Top-rated product

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19&quot; Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>19in (48cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel sound system.</li><li>2 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 14 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 20kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5050929004042</p>
Overall rating:
4.072 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
208 of 24984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
135 Questions | 142 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CelsB
From:Desborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this little telly that I bought for my bedroom. Okay, the sound is a bit tinny and I wouldn't want it for my main TV set, but it's perfectly fine for occasional use and I'm actually getting used to the sound quality. Excellent value and the DVD function is a bonus. Incredibly easy to set up and I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By westendboy
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Absolutely great value, good picture and well designed, fantastic value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor quality
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Citykid
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"All in all it does as it says, but you have to have the screen at eye level at all times to stop any dark shadowing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has extra features
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill59
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a few problems to start with, but the quality of the picture is excellent & sound is good. Have yet to try out the DVD. Just needed a bigger picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Streams
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased so far. Easy to set up - looks good with lovely picture. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba 19inch TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smartley
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good little TV but needs external speakers connecting to head phone socket,without these the sound is very tinny,with them the sound is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up,works perfectly.DVD/CD facility a bonus I hadn't considered.As with lots of TVs the sound quality when playing music is not hifi.Fantastic value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anologue receptio
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonze
From:Friston, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was disappointed that I was unable to tune in analogue channels from my Sky T.V source"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really very good
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Alba 19 inch HD LED TV/DVD Combi
This is simply a really good TV. Great picture and sound far better thn many small TV's i have seen but also a dvd player and freeview, all at an almost silly price. I would say an ideal second tv or maybe for a small bedsit, or the children you will not get more or better at this great price
David"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba combi tv
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good picture 5*** very easy to set up, picture brill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggy scruple
From:Kingswinford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great TV for a great price...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Alba
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought for the spare bedroom,, I am a fan of Alba and have several TVs of this make, throughout the house, it was simply to set up and fits discreetly in the room, pleased with purchase....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for the price.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob42
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my second purchase in two years of this particular
TV Set and I find it hard to fault. It is used in the bedroom
and the quality of the picture is excellent. Recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Alba 19inch Tv/DvD Combi
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Chessington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I read the previous reviews and thought I try the tv myself it actually ideal for a bedroom easy to put together and easy to tune in and great Tv/DVD I recommend 100%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent all rounder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mariaj
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is as everything you need and is just the right size for my bedroom. Everything works spot on. well recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann D.
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was exactly what we needed in a second T.V. - big enough but not too big, & when its wall-mounted it takes up no room at all. It gives as good a picture as our much larger Panasonic & the sound quality is good too. Extremely good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Alba 19inch TV
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great buy and well worth the price. Easy to tune in and no problems whatsoever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba 19inch TV review
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CG
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy installation and set up. Picture quality not impressed. with always trying to alter screen position (ajustable wall bracket) and colour/brightness, all appear very Essex orange"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By woslxn
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"TV ok for occasional use. Sound has tlittle bass quality and viewing angle is very, very narrow. If your eyes are not at the same level as the screen, be prepared for picture quality to be poor.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great picture but.....................
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nixim
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as a replacement for the flat screen we hd in the kitchen which decided to retire. We had had it for ten years so it owed us nothing.
Chose this based on the excellent reviews and was pleased when we set it up. Would not power up on day 2 because of faulty transformer plug and the replacement would not power up at all. Much better to have a standard plug and cable. Obviously a faulty batch as the reviews are good but we have now changed for the 19 inch Bush model.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>