Top-rated product

Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.

<p>These dynamic Bluetooth headphones are ideal for those looking for a fantastic music experience. With an adjustable headband and bass control they allow you to create and adjust perfectly to your own preferences, and with a 10m range and an impressive built-in recharge circuit there is no need to worry about charging these excellent headphones.</p><ul><li>10m range.</li><li>Built-in recharge circuit.</li><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>Bass control.</li><li>9 hours battery life.</li><li>Li-Ion battery.</li><li>EAN: 6923410717617.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good headphones for the price
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasn't expecting too much considering the price of these but I was pleasantly surprised.
Good clear sound with a decent base and pair up with my android phone seamlessly.
Perfect for the gym and on the train.
The built in mic is not bad either for hands free calling.
The on ear design allows others to hear the sound when turned up high but I don't care about that.
Def would recommend.
Bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Krishna
From:Finchley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got these to listen to online lectures while walking around and pottering in the house, and they are ok for that. Adequate. Surprisingly good range. Ok for music too, but not great. they sound a bit muffled. Easy enough to pair. No auto power off, just volume control. Not very loud either and can't listen when charging or listen by plugging in - Bluetooth only. They are quite basic. Good battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent sound
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By .M.
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound,excellent battery life well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate for the price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By captaincommer
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound is clear enough but not much volume or bass if that's what you want. Rather fragile plastic design with basic sponge ear pieces, but that makes it lightweight. No problems with bluetooth connectivity and setting up is straightforward enough. Satisfactory but can only award it a basic average score all round, but no complaints to be fair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By roger
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item small and lightweight. Holds charge for a long time. Able to go to next track with button, also adjust volume and silence sound. Being a bit deaf sound is o.k. Good bass. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discreet and lightweight - everything I wanted.
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pure Vintage
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The headphones are simple to set up and use. The sound is excellent and the lightweight feel gives hours of listening with no discomfort.
The sound overspill is minimal, so use in public is no problem.
I use them with my iPhone to check and revise my own recordings - they are perfect for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what i wanted
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bas
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product works well, only down side a bit tight ,makes my ears feel sore after long use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy81
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really good but very comfy to wear great for the gym no wires getting in the way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By 71bandit
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound quality for the price. Really good range too. Left my iPad in my bedroom at the front of the house and had no loss of signal or sound quality downstairs in the kitchen at the back of the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluetooth wireless headphones
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pink
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything about these headphones are great except the volume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality bluetooth headphones
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By delB
From:Sevenoaks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have found Phillips headphones and earphones to be of good quality and a better sound than some i've paid 3 or 4 times more for. My only gripe is with the instructions, theres no mention of holding the button for 7 seconds to pair until you look up the full manual online! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bluetooth headphones
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ctid
From:Sunny rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound & excellent to use especially when outside etc when wires tend to get in the way!
Overall a pleasing purchase from Argos yet again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Aitchward
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Connects to my Iphone and Ipad, all controls work fine and the battery life is very good longest I have used them is 5 hours without recharging and I am sure that they would last a lot longer.
Bonus feature that I found out by accident is that holding down the volume up button on the headphone fast forwards the track, very useful .
Range works in all rooms in my semi detached with leaving the ipad in the lounge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent quality sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect headphones...
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works great no problems.....
sound is perfect..
comfort very good.
I have paired the headphones
with ipad, mobile,tv,and all works fine!!
also when watching a dvd through filmflex
and dvd player...buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phillips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:City of Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are fine for the money, easy to use and have a long charge life. They work really well allowing movement to rooms away from the paired device with no problem. The drawback is that there is a lot of sound leakage due to the comfortable design, so whilst they are good when no one is close by, I wouldn't dream of using them in public places as they are really noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sound
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and keep my son happy as there are no wires "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I needed
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By milan
From:st.albans
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple sleek and all good. The only thing I would say is the sound doesn't go loud enough I am not sure if it is because of the device or the headphones are restricted in sound volume. However the battery all day. Perhaps even 2 or 3 days however I keep it charged. No wires. Phillips headphones ares till the best. My last pair lasted me long time and this seems good as well. All in all very happy with this small investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't compare with other Bluetooth headphones as these are the first I've ever bought, but they were easy to set up, my iPhone and iPad pick them up straightway when I want to use them, the sound is great, they're comfy to wear, hold their charge for ages - would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHB4000 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dean
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what i wanted. Easy and light to wear. I run a lot and use the gym so it's a great product for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>