Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.

<p>Epson's Expression Premium XP-610 is perfect for home users who are interested in printing photos and need a Wi-Fi printer that can print glossy photos and crisp, clear text documents. </p><p>It also boasts intelligent features such as fast duplex printing, dual paper trays and Epson Connect - for versatile, user-friendly printing.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 13ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 10ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card.</li><li>PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>6.5cm touchscreen.</li><li>Weight 7.1kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H13.8, W39, D34.1cm.</li><li>EAN: 8715946529097.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
25 of 3083%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRINT ONTO DVD/CD
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GRUMPY
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GREAT PRICE
GOOD ALL ROUND PRINTING
PRINT ONTO YOUR DVD/CD
CARNT GET ANY EASIER THAT THIS PRINTER
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice prints BUT !
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Its a bit early to tell really, but first impressions are:
Wireless setup 1st class.
The print quality 1st class.
The scanner is excellent quality but the connection is "hit n miss" which is annoying.
The A4 paper tray is fiddly and very fussy, sometimes it says add more paper, when there is some and then will tangle / destroy the paper as it drags it around the rollers.
Not used upper tray or the CD/DVD print facility (which is the main reason why I bought it).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what I want it to
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mikeg
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Less sturdy construction than my old printer but I needed wireless connection so I could print from my iPad. It does the job well but for a non-techy like me the control panel takes a little bit longer to master. I also wanted separate ink cartridges to reduce waste of expensive ink. Set up was not too difficult provided you read the instructions! The sale price made it a good value purchease. I have had Epson printers before and they have given good service. I hope this one does the same."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gableratchet
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading reviews about the difficulty in setting up this printer i was a little concerned about buying it, but after doing so I don't know what all the fuss was about. Really easy to set up, brilliant photo print quality on premium paper, good quality scanner (now done away with my old Canon scanner), really easy to load paper. All in all a very good printer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little all in one printer, scanner, copier
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gina
From:Staffordshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this to replace a former Epsom XP605 which was a great little machine albeit didn't really like fact it was white. I assume this model replaces my former model but pleased to say it is black. Easy to set up, found WIFA straight away and prints quieter than my former model and quicker. All in all a great little machine. I always go for Epsom I think they have the edge and it works out much cheaper having separate ink colour cartridge as opposed to one. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"not bad for the money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent in every way
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LeeB1980
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having owned Epson previously and been disappointed in my last printer from a leading competitor, I had high expectations for this model from Epson.
I required a printer that can print directly on top of printable CD's, DVD's and Blu-Rays (which are easy to buy online by the way!), give photo quality printing on glossy paper and have excellent ink economy. It surpassed all of my expectations.
The only issue I had was the setup didn't work well with USB but worked fine with WPS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epson printer
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rupert
From:derbys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Took a while to set it up but now happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor photo print quality
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Corkytoadhall
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The printer is easy to setup though takes a long time with endless menus and step by step instructions. Print speed is quick and text documents print well.
What lets this printer down is its photo print quality. Skin tones are grey, grass is just a blended smooth green rather than distinctive blades and colours are an estimation of what they should be. Because of this I have unfortunately returned this product to Argos and will be looking for a different make and model of printer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great improvement over my previous printers, excellent picture quality especially in black and white, At anexcellent price as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult few days
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinsel-toes
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up, but could not get printer to print. Spent a day and a half trying to get a print out, finally contacted Epson. It turned out that the black ink Cartridge supplied with printer was insufficient to print a page after setup. Was advised to clean print heads six times, by which time all colour cartridges were also only about a third full.
Customer services sent replacement cartridges, after another hiccup these arrived and printer now seems to be working as it should.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By kenny 187
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Prints well very good definition.
Copies very well but seems a lot slower than my old Epson printer that was wired to a separate Epson Perfection 2480 Photo Copier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Despite having another Epson product that is fantastic, after trying two printers after a paper loading issue I bought a Brother printer - see my review!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart machine
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having previously owned epson wired printer thought it time to update...loving photography this printer gives excellent quality prints using Epson photo paper of course..Thanks Epson..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print now
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mich
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a replacement as my other one broke very good software easy to load and set up like the single ink tanks and the two paper trays one for A4 the other photo paper all good print speed is good and sharp just remember with photo paper print side down yes I would recommend this printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Buckweed
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this printer as a present and my partner is very satisfied with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good wifi printer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal to print from phone / tablet / laptop. 2 trays so you can put A4 paper in one and 6'' x 4" photo paper in another. Straight forward to set up. Works well. You can also e-mail to printer but have not tried this yet. Good value for money. Like the separate ink cartridges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
printer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grzes
From:Boston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very good for home or small office
no need to load paper in advance from
very easy to use
two-sided copying
I would recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does most of what it is supposed to!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:South West England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A nice little printer but the paper tray has to be pulled out to function & if you do separate invoices like I do it has to be pushed in to access the paper feed tray EVERY time as the trays are very close together & fiddly! Print quality is good but once it tells me it needs a new print cartridge it wont argue so I have to put another one in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-610 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Premium Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best. Too complicated for it's own good.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pennypincher
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I ended up buying 2 of these as they wouldn't print photo's without jamming on almost every print.
When I used thinner photo paper it went into the feeder but got fouled up inside.
When I did get prints, the quality was excellent but it took about a week to get some 60 5 x 7's.
The loading system in the printer seems a bit too complicated for it's own good.
I've just purchased an HP printer after returning the Epsons.
Argos customer service was excellent.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>