Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock controller.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
157 of 16396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flagship console riddled with software issues
Posted10 December 2014
Customer avatar
By gathy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" bought for a christmas present luckily i used it beforehand ...constant software issues ,apps crash all the time.Netflix locks up on homescreen and causes the system to corrupt the save game data leaving you with no ability or will to play games.
well documented system update issue but sony as failed to sort it with the latest update..
seriously disappointed and returning to store for exchange or refund
used it for 14 days and finally given up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
5of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ps4
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jue
From:Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product my son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cliff
From:Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Not able to review at this time as bought for a Christmas present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-20points
3of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Cumbernauld
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was more thn happy with the service and the deal I got with call of duty modern warfare and the console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy bk
From:East Kilbride
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You've gotta buy this ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kally
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son for his birthday and it was a good price with different offers available, looks lovely when it's all set up easy to do too, would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nublis
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent!!! Highly recommended :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of PS4 from Argos
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Bristol, CT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Have not used the PS4 yet as it is a Christmas present but the service I received from Argos was excellent from reserving online to picking up from Argos that evening. Staff very friendly and very helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Zakura
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really amazing early Christmas present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By 4shl3y
From:Wednesbury
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is amazing best Ps console there has been A➕➕➕ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps 4 console
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rose w
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good console very strong and steady. I love this item.iI think my Grandson will be over the moon with it for xmas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chiggzy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sony have clearly improved on the sub par console that was the PlayStation 3. Everything about the playstation is better than other consoles. The recent update to 2.0 has increased the value of the console with the ability to play your friends games without owbing the game yourself! Don't think about buying an xbox one over a ps4 as the playstation is clearly better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i pre ordered the xbox one as i have been an xbox player for years, but i found when it came it had problems which wasnt down to just my console but was server issues. So i bought the ps4 a few weeks ago and i can honestly say it stands head and shoulders above the xbox for online gameplay and overall performance.........if you are choosing between the 2 consoles this is the 1 to go for!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So happy i brought a ps4 amazing console, and with the games coming out next year, also the new updates that just come out have made it even better because now you can share games :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has very good turning positions
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue28
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent valve for money can watch TV from any angle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By nsmith94
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best gaming console to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:co fermanagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great machine very pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy!!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By XGaming18
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pros: Lots of features to play around with.
Good graphics
Good design
Party mode good
Controller
Cons: Signed out of PSN sometimes but could be my internet connection.
Defiantly recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Dont know yet its a christmas present but my son will be very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good console
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stev1e
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The console is very able, the graphics are insane however PSN hasnt been devevloped nowhere near where I would like it to be, it was so much better on PS3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>