my opinon. Returned for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sized radio alarm clock
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SMA82
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love the size of the radio and the fact that the clock is large. Just plug it in and the time automatically comes up without you having to set it yourself. It also scans the radio stations automatically. The only negatives is that the buttons are a bit too small so it can be fiddly when trying to set the alarm etc. Also the lowest volume is too loud so unfortunately I can't listen to it at night unless I plug headphones in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Bright - Too Loud
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By hja123
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This had better sound & reception than my old pure dab alarm that recently died but the screen was far too bright - even on the lowest display setting. The brightness even kept me awake being right next to my head on the bedside table!
For some reason you can't set the alarm volume to anything lower than 4 which is very loud - I was listening to this at level 2 during the day.
This has now been returned for a more expensive Pure version.
As a radio, great! As an alarm not so great!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very loud radio alarm!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Poobag
From:Cheam, Sutton, Sutton, Greater London SM3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice to look at alarm. Easy to set up, although instructions on resetting alarm could be clearer.
Word of warning, the alarm radio is loud. If you like to wake up gently to music, don't get this, it's so loud I nearly fell out of bed. You can't turn sound down enough, so I'm afraid it's going back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RussD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present. Recipient was well impressed with item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dab Alarm
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent except for the alarm volume can only be set to 4 or higher. 4 in the daytime is low but at dark o'clock, it woke up everyone in the house ! For that reason only, I returned it for a different dab alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RGS
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" There wasn't any setting up instructions with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value clock DAB radio
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peterzw
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good looking small radio with a good quality sound for the price. It picked up the DAB signals well and indicated a wide range of stations - certainly enough for my needs! It also indicated other stations which we not available. I liked the larger display giving time and station details. The last Bush clock radio (pre DAB) we have is still going strong after 25+ years, is still in use, and I have every confidence that this will last equally as long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall good alarm radio
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, good size and sound. Brought for my husband who likes DAB radio stations. Only one thing is the volume is too high on the lowest setting for alarm radio. He does not like to wake me up and radio comes on louder than other alarms we have. Other than this good radio alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>