Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
350
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
388 of 40297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlayStation 4
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasnevin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PlayStation 4 is excellent. .hours of entertainment. .it's a must have in your house. .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the console "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ps 4 perfect for all kinds game good condition I love playing game very useful for the big kids and small kids and adults I recommend everyone to buy 5 star quality;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product and great price! Offer was fab. Graphics are immense and the features on the home screen are great and linked it up to my SKY at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good console
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great console, great graphics for fifa "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for young and old
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic console. Very easy to set up and use.
Stunning HD quality graphics.
Bluray playback is also top notch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
present
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present have given you full marks as person bought for says it is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought ps4 from argos, compare to many other companies was cheaper and a better deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine.
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console and a fantastic price to match. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keeps my boyfriend quiet for hours, worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy one!
Posted28 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a next gen console then get a ps4! Simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my PS 4
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The graphics are amazing. I have Battlefield, Fifa and Far Cry. I am really impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has to be the best console on the market. It has been worth every penny the graphics on this alone are fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone in need of a console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best price ever seen! Best product! PS4 ROCKS!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Newham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I considered myself more than happy to have this PS4.
Best graphic.Free games on PSN store.Brilliant choice for everyone!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This next gen is now!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The new generation of consoles are here and it does not dissapoint. Other than playing the top of the line games like witcher 3, MGS V, the latest COD and GTA V. The system also acts as a great media player, able to play Netflix, Sky, blue rays, avi and mkv files. This system is the only entertainment device you will need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" son was very happy with this wished he had it when first come out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good much better than the PS3 nice design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so happy
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were so happy that we bought two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>