Top-rated product

NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.

<p>Spectacular 9 inch full HD display - up to 1080p playback.</p><ul><li>Massive selection of reading, apps and entertainment.</li><li>Connect Bluetooth speakers or keyboards using A2DP, AVRCP or HID.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1280 pixels.</li><li>1.5GHz single core OMAP 4470 Dual-Core processor.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>11mm thin.</li><li>Size H24, W16.3cm.</li><li>Weight 520g.</li><li>EAN: 9781400699285.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Review 1 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry D 36
From:Motherwell
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Nook tablet now has the Google Play Market on it although not advertised on Argos, you need to run the update when you first purchase it. Thats what makes this such great value for money, I cannot recommend it enough. The clarity on the screen is superb and the volume is so loud that i have to keep telling my lad to turn it down!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High resolution tablet
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Calum
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little tablet with just a few problems. Firstly the Barnes and Noble front-end is annoying, the font size is very small and unlike the ebook reader application not adjustable. Secondly due to the high resolution the tablet can be slow to respond. Finally I really don't like it when companies coose to use proprietary connectors for their USB / charging connection. That all said the general feel of this tablet is positive and the build is sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 Inch WiFi Tablet - 16GB.
4.8 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook
Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
By xxxxxx
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use,easy to transport,good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gadget
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kwasiada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent screen, smooth scrolling.
Best apps from google.
Don't understand why lots of reviewers bashed this product, it does exactly what it says it will for a very decent price.
Even plays my music out to a ghetto blaster..bliss.
Movies are nice and crisp.
Plays all kind of games....racing, shooters, etc :)
Only downer, they've discontinued support. Fingers crossed on that.
Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its not cutting edge ...
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilly
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BUT, and its a BIG but. Its got a great screen which is the ideal size and a decent spec for the money. If you like the B&N ovelay fine, if not get a N2A card (google it) or flash a new ROM for those with the talent and its a full blown Android kitkat device with all that brings.
For traveling, holidays, general stuff at home (internet, mail, books, magazines, music, movies its more than capable and if it breaks will i be as upset as someone who just broke their ipad ?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well priced tablet
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mazjuls
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good tablet does what you want, without the high price tag. Simple to use and set up. Slim and light weight. Good picture quality. Very happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook 9inch
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cher
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tablet works well, very good build quality, clear screen
Now with Google play overall a wonderful tablet .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NOOK HD+ Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nook HD+
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very happy with my Nook. Works really well responds quickly. Excellent value for money. Huk"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.