Top-rated product

Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.

<p>This luxury kingsize mattress topper made from a super comfortable heat-sensitive memory foam ensures body weight is equally distributed, providing extra pressure relief and ensuring a more comfortable nights sleep.</p><ul><li>100% polyester cover.</li><li>100% viscoelastic foam filling.</li><li>Cover is machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>Size L200, W150, D7cm.</li><li>EAN: 5012701341066.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
161 of 17592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Review 1 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Nights Sleep
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By flojo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was having trouble sleeping ,, went on a cruise the bed had a memory foam mattress wow full nights sleep ..So when I returned home I told my husband we were getting a memory foam topper and we have not looked back since I would certainly recommend we have the 7cm thickness..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Having been pleased with the double size of this product,, I was disappointed to find that the kingsize falls short in several ways. The cover,, unlike the double equivalent, does not completely encase the memory foam and there is no zip closure. It is merely elasticated like a fitted sheet. Secondly., there are no elastic straps to attach the memory foam and its cover to your mattress. So it's just going to slide around. Thirdly, the attached cover had a grease mark on it. Very poor, Argos!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tallulah21
From:Cramlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never slept better since purchasing this. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattress Topper
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky20
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this after the new mattress we got was a lot firmer than what we thought, now we have a lovely comfortable bed! We both sleep a lot better with this on.
We lay it flat and aired it off for about 10 hours before use and its fine now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When I got the mattress home, I left it out for a few hours to breath and used it the same night. There wasn't much of a smell to it but now the smell has completely gone. The mattress has a protective sheet around it so you can take this off and wash as and when needed.
I am really happy with this product. Very comfy and now getting a good night sleep.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made a very hard mattress very comfortable
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a mattress in my spare room which was simply too firm. As the bed isn't regularly used, I didn't want the expense of a new mattress and thought I'd try this product first. It's great and has made the bed much more comfortable for guests.
As others have said, it unfolds well overnight and the smell passes very quickly. For the money, it's excellent value and worked a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bad back alleviated
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By S
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this because i suffer from muscle fatigue and my down topper was no longer working i was waking up very stiff and achy. This memory foam topper has been brilliant i cant fault it. Bought it in the pm left it open until eve and there was no smell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy but smelly.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hissingdwarf
From:Notts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As other reviews have said, it certainly aids sleep and is comfy. Has helped my wifes aching hip!
It does have a few draw backs though.
1. The smell. We did as instructed and let it lay open for the first 10 hours in a well ventilated room. Two weeks later and various 'airings' it still has a background smell to it.
2. The King size 'size' is slightly smaller than the actual original mattress. Not a major issue, but it does tend to sit 7-10 " short of the end of the end of the bed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vvaals
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Don't waste money on a new mattress buy this instead! Best sleep we've ever had. Couldn't recommend it any more. Takes a few hours to reach full size and there's a slight smell but this fades fast. I would say you may need to buy fitted sheets in the next size up for a proper fit. Well worth the money though, brilliant product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By hothands
From:isle of wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this mattress topper to add to my bed as was suffering back ache every night, and waking up with pain. After first night (where i had an amazing nights sleep and didn't wake up till morning) I can honestly say it is very comfortable and is definitely helping me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as promised
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Stockport SK6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have read a lot of reviews before I bought this product. Main concern was if it will rise to promised 7cm and if there will be an unpleasant smell. It rose in shorter time than recomended time and also there was a bit of a scent but nothing dramatic & it disappeared after couple of days. My boyfriend who suffered a bad back on our new but very firm mattress has no more backache so I am very happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no more backache
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By helio-fan
From:surrey, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Product on promotion
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I must admit once I had got the mattress out of the packaging, which was quite a task on it's own, I laid the mattress on top of my current mattress and thought there is no way this is a king size mattress. It was nowhere near any of the edges of the bed. On the instructions however it said that it would expand over 8 -10 hours, so I thought I'd give it the benefit of the doubt. After 8 hours it fitted perfectly . I was waking up with terrible backache before using this topper but not anymore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lobe
From:Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Product on promotion
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this product as an alternative to buying a new mattress. I have back and neck problems and since using the mattress I have had a massive reduction in pain. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to fit. Smell wise, only very faint and to be honest you barely notice it. Certainly recommend this without any doubt. You certainly won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second mattress topper
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cambridge Boy
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought one of these 5 years ago and as they do, and as you should, the foams wears and needs replacing to maintain your good nights sleep.
It does need time, at least a day or two or three to "breath" and for it to expand and get in to shape.
Two points, perhaps already mentioned: if you have a fitted bed-sheet, this may be a tight fit over your mattress and this topper if it's not deep enough. Also, these mattress toppers work better if your base mattress is a firm one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury memory foam topper
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah34wil
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Someone gave us a new mattress and it was to firm so I brought this and it's very comfortable. Did as instructions said laid it on bed open for 6 hours. A bit of a strange smell to start with but that goes after a few days.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nights sleep at last!
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product wish we had purchased one long ago, very comfy would recommend , could'nt live without it now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Sleeping
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Winger
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this because I was waking every night in the early hours. From the first night I used it I have slept through till around 7am..honest I should have bought one years ago. Great service again from Argos. Top Quality item very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheper then a new mattress and really comfy
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ragwitch
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Bought alongside:Duvet cover
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with the mattress topper very supportive and. Nnice and thick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great topper pain stopper!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I got this topper to put on my memory foam sprung mattress. Why would I need it? It's due to the fact I suffer with an illness which gives me severe and chronic pain and my mattress was starting to feel like sleeping on a board to me - although it's actually very good. I'm now sleeping for longer than 45mins and not waking with pain. It's excellent.
The only downside I think is it was incredibly heavy and took a while for the creases where it had been rolled tight to disappear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living Luxury Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Kingsize.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZZZZ good night
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"fast delivery unpacked left open on bed for 7 hours and all's well, good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>