Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.

<p>These dynamic Bluetooth headphones are ideal for those looking for a fantastic music experience. With an adjustable headband and bass control they allow you to create and adjust perfectly to your own preferences, and with a 10m range and an impressive built-in recharge circuit there is no need to worry about charging these excellent headphones.</p><ul><li>10m range.</li><li>Built-in recharge circuit.</li><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>Bass control.</li><li>9 hours battery life.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>EAN: 6923410717617.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
41 of 4885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Headphones
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By woodywood
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much too firdely does not last any were near enough on battery "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First try
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessicagggi
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was my first pair of Bluetooth headphones ever and to me they are of good quality and sound great. Took me a little while to figure how to sync them, and they fall off my head a lot (I'm on crutches, hopping makes them fall) and they're not the type of headphones I prefer. But for the money they are brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Headphones need advice within the purchase of how to charge Batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
big fitting
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By scaleydragon
From:Neath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Never fits with my small head "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robbie
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:south yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good price .and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluetooth headphones
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Homa
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use headphones. Feels a bit cheap. Works well with my s4, but not able to connect to to my tablet and iPad. I am able to answer my phone calls while listening to music or watching a film. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Wireless Headphone
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Aki
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its a perfect item for great price for listening music at indoor at your comfort in your spare time also is a standard brand which everyone will agree. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for price range
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gandolf
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice design, needed new bluetooth headphones and these fitted the bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Khaled
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the best, sound quality muffled I have thrown them in the bin as they are not returnable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks great but hard of hearing
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This looks great but I struggle to hear well. But based at the price I paid its reasonable. I would not purchase again only for this reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BL44
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Low quality material
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Just bought a day before, tried many times to connect to iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S3 and Leveno Yoga2 Pro but didn't work with any device. Headphone itself doesn't look as stylish as in pictures, feels very cheap. I am going to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good headphones for the price
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting too much considering the price of these but I was pleasantly surprised.
Good clear sound with a decent base and pair up with my android phone seamlessly.
Perfect for the gym and on the train.
The built in mic is not bad either for hands free calling.
The on ear design allows others to hear the sound when turned up high but I don't care about that.
Def would recommend.
Bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Krishna
From:Finchley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got these to listen to online lectures while walking around and pottering in the house, and they are ok for that. Adequate. Surprisingly good range. Ok for music too, but not great. they sound a bit muffled. Easy enough to pair. No auto power off, just volume control. Not very loud either and can't listen when charging or listen by plugging in - Bluetooth only. They are quite basic. Good battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By .M.
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound,excellent battery life well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate for the price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By captaincommer
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound is clear enough but not much volume or bass if that's what you want. Rather fragile plastic design with basic sponge ear pieces, but that makes it lightweight. No problems with bluetooth connectivity and setting up is straightforward enough. Satisfactory but can only award it a basic average score all round, but no complaints to be fair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By roger
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item small and lightweight. Holds charge for a long time. Able to go to next track with button, also adjust volume and silence sound. Being a bit deaf sound is o.k. Good bass. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discreet and lightweight - everything I wanted.
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pure Vintage
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The headphones are simple to set up and use. The sound is excellent and the lightweight feel gives hours of listening with no discomfort.
The sound overspill is minimal, so use in public is no problem.
I use them with my iPhone to check and revise my own recordings - they are perfect for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what i wanted
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bas
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product works well, only down side a bit tight ,makes my ears feel sore after long use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy81
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really good but very comfy to wear great for the gym no wires getting in the way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>