Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 753 reviews
5 Stars
661
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
730 of 75397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good we happy to play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bank of grandad strikes again
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this wasn,t for me but i am told by the person it was for "brill in every way" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted to treat the kids and buy them a game console which they all wanted a ps4. I come to argos store because of the price of the console alone was cheap. When I got there you had different offers on if I was to take a console away today I could get a extra game and joypad which was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ps4
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stalybridge, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Enjoy using this console, the controller is a brilliant design and perfectly rests in your hands whilst gaming. Live the fact you get free games every month with PlayStation plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Xbox
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much better than Xbox ps4 gets you right into your zone awesome console everyone who loves gaming should get one right now ASAP! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic console brill graphics... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent console
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent console great graphics lots of features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tech Best Price
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item from Argos at the best price available in the market. On top of that, I received an extra controller and Black Ops III for free. I could not be happier. The design is lovely and the graphics are at its best in terms of gaming experience. I would never look at any other games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ps4
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money, good graphics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Playstation 4 is a fantastic console. It loads quickly, runs smoothly and delivers on every level. Entertainment, music, and gaming. It's subversive and fun.
Buy a playstation 4. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it is always keeping me busy
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ps4 is to you out the streets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decided to upgrade from Xbox 360 best idea ever
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The console is brilliant I was struggling to decide between Xbox one or Ps4 but definitely made the right choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it was my dream
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:congleton chesire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i moved to england 4 months ago...I am Hungarian. In my county a couldnt buy it...now my dreams has came true!! Thank you! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant console
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really user friendly, always discovering new content on the console.
Stupidly easy to set up and takes 5 minutes maximum.
The graphics are a huge improvement from PS3 (even though I was sceptical at first).
Plays; PS4 games (obviously), plays blu rays, Netflix and YouTube are available as standard, not sure about CDs yet, but plays DVDs which is brilliant.
Web browser as well.
Great system for fans of both Sony and Playstation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS4 a Great Console
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The PS4 is a great console, after many years I finally upgraded from my PS2 and it's probably no surprise but it's a huge step up! Good graphics and gameplay and a great design. The deal Argos had over the last bank holiday made the decision to just go for it a lot easier... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything it needs to be and more
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PlayStation 4 is a fantastic machine whether you're in the mood for some online gaming or just some TV,can access Netflix and now TV on a single system rather than having to change boxes and find remotes.runs nice and quietly and no issues with it whatsoever.Argos delivery fantastic as always,no faults whatsoever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent PS4
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have the PS3 so had to eventually gets PS4 it is worth the upgrade its is quieter, generates less heat, graphics are as good or better then the PS3.
I am really pleased with this purchase. The bundle offer from Argos very good 2 controllers & black opps 3. Play on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True next gen!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommended. If you want great next gen gaming look no further. The app support, Spotify integration and the huge list of great first party titles is more than enough reason to buy this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console great game not to expensive couldn't be happier with my console "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>