Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 574 reviews
5 Stars
509
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
556 of 57497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect Gift For my son... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Posted06 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product fast HD gameplay. Definitely a successful upgrade from other consoles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thanks its greit deal I,m very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tys review
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The best console ! Only if ou you have Internet ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent game console
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good game console very easy to use .Is safe even for younger kids to use .I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier with my purchase
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not only is the product worth the money for it's quality, but the speed and friendly nature of the Argos employees made my shopping experience less hassle, a very pleased customer, would definitely return. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this set up is easy . Easy to use . You should get it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with purchase
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this 5oogb bundle with the last of us remastered.very pleased with the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid console well worth the purchase
Posted30 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Managed to get Tearaway Unfolded for free with the console, I have noticed since then you can get The Last of Us remastered also for free, and this applies to bundled PS4s too.
Got via Fast Track, and came within time slot on same day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Games console has amazing graphics.
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My partner was very impressed with the ps4.
Great service at Argos in Leyland, helpful and friendly staff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing purchase
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this with my christmas money as all my friends have it. I love it! always on it and cannot get enough of it. It's a great price and come with a free game, I would recommend to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i like,I recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall happy with the product and defo would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic entertainment tool. I would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good pdt. You do not need to read the manual it is self explanatory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is amazing
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's new style and shape and graphics are amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product meet my expectations
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am very pleased with my purchase. Excellent sound and picture. I would definitely recommend buying the PS4. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:29 bro gethin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console! Would deffinately recommend it, graphics are great! I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Troon Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was always an XBox anorack, but now I have happily defected to the PS4. I cannot fault its performance in anyway. It is just a little better than the XBox in performance, but that little is a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>