Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
129 of 13298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By qvcaddict1957
From:wellingborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter for xmas, but never got wrapped up, so its an early pressie, all I can say is she is very pleased.the graphics are out of this world, the controller is something else.my other daughter wants one now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bevster
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with the ps4 glad I brought one its really clear and fast also easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sanders7359
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product that would recommend to anyone. May not have as many features as Xbox but it is more focused towards gaming and is my preference because of this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 Off and running
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Phoenix
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent system.
It's compact, about the same size as a PS3 Gen 2, the games are graphically amazing and it's barely off the ground yet.
The 3D Blu Ray feature has now been activated for those with 3D films.
It's quiet, looks great and is a joy to use. A great buy worth every penny. Looking forward to it reaching it's gaming potential.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best play station yet
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By smokie
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good powerful console, does what it is supposed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Antony
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After wondering which console to go for I finally chose the PS4 and I have no regrets whatsoever. Graphics are stunning & it's a good time to buy as there are loads of games out now. We had an xbox360 which became a toy for the boys but my wife & daughter have been playing a lot more on the PS4. Overall it excellent to play all sorts of games on & whilst it's expensive, I think it's worth getting. The controller took a bit of getting used to but it's fine now. Five star purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4 finally
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Guitarhero
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The ps4 is mindblowing i was waiting for a great deal.every home needs this machine even came with a free copy of watchdogs.i found argos the best deal dont delay buy today."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sajida
From:Bolton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was absolutely satisfied with this product as it not only fulfilled my demands but it exceeded my expectations. Absolutely fantastic and a must buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I do enjoy the PS4 a lot, graphics aren't too bad but in comparison to the PS3, they're miles ahead. The few set backs is a lack of external memory usage. I wanted to personalise it with family photos, watch films and play music as well but the functionality isn't there. If you're into it for pure gaming and nothing else, go for it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this as a gift"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PS4 Limitations
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Retro64
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No great step up from the PS3 as the PS3 was from the PS2. Appears very limited and restrictive in what it can do apart from actual gameplay."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dream of a machine
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is not a long revue. To cut to the chase! Simply a well thought out and beautifully crafted piece of kit. The PS4 is truly a dedicated games machine that shines. Fast ... trouble free to set up and does the job on all fronts. Verdict ...... Buy it! You wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class game console outstanding graphics
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian57
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had been reading reviews for months on this PS4 Console wondering if I should purchase one as I mainly only play the fifa football games on my xbox 360 However I decided to go for it and purchased one c/w the FIFA 14 game 2 weeks ago from Argos and I can confirm that the graphics and game play is totally out standing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Console
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick_Newark
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great all round console, looks amazing, play's amazing, I'm really glad I decided to buy the PS4, vey happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sony PS4 console
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has better graphics, features and cool design than PS3 console. My son and I like it very much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son Very happy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz24
From:Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for a 28 year old child, lol, he's had every Play Station through the years, he tells me the PS4 is superb, my Grandkids love it too. I told him the next model he buys himself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS4
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only bought this to play FIFA as it's not available on the WiiU. Excellent console for FPS, for fun, go for the WiiU"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great system a must buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super gaming console
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought it for my son and he is very happy and satisfied with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ps4
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Daz
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good console as always,graphics outstanding the only let down is you can't play DVDs and Bly Ray without downloading something first which takes up 300mb for the amount of money that's disappointing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>