Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.

<p>The Silentnight Memory Foam pillow offers comfort and support through moulding contours, designed just like a conventional pillow it will bounce back to its plumped shape after use. </p><ul><li>Pack quantity: 1.</li><li>100% knitted polyester cover.</li><li>100% visco elastic memory foam.</li><li>Machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>Size L44, W67cm.</li><li>EAN: 5012701275842.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.962 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
20
82 of 11373%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Review 1 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pillow Ever!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gloomy_eeyore
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used a memory foam pillow for the past 5 years but had to replace it as it had started to loose its memory! I opted for this one based on Silentnight being a good make and from reading other reviews. I have to say that this pillow is wonderful! Supportive but not too hard. If you haven't used a memory foam pillow before then it will take a bit of getting used to but after 2 or 3 nights then you will benefit from a great nights sleep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Juries still out
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wildegoose
From:London SW16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"If you are looking for a very firm (almost feels 'upholstered') then go for it ...great for propping you up while reading, just found that I discard during sleep and go for a smaller pillow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Takes some getting used to
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By pjp
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Spent 3 days feeling I had replaced my pillows with bricks. However once used to their firmness I find that they provide good support reducing pressure on shoulders when sleeping on ones side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rock hard
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CookieMonster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Product on promotion
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is like sleeping on a rock or stone it's so hard and uncomfortable I now sleep without a pillow"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By OLDFOSSIL
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ALREADY HAD ONE OF THESE AND WANTED ANOTHER TO RELIEVE PRESSURE ON MY SHOULDER WHEN LYING ON MY SIDE AND THIS DOES THE JOB PERFECTLY. A VERY FIRM PRODUCT NOT ALL SQUISHY LIKE SOME OTHERS WHICH FLATTEN AFTER ONLY A BRIEF TIME. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfactory
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Bought alongside:Mattress topper/protector
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I would recommend this pillow for neck pain only but not for both neck pain and comfort. This pillow does certainly ease any neck pain as is very firm. Although the firmness is a good thing it lacks the comfort level i have found with other memory foam pillows. It would be nice if there was more of a balance between the firmness and the comfort level to aide a better and more comfortable night's sleep."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By J J
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Purchase prompted by:Replacing existing product
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This pillow is great for my bad neck, was suffering in pain for a long time and the pillow has done wonders for it. I thought because it was cheaper than other well known brands that it wouldn't be as good but the first time I used it I slept right through the night undisturbed something I haven't done for a long time. It is very firm and some people may find it hard to get used to but for me it is perfect. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great quality but with odor
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By abigail
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a very build pillow with soft but robust support, but the latex surface leaves it long-lasting latex odour that might be a bit disturbing next to you head all night."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silentnight Memory Pillow
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hedge 2 Hedge
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This pillow is perfect if you like a more firm pillow.
I have had this pillow for nearly a month and its starting to get a little softer. but all in all , if you like to be well supported with a pillow, and like a firm pillow, this in my opinion is perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pillow I ever had
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lilyann66
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant I love this pillow, spent a lot on buying pillows and never found the right one for me because I have a neck problem, I found this was the best pillow I ever had.
Firm but not a rock either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A GOOD FIRM PILLOW
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Landlubber Dave
From:Clacton on Sea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I'm using this as a FIRM base pillow which it is ideal for.
I belief the foam is in segmants, rather than one moulded piece but see this as an advantage
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid pillow
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah4487
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Takes a little getting use to, however persevered and now wouldnt swop it. Keeps shape well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too solid for me
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Found these pillows to be far too solid which seems to defeat the purpose of memory foam. Took them back. Very good price and service from Argos. 5 stars for them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Like sleeping on a rock
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By georgie
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It did say it was firm so maybe I ordered the wrong sort but it doesn't seem to have much give in it so rather like sleeping on a boulder!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sleep on a brick!
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Digby
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have experienced a. Number of memory foam pillows and thought an expensive one would be just the ticket. Don't waste your money this is the most uncomfortable and hard pillow imaginable. I didn't think that I could return it as I had used it so there you are a complete waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shredded foam
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This pillow is made from shredded memory foam. it doesn't say that in the description. i took it back and bought myself a solid memory foam pillow elsewhere, more expensive but if its not one solid piece its not really giving you the advantages of memory foam."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too firm
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although description said medium to firm it's much closer to firm I only put up with it for 20 minutes and went back to my normal pillows. Returned the pillow the following day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sleep ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By smudge
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This pillow has given me the best sleep ever ..Its great if you like a hard pillow no need to keep plumping it up.It keeps it shape and gives you a perfect nights sleep"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pillow ever.....
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sasha
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this pillow for my husband. Didnt realised it was medium to firm when I bought it. I was after firm really, but this pillow is excactly that.
It supports well, and he is very happy with it.
I myself will ask Father Xmas for one as it is just brilliant. I would definitelly recomend it to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Luxury Memory Foam Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
repeat purchase
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have bought this pillow for myself after my wife told me how good it was. I now sleep more soundly and don't wake up with a stiff neck, which was the case before purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>