Top-rated product

Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.

<p>Enjoy FM/AM radio wherever you go with the Sony SRF18B Personal radio. In a sleek black design you can plug you MP3 player in with the external speaker. This radio is light, compact and can be carried around at your convince. With up to 50 hours of battery life you can enjoy your music in style.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>AUX in for MP3 player.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 0.16 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 50 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H8, W16, D3cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524841527.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Melissa
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Suitable for the purpose purchased. Battery life is not good for some reason even using alkaline batteries it only lasts a few days although used all day1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godd value small radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ANNIEMAY
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent buy- small enough tO CARRY AROUND OUTSIDE THE HOME SHOULD YOU WISH- FOR ME IT IS EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sari
From:dartford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with the service and the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony radio
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vick
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my husband for when he goes fishing he loves it small and compacted easy to use good sound quality perfect for him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sevilla
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very small, easy to use, good purchase, very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Window an
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good little radio can recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but not great
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jem
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace another compact Sony that I've had for about 20 years. This is a bit disappointing in comparison but I suppose OK for the price.
Like many cheep radios it is hard to tune. Just when you think you've got the station you want and put it down it seems to loose it again.
Overall I would say OK for the price but don't expect too much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony SRF 18 B Personal Radio (Black)
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucky Lips
From:Comber, Ards BT23, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A superb little radio with extremely good reception throughout the house, very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little product from Sony
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By attilla the flower seller
From:Boldmere, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands B73, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Sony Radio was a Birthday present for my mother in law who depends on here radio for local news. it was easy to set up. had great reception and fitted easily into her hand and pockets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRF18B Personal and Compact Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By C
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great quality worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.