Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.

<p>This RDPX200 from Sony is a lightning Bluetooth portable speaker that is compatible with all smart phones, tablets and PCs. Its sleek and elegant design and premium material covering the speakers add a sophisticated look to your living room. Enjoy the superb sound quality and purer vocal sound quality thanks to the bass reflex and tweeters.</p><p>Superb sound quality, enjoy purer vocal sound quality thanks to tweeters</p><p>Sleek, attractive, elegant design, premium material covering the speakers and brushed stainless steel finish add a sophisticated look to your living room</p><p>Stream content wirelessly via bluetooth from your iPod Touch/iPhone/iPad, Android, smartphones, tablets or PC</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>40 watts.</li><li>Bass reflex.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Model number: RDPX200.</li><li>Size H16.8, W35.6, D15.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included - batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524923674.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 2596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ardglass
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rpdx200
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aldershot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic wanted a good sound. Perfect. Good base,not tinny sounding. If this had radio and and the option of battery power would be even better. Bluetooth great linked to all phones in house easily Buy this one its great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound dock
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fanatic by did not think it would sound do good for the money if you like your music this is a must "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this docking station.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West wemyss
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great docking station. Bought for my own use for my Apple iPad. Sound is great and I can play some great music using iPad apps for free! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like other reviews, great sound and good buy. My iPad mini sits comfortably on the dock. I have older style nano iPod and was keen to get adaptor for that, wondering if this is possible? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound dock
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound quality. Easy to use. Was going to buy Bose but unable to get locally so thought I'd settle with sony. Really please I did as great value for a fantastic product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good, quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can find nothing bad to say. Excellent in all areas. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product to enhance the sound on my Sony Smart TV and play music from my laptop via bluetooth. Works a treat, rich sound and so easy to set up. Very pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality sound
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this sound system very easy to use and sounds great .i would definatly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value and excellent sound quality
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good speaker . Easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and amazing sound quality
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and the sound quality is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure how I lived without this!!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product. Good size. Excellent sound. Think better than other products of similar style but significantly cheaper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sound.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. Beautiful clear sound. Really pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of kit
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Inahouse
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want good sound quality, then this is it...
No messing about with setup, one button and that was it.
If you want a bluetooth speaker then buy this...
Good build quality as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant on all levels
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great, easy to use, Bluetooth compatible, most importantly sounds excellent; for a docking station quite powerful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Lightning Bluetooth portable Speaker
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's sleek, easy to use and sounds great, very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great buy
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although I haven't used the Bluetooth with this speaker I have found the ipod dock part to be easy to use, sound quality is great and goes very loud :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony docking speaker
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Norwood, South East
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product could ve been more greater if there were docking for both iPhone 4 and 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, great quality, worth every penny
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product was far better than expected, the sound quality was amazing and the speaker itself was really quite discreet and compact.
Connecting was so easy and straight forward, really pleased with this product. We connect primarily through Bluetooth as it is tucked away out of sight and tiny hands.
Purchased a further one as a gift as I was so impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>