Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
19 of 2868%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plug in and turn on, great
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very neat, good sound and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am pleased
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By PM1958
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with this item so far. As yet, I haven't used the alarm function but hopefully this will be good too. Also glad to find out that this product automatically went forward the one hour on Sun when the clocks went forward - one less clock for me to sort out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact yet loud
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bosshog3155
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice compact dab radio alarm clock, only let down by volume of the audio when on the minimum setting - it is very loud. This feature certainly wakes you! Due to its compact size, the buttons are quite small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking good sounding radio
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really neat clock radio. Decent quality of sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiri
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"DAB features are great and reception was clear even in an area which has poor radio reception.
Unfortunately the LED display lit the bedroom up even on the lowest setting. Also the buttons are small and close together making it easy to hit the wrong one. Radio alarm gets progressively louder extremely quickly until it is loud enough to wake neighbours too!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clock/radio alarm
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"No complaints. The DAB reception is excellent. Setup is not exactly intuitive, but the instructions are pretty good. Overall good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Clock Radio is Exellent
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deeps
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although not simple to set up it is easier than you think and well worth the effort. Sound is without distortion. It is a smart looking radio with lots of features.
In our seventies and we still set the many features available well inside an hour . Alarm has a loud initial volume setting, but it is meant to wake you, it is very simple to adjust the volume if required on wakening. This Bush Clock/Radio is one of the best purchases we have made in a long time, it also came at a pleasing cost
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio - Alarm
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ELRIC
From:Wiral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Radio is fine receives wide range of stations. Instruction manual didnt always coordinate with what atually hapened but managed to set up OK.
Buttons are small and a bit fiddly when alarm function ismain use.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Horrific radio and sound quality. Such a shame
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By No no
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The radio quality is horrific so waking up to 'noise' and not the radio is really horrible. Using and setting up the alarm is fine and looks ok quality for the money. But I wouldn't buy this if you want it for the radio function"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality, poor controls
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Vee
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Control buttons on top very small and difficult to use and far too many. Backlight very bright and causes a problem in the night with such a bright light in a dark room. It will not darken down enough. Alarm can only be switched off once it has set off or when the radio is off and you have to go through a set of instructions to switch off. The radio stations are good and the sound clear, its a shame it is such a poorly designed radio."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor performance and design
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bumble
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this as an urgent replacement for an old dab clock radio that finally died. Fairly easy to set up out of the box however radio only picked up 2 dab radio stations and no fm and that was when I was standing holding the wire aerial at arms length above the radio! My old dab radio had no problem getting stations. The crescendo alarm gets very loud VERY quickly and to me is a ridiculous set up. I want to wake gently to my favourite station, not wake the whole house before I can turn it off."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pope
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"for the price we paid excellent value for money easy to set up {my wife did it as im useless}"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The buzz has gone!!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It is great to have crystal clear sound, our old radio alarm had developed a buzz, which increased when walking in certain parts of the bedroom!!! The only way I could stop it was by putting a hand on top of the radio!!
I have not yet managed to set it up fully yet, but that is because I have not had time to follow the instructions carefully.
So good value for money for me!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By millomite
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Its a clock and its a DAB radio...oh and an alarm...which it does well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok radio BUT Alarm wakening the whole street !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vampette
From:Folkestone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good priced dab radio - but the ascending alarm in both modes is way too LOUD !!! And having tried to alter it, it appears to be factory set !!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This radio is great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cupcake
From:leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brought has present for my dad, he found it really easy to set up .and can get the station he likes to listen to which is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not work ...
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BriBann
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Looked a nice little item but did not work. This has an automatic set up, plug in and it tunes in.
This did not happen due to the poor effort of an aerial (piece of wire) and not telescopic.
We live in a poor reception area with DAB radios that work so just be wary. Returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't want it but can't take it back
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Timbo
From:Barnstaple
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Big mistake buying this. Plugged it in and all worked fine. Didn't use alarm as off work over Xmas and threw away boxing. Set the alarm to wake me (and only me) but alarm woke the whole house. It turns out you can't set it the radio any lower than 4 for an alarm and boy that's load. Can't take it back as no packaging and threw my old alarm away. triffic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little radio
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jmeH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"works well being a DAB Radio, the design is compact and simple but the layout of the buttons etc is pretty poor. I use it in my kitchen rather than an alarm clock radio, and it does this job fine. Although dont expect great sound at anything above average volume."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By A classic FM listener
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with my purchase as a replacement for a non DAB Roberts. This is easy to set up and the sound quality is so much better. It could do with the display being a bit easier to see from a distance by being brighter but otherwise...perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>