Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.

<p>The Samsung HWF-350 2.1 soundbar accompanied by its wired subwoofer, provides you with a cinematic surround sound experience like no other. Its active subwoofer can be placed wherever you want to create the ideal movie set-up. Easy to install and complete with a remote control, this soundbar from Samsung is a perfect addition to your home.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 120 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 30 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 90 watts.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H5.5, W94.3, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 3.5kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30, W15.5, D28.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 8806085407190 .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
16 of 2370%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung hwf 350 soundbar
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GARYG
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What can i say but Excellent produst and sound quality best think to buy for your tv for good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent produsct at a great price.
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, goes perfectly with my Samsung TV. Only down side that I found was its length as my TV is only 32" and this sound bar is ideally for a 40".
Great sound quality from both bar and subwoofer, good choice of settings depending on its use, and the 3D sound plus with the crystal surround airtrack gives you a great surround sound experience.
Recommend use with an audio optical cable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung sound bar
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking slim sound bar.good sound quality and easy to use remote.one problem I had was that the cable supplied did not work with my samsung tv,once I bought an optical cable it was simple to set up and use.
Overall I think it to be good value for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung soundbar
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny 555
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up sounds great only down side they don't supply optical cable which works better than the cables that come with the unit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made a difference
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By little piggy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product,, I just wanted better sound for films and music and this does the job perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stubber
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Extremely happy with this purchase. When trying all modes on the Soundbar it really felt that I was watching in the Cinema. The Sport setting gives a realistic ambiance to watching a football match.
I have a Samsung TV and it could only connect with an optical audio lead but that is the TV's fault not the Soundbar! The same applies to any other device, if it not possible to connect don't blame the Soundbar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV sounds better
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NigelJP
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Matched with Samsung TV has improved all round sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mand
From:Spalding
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sound from tv is good, easy to set up, but even though I bought the recommended lead for connection to my Samsung blu Ray player I cannot get sound from it through the sound bar....disappointing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nothing better for this money.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maciek_Caerphilly
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good quality of sound compare to money I've payed for this audio set. Highly recommend this if you wish to improve the sound of your TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound bar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy Old Man
From:N.E.Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"updated TV and old sound system didn't have optical input, not as many sound options as old system but at a third of the price for new identical optical replacement it certainly is value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sounds
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to install,great sounds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Expected More
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I was so excited for this as friends have soundbars. Sadly when we purchased even though we were using it on a Samsung TV they did not supply the correct wires. So after having to go out and purchasing the correct ones it did work with an easy set up.
The downside to it is there is a slight delay from the sound on the tv. So you either use the soundbar or the tv volume.
The sound quality is very good and was very pleased but due to the wires being wrong and delay leaves it with a low star.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work with DVD player
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nelle
From:Dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Great sound when attached to TV but wouldn't work with the DVD player as well as the Tivo box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why advertised with this TV?
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Comz
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm very disappointed that this item was advertise with the Bush 42" 3DTV.
There is only one reason for the above, the Bush 42" TV does not have an optics input so therefore you can't connect it via optics to the TV (which the soundbar is built for).
I'm currently using an aux output from the TV which does not give the full effect from the soundbar."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:Rhyl
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent sound very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not bad, but expected more.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Maximus
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The set up for this I found to be more difficult than it should have been. You get the usual red/white/black sound cables...that don't work! I very nearly sent the thing back but tried to get the optical lead for it and it worked first time, so kept it. With use so far, have found it to be ok, but not the £120 worth good. Maybe with a little more playing around I may see where the money went but I must say I'm underwhelmed so far, and why put cables in that don't work?
Very Ho-Hum overall.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
21of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adds that little bit of "oomph" to any TV
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pepper
From:Swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says on the lid of the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
12of 34voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
3 out of 6 recommend this product