Top-rated product

Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.

<p>This RDPX200 from Sony is a lightning Bluetooth portable speaker that is compatible with all smart phones, tablets and PCs. Its sleek and elegant design and premium material covering the speakers add a sophisticated look to your living room. Enjoy the superb sound quality and purer vocal sound quality thanks to the bass reflex and tweeters.</p><p>Superb sound quality, enjoy purer vocal sound quality thanks to tweeters</p><p>Sleek, attractive, elegant design, premium material covering the speakers and brushed stainless steel finish add a sophisticated look to your living room</p><p>Stream content wirelessly via bluetooth from your iPod Touch/iPhone/iPad, Android, smartphones, tablets or PC</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>40 watts.</li><li>Bass reflex.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Model number: RDPX200.</li><li>Size H16.8, W35.6, D15.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included - batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524923674.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Petercee
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product to enhance the sound on my Sony Smart TV and play music from my laptop via bluetooth. Works a treat, rich sound and so easy to set up. Very pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality sound
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gazza
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this sound system very easy to use and sounds great .i would definatly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value and excellent sound quality
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jhr
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good speaker . Easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and amazing sound quality
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Vivb
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and the sound quality is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure how I lived without this!!
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cathgti-123
From:Perthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product. Good size. Excellent sound. Think better than other products of similar style but significantly cheaper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sound.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MissM
From:Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. Beautiful clear sound. Really pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of kit
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hickorydickorydock
From:Inahouse
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want good sound quality, then this is it...
No messing about with setup, one button and that was it.
If you want a bluetooth speaker then buy this...
Good build quality as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant on all levels
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BigMsmallc
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great, easy to use, Bluetooth compatible, most importantly sounds excellent; for a docking station quite powerful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Lightning Bluetooth portable Speaker
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's sleek, easy to use and sounds great, very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great buy
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By suz14
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although I haven't used the Bluetooth with this speaker I have found the ipod dock part to be easy to use, sound quality is great and goes very loud :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony docking speaker
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lansana
From:South Norwood, South East
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product could ve been more greater if there were docking for both iPhone 4 and 5. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, great quality, worth every penny
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LauraLucie
From:Walsall, West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product was far better than expected, the sound quality was amazing and the speaker itself was really quite discreet and compact.
Connecting was so easy and straight forward, really pleased with this product. We connect primarily through Bluetooth as it is tucked away out of sight and tiny hands.
Purchased a further one as a gift as I was so impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted with purchase
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Micky
From:dublin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Sound is great for this stereo and it's great it is wireless. Delighted with my purchase would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb bluetooth speaker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This speaker is easy to use and sounds great - deep bass, rich treble. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth marvel
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bh579
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Was concerned that it would not work with an android phone but there were no problems and worked a treat with two different non iPhone phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from a small size
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Daveyboy
Age:45 to 54
" For its size and price you would not think it would that good , but it has loud distortion free sound that would expect from a sound system twice the price, a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony RDPX200 Lightning Bluetooth Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By rachtay26
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Amazing sound, easy to use and the Bluetooth works on other devices as well as apple. I love this gadget! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-13points
8of 29voted this as helpful.