Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
224 of 23496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 good value
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smurf
From:Haverhill, Haverhill, Suffolk CB9, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a PS4, pretty good, but lacking some crucial PS3 features.
No DLNA, NO MP3 or MP4 playback.NO way to load them on. Its a games console, should be a multimedia player too.
Wont even play CDs ! Will play DVD & Bluray.
Still like it, hopefully an update due soon will fix these shortcomings.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By prettyp
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very addictive! This console is a must have! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An ok product.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave117
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's a fairly average system but not nearly as good as the Xbox or Wii. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-19points
4of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for many
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrian Sz
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality for many. Moved from Xbox360. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By elaine
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i am really disappointed with the way my complaint was handled.i returned the ps4 because of a dint in the cosole then it was replaced. i then got home and as soon as i took it out there was a big scratch across the top so had to return that one.the manager was abrupt and quite rude.i eventually got it exchanged again.only to find it as the same dint as the first one.i am not happy with the way i was treated but its put me off goin back.my son saved for ayear to buy this for himself.many thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING 10/10 MUST BUY
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JamieW00dman12
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently got a ps4 about a month ago and i am so happy i didnt get an xbox one because firstly the graphics,gameplay and everything on ps4 is better than xbox one in my opinion i have played xbox one and think its decent but only is good with FUT legends FUT= FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM and also Call of duty advanced warfare havoc early, the features on ps4 really shine espially romote play with ps vita and everything else also party is a really good feature and better than xboxs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tami
From:Woodstock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The PS4 is the best console out on the market. I have not stopped playing it since I brought it. Amazing graphics and quality.
I brought this item on a two day bargain discount. I reserved online and collected in store with no problems the next day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really good
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sadikur
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ever since I got the Playstation 4 it's very addictive and the graphics are really stunning it looks realistic and with the new broadcast feature it's even more awesome with twitch and Ustream I really recommend you this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 Console
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BusyWoman
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Son sold his PS3 as soon as this was purchased says its much better, lots more saving space with bigger harddrive installed.
Says graphics are more clearer and he loves it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good game play
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By birdie
From:stapleford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a ps3 and I bought a ps4 thinking it was better, apart from a few extras it was the same as a ps3, but I will still recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KingJohn
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" "Its A Sony", what more can you say, can also play your PS4 games via the PS Vita also available on Argos.
Yer I have a xbox one also, but you really do need a PS4, its a Sony and very advanced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this just after christmas as was an excellent price ..also bought a couple of games.the console is in a better design than the PS3 which we also have. And also less 'bulky' . It has a sleeker design. Easy to set up and we are all enjoying it a lot? fabulous product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great entertainment,
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eliaslondon
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best console ever, I feel like I am in the middle of the game, the grafics are fantastic!!! I havely recommend!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great console, lacking network features
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davygravy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can't fault the game playing, but avoid if you want to take advantage of playing movies, music etc over your local network. They've removed functionality from the PS3 in order for you pay additionally for their streaming services... such a shame! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamo
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have not had a play station for years and just had to buy this and I'm so glad I did!! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was bought for my sons 15th birthday and he couldn't be happier with it. Very easy to set up and get playing. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracem
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best buy kids love it no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4 great
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cl4irec
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great graphics, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic console, the speed is something I notice can come of a game do other things and your game is there waiting. Amazing graphics compared to my mates who have Xbox one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjb2015
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to take the first one back as there was a fault after three weeks. Don't expect to pay so much for something to go wrong. Overall kept. 13year old quiet though so has being okay. Still don't think they are worth there money though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>