4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>This versatile and lightweight 4 litre Black Mini Travel Fridge can be placed in your bedroom, or you can take it with you on the go or tuck it under your desk at work. AC adaptor sold separately, car adaptor included.</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H28, W19, D26cm.</li><li>EAN: 1225516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.358 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
46 of 6769%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT TO BE USED FOR MEDICINES
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this to store injections that need to be refrigerated and wanted to move them from our everyday fridge. On opening and reading the leaflet, it clearly states that it is not suitable for the storage of medicines so I returned it and got a refund. Guess that this fridge is fine for beer although you'd only just get a 6 pack in it!, No negatives with regards to normal use as didn't run it, but thought a review might be useful for anyone else thinking about using it for medicines."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very small only good to carry medicine"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Glo
From:Brixham
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am sure he will make good use of it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken already!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mide
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I've had this two weeks and it's already stopped working and won't turn on. Before that it was fine, did the bare minimal- was not particularly cold and can only fit small items. Very unimpressed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy45
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good could have just been a little bit bigger for my needs as being a diabetic just need it to keep insulin pens in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for us
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Unistudent25
From:Selkirkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this fridge to keep medication in and had to take it back as it was so small. Not sure what use it would be to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
"very poor,door latch broke first day of use and unable to use,returned for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kazal
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Smart design. Works very well in my bedroom. The real test will be....how long will it last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini pink fridge
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By geordiecris
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this item and with service too thankyou brill."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little gadget
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Muffin
From:Isle of wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This teeny fridge is great for me. I wanted something to keep a pint of milk cool in a house with no other refrigeration. It worked fine, but will only hold a pint of milk or a couple of cans"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plug not included, you have to buy it seperately!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Don't understand how 4 litres can fit in it unless it's actually 4 litres of liquid without being in a bottle or can! It fits 2 330ml cans in the bottom and the top can only really be used for food as no can/bottle can fit on that little shelf. The fridge does get really cold but tends to leave a lot of precipitation so having to wipe it clean a lot. It is very noisy at night though so if you are using it in your bedroom you will prob have to turn it off at night or put it in a cupboard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bigmick
From:E.Sussex, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I went away for a few days, and needed to keep eyedrops refridgerated. This mini fridge was perfect for this. I could have put them in the hotel fridge, but I needed to use them 4 times a day, so better in my hotel room. I could also keep a pint of milk and not use the long life milk provided."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal product
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Carenza
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is ideal for the purpose that I bought it. It sits in the computer room and now provides me with milk for coffee and a few snacks. It just takes a pint of milk. I can also fit in 2 packs of meat for sandwiches and some pate for toast. Great - now there is no need to rush downstairs whenever I want a snack or drink."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Fridge
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By clemolo
From:Australia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It served our needs very well when we recently used Travelodge motels as they don"t provide a fridge. Big enough to cool some butter and milk and a couple of trifles but small enough to pack when travelling. I even put it in my hand luggage on the plane for a tripback to Australia"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Brought for holiday travel to store medicines in and 1pt of milk. Used as instructed but unaware that instead of cooling inside it heated up and everything inside was ruined.
On warm setting the fridge warmed, on cool setting the fridge warmed so completely faulty.
Disappointing start to our holiday so item returned
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mini Fridge
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By daughter
From:Llandudno, Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Ideal as a cool place for milk etc. Bought for parents in a nursing home but had to take first one back as the catch on door broke. Second one OK but catch is weak and has to be treated with extreme care, hard to do so when staff at the home are a bit heavy handed. For some reason the large arrow actually points the wrong way so we just put a huge notice on the front to remind people which way to turn the handle! A good purchase if only one or two users!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Glen47
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is ideal for what we wanted, just big enough to keep milk cold, would certainly recommend this little fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Topsey65
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is very small, couldn't fit my months supply of injections in it, shame. Also in this hot weather the plug got so hot I had to hold it with a cloth when I turned it off. For a travel fridge to take my drugs from A to B it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent purchase
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AEH
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had a similar cooler a few years ago and I must say, the performance has improved greatly. It gets cold quickly and keeps my milk fresh for a couple of days. It is however very small, Fits a pint carton of milk in it but not much room for anything else.
It's important to keep the area around the cooler well ventilated. Make sure you buy the separate mains adapter. Overall, a decent product for the sale price I paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does it job
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew12
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Originally bought the fridge because I had to keep medication cool whilst travelling. Subsequently have used it to keep small bottles of wine/cans of pop cold whilst travelling.
Does the job. Particularly effective in the car
Only criticism is that it is slightly noisy when trying to sleep. Not a big problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>