4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>This versatile and lightweight 4 litre Black Mini Travel Fridge can be placed in your bedroom, or you can take it with you on the go or tuck it under your desk at work. AC adaptor sold separately, car adaptor included.</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H28, W19, D26cm.</li><li>EAN: 1225516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.64 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 of 2576%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
"very poor,door latch broke first day of use and unable to use,returned for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little gadget
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Muffin
From:Isle of wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This teeny fridge is great for me. I wanted something to keep a pint of milk cool in a house with no other refrigeration. It worked fine, but will only hold a pint of milk or a couple of cans"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plug not included, you have to buy it seperately!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Don't understand how 4 litres can fit in it unless it's actually 4 litres of liquid without being in a bottle or can! It fits 2 330ml cans in the bottom and the top can only really be used for food as no can/bottle can fit on that little shelf. The fridge does get really cold but tends to leave a lot of precipitation so having to wipe it clean a lot. It is very noisy at night though so if you are using it in your bedroom you will prob have to turn it off at night or put it in a cupboard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bigmick
From:E.Sussex, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I went away for a few days, and needed to keep eyedrops refridgerated. This mini fridge was perfect for this. I could have put them in the hotel fridge, but I needed to use them 4 times a day, so better in my hotel room. I could also keep a pint of milk and not use the long life milk provided."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Glen47
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is ideal for what we wanted, just big enough to keep milk cold, would certainly recommend this little fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Topsey65
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is very small, couldn't fit my months supply of injections in it, shame. Also in this hot weather the plug got so hot I had to hold it with a cloth when I turned it off. For a travel fridge to take my drugs from A to B it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small but effective
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cool
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very small internal capacity but ideal for a couple of drinks or to keep medication cool while travelling. The manufacturer's blurb advises against using it for medication since it may get too cold, but since the inside only cools 10-20 degrees not a problem in hot weather. Very irritating that the adaptor cord has to be purchased separately so that it can be used e.g. in a hotel room. I think this should be included as standard. Need to take care that it is set to cooling, not heating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Far too small
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Walk
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this mini fridge as thought it would be ideal for a weekend hotel break with kids, thought wrong! This is absolutely tiny and could probably only hold a couple cans of juice, pointless! Returned as of no benefit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this as Birthday present
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SearchImran
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this as birthday present for our colleague - she loved this mini fridge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Litre black mini-fridge
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollie
From:Hoddesdon, Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Brilliant for storing and transporting medication needed to be kept cold, whilst on holiday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Little Fridge
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali 1
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to keep my husband's insulin in so as to keep it away from the children in the main fridge freezer. Perfect little fridge. Does the job brilliantly. Very quiet. I have to keep putting my ear up to it to ensure that it's still working.
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mini fridge
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By handyman
From:carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"disappointed because the internal measurements were so much less than the external ones. I returned the item and bought the 6 litre version which is just right for purpose.The exchange process was very easy.
Perhaps the internal measurements can be included in future catalogues??
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average...
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is small, light weight and compact but to be honest I would have liked it to. Be a little colder. I would recommend it but with the warning that it's not totally cold. It served it's purpose for while in hospital with a child for 2 weeks, it is a little loud but nothing major. I managed to swap milk into smaller pots so I could keep some and yogurts in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Teddy bear
Age:35 to 44
"Good enough but not happy at having to buy adaptor for mains separately ,last year you got it with the fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This mini fridge is just the job for camping, weekend trips or in the bedroom on hot days comes with car charger but not mains so brought separate. Good buy light & compact"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fridge
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Small but very noisy. Can't really be left on overnight in my son's bedroom. Only really big enough for one or two canned drinks and choc bars.
Overall OK, but wouldn't buy again. I would spend a bit more and look for a slightly bigger and quieter model. Also a shame that an additional power cable is necessary. The fridge is not marketed as a 'travel fridge', which is clearly all it is if not supplied with a mains connector."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By jobur
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great to keep small amounts in. Ideal for keeping on for short periods eg barbeque or during say an evening. Too noisy to keep on overnight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini fridge
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By helen
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great value mini fridge, bought it for my son's bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Gadget
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Norfolk Boy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This fridge is a useful little gadget for travelling but it would be better if the mains lead was included as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised.
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Viking
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This item was described as being compatible with both 12v DC (vehicles) and 240v AC (domestic mains). When I unwrapped it at home I discovered that it could NOT be used at home as it had no mains connection. I checked the stock held at both my local stores and found these to be the same.
Returned the same day for full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
12of 24voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>