Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>This alarm clock radio from Bush allows you to gently wake up to your favourite preset radio station. With a snooze function to delay the alarm and a dual alarm feature, getting up has just been made much more easier. Mains operated or battery memory backup requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>DAB/FM PLL radio and dual alarm.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W14.5, D6cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 1214297.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.797 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
44 of 5975%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fire
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second, the first being a faulty, returned item! That I have returned!
Set up easy, adjustable back light, neat and tidy.
One of its main selling points was its battery back up. We often have power 'outages', and you need retail alarm settings.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, easy to set up DAB clock radio alarm.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By AndMac
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with my purchase. Out of the box this DAB radio took only minutes to set up. When plugged in the correct time was set automatically, and it took a very short time to get it programmed with my favourite radio stations.
If I had one criticism it would be that the various control buttons are quite small, and although clearly labelled they aren't visible from bed on a bedside table.
Sound quality is good however, and the display of time, day and station is clear & easy to read.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean123
From:Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The DAB works fine for me. However I would say though it is not the best looking radio, the buttons are not the best and badly laid out especially if trying to use in bed, the lowest volume is a bit high and the setting of the alarm is more complicated and time consuming than it ought to be."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and simple
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By turnip_10
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"great product, buttons are a bit small but other than that its great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sandi
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice compact size and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush big display DAB alarm clock.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By woody
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and set up.
Looks good.
Only problem, even when you adjust the brightness of the display, it still lights up the room at night.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio/Alarm
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jamsam
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great, Dab Dab is lovely and clear and all radio stations a perfect sound. Easily found how to set up stations. A little confused on instructions on how to set alarm time but only 5 minutes really to set up and was set to go, Easy once you have done set alarm once. Buzzer or Radio to wake you up in the morning, Only thing would like snooze button a bit bigger so I can hit it more easily in the morning! But great alarm and radio quality is good. I am impressed and would recommend. Looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Clock/radio
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Niloc
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product, good price, excellent service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB alarm clock
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tankman1uk
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little alarm that looks more expensive than it was. It is pretty easy to operate, with a good sound from the two small speakers. On the radio alarm mode it gets louder if you ignore it. You will not go back to sleep!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Radio Alarm Clock
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris1960
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I'm quite happy with my Bush DAB Radio Alarm Clock. I find it reasonably easy to set. The sound quality is good, and it has a nice large, clear display. I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DAB Alarm Clock Radio
Posted21 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace a more expensive DAB radio clock radio. Small,neat and easy to set-up. Sound quality is o.k.. Control buttons are too small . Display light is too bright. Minimum volume level is too high. The alarm will wake you up! A decent product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ml
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i got more then just a alarm clock it looks fab and very stylish definitely recommend it to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have now purchased two of these
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gotmyhandsfull
From:Market Harborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Initially brought one for my 10 yr old daughter, so easy to set up. She loves that it gives the song tracks, I like that she has a week day alarm clock.
Have now purchased for my 11 yr old son, its set up mon-fri, works perfectly.
My only negative is that the lowest setting for volume is still a little too loud for listening to the radio at night time, doesn't bother the kids though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggiemay
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Could not get any DAB stations and we have other radios in the house where we do get these stations so had to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB Alarm
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BBB
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good large display, alarm has radio and buzzer, audio reception is good all round, worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice looking, small and compact. Superb sound. Alarms work well and get progressively louder the longer you ignore them. Two alarms available, only requiring one I ignored the second one completely, my mistake was not switching it to the off position, it started up at midnight and nobody slept through it, especially as most thought it was the car alarm going off, what a racket, the radio wakes you gently but not that buzzer, impressive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear display
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up with a nice clear display and does what is required. The digital radio wakes me at the set alarm time. It is a very good replacement for my last alarm clock radio that lasted 15 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve42
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A small, and well featured clock radio. Both fm and dab radio have a good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over complicated to set up
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By PL
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great clock radio good sound -nice compact design takes up very little space on bedside table and looks good
downside is that menu system for operating is way too complicated!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Big Display DAB Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gr
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a clock radio that had a large display and this is just right. It is easy to set up and a bonus is that the time is radio controlled and is therefore accurate.
This a great improvement on my previous clock radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>