Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
210 of 21797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was bought for my sons 15th birthday and he couldn't be happier with it. Very easy to set up and get playing. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracem
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best buy kids love it no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4 great
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cl4irec
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great graphics, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic console, the speed is something I notice can come of a game do other things and your game is there waiting. Amazing graphics compared to my mates who have Xbox one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjb2015
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to take the first one back as there was a fault after three weeks. Don't expect to pay so much for something to go wrong. Overall kept. 13year old quiet though so has being okay. Still don't think they are worth there money though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ebony
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my teenage son for Xmas, he's always on it In his spare time,no complaints. games are pricey. I don't play on it so can't comment on features and stuff, but son loves it so big thumbs up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome - if you don't buy this, you're mad!!!!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annests
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An amazing piece of equipment. Top of the range! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth anyone's money
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HD
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a xbox wasn't happy with it so bought this console and haven't even considered turning on the xbox since lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos delivered my order much quicker than expected excellent service couldn't recommended it more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4 console white
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon Ben
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the console as a present for my son for Christmas, he is really pleased with it. Much better graphics, controllers charge in standby mode and touch pad on the controller makes typing much easier.
All in all am improvement on PS3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlayStation Awesome
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By deadgraveyard
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One of the best customer services i've ever had!!! :D i am happy i have the PS4 and the politeness of the staff at Argos :D wow! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best console ever for my seven yr son
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MaiDan
From:Birmingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was good value for money. Bought it for my 7 yr he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Female gamer
From:S.wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As an avid gamer I've always said that graphics don't make the game. But with the ps4 I've had to swallow my words with some of the graphics. The cinematics (cut scenes) are the same as the gameplay. Just amazing. I'd totally recommend this to an avid gamer or a parent of one or someone who's in a relationship with one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console!!!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ZainAhmed
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This PS4 is quite cheap and it has a lot of features. After updating it, you can play DVDs and Blu-Ray DVDs. Sadly, PS4 is not compatible. Sony will soon release PS Now in 2015. They are also making an update so that PS1 and PS2 games can be played on PS4 in Spring. The controller is wireless. You can also get PS Plus for some money and that will allow you to play 5 selected games a month at no extra cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good and a fair price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gold Rathian
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent graphic quality no frame rate issues. the console itself looks great and the controller special features are very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KSR
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought long and hard about purchasing this and did a lot of research. I'm not disappointed. It was easy to set up and this one console has replaced our old gaming console, DVD player and streams online media with no trouble. Faultless service from Argos as usual and the console was discounted, result! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lanky
From:Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with purchase, next gen games approaching pc level for graphics. Loving the remote play feature on my z2 phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bruceman
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded from xbox 360. What a massive improvement. Superb machine. Stella graphics. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain price for a top-end console
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim G
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Can't believe I took nearly a year to upgrade to a PS4 having been an early adopter of all the other consoles but the initial release of games for PS4 was uninspiring especially as all new releases in 2014 were being released on other platforms.
That said, I'm delighted with my purchase at Argos, especially as I got it for a bargain price during the three-day sale. The console works very quickly and it's easy to dart in and out of games as if they were apps on a tablet or mobile phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By WW
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got it for my boyfriend for Christmas. He loved it. Wouldn't sync up to the internet for ages (From December 29 till January 13) and ended up using mobile wifi to access playstation network "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>