Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 366 reviews
5 Stars
315
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
352 of 36696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GET THIS PRODUCT NOW!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlier118
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just recently purchased this console, and i must say it is a brilliant console upgrade from the last generation (PS3)
The PS4 graphics are substantially better than the PS3 graphics, and also the games are more enjoyable as you have a clearer picture on the screen
Overall this purchase is great as i got it at a decent price and i get a lot of satisfaction out of it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tashy
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Far outweighs the PS3 excellent purchase one happy 11year old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hands down
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Whitey
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best console ever played on also the upscaling of the dvd function is sublime. Highly recommend !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good piece of hardware with a simplistic home screen allowing you to easily navigate through the console "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!! Amazing
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:northern ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic product from Sony yet again. The graphics are brilliant & very realistic. Great product & extreme ease of use. Happy gaming everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Momo
From:5 Thackeray Avenue, London N17, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's amazing product you can do everything on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great communication
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jake man
From:Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent entertainment for hours. Good features & game play online. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Moem55
Age:65 or over
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CONSOLES "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good features
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By M Y Haidari
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As it looks nice it work nicer. My son is very exited to play with it. The HD quality is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By T-bone
From:Newquay, Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I feel that the ps4 is an excellent games console and gives you everything you need and more when playing, the graphics are outstanding and it has both positive online and offline features, I would recommend this product to all ages as it's fun and enjoyable for all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT's a ps4
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By PETFORD
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a ps4 what can I say it's awesome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A++ buy
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Stockport
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great console, graphics are amazing and so many added features that the PS3 doesn't offer. Well worth the upgrade and Argos very competitive with great deals (I got Elder Scrolls free with this but you can choose from loads). Fantastic buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant fun
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Debz12
From:Anglesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect present, a lot of fun, excellent games to b had to go with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By CSJ
From:Co. Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The ps4 is a very reasonable price and is well worth the money for the product you are getting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Playstation 4 console
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay05
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sony Playstation 4 console it's actually amazing!
You can feel and experience amazing games with PS4, I got my PS4 about 2 weeks ago and I don't regret it! I cannot even wait for the other games that are coming out for PS4.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant, I'd recommend it to anyone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Smarty
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The playstation 4 is a brilliant console with great features and it is a superb design, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tech
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By billie
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was excited to get this up and started, very happy with the product. Amazing how everything is upgraded about 100 times better from the ps3! Glad I had a chance to get it from argos with all the help I needed by the staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ben60
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent ..very well designed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Existing gamer getting back in the groove...
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tommy36
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Finally splashed out on a PS4, why did I wait so long? Time to get back into gaming at its very best, oh and thanks for paying half Nectar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ammes
From:Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great graphics just as I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>