Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>For fabulous on the move Full HD recording try the Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder. Face detection ensures that everyone is fully captured, focusing on the important details of the person. Film all your memories on a microSD card, making it easy to upload and save to your computer as you get the most out of your Polaroid ID1660.</p><p>Camcorder model number ID1660-BLK-GRA</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>4 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts microSD memory card formats.</li><li>14MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Webcam function.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>Size H7, W11, D2.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066385296.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
6 of 1060%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Cheeseman
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Was hoping for something more substantial and robust. Was told when I bought it that I could not return it unless it was faulty so basically, once you have bought it, you are stuck with it even if you don't like it. Will give it a chance though but it is flimsy so I am not hopeful that it will last long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light, compact, easy to use and good price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete the feet
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this product for a forthcoming ski holiday, so that I haven't got to carry(and possibly damage) my other camera equipment. Have used it on days out, and for the cost, I am very pleased with the ease of use and quality of images, both video and still shots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gug
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've brought this for my little holiday to Disney. Its very easy to set up. The touch screen is great. The digital stills are very clear too. When i watched my clips back on the computer, the sound was good too. It has a great zoom and is very light. I would recommend it. It requires a micro sd card which can be brought cheaply else where."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By peewee
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use after reading instructions, Just right to keep handy for that unexpected moment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By popsy12
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The unit its self is fine but the charger cablble USB is no good had to replace it at my cost not happy ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadfull
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stronghair 70
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Returning as soon as Possible awful"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camcorder
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wagtail
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"nifty easy to use well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't call it HD
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By denise
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Simple to use, good touch screen, very light and compact but poor on picture quality. Would get better with a digital camera. Not worth the money, just use ipod, phone or camera instead"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By daveD
From:s Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"not at all impressed with this product. Sorry I bought it. A complete waste of money.
suggest it is withdrawn from sale.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camcorder
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A small and compact camcorder, light to handle, easy to use. Explained well in the instructions. A good zoom on it. I think it could do with a couple of finger grips on the top to help steady and control the camcorder, all in all a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
30of 39voted this as helpful.