4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>This versatile and lightweight 4 litre Black Mini Travel Fridge can be placed in your bedroom, or you can take it with you on the go or tuck it under your desk at work. AC adaptor sold separately, car adaptor included.</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H28, W19, D26cm.</li><li>EAN: 1225516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 of 2176%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Glen47
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is ideal for what we wanted, just big enough to keep milk cold, would certainly recommend this little fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Topsey65
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is very small, couldn't fit my months supply of injections in it, shame. Also in this hot weather the plug got so hot I had to hold it with a cloth when I turned it off. For a travel fridge to take my drugs from A to B it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small but effective
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cool
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very small internal capacity but ideal for a couple of drinks or to keep medication cool while travelling. The manufacturer's blurb advises against using it for medication since it may get too cold, but since the inside only cools 10-20 degrees not a problem in hot weather. Very irritating that the adaptor cord has to be purchased separately so that it can be used e.g. in a hotel room. I think this should be included as standard. Need to take care that it is set to cooling, not heating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Far too small
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Walk
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this mini fridge as thought it would be ideal for a weekend hotel break with kids, thought wrong! This is absolutely tiny and could probably only hold a couple cans of juice, pointless! Returned as of no benefit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this as Birthday present
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SearchImran
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this as birthday present for our colleague - she loved this mini fridge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Litre black mini-fridge
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lollie
From:Hoddesdon, Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Brilliant for storing and transporting medication needed to be kept cold, whilst on holiday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Little Fridge
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali 1
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to keep my husband's insulin in so as to keep it away from the children in the main fridge freezer. Perfect little fridge. Does the job brilliantly. Very quiet. I have to keep putting my ear up to it to ensure that it's still working.
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mini fridge
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By handyman
From:carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"disappointed because the internal measurements were so much less than the external ones. I returned the item and bought the 6 litre version which is just right for purpose.The exchange process was very easy.
Perhaps the internal measurements can be included in future catalogues??
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average...
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is small, light weight and compact but to be honest I would have liked it to. Be a little colder. I would recommend it but with the warning that it's not totally cold. It served it's purpose for while in hospital with a child for 2 weeks, it is a little loud but nothing major. I managed to swap milk into smaller pots so I could keep some and yogurts in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Teddy bear
Age:35 to 44
"Good enough but not happy at having to buy adaptor for mains separately ,last year you got it with the fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This mini fridge is just the job for camping, weekend trips or in the bedroom on hot days comes with car charger but not mains so brought separate. Good buy light & compact"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fridge
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Small but very noisy. Can't really be left on overnight in my son's bedroom. Only really big enough for one or two canned drinks and choc bars.
Overall OK, but wouldn't buy again. I would spend a bit more and look for a slightly bigger and quieter model. Also a shame that an additional power cable is necessary. The fridge is not marketed as a 'travel fridge', which is clearly all it is if not supplied with a mains connector."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By jobur
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great to keep small amounts in. Ideal for keeping on for short periods eg barbeque or during say an evening. Too noisy to keep on overnight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini fridge
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By helen
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great value mini fridge, bought it for my son's bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Gadget
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Norfolk Boy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This fridge is a useful little gadget for travelling but it would be better if the mains lead was included as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised.
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Viking
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This item was described as being compatible with both 12v DC (vehicles) and 240v AC (domestic mains). When I unwrapped it at home I discovered that it could NOT be used at home as it had no mains connection. I checked the stock held at both my local stores and found these to be the same.
Returned the same day for full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
12of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fridge
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jackbrad
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a fantastic item that I would highly recommend,
I have just used this, this weekend to use in my hotel room
For keeping milk and pop in and it worked a treat.thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By marg52
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"works really well. very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no mains lead included
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pam.c
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
"Have bought a number of these fridges for our guest house.They were O.K for the price - handles a bit dodgy and some connectors needed 'jiggling' to keep them going but generally happy for what I paid. Recently went for another but no longer supplied with mains lead - just a cable to plug in a car - adapter available at approx £8! The description of this small black mini fridge on the Argos website is still showing out of date images of the power supply!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Litre Black Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini Fridge
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gal
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this couple of weeks ago for my son's room. Keeps his drinks cold. I haven't used it for warming yet. It's getting a bit noisy after few hours, but I suppose that's normal as it's not built for continuous use. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>