Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
38 of 5273%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Clock/radio
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Niloc
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product, good price, excellent service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB alarm clock
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tankman1uk
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little alarm that looks more expensive than it was. It is pretty easy to operate, with a good sound from the two small speakers. On the radio alarm mode it gets louder if you ignore it. You will not go back to sleep!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Radio Alarm Clock
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris1960
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I'm quite happy with my Bush DAB Radio Alarm Clock. I find it reasonably easy to set. The sound quality is good, and it has a nice large, clear display. I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace a more expensive DAB radio clock radio. Small,neat and easy to set-up. Sound quality is o.k.. Control buttons are too small . Display light is too bright. Minimum volume level is too high. The alarm will wake you up! A decent product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ml
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i got more then just a alarm clock it looks fab and very stylish definitely recommend it to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have now purchased two of these
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gotmyhandsfull
From:Market Harborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Initially brought one for my 10 yr old daughter, so easy to set up. She loves that it gives the song tracks, I like that she has a week day alarm clock.
Have now purchased for my 11 yr old son, its set up mon-fri, works perfectly.
My only negative is that the lowest setting for volume is still a little too loud for listening to the radio at night time, doesn't bother the kids though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggiemay
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Could not get any DAB stations and we have other radios in the house where we do get these stations so had to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Alarm
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BBB
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good large display, alarm has radio and buzzer, audio reception is good all round, worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice looking, small and compact. Superb sound. Alarms work well and get progressively louder the longer you ignore them. Two alarms available, only requiring one I ignored the second one completely, my mistake was not switching it to the off position, it started up at midnight and nobody slept through it, especially as most thought it was the car alarm going off, what a racket, the radio wakes you gently but not that buzzer, impressive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear display
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up with a nice clear display and does what is required. The digital radio wakes me at the set alarm time. It is a very good replacement for my last alarm clock radio that lasted 15 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve42
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A small, and well featured clock radio. Both fm and dab radio have a good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over complicated to set up
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By PL
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great clock radio good sound -nice compact design takes up very little space on bedside table and looks good
downside is that menu system for operating is way too complicated!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gr
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a clock radio that had a large display and this is just right. It is easy to set up and a bonus is that the time is radio controlled and is therefore accurate.
This a great improvement on my previous clock radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous for price
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollipop
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You will not be disappointed with this should you buy it and great sound quality. Little bit fiddly to set but great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First time I have bought a DAB radio alarm, took me a while to set in DAB but I once I sorted it out I was really happy with the product. The light is bright however may bother some people but does not bother me at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTREMELY GOOD PURCHASE.
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KELLY
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal size for bed-side table. Good quality and looks good. Sound, display and controls great. Easy set-up. Cannot fault this product; exactly what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good design
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Len B
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The appearance looked promising but it belied the complexity and nous to make it operable.
Having said that it could be that the purchaser ie ME just cannot get to grips with the instructions!!
It does what it says on the box and makes a charming addition to a bedroom or study.
The dimming operation could be a little more sensitive and the radio tuner could be more fine tunes.
Overall, I am pleased to have purchased it, realising any faults I highlight is really down to me!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab Radio
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bisty
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this because I needed a new alarm clock and think it is great, even though I can only get 1 dab station at present.
Only down point Is getting use to all the buttons on the top"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great as a radio but poor as an alarm clock
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By penny
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the digital radio looks great. easy to see display with backlight. big bold letters and numbers. sound quality on the radio is excellent. The downfall with the radio itself though is the alarm clock. It has a minimum volume preset that you cannot overide. Thats all well and good but the minimum volume preset is VERY LOUD. Starts of low but gets automatically louder. Had to return it because of this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Sound Quality
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby's Girl
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with my purchase, for sound quality, look,size and features, the only downside is the display is quite bright actually lights up the bedroom and there's no dimmer button."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>