Top-rated product

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19&quot; Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>19in (48cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel sound system.</li><li>2 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 14 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 20kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5050929004042</p>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
138 of 16484%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
105 Questions | 104 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good TV
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lloydie
From:Yorkshire,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Little tv wanted it for the kitchen,doesn't take up much space. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little tv
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased this for my nine year old's bedroom so she can watch DVDs & play on the playstation. Picture & sound are good, easy to use & connect things via scart leads. The only thing I have not connected is an aerial, but assume TV viewing quality will be the same as the other things. My only negative is the connection to the stand, this does seem a little wobbly & insecure, but as long as you are careful, this is a perfectly priced little tv!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivicat
From:Rutland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this TV for my mother for her bedroom and she thinks it is amazing. She loves the compact and sleek design, the picture quality and sound quality are very good. My husband installed it for her in next to no time. I shall be purchasing one myself when my existing one breaks down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little TV:DVD combo
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane21
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for use in the caravan and it does the job perfectly. Easy to set up, great picture and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba 19" HD ready TV
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Taz
From:Maidstone Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good deal all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Litof
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"As per other reviews the sound quality is ' tinny ' but as this is for use in the kitchen it is ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor picture
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By isabel
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"very poor quality, picture not great, you have to move the TV so that you can view the telly as you can only see a picture on screen when you are facing it, a very poor quality TV all round I would not recommend buying it at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janisis2
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased over all,sound could be better,tried to change
it with remote control as per instructions.But didnt seem to
make any difference.As it is only used in the kitchen,at certain
times it isnt that important.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By docker
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little tv just right for our caravan"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little TV
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerrie53
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this television for our caravan, works exceedingly well on the caravan arial no problem at all, perfect picture, just plugged it in set it up and Bobs your uncle and for the price we paid what a bargain!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV is great value and very easy to set up. We have it mounted on the wal of our caravan, it's very light with standard holes on the back for wall mounting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic little tv
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By oscur loo
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to use in caravan, fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Television
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bootsie
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was purchased for a bedroom and my grandchildren think it is great when they stay over"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CliffyP
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for our motorhome because of 12volt connection, perfect. light and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba LED TV
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By josudlow
From:Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little TV and easy to set up!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV for guest room.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicholas 22
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found the Alba TV competitively priced at Argos and easy to pick up from their Sutton Coldfield store.
The TV was easy to install and the instructions clear.
My daughter has stayed with us and used the TV finding it easy to tune and a good picture quality.
Overall very satisfied with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By niknak
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good cheap tv and dvd player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bigmouth
From:wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought this for my little boys bedroom and so far everything is good with it he loves it and ideal size for bedroom happy customer :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shanzywoo
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tv, got this for my lg bedroom and it's great she loves it <3 defo recommend this x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price its good value
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use with the added benefit of having a DVD player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>