Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
288 of 30295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great full time child minder
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By It's Me
From:Planet Earth
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you have kids and want to reminisce in the days of not having them, this is the product for you.
Since I bought my son this for his b'day I have hardly seen him.
Some of the games are clever in that they occasionally prompt him to shout at the machine, or his pretend online friends, thus reminding me he is still there and alive.
The downside is that machine doesn't persuade him to do his homework, but as he no longer hangs around me long enough to discuss this I am yet to realise the impact.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps 4
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By andypandy
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cant buy a better gaming consol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A versatile machine
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Thi74
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug and play almost as easy as that!
A nice sleek, compact and light weight machine.
Only downfall the earphone was not really worth having in the box!
Overall very happy and a very content teenager!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good would not go to Xbox at all x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an amazing product
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bungle
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An amazing product well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best a man can get
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Keith52uk
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it's compact and full on great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard H
From:Wellingborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 14 year old son, not seen him since all the set up been completed. Nice easy transaction as normal with Argos. Best go and find him must need feeding "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fantastic System
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anno123
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had my PlayStation 4 for around a month now. I wasn't really sure about what to expect with it with only buying it from recommendations from friends.
It's an absolutely fantastic system. Many great exclusives, many upcoming games. It's no where near the near the peak of what we can expect from it.
Both XBO and PS4 offer fantastic exclusives exclusives, and both are great systems. But the PS4 is the faster and more powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fan noise
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By hat66
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had to return because of very loud fan noise which according to sony support is not normal,the fan would ramp up to almost full when playing disc based game.after a while this becomes very annoying so had to return.if you have same problem this is not normal. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with ps4
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By #*
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything anfpd more than I expected from the ps4. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Adz
From:Thornton, Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant console happy with my purchase at a reasonable price too with mine craft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 console
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cate
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this console for my husband. The design is stylish and looks good in the living room. The graphics are brilliant and there is a very good selection of games available. A definite must have for gamers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine for kill time
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sebastiandm
From:Elgin UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought it year ago for my son. After year of used I can write now that was good spend many. Any problems - No problems with PS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is by far a better system
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By liam-york123
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hesitated at first regards upgrading from my much loved ps3, however taking the leap i wouldn't ever think of going back to a slower system with much lower graphics. this is an amazing piece of kit and looks stunning too. very happy with this (only downside is paying to play online games & use features, however its not a huge expense & worth every penny. very recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but Xbox One is better.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bullen
From:cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Playstation 4 is good, very good. But when it comes down to it, the Xbox One is better. The playstation is for the less skilled gamer. For kids. if you want a games console that provides you with amazing gaming buy the xbox. If you want a kids toy buy the Playstation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-38points
18of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playstation back with a bang!!!!!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow is this console impressive. Had doubts before purchase. Those doubts have now evapourated. Having played through the Last of Us remastered this consoles graphics are nothing short of amazing. Looking forward to playing new games in the near future. Thought I would dislike the controller but the Dualshock 4 is pretty decent with some great features. Setting up this console was easier than Xbox One. I would highly recommend this console to everyone who loves games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Titus35
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" some might say too good, I would say NO. A must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By neo
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with sony's ps4, the new controller is one of the best console gamepad made, the console it self looks sleek and stylish, and the games that are out look stunning, with the games to come looking even better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By thistles
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't 100% sure when I bought it, now I can't believe I went so long without one. Great gaming experience "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumzie
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Upgraded to latest ps model and wasn't disappointed, it's quieter and doesn't over heat like the old one and now my son prefers the ps4 and is only keeping his xbox for the halo game. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>