Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
81 of 11074%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't recomend
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Droylsden
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had the alarm for 1 day and the front came off! For the price u pay I wouldn't pay it again and because of how busy I've been not had chance to take it back! Not happy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie fly me
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality, easy to set up but poor quality materials.
Clock face dull and scratched.
LED display good, however.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By me
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" overall the product is ok no sound distortion but unable to set wakeup alarm to low wakes up everyone in next room. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dab
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By yokshire mick
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quite complicated to set up, but eventually sorted and I'm well pleased with this my frst dab radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a patch on the one that broke!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lindylou49
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a nice looking piece of equipment but unnecessarily awkward to operate. It resets the volume and brightness on a whim, you have the choice of daily or weekdays - awkward when you don't work on Mondays!!! Perhaps I just liked my old one that consisted of on/off for the alarm and a dial for the volume. Perhaps I am being unduly harsh but I only wanted a clock alarm radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicnac
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The front of the first radio was cracked and upside down and on return to Argos we had to order another. This arrived by 4 pm same day and the swap was easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good features
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cariad
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was exactly what it was described as in the catalogue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By snuffy
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Both my mum and I ordered one of these and they are great, but on both of them, the black front panel kept falling off...it's ok now as I have glued them back on but having only had them a very short while I was a bit miffed!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Angie10
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money, buttons are a bit stiff but overall pleased very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ianp1973
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is everything I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very well designed DAB clock radio alarm easy set up descent sound would recommend to a frien "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wake up gently? No chance. The lowest volume is far too loud. Who on earth designed this. Cheap plastic front covered in scratches. I'll be returning this today. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat little alarm clock
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sherbert
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for what we wanted. Compact size & easy to set up.
Only moan is that the lowest volume is still too loud but, I'm sure we'll get used to it !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum, easy to use, easy to set radio stations good clear screen. Good quality sound. Like the way the screen displays the radio station along with the song playing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
already damaged when I opened the box
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Massive scratch across the display when opened and screen was sitting out of its mount.
DID not even plug it in so cant comment on sound quality etc.
Returned.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Being returned
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MAH1066
From:Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Awful.
I have 3 other DAB radios in the house yet this one cannot detect any DAB signals so is essentially an FM radio. The illuminated screen is akin to having a light on in the bedroom and although the manual claims it has 3 intensity settings; I see no difference. Finally, the volume control on the alarm at lowest setting can only be described as deafening.
I will be returning this radio today; a huge disappointment. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lowest volume on radio too loud!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LinT
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like to listen to the radio while my husband sleeps, but the lowest volume on the radio is quite loud through headphones! It's a shame as this was particularly important part for me. All other functions seem good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Compact Unit
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobe007
From:Fulham, London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very good little unit for the money. More than adequate sound output. Took a couple of goes to get used to the alarm set up but now I can do it in the dark. Some may find the buttons are a little bit "clicky" but I like that because you know when contact has been made unlike some of the spongy ones on other models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Stroud Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I cant fault this little DAB radio, i bought one for work while on night shifts as I like to listen to radio 4, where I work is down in a remote valley nr Painswick Stroud area as the reseption on my old radio was rubbish it drove me insane trying to find a suitable position to get a reseption even then the reseption was dreadful . When I first found radio 4 on this Bush DAB radio I couldnt belive the increadible good reseption so good I bought another for home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Interface is clumsy, but sounds good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The radio must be playing before you can alter the alarm times. That about sums up how strange the menu system is.
The layout of the buttons is just a rectangle, "alarm off" for example looks the same as any other button. When you wake up in the morning you have to put the light on and concentrate to work out which button is which.
As a bed side radio this struggles against my old one. If it were a kitchen/garage radio it would be OK "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>