Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 284 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
272 of 28496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Titus35
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" some might say too good, I would say NO. A must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By neo
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with sony's ps4, the new controller is one of the best console gamepad made, the console it self looks sleek and stylish, and the games that are out look stunning, with the games to come looking even better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By thistles
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't 100% sure when I bought it, now I can't believe I went so long without one. Great gaming experience "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumzie
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Upgraded to latest ps model and wasn't disappointed, it's quieter and doesn't over heat like the old one and now my son prefers the ps4 and is only keeping his xbox for the halo game. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great graphics
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend this product as great features and features fantastic graphics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Martins
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best graphics quality of the game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ps4
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big p
From:belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is better value for money than the Xbox1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By colin78
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great games console would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rudeye
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for the whole family.fantastic bit of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a PS4 thing
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chew824
From:Stockport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the PS4 is a lovely piece of kit. There are some very nice improvements from previous PS models. Being able to chat with friends while playing different games is a nice touch and as you'd expect the graphics are much improved. Pulling game updates automatically is a bonus too.
Shame Sony have moved away from free online gaming, you now have to pay a subscription to get PS Plus but it's reasonably priced at the moment.
All in all a sound purchase and very happy so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't beat it
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MarkieP
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best selling console for 2014 and will probably be for 2015...say no more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 wins again
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I never had nor wanted a games console. However I bought it for my grandkids as a surprise. Surprise it was! I use it more than them... Lack of decent number of golf games has let it down otherwise superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MrH
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console, everything needed all in one bundle, highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacob
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacob
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well, arrived on time, plenty of games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 IS THE ONE
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ridzofficial
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If your thinking of getting a ps4 , just go for it. Its one of the best you wont regret. Brillant product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A BIT DISAPPOINTED. PS4 NEEDS TIME TO DEVELOP
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mighty-morley
From:Devonian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had an xbox one since launch and it was always my intention of owning a PS4 aswell. I finally bought one last week and was excited to see the difference to the Xbox.
I don't know if it is the games I have but although the graphics are impressive all the games play very arcadey compared to the simulation I am used to. The Crew, DriveClub, Ride and Need for Speed all play very arcadey but look visually stunning, I guess I have been spoilt by Forza but thought the PS4 would be better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nuke
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works and looks great, what else do you want? Well, maybe cheaper games, but there's plenty of sales for that haha
I'd definately recommend this to anyone looking for a console, don't buy last gen consoles, save up and buy the PS4!
Absolutely love the new feature that suspends any game currently running when you put the console to rest mode, letting you jump into the game literally seconds after powering up the console :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly37
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great console with new features. Argos were selling it €40 cheaper than it's nearest rival so I was thrilled. 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is deffinatly a 5 star
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kimba
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Salva
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ok . Think PS3 game bit bettar "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>