Top-rated product

Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.

<p>These black Philips HTB4000/10 Bluetooth headphones produces clear and natural sound. They are ideal for those looking for a fantastic music experience. With an adjustable headband and bass control they allow you to create and adjust perfectly to your own preferences, and with a 10m range and an impressive built-in recharge circuit there is no need to worry about charging these headphones.</p><ul><li>10m range.</li><li>Built-in recharge circuit.</li><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>32mm driver.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>Bass control.</li><li>9 hours battery life.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion battery (included).</li><li>EAN: 6923410717617.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.036 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
51 of 5691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so good for game play
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ingussp
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have a half second sound delay... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth headphones with a difference
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, Great delivery of sound and a very comfortable fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By O Williams
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice item daughter very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound but doesn't keep all background music out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is very good
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By keneni
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found it is comfortable and has quality sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless headphone pretty good for the price
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By illona
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" work a treat, not bad for the price, my daughter loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good headphones!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These are great headphones. Adequate for use in the home. (watching TV etc...)
I can watch my favourite programmes while my hubby has a nap!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mango66
From:Beeston, Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Over many years I have bought various headphones but these are the best yet. Simple to set up, just turn on the headphones and Bluetooth and press connect to Philips on Bluetooth list.
I can now listen to my music all over the house and garden without having to carry my IPad with me, which is much safer. Couldn't be easier to set up and even a technophobe would be able to do it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These pair of headphones are nice looking, sound is not brilliant but it's okay, the are very loud if someone's next to you or even a metre away from you. The Bluetooth connects easily. The only downside is that the sound from the outside should be reduced. However, there great for a pair of Bluetooth headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for the price
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By CHARLIE
From:Sunderlanf
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for the price but sound could go a little higher "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy 59
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is good apart from they don't turn up enough, I work in a noisy environment and find it difficult to concentrate on my music etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips headphones
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mark
From:swinton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these headphones on offer,they look cheap,but they have a great sound to them, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bluetooth headset
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By S. Marelli
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First set I had didn't work at all. I'd ordered from Argos online. I contacted Argos helpline to see if I could exchange them at an Argos shop rather than post them back. The lady I spoke to agreed, checked where I could find the nearest shop, checked availability, reserved a set for me and arranged to ring me next day to check that I'd received the replacements without trouble.
Service was outstanding.
Second pair worked properly so I was very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my daughter.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Paired straight away with tablets and phone but needed a bit more work to get them working with windows 8 laptop but got there in the end. Make sure they are fully charged before connecting to a laptop for the first time so they don't switch off half way through install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Headphones
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By woodywood
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much too firdely does not last any were near enough on battery "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First try
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessicagggi
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was my first pair of Bluetooth headphones ever and to me they are of good quality and sound great. Took me a little while to figure how to sync them, and they fall off my head a lot (I'm on crutches, hopping makes them fall) and they're not the type of headphones I prefer. But for the money they are brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Headphones need advice within the purchase of how to charge Batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vik
From:Neston, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item very easy to used and light , great sound play it my iPhone and no problems , good deal of it I definitely recommend it to people and friends
Thanx to Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nana
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these to listen to my audio books , they are comfortable and the range is very good as I could leave my Acer in one place whilst I roamed around the house doing my housework. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHB4000/10 Bluetooth Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Seb
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The headphones are great but be careful they are a tad bit weak but comfyish and have brilliant sound quality. Hours of battery life too. A good buy for these headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>