Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek 19&quot; Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this HD Ready TV great for any bedroom or kitchen.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>19in (48cm) TV screen.</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel sound system.</li><li>2 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 14 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 20kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5050929004042</p>
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
11
1 Star
20
213 of 25783%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant picture!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really impressed with this television.Bought for the bedroom so perfect size. Great quality picture and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong choice
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joonie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product really disappointed. The sound quality was far below my expectation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bedroom tv with built in DVD
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mamma
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Mum was ill in bed and we wanted to stimulate her mind,. My daughter surfed and priced this TV It was good value for money. She reserved it for me and I received a confirmation text.
Collected the Tv next day without issue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New TV
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Perfect for bedroom, quite neat. However having issues with picture and number of channels at the moment as its an odd area for reception. Will try extending my aerial cable as indoor aerial not good enough. Old analogue tele, digi box and indoor aerial were perfect :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" On a promotional offer very good value for the money.
Ideal for bedroom TV with in-built DVD.
Well packaged and the stand was easy to assemble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sixspeed
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
" Bought for use in the caravan, easy to set up, easy to use, no problems with it at all.
Would also be ideal in any other situation where size matters.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DISASTOROUS!!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rh23
Age:25 to 34
" This is most certainly the worst TV I have ever purchased in my life!! Once I installed the TV, the picture started jumping at first, then started to cut out, then went completely blank! I put the batteries in the control which did not work so I had to use my own batteries and when I got the remote working certain buttons such as "SOURCE" and the channel numbers did not work?!!! I am completely amazed at how this product managed to pass quality control because there is no quality whatsoever! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Flimsy, stand when fitted tilts slightly forward without the ability to adjust.
Remarkably good picture.
Sound tinny and appears to come from the front centre of TV
The provision of a disc player is great for this price
As I say 'You get what you pay for'
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CelsB
From:Desborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this little telly that I bought for my bedroom. Okay, the sound is a bit tinny and I wouldn't want it for my main TV set, but it's perfectly fine for occasional use and I'm actually getting used to the sound quality. Excellent value and the DVD function is a bonus. Incredibly easy to set up and I would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By westendboy
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely great value, good picture and well designed, fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor quality
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Citykid
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" All in all it does as it says, but you have to have the screen at eye level at all times to stop any dark shadowing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has extra features
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill59
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a few problems to start with, but the quality of the picture is excellent & sound is good. Have yet to try out the DVD. Just needed a bigger picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Streams
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased so far. Easy to set up - looks good with lovely picture. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba 19inch TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smartley
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little TV but needs external speakers connecting to head phone socket,without these the sound is very tinny,with them the sound is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up,works perfectly.DVD/CD facility a bonus I hadn't considered.As with lots of TVs the sound quality when playing music is not hifi.Fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anologue receptio
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonze
From:Friston, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was disappointed that I was unable to tune in analogue channels from my Sky T.V source "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really very good
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Alba 19 inch HD LED TV/DVD Combi
This is simply a really good TV. Great picture and sound far better thn many small TV's i have seen but also a dvd player and freeview, all at an almost silly price. I would say an ideal second tv or maybe for a small bedsit, or the children you will not get more or better at this great price
David "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba combi tv
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good picture 5*** very easy to set up, picture brill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggy scruple
From:Kingswinford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great TV for a great price.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Alba
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for the spare bedroom,, I am a fan of Alba and have several TVs of this make, throughout the house, it was simply to set up and fits discreetly in the room, pleased with purchase..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>