Top-rated product

Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

<p>PlayStation 4 (PS4) is a next generation computer entertainment system that redefines rich and immersive gameplay with powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalisation, deeply integrated social capabilities and innovative second screen features.</p><ul><li>Combined with PlayStation Network with Cloud technology, PS4 offers an expansive gaming ecosystem that is centred on gamers, enabling them to play when, where and how they want. PS4 was designed from the ground up to ensure that the very best games and the most immersive experiences reach PlayStation gamers.</li><li>PS4 accomplishes this by enabling the greatest game developers in the world to unlock their creativity and push the boundaries of play through a system that is tuned specifically to their needs. PS4 also fluidly connects players to the larger world of experiences offered by PlayStation across the console and mobile spaces and PlayStation Network (PSN).</li><li>The PS4 system architecture is distinguished by it's high performance and ease of development. PS4 is centred around a powerful custom chip that contains eight x86-64 cores and a state of the art graphics processor.</li><li>The Graphics Processing Unit has been enhanced in a number of ways, principally to allow for easier use of the GPU for general purpose computing such as physics simulation. The GPU contains a unified array of 18 compute units, which collectively generate 1.84 Teraflops of processing power that can be freely applied to graphics and simulation tasks.</li><li>PS4 is equipped with 8GB of unified memory, easing game creation and increasing the richness of content achievable on the platform. The end result for gamers is new games with rich, high fidelity graphics and deeply immersive experiences that shatter expectations.</li><li>Social interaction is central to PS4 experiences, so new features were built into the actual foundation of the system's hardware architecture. PS4 provides dedicated, &quot;always on&quot; video compression and decompression systems that enable seamless uploading of gameplay.</li><li>For the first time ever, gamers can even share their epic triumphs with the press of a button. Gamers simply hit the Share Button on the controller, scan through the last few minutes of gameplay, tag it and return to the game. The video uploads as the gamer plays. Gamers can share their images and videos on social networking services such as Facebook.</li><li>PS4 also enhances social spectating by enabling gamers to broadcast their gameplay in real time to friends using live internet streaming services. During live broadcasts, friends can make comments on the streamed gameplay and, if a gamer gets stuck on a challenging level, friends can also join in the game in completely new ways.</li><li>Pack includes PlayStation 4 System Console, 1 Dualshock-4 Wireless Controller, 1 Mono Headset, AC Power Cord, HDMI Cable and USB Cable.</li><li>500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.</li><li>Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.</li></ul><p>Included:</p><ul><li>Dualshock.</li><li>AC power cord.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Size H5, W27.5, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 0711719268673.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 345 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
331 of 34596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ps4
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ammes
From:Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great graphics just as I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best console on the market
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Senjuban
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hardware and graphics. Done a lot of research on the competition performance wise and the PS4 wins outright.
Complete selection of AAA games and indies on the playstation store so you don't have to buy a disc anymore if you don't want to. Everything's available for purchase there.
Would definitely recommend if you're on the ropes about this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gaming product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Noor7438
From:Oldham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The most powerful games console in the world, the PS4 is even better than it was a year ago. With AAA games available and features added, it's becoming the console we wanted from the start. My son is enjoying his surprise to the max . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By HJane9
From:Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present. He absolutely loves it! Great deal getting a game with the console cheaper than it would be to buy separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The console is magnificent good work by sony.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Necco
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Console really improved compared to ps3. The joypad/controller is just amazing. the graphics are on another level too. So much to make me not miss my old ps3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent console.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sachà
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This games console is a product I have recently purchased and
It has amazing graphics, designs and features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By KatieSarah
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ps4 is undoubtedly a better console than the ps3, graphics on any game are incredible and the new features are great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No words can describe it
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Timothy
From:C/bury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only thing I'm disappointed in is that I didn't buy one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG ;)
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Look, if you want a good gaming product buy this. Good graphics, good design and lots more :D
So I do recommend this product.Plus, I'm nineteen. XD
Buy it, its worth your money, trust me ;D
Well you'll enjoy every minute of it :D
Byeeeeeeeeee
-Ray "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything and more it said it does.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jim11
From:Tipperary, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent graphics , brilliant online features and simple set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By phillip
From:woking
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What is product as a present for somebody they love it thanks very much to Argos well worth the money thank you again will recommend this product to anybody who loves PlayStations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exciting new possibilities
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only fault with ps4 is that the product range for games is still quite low. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great for graphics
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy93
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great for graphics I like the controller it changes color for a different user and the design is good however the fact you cannot play play station 3 games on it and you have to pay for the Internet is beyond annoying, but all in all a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS4
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Athlete
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent gaming console, good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ps4
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By trevor 01
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" slim space saving easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what my boys wanted!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sammy.Boom
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my partner and my 5 year old son who are both massive gamers and technology geeks. They love it! The console has a sleek design and they are both impressed with the graphics. We've not had it for long but we've spent lots of time playing games together as a family and also playing individually. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Workaholic
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sony have exceeded again with this great console. The graphics are brilliant and also isn't to hard to set up like the PS3.
You really do get your money's worth with the PS4.
If your thinking about getting a PS4 then do as you won't regret it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony PS4
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My son purchased this to replace his PS3 he said there were some things that were better with this and some things not so good .
His complaint was that there was a game included with his package which wasn't to his liking also this game Witcher 3 Wild Hunt this is a 18 rated . Considering a lot of teenagers would buy this games console there should have been a choice of game over a range or even maybe a voucher to put towards a game. This has not been played and is still sealed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PS4 Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tatum33
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product and good value for money. Neat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>