Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.

Enjoy FM/AM radio wherever you go with the Sony SRF18B Personal radio. In a sleek black design you can plug you MP3 player in with the external speaker. This radio is light, compact and can be carried around at your convince. With up to 50 hours of battery life you can enjoy your music in style.

Product features:

  • AUX in for MP3 player.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • Output power to headphones is 0.16 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.
  • Up to 50 hours battery life.
  • Headphone socket.

General information:

  • Size H8, W16, D3cm.
  • Batteries required 2 x AA (not included).
  • EAN: 4905524841527.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 of 3394%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish radio
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little pocket radio. As it only has basic controls it has excellent long battery life and is simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little trannie with an impressive sound.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds more like a big radio than a little portable trannie. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is easy to use
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good compact little radio, great reception especially as I live in a poor reception area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted27 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely delighted with this little radio which I bought to replace a very old radio well past its ' use by date' . This radio is very easy to use and has a mellow tone to it. I particularly like that the on/off switch is separate from the volume switch and the tuning switch.
I can highly recommend this Sony compact radio:0) !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ideal radio to take out & about with you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use. great for elderly.
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact doesnt take too much space and easy to use. Great for elderly. Could be a band 9. This was a band 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very compact
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East anglia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This little radio had all the features that I was expecting and very neat and light. Haven't had it long enough to judge the battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful small radio
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sensitive to tune and reception quality variable when used outside moving around the garden doing the weeding, but handy little radio for working outside when I don't want to risk damaging phone or other more expensive portable equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact Portable Radio
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal little radio for the awning when caravaning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says - great total away camping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
o
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a wonderfully compact radio but it's sound is very clear
and quite loud enough
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitable for all areas.
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Go fishing, and this little compact radio comes in useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony radio
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was really disappointed with this purchase.i expected more from this radio being a big brand name as sony. .sound was terrible. ..exchanged it for a roberts
which am very pleased with
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i'm a painter and i use a product in my work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" quality product from an excellent brand. bought for elderly father in hospital he is very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SONY SRF 18B PERSONAL AND COMPACT RADIO
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A reasonable product for its price although it only has FM and AM wave bands. Tuning can be a little fiddly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this small and compact and easy to use
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am extremely satisfide with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but great
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Radio bought for my mother and she finds it really good, easy to use and the sound is excellent for such a compact radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as replacement for very old Sony portable.
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just as good as my previous version but only half the weight. Also includes audio input and output sockets for use as an amplifier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylish radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small, stylish good quality radio for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>