Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
248 of 25996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfext ps4
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kuddishyusuf
From:Edmonton Green, London N9, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The item i bought from you its really perfect!!!
Thanx a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just buy one!
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 4th generation gaming at its best!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Owen17
From:Hampshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definatly recommend this product to anyone who is a huge fan of gaming, but the ps4 is more then just a console. Sony have allowed you to do more then just game, they've finally incorporated the use of party chat which is just AMAZING! I love it so much! Another feature I love about the ps4 is that you can play your own music via a USB stick and still play your games AND still talk in a party, it's just fantastic. I would recommend this completely! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
console faulty
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By char
Age:35 to 44
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Console has been spitting out discs halfway through playing a game, it sometimes doesn't accept discs and violently beeps occasionally. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" PS4 is the best console for Gaming. Get one of these!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love it go and buy one you will not look back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Built console
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with this console. it is well built, had much better controller, and collection of games. Excellent graphics.
However, I feel that next gen consoles will suffer in terms of processing power in long run. Programming artificial intelligence and rich environment require immense processing power, which both next gen consoles lack talking in terms of 6-8 years of console lifespan. Overall PS4 is better from next gen with very good PSN network. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Upgrade
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ZekenKlein
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a really good console, not that many games still. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best yet
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mandypop
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Where to start...been a ps fan since number one came out. 4 is by far the best yet. Sony had completely reinvented it for the better. The graphics are out of this world, it's quieter than the others and simply brilliant. The controller is heavier but adore the new features like a touch.pad ans the ability to save screen shots. Everything you need comes in the box including a lengthy hdmi cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my opinion is , this is now the best games machine on the market, I have three grandchildren and they all love it, they have one each, and play PS games with each other at every chance they can get, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Gaming Machine!
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'll say first that Im a PC gamer. But wanted to get a console to play some console exclusive games. Bought the ps4 over the xbox one due to some of the exclusive games on it and the power advantage over its rival. It performs really well. Beautiful games and the usability is great. The controller felt a bit cheap at first but I love it now. My only gripe with the ps4 is that it currently wont allow you to play files like videos off a usb. This is apparently being worked on in a future update. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best game consul yet.
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great graphics. Wifi, Blue Ray, everything I would have expected from Sony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just getting to know this console really but have been loving playing The Last of Us (although the graphics on that probably aren't the peak of what the platform can do). Love the Share feature and the overall operating system design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS4 review.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dex
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the console, especially the Argos price and service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By radwan
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and can be used for multi purposes not just gaming "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By CIan
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slick and fast well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4
Posted07 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent machine - although was very surprised and annoyed to find it doesn't play content off a USB stick like the PS3 does! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
Age:35 to 44
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price from Argos, delighted with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No flash player!
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:West-midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm a big fan of PS, da only down-side for me is" no flash player" which means u can't watch any online videos, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave 23
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good console. Prefer the features of the Xboxone but sony have managed to fix the poor controller design that was used for te PS3. Very impressed with the size of the console. Very small and neat compared to the large boxy Xboxone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>