Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White

<p>Get amongst the action with the Polaroid ID610 HD Water Resistant Pocket Camcorder. With HD recording, capture every moment on the move in great quality. An SD memory card is a great way to store your videos whilst being quick and easy to backup. </p><p>Camcorder model number ID610-WHT-UK-GRA</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>4 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SD memory card formats.</li><li>14MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Dual digital and optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Webcam function.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Requires 3 x AAA batteries (not included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 130g.</li><li>Size H12, W7, D3cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066630860.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
1.333 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
1 of 128%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Review 1 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not at all waterproof
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kgrob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this product to take a few snaps whilst snorkelling abroad. It didn't even survive the first trip in a depth of 18 inches. We have tried drying the camera out but it still doesn't work, needless to say once we return to the UK the product will be returned, so my advice is don't waste your money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no batteries
Posted09 December 2013
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" didn't try it out as it said online that it included batteries but it didn't so took it back for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Water Resistant!
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Supercosmic
From:Dyf
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We purchased this item purely to take to the beach & mess around by the water, not really wanting to take it in the water but if it slipped out of my hand into the water it would be ok
Took it home & did a quick dip into water test, screen filled up with water with in seconds & thus stopped you from viewing the screen
noted that picture / sound and filming quality was extremely poor & ate 4 batteries just in my testing
Returned to the store the next day, they were very helpful gave full refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not waterproof. Do not buy.
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By SimonO
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this on the day we went on holiday on the premise that it was waterproof down to 3m as described in the catalogue. My intention was to capture memories in the waterpark. But alas, on the very first introduction of the camera to the pool it filled up with water and was rendered unusable. This is completely unacceptable and is being returned for a refund. Rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Polaroid ID160 water resistant camera
Posted26 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my nephew. Everything started out OK but it wasn't long before the camera packed up due to water getting into the casing. The original product description stated it could be submerged to a depth of 3mtrs, it started to go wrong after a depth of a foot or two. It was dried out in the sun and started to work again. This happened several times. The white signs on the buttons also wore off very quickly and you have no idea what does what. Don't expect to much with this camera! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not waterproof
Posted25 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryan1205
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I would spend 4 times the amount, and get a much better camera. I tried using this on holiday, and thought I would spend less as I wouldn't use it again. One try of filming fish in the water, the camera failed. The 3m waterproof rating is nowhere near. I tried using it in now deeper than 1 meter of water, and it failed. The camera did say originally when I purchased it that it included batteries, it did not. Since then the details have "magically" changed, stating that batteries aren't included. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didnt work
Posted24 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sunshine021
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this for a holiday as I knew we would need a waterproof camera for the trips etc that we would be doing. Tried it at home in the bath and it was fine so packed it away brought plenty of batteries and a new SD card only to find when we arrived in resort it worked for about 3 minutes steamed up and wouldn't turn on again. I wasn't expecting great picture quality etc due to the cost but I thought it would work. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
water resistant?
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By disapointed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Paint wore off buttons in days and stopped working after a very minor splash. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By artist lady
From:lincoln uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i have found this is a good product and easy to use and takes very good pictures and recorders good i would like to order another one of these has would like to take it on my holidays thankyou "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke on 1st use
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
Age:18 to 24
" Used the camera for the first time yesterday and within 5min of being at the beach it broke, the buttons just stopped working and water got in under the lense. Shall be returning it as soon as im back! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It Didn't Work!! Unlucky??
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this camcorder as a gift for my son's birthday.
When I gave it to him and he tried it out, the camera switched on and the screen lit up but nothing came on the screen and no matter which button we pressed, nothing happened.
Other than the fact it didn't work, it looks and feels very cheap so I took it back and got a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid ID610 Water Resistant HD Pocket Camcorder - White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
camcorder
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ricky
From:doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" not worth the money as it says one thing on the website which is half right and wrong as it says it needs three batteries that is true and also says included but are not included in the catalogue it says it comes with rechargeable batteries which it does not come with any I put three batteries in and there is no English instructions the batteries only lasted 3 min "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.