Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 707 reviews
5 Stars
622
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
686 of 70797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very satisfied with this product. It was highly recommended to me by a friend. It is the best purchase I have made for a long time. Sony have once again made the best gaming console. Excellent - very impressed :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a great piece of kit
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It would of been a 5 star rating if only Sony would of kept the blue lighting signature the same like previous models which gave it a cool, slick design finish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after my old ps4 broke. Works perfectly but the fans do seem to be louder than my old ps4 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clitheroe, Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and easy to set up. Perfect for entertaining the kids and other half! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect console
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just switched to ps4 from Xbox one and you can tell the difference. It's so easy to use and very smooth and games look better then on the Xbox "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playstation 4
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second PlayStation 4 and I have regretted everyday since I got shot of my 1st. This is a product which has great graphics and also fits nicely in a family room alongside the television. The flexibility given by the PS4 is second to none, you can play games alone, with friends or with people around the world. You can watch online movie sites, access social media and download exclusive games on PSN. I would highly recommend that you consider investing in 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whittlesey, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE7, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, husbands loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ps4 500GB black
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money and hours of fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain for latest console
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a great bargain for the latest games console. Performance is smooth and can see no lagging yet and have been using non-stop since.
Can play games, pause the game and search something on YouTube, then continue the game straight away.
Can be used for gaming for the kids, and used to watch films for the adults.
The graphics are amazing, the fine details are improved and better than the previous console which I though had brilliant graphics and this is even better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Deal
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shopped around and this was the best deal available, great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is an excellent product and I strongly recommen
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good product and very entertaining. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service Graet deal
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As Always, great service from Linwood branch. This was a fantastic deal as I got £20.00 argos voucher to buy the Battlefront game. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wisbech, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Good ideal deals on all the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my PS4, a tough call but having played the Xbox One I think this has a slight edge over the Xbox. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4 is a great cinsole
Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the ps4 console great for gaming Argos are quick at selling the product excellent service thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4 review
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent console. Great service from Argos staff in Middlebrook "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console!
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently bought the ps4 it's the best console out ! Can't fault it just wish there was 2 controls for £400. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Multi Tasking
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a PS3 previously and lets be honest it was rubbish at multitasking. The PS4 is great start a game up play a couple of hours, tired watch a movie, sleepy put it in rest mode and turn it on the next day to start where you left off.
Graphics are pretty good, the controller is great to hold in the hand and is revolutionary compared to the dualshock 3.
Just a couple of Cons
You need a really thin USB to fit in that slot
Cant store media on the PS4 like videos (not a big deal)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent console
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic much better than an Xbox one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>