Top-rated product

Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.

<p>The Panasonic DMPBD79EBK Blu-ray player has both a quick start-up and the ability of upscaling disks to 1080p allowing you to watch a higher detailed picture at a quicker rate. This is the ideal choice for users with movies stored in various locations as the additional HDMI and USB ports provide you with an additional option of access. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.8, W33, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 14 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232727315</p>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lot of features in a small box !
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was surprised to find the "extras" supplied with this player are extremely useful, such as the "Photo slide show" facility which utilises photos stored on a flash drive (inputted via the USB port).
The up scaling of standard DVD's was also notable, in improving picture quality .
All in all, a good piece of kit to accompany an HD TV!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd blue ray ok
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By fukyourmyn
From:mars
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Plays dvd & blue ray fine
DVD seems better than old player
A+++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By skye1
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was required as other DVD player needed replacing, opted for a DVD/Bluray player. Would have appreciated a cable to connect to TV no HDMI cable or cable for internet to allow us to connect to netflix, had to return to store for both and only able to purcahse HDMI from store had to order from internet for internet cable. lot of messing about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simple to install
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good picture small and neat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fiddly setup - but don't be too put off.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Duke Voolon
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a good product, albeit a bit fiddly initially to set up. Physically, it's easy - just plug in the power cable, connect to HDMI and you're off.
There's bit of configuring to do first time around, which I found frustrating, especially the Netflix, Facebook and Twitter built in apps which didn't want to accept my details, even though they were all correct. As I don't really need it for those apps, I have abandoned using them.
Otherwise great picture and simple to use from then on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K-Blue Ray Player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has given me great satisfaction easy to use great pictures would buy again if needed XXXXX"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blu-ray player
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By rick17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"has you would expect from panasonic excellent product easy to use and easy to set up picture quality is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little player
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stevo
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great player easily set up. but needs more apps. also for the money well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This plays lots of different kinds of CD'S and well worth the money. Easy to set up and works nicely on my 47 inch screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pauluss01
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent player,easy to set up and operate.One niggle,it could have come with an HDMI cable.Even this day and age not everyone is clued up on the technical necessities of gadgets nowadays.If you are changing from DVD with Scart cable it would necessitate another trip to the shops to buy the appropriate part!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent player at a very reasonable price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this Blue-ray Player...excellent quality at a superb price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all rounder
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By djgazzo
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"lovely piece of kit this, great picture playback and a really
different curved sides to the player which makes it attractive
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality picture
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Figfrog
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the graphics of this blu ray dvd player, relatively easy to install, only downside is it seems to have lots of extra features that i wouldn't use. very good for people who like their gadgets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good BlueRay player with Netflix
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeO
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good BlueRay player with Netflix"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Havant
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this Blue-ray Player...excellent quality at a superb price. Thanks again Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By BRIAN & SANDRA
From:PORTSMOUTH ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"PANASONIC IS THE BEST"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent player at a very reasonable price.
Posted07 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:West yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great machine and it pairs with my Panasonic Viera 6 TV perfectly. It would have been better if it was "Anynet" compatible but you can't have everything. The picture quality is amazing on a standard DVD and absolutely stunning with a Blu Ray Disc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only draw back is that if you want to use the online features you can only use the panasonic wifi adapter recommended. I couldn't find it on the panasonic site & it was expensive everywhere else. So if you don't want to pay lots of money for using the online features then this is of the bluray player for you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic blu-ray player
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:hayle cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"its so small we could not believe how small and light it was
but it works really well it corresponds well with our Panasonic
television. well done
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panasonic DMP-BD79EB-K Blu-ray Player.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product