Top-rated product

Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.

<p>The Philips HTB3510 Blu-ray and DVD home cinema system comes free with the latest BD live technology which enables you to download extra content from the movie you're watching. The ability to stream YouTube videos from the internet is also a free inclusion with an Ethernet or wireless/Wi-Fi port available. The professional looking speakers would suit any modern home. </p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.63, W43.5, D28.65cm.</li><li>Weight 2.7kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 105 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>1000 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 166 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 166 watts.</li><li>4 satellite speakers, 166 watts each.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H10, W22.32, D8cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H18.5, W9, D8.23cm.</li><li>Size of each smallboy satellite speaker H100.04, W22.32, D8cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W17.8, D34.3cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581679873</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Review 1 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent deal, superb for the price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cridz
From:Weston-super-mare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When surchins for the best budget product I reviewed all price scales and found a Bose system that gave the best sound but it was so expensive, So I searched cheaper products to find the best with a similar quality of sound and the philips was by far the best. easy to set up, produces superb sound quality with the best 5.1 set up. Had a soundbar before and they just don't give true surround sound, you only get that from 5.1 with rear speakers. A most excellent product for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
home cinema
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bigd
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Medium priced unit , you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wicked surround sound system
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a wicked surround sound system
sound is brilliant, nice bass and was easy to fix and set up. For the price I was expecting poor quality but must say the black system is nice looking and for 1000w its pretty powerful and sound is crisp and clear.
all hooked up to my 3d TV bt box and use it all the time.
cannot faulr this product and being a good named brand makes it much more worth the money.
well priced and a very detailed and extrodinairy system
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Spurs 26
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The sounds is great and you have complete control through excellent control system. Can set up tv to use Twitter, Facebook, and lots of other channels. Only criticism was that the instruction to connect system to sky was not explained well took most of the day to figure out how.
But as far as system excellent would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality home cinema is not expensive
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hampshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Speakers come with plenty of cable (10meters for the rear speakers). Sound quality is excellent! Typical selection of blue ray features. Connect a TV via HDMI; connect a Sky Digibox via digital optical cable. Cables are not expensive, but are quite cheap on-line. Plenty of volume! Only negative is the very slow boot time. I tend to switch it on and count to 20 before attempting to use it. Connect it to the internet via a LAN cable for smart features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be improved
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bluetooth wireless would be better as wires trapping all over the room is a tad old school , with the ability to use wireless and Bluetooth these days , it would make this product much more appealing to a wider public"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankenstein
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is absolutely fantastic and works wonderfully and would defo recommend it to other people"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but Wireless feature has an issue
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not made clear that built in wireless needs Philips dongle. Finding one has proved impossible so far. Have emailed Philips and awaiting reply."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound with good looks
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By R sinha
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sound quality is good and also t is loud enough. You can attach to TV, skybox and connect through mobile or Laptop. Set-up is not so difficult but after 20-30 minutes it was ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:tipton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this buy could not ask for any thing better has the digital op lead speakers are a great size and look great and the sound is ace. I am very happy if thinking of buying this buy it you will be very happy. Great price great item thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money excellent surround system
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fletch85
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quality surround sound system that is easy to install.Only downside is that connections essential to use the system such an optical sound cable are not included as standard with the product and have to be purchased separately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dziadzioo
From:Tooting
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money !! nice design and very powerfull speakers !!! only issue that blueray player is slow when switching on (slow). Would recommend 1000%"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips home cinema
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dianne
From:mabelthorpe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up especially with philips tv just love the sound and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nealo54
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very nice looking and sounding Home Cinema System, very pleased with it. The only criticism I have is the power cable could be longer to avoid extension leads"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Footymad
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace lg system great price in the sale great sound system can listen to iphone music aswell worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine art
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"you can say this is old style of music pieces but it sound very good and value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sound
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wiring connections easy and immediately recognised by TV and Sky. Speaker connectors fool proof. From opening box whole process only took 20 minutes. Default settings are good, sound is excellent, unlikely could ever turn volume to full! Good for ease of set up. I have not been able to change default settings e.g. sleep time when system automatically turns off or surround sound settings - but think this is just being able to gain access to right menus. Very pleased, Argos price very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great all rounder
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great looking speakers , smart tv , Blu-ray, optical output for normal tv, Very happy whats the catch ? The remote is slow , For the price 8/10 4 stars , sounds as if you've paid an extra 100 , remote just slow , easy to connect and set up ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sound
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah250
From:Beds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks good, great sound, although Blu-ray is slow to respond to commands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HTB3510 5.1 1000W Blu-ray and DVD Home Cinema.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality overall
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For a low end system the product quality is good. It would benefit from better quality speaker cables and the surround speaker cables are not long enough for anything other than a very small room. The surround sound is very clear though and well defined."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>